Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2017, 03:35:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 275 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Expanse (EXP) - Blockchain powered immutable cloud computer  (Read 606434 times)
kadrek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:16:51 AM
 #861

Did this launch already...
1493220946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493220946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493220946
Reply with quote  #2

1493220946
Report to moderator
1493220946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493220946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493220946
Reply with quote  #2

1493220946
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493220946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493220946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493220946
Reply with quote  #2

1493220946
Report to moderator
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:16:59 AM
 #862

Deface - please confirm block 2800. It looks like we are mainly mining on one chain.

I have this showing in gexp:
Code:
...
I0913 22:06:47.519842    4104 worker.go:322] ??  Mined block (#3337 / 3476c68d). Wait 5 blocks for confirmation
I0913 22:06:47.522846    4104 worker.go:540] commit new work on block 3338 with 0 txs & 0 uncles. Took 2.0022ms
I0913 22:06:47.524848    4104 worker.go:540] commit new work on block 3338 with 0 txs & 0 uncles. Took 1.0009ms
I0913 22:06:47.989654    4104 worker.go:322] ??  Mined stale block (#3337 / 9f151a33).
I0913 22:06:47.990655    4104 worker.go:540] commit new work on block 3338 with 0 txs & 0 uncles. Took 1.0013ms
I0913 22:06:48.020451    4104 remote_agent.go:132] Work was submitted for f24269650ea34e96dc835914465b2f33d9e5dfd1827849679348cd7bccce1b3f but no pending work found
...

So does stale block mean I got an uncle?
Also what does "but no pending work found" mean?
litecoin111
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:17:09 AM
 #863

got null, how to add peers on windows?
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Franko is the Future.


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:18:01 AM
 #864

got null, how to add peers on windows?

the same place you just did admin.peers

add some of the nodes from the OP

Fortune favors the brave. - Publius Terence
Fair, Scarce, and Fast. Meet Franko
Franko ★  Expanse To The Moon NewsJoin the Expanse SlackHow to get free bitcoins
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:18:39 AM
 #865

looks like I had to forward TCP and UDP ports! ond not only UDP to get more nodes!

yup, I could of swore I said that before. Glad you figured it out, now that you have TCP and UDP open, anyone connecting to you will be able to gossip with your node to get more.

It's not specified on the OP and how to do it.

everyones routers are different and they will have to google that on their own

True. But some people might be paranoid to forward ports...lol

On the serious side, people probably don't know which port numbers to forward, you might want to point that out. Just a suggestion.

How's the progress on the block explorer?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:18:51 AM
 #866

Dammit Franko , James  I am out I wasted 2 hrs and  100 bucks on this. ( I went out and bought a video card). sucks I been looking forward to this and it Sux.  Miner won't start

That video card should still work, although I would never suggest anyone to buy a video card for any launch.

At least you have a card now though, and can just join a pool later when it is easier.

yea it'll be all right
Dammit Franko , James  I am out I wasted 2 hrs and  100 bucks on this. ( I went out and bought a video card). sucks I been looking forward to this and it Sux.  Miner won't start
Fuckin hilarious. I see you are trying to shift blame but what exactly for? Your own incompetents and lack of planning? Take that bs elsewhere

dude i keep getting a hex so fuck u  i can mine drk with my setup s0o E_A_D  it worked on testnet but now the program failed to start and i get a hex normally means something is misconfigured and since NOONE has experience running this shit noone can help its a fucking curveball so i guess i will start by examining the drivers because that is what it looks like  yea im disapointed  so let me fuciking cry and i hope u are on a fork and go to 0 u cockmonkey


MickGhee is having problems Tongue sucker!
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:19:17 AM
 #867

got null, how to add peers on windows?

the same place you just did admin.peers

add some of the nodes from the OP

And it really helps to have your port 42786 open to the world... (forward it if you have a router)
Scrappy Do
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


Lemme at em! Letmeee at em!


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:19:42 AM
 #868

looks like I had to forward TCP and UDP ports! ond not only UDP to get more nodes!

yup, I could of swore I said that before. Glad you figured it out, now that you have TCP and UDP open, anyone connecting to you will be able to gossip with your node to get more.

It's not specified on the OP and how to do it.

Google "how to forward a port on my router" (without the quotes)

Um, I have a CCNA cert...I know how to program Cisco routers/switch(layer 2 and layer 3), WAN, LAN, VPN, etc..Cisco is in 70~80% of the internet's infrastructure....I'm just stating the facts...

Maybe you should put that in your signature so we all know you are stating the facts...


-tb-

 Damn Tech.. take it easy on kid.. he got a CCNA, he knows better right?


 Oh yea, I got that too, and 6 other certs. I didn't know we were slinging certs!

Scrapp'
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Franko is the Future.


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:20:48 AM
 #869

looks like I had to forward TCP and UDP ports! ond not only UDP to get more nodes!

yup, I could of swore I said that before. Glad you figured it out, now that you have TCP and UDP open, anyone connecting to you will be able to gossip with your node to get more.

It's not specified on the OP and how to do it.

Google "how to forward a port on my router" (without the quotes)

Um, I have a CCNA cert...I know how to program Cisco routers/switch(layer 2 and layer 3), WAN, LAN, VPN, etc..Cisco is in 70~80% of the internet's infrastructure....I'm just stating the facts...

Maybe you should put that in your signature so we all know you are stating the facts...


-tb-

 Damn Tech.. take it easy on kid.. he got a CCNA, he knows better right?


 Oh yea, I got that too, and 6 other certs. I didn't know we were slinging certs!

Scrapp'

I got my CCNA too.. all the answers were on google.

Fortune favors the brave. - Publius Terence
Fair, Scarce, and Fast. Meet Franko
Franko ★  Expanse To The Moon NewsJoin the Expanse SlackHow to get free bitcoins
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:21:00 AM
 #870

what was the block time supposed to be?
litecoin111
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:21:18 AM
 #871

got null, how to add peers on windows?

the same place you just did admin.peers

add some of the nodes from the OP

Ok so if I had null prior to adding peers and I added nodes now, are the coins I have worthless? I still show around the same balance?
xtrembash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:21:53 AM
 #872

wich block atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:22:16 AM
 #873

Anyone having problems should search on google or ask on the ethereum board. This is the exact same thing as ethereum. different ports and data directory.
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:23:09 AM
 #874

wich bloc atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..

i get this
>debug.printBlock(3687);
Block(#3687): Size: 515.00 B TD: 11087602426811
NextGenCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:23:39 AM
 #875

Such a sad day for the Franko team supporters.

This was one of this least successful launches in recent history, congrats guys.  

Premine + failed launch = doomed

Try again.

Sir_Astral
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:24:22 AM
 #876

wich block atm ?
i dont know if i m on the right fork..

exp.blockNumber
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:24:28 AM
 #877

looks like I had to forward TCP and UDP ports! ond not only UDP to get more nodes!

yup, I could of swore I said that before. Glad you figured it out, now that you have TCP and UDP open, anyone connecting to you will be able to gossip with your node to get more.

It's not specified on the OP and how to do it.

Google "how to forward a port on my router" (without the quotes)

Um, I have a CCNA cert...I know how to program Cisco routers/switch(layer 2 and layer 3), WAN, LAN, VPN, etc..Cisco is in 70~80% of the internet's infrastructure....I'm just stating the facts...

Maybe you should put that in your signature so we all know you are stating the facts...


-tb-

 Damn Tech.. take it easy on kid.. he got a CCNA, he knows better right?


 Oh yea, I got that too, and 6 other certs. I didn't know we were slinging certs!

Scrapp'

Sure, I need to be a drone and put a damn sig to be a hipster here....lol

I'm not trying to flaunt or show off my certs, but it seems he assume I didn't know how to forward ports, especially on a home router. Not as hard as putting a dlci command for a frame relay and stuff like that..lol

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Franko is the Future.


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:24:52 AM
 #878

Such a sad day for the Franko team supporters.

This was one of this least successful launches in recent history, congrats guys.  

Premine + failed launch = doomed

Try again.

lol ok ill restart the chain and we can try again tomorrow :trollface:

Fortune favors the brave. - Publius Terence
Fair, Scarce, and Fast. Meet Franko
Franko ★  Expanse To The Moon NewsJoin the Expanse SlackHow to get free bitcoins
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 02:25:10 AM
 #879

Such a sad day for the Franko team supporters.

This was one of this least successful launches in recent history, congrats guys.  

Premine + failed launch = doomed

Try again.

It was alright. They claimed for a simple mining experience but didn't do much better than ethereum.
NextGenCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 02:25:32 AM
 #880

Such a sad day for the Franko team supporters.

This was one of this least successful launches in recent history, congrats guys.  

Premine + failed launch = doomed

Try again.

lol ok ill restart the chain and we can try again tomorrow :trollface:

tomorrow will be too early.  you need to figure out what you're doing first.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 275 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!