Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 03:44:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 321 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Expanse (EXP) - 1st Stable fork of Ethereum  (Read 886808 times)
NRPatten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 04:34:39 AM
 #1121

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

yeah funny how my deposit was sitting at 115% and i would not show up untill the .15 was gone

Mining Pool | iMine | MyGitHub | - | GitHubRepo | GitHub
1513395888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513395888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513395888
Reply with quote  #2

1513395888
Report to moderator
1513395888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513395888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513395888
Reply with quote  #2

1513395888
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513395888
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513395888

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513395888
Reply with quote  #2

1513395888
Report to moderator
GoldTiger69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 498


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 04:39:53 AM
 #1122

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

yeah funny how my deposit was sitting at 115% and i would not show up untill the .15 was gone

You're lucky! mine is still at 24%  Sad

But anyway, I wont sale for the current price, that's just ... not wise Wink

I can help you to restore/recover your wallet or password.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1234619.0
NextGenCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 04:47:06 AM
 #1123

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

yeah funny how my deposit was sitting at 115% and i would not show up untill the .15 was gone

You're lucky! mine is still at 24%  Sad

But anyway, I wont sale for the current price, that's just ... not wise Wink

Quoting you so I can revisit in a month and remind you after it's been dumped day after day.

GoldTiger69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 498


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 04:50:39 AM
 #1124

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

yeah funny how my deposit was sitting at 115% and i would not show up untill the .15 was gone

You're lucky! mine is still at 24%  Sad

But anyway, I wont sale for the current price, that's just ... not wise Wink

Quoting you so I can revisit in a month and remind you after it's been dumped day after day.

Not a problem! Smiley  I'll see your face after a year Wink

I can help you to restore/recover your wallet or password.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1234619.0
shojayxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
September 15, 2015, 05:10:08 AM
 #1125

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

Why is it amazing?  .15 btc is completely ridiculous.  Ethereum is selling for 0.00386489 BTC.   
NRPatten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 05:26:49 AM
 #1126

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

Why is it amazing?  .15 btc is completely ridiculous.  Ethereum is selling for 0.00386489 BTC.   

Ethereum also has a 15 second block time, not 60 seconds

Mining Pool | iMine | MyGitHub | - | GitHubRepo | GitHub
Hazcat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 06:48:57 AM
 #1127

Just got an error

'GPU cant allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing'

2GB GPU so that should be ok

Its now re doing the DAG?
shojayxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
September 15, 2015, 06:57:43 AM
 #1128

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

Why is it amazing?  .15 btc is completely ridiculous.  Ethereum is selling for 0.00386489 BTC.  

Ethereum also has a 15 second block time, not 60 seconds

What does block time have to do with the adoption of a platform that isn't usable except for the few geeks that think it's the greatest thing since sliced bread?

The average person can't use this platform.  There is no easy path to adoption.  People are mocking those that can't figure out how to mine it.  Why would anyone use this platform when an easy to use cryptocurrency already exists and is accepted as payment at many locations?  Yes bitcoin.  I can buy laptops and patio furniture right now with bitcoin.  And it's easy.  Online wallet, enter amount, click send.  Or my preference, local wallet and blockchain.  

I'm not fudding this coin.  I'm just pointing out some facts.  If you want this to succeed you're going to need to do something more than just copy some platform that hasn't proven to be viable.  But good luck with your endeavor.  I'll be watching from the sidelines.
TheCoinFinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
September 15, 2015, 07:02:27 AM
 #1129

How do you cpumine this, is it worth it?

Hazcat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 07:27:45 AM
 #1130

How do you cpumine this, is it worth it?

Put -C instead of -G

And no
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 08:28:21 AM
 #1131

Just got an error

'GPU cant allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing'

2GB GPU so that should be ok

Its now re doing the DAG?
You need to have free space on your system partition, at least few gigs, also minimum 4gb RAM
Hazcat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 08:45:11 AM
 #1132

Just got an error

'GPU cant allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing'

2GB GPU so that should be ok

Its now re doing the DAG?
You need to have free space on your system partition, at least few gigs, also minimum 4gb RAM

Hmm I have a single ssd with 60gb free and 12gb Ram?

Would it's be a setting somewhere?

Windows 10
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 08:51:02 AM
 #1133

Just got an error

'GPU cant allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing'

2GB GPU so that should be ok

Its now re doing the DAG?
You need to have free space on your system partition, at least few gigs, also minimum 4gb RAM

Hmm I have a single ssd with 60gb free and 12gb Ram?

Would it's be a setting somewhere?

Windows 10
Do you have AMD-SDK installed? If not install it version 2.9.1 http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/  Also try restarting your computer, it helps sometimes

edit: Also put this in .bat

Code:
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
NRPatten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 09:12:35 AM
 #1134

Just got an error

'GPU cant allocate the DAG in a single chunk. Bailing'

2GB GPU so that should be ok

Its now re doing the DAG?
You need to have free space on your system partition, at least few gigs, also minimum 4gb RAM

Hmm I have a single ssd with 60gb free and 12gb Ram?

Would it's be a setting somewhere?

Windows 10
Do you have AMD-SDK installed? If not install it version 2.9.1 http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/  Also try restarting your computer, it helps sometimes

edit: Also put this in .bat

Code:
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100

You dont need the SDK i have never installed it and had no issue.. use the setx code but it will help

Mining Pool | iMine | MyGitHub | - | GitHubRepo | GitHub
BitcoinNational
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Whitelist for WePower token sale before 1st of Feb


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 09:22:57 AM
 #1135

how did i miss this party?

      ▀███   ███   ████    ▄██████▄
       ████ █████ █████▄  ███▀  ▀███
        ███▄██▀██▄██████  ██████████
        ▀█████ █████▀████ ███▄  ▄▄▄
         ▀███   ███▀  ███▄ ▀██████▀▀
                      ▀███
███▄████▄     ▄█████▄  ████   ███   ███▀ ▄██████▄  ███▄██
████▀▀▀███▄ ▄███▀▀▀███▄ ███  █████  ███ ███▀  ▀███ █████▀
███     ███ ███     ███ ▀███ █████ ███  ██████████ ███
███▄   ▄███ ███▄   ▄███  ▀█████▀█████▀  ███▄  ▄▄▄  ███
█████████▀   ▀███████▀    ████▀ ▀████   ▀████████▀ ███
███ ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀   ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀▀▀
███
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
NRPatten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 09:24:39 AM
 #1136

It's amazing! first tokens sold for 0.15 BTC and now someone is selling for 0.0025BTC, that's just crazy!

Why is it amazing?  .15 btc is completely ridiculous.  Ethereum is selling for 0.00386489 BTC.  

Ethereum also has a 15 second block time, not 60 seconds

What does block time have to do with the adoption of a platform that isn't usable except for the few geeks that think it's the greatest thing since sliced bread?

The average person can't use this platform.  There is no easy path to adoption.  People are mocking those that can't figure out how to mine it.  Why would anyone use this platform when an easy to use cryptocurrency already exists and is accepted as payment at many locations?  Yes bitcoin.  I can buy laptops and patio furniture right now with bitcoin.  And it's easy.  Online wallet, enter amount, click send.  Or my preference, local wallet and blockchain.  

I'm not fudding this coin.  I'm just pointing out some facts.  If you want this to succeed you're going to need to do something more than just copy some platform that hasn't proven to be viable.  But good luck with your endeavor.  I'll be watching from the sidelines.

The few "geeks" that can use it have made windows executables and step by step .bat files to get it running for anyone.

step 1 run this .bat to make the genesis.json and quit
step 2 run this .bat to make an account and quit
step 3 run this .bat to start exp
step 4 run this .bat to start mining.

They could have just given half ass instructions on how to build the go client on linux/windows and left every one to there own devices.

And 1 year ago you could not buy anything with bitcoin, eth/exp and others are what a month old.

Mining Pool | iMine | MyGitHub | - | GitHubRepo | GitHub
wildduck
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 09:34:45 AM
 #1137

how did i miss this party?

You didn`t miss it, it just starting Smiley

beluwiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 11:20:39 AM
 #1138

Hi, i'm new in mining industry^^. i want mining this altcoin but abyone can explain me how to install wallet and mine plz?
NRPatten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2015, 11:24:01 AM
 #1139

Hi, i'm new in mining industry^^. i want mining this altcoin but abyone can explain me how to install wallet and mine plz?

its in the op

Update For windows

Download the new binaries

https://github.com/expanse-org/EasyExpanseWin64/archive/master.zip

Doubleclick Setup_Step2_genesis.bat
Doubleclick Start_Expanse.bat
Add peers from just incase..

Doubleclick Start_Mining.bat

Mining Pool | iMine | MyGitHub | - | GitHubRepo | GitHub
beluwiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 11:28:46 AM
 #1140

Hi, i'm new in mining industry^^. i want mining this altcoin but abyone can explain me how to install wallet and mine plz?

its in the op

Update For windows

Download the new binaries

https://github.com/expanse-org/EasyExpanseWin64/archive/master.zip

Doubleclick Setup_Step2_genesis.bat
Doubleclick Start_Expanse.bat
Add peers from just incase..


i don't understand "add peers from just incase"

Sorry i'm bad in english
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 321 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!