Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 10:29:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 314 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Expanse (EXP) - 1st Stable fork of Ethereum  (Read 864650 times)
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:27:02 AM
 #881

wich bloc atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..

i get this
>debug.printBlock(3687);
Block(#3687): Size: 515.00 B TD: 11087602426811

can someone confirm this is the working fork?

We really need a block explorer...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:28:02 AM
 #882

Anyone having problems should search on google or ask on the ethereum board. This is the exact same thing as ethereum. different ports and data directory.

Except there was not this mass issue of non working gexp for half the people with Ethereum or Shift at launch.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
litecoin111
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:28:09 AM
 #883

got null, how to add peers on windows?

the same place you just did admin.peers

add some of the nodes from the OP

Ok so if I had null prior to adding peers and I added nodes now, are the coins I have worthless? I still show around the same balance?

Anybody know how to check testnet coins vs real?
Sir_Astral
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:28:43 AM
 #884

wich bloc atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..

i get this
>debug.printBlock(3687);
Block(#3687): Size: 515.00 B TD: 11087602426811

can someone confirm this is the working fork?

We really need a block explorer...

Confirmed.
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:28:47 AM
 #885

Anyone having problems should search on google or ask on the ethereum board. This is the exact same thing as ethereum. different ports and data directory.

Except there was not this mass issue of non working gexp for half the people with Ethereum or Shift at launch.

I mined ethereum. There was all kinds of problems. It took me over 24 hours to get ethereum to mine.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1232


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:28:55 AM
 #886

wich bloc atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..

i get this
>debug.printBlock(3687);
Block(#3687): Size: 515.00 B TD: 11087602426811

can someone confirm this is the working fork?

We really need a block explorer...

It is...

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
kohonez
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:29:49 AM
 #887

wich bloc atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..

i get this
>debug.printBlock(3687);
Block(#3687): Size: 515.00 B TD: 11087602426811

can someone confirm this is the working fork?

We really need a block explorer...

yup, same info here Smiley

hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:30:13 AM
 #888

When will there be a block explorer?
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:31:27 AM
 #889

Deface - please confirm block 2800. It looks like we are mainly mining on one chain.

I have this showing in gexp:
Code:
...
I0913 22:06:47.519842    4104 worker.go:322] ??  Mined block (#3337 / 3476c68d). Wait 5 blocks for confirmation
I0913 22:06:47.522846    4104 worker.go:540] commit new work on block 3338 with 0 txs & 0 uncles. Took 2.0022ms
I0913 22:06:47.524848    4104 worker.go:540] commit new work on block 3338 with 0 txs & 0 uncles. Took 1.0009ms
I0913 22:06:47.989654    4104 worker.go:322] ??  Mined stale block (#3337 / 9f151a33).
I0913 22:06:47.990655    4104 worker.go:540] commit new work on block 3338 with 0 txs & 0 uncles. Took 1.0013ms
I0913 22:06:48.020451    4104 remote_agent.go:132] Work was submitted for f24269650ea34e96dc835914465b2f33d9e5dfd1827849679348cd7bccce1b3f but no pending work found
...

So does stale block mean I got an uncle?
Also what does "but no pending work found" mean?

Got an answer on the first question:
You might also see geth say “Mined stale block #xxxxx”. Unlike other coins you could mine, stale blocks are actually worth something, so if you see stales that just means someone found the block before you did (but you still contributed). You’ll still receive a partial block reward in this case.
Source (not sure if it's reliable) https://medium.com/@timothyjcoulter/mining-ethereum-on-windows-55f3f4f2217c


Still the second question remains: What is Work was submitted for xxxx...xxxxxx but no pending work found
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:31:37 AM
 #890

Anyone having problems should search on google or ask on the ethereum board. This is the exact same thing as ethereum. different ports and data directory.

Except there was not this mass issue of non working gexp for half the people with Ethereum or Shift at launch.

What if, because eth, sht, and exp are all using the same p2p network to try and find peers everything is going haywire. With bitcoin there are the magicbytes that help keep nodes from speaking.

Shot in the dark.

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
randywald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 599


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:32:53 AM
 #891

wich block atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..

I have 3913

antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:32:56 AM
 #892

Anyone having problems should search on google or ask on the ethereum board. This is the exact same thing as ethereum. different ports and data directory.

Except there was not this mass issue of non working gexp for half the people with Ethereum or Shift at launch.

I mined ethereum. There was all kinds of problems. It took me over 24 hours to get ethereum to mine.

Hmm. Sorry. I was up and running after reading up. No issues at all with connections or mining.

Well the 750ti issue but that is it.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
CowboyKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388



View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:33:59 AM
 #893

This network is still fucked just like it was in beta.

SPECTRE                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
randywald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 599


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:35:18 AM
 #894

This network is still fucked just like it was in beta.

What? It works perfectly for me.

SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:35:29 AM
 #895

Anyone having problems should search on google or ask on the ethereum board. This is the exact same thing as ethereum. different ports and data directory.

Except there was not this mass issue of non working gexp for half the people with Ethereum or Shift at launch.

I mined ethereum. There was all kinds of problems. It took me over 24 hours to get ethereum to mine.

ETH did have a kind of testnet/live network during the olympic period where it would give 1/10th of the full block until Frontier was released. Plus they also had a regular testnet too....

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:36:03 AM
 #896

I did nothing with my router. I just type "make" on ubuntu 14.04. Then I use the same ethminer that came with ethereum. If you know how to mine ethereum its the same with a different port #. I never lost coins. I was always on the correct chain.
abstractednerve
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:37:28 AM
 #897

This network is still fucked just like it was in beta.

Why are you still bumping the thread then m8? "I hate this coin and the dev so i'm going to bump the thread over 9000 times!" Go back to shit if its so bad here. The network works fine for me maybe you are just to stupid to get it to work.



                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄███▀
 ▀███▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█████▀
  ▀██████▄▄█▀                ▄▄███████▀
   ▐█████████▄           ▄▄███████████
     ▀█████████▄▄      ▄█████████████
       ▀██████████    ███████████████
        ▐▀█████████  █████████████▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀██████ ▐███████████▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█████████▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  ██████         █
         ▐█          ▐█████▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀██████▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█████▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                ▀▀████████▀▀
T
.ANGEL TOKEN.
[]

                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄█▀█▀
 ▀█▀█▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█  ▄█▀
  ▀█  ▀▀█▄▄█▀                ▄▄██░   █▀
   ▐▄▄  ░░░▀█▄           ▄▄█▀▀░░░   ▄█
     ▀█▄ ░░░▒▒█▄▄      ▄██▒▒▒▒▒░    █
       ▀▄▄ ░░▒▒▒▓█    ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░   ▄▄█
        ▐▀█▄░░▒▒▓██  █▓▒▒▒▒▒▒░  ▄█▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀█▒▓███░▐█▓▒▒▒▒░░ ▄█▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█▓▓▒▒▄▄▄█▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  █▓█▀▀█         █
         ▐█          ▐▄▓░ █▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀█▒░ ▀█▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█▄▄▄█▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                 ▀▀████████▀▀
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:37:42 AM
 #898

VERY IMPORTANT! Write down your password! You don;t want to get locked out of your coins.
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:37:53 AM
 #899

4010 block number

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
Hix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:37:58 AM
 #900

Why so much uncle blocks mined?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 ... 314 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!