Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 05:43:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 321 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Expanse (EXP) - 1st Stable fork of Ethereum  (Read 886811 times)
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 12:42:31 AM
 #701

I hope my fork wins! I'm really getting a lot of coins. It makes me feel like I'm on the wrong fork.

I had 440, but it went down to 89 and now it back up at 246. Seems like it stabilizing and on the right chain, I really hope. Would suck to lose the EXP, if on the wrong chain.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
1513403007
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513403007

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513403007
Reply with quote  #2

1513403007
Report to moderator
Some PGP public keys you should import: theymos, BadBear, Sirius, Stefan, Wladimir, Gavin, Gregory, Jeff, Pieter
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Sir_Astral
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:42:33 AM
 #702

How to open wallet and check balance? Also how to make sure not on test net?
web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))

I get a red 288 - does that sound right?


Congratulations! What hardware do you have?

1 x R9 380....

I have another computer im trying to connect to the same account but i cant get it to work

Wow I have much less with 4x750 Ti  Shocked
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:43:15 AM
 #703

a lot of people are going to be mad because not everyone is connected to each other.
proctologic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 12:44:25 AM
 #704

I am attempting to solo mine using Windows (x64) and followed the following instructions:

Quote
Update For windows

Download the new binaries

https://github.com/expanse-org/EasyExpanseWin64/archive/master.zip

Doubleclick Setup_Step2_genesis.bat
Doubleclick Start_Expanse.bat

I downloaded the package, and ran them in order. However, the Expanse.bat file when running (green) looks like it is throwing errors.





As you can guess I am not great when it comes to mining, and figured that the instructions sounded a bit too simple to actually work.

If someone can point me in the right direction, that would be appreciated.

Regards,

Richard





Make sure libcurl.dll is there

hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:44:26 AM
 #705

Better do a relaunch...

Encode this genesis block thing just to shut that guy up. Then fix the difficulty adjustment. Something is seriously wrong. blocks are still being solved every 2 seconds.
antonio8
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1274


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:45:09 AM
 #706

a lot of people are going to be mad because not everyone is connected to each other.

Shit. I'd be happy to just connect.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
Hazcat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:45:18 AM
 #707

How to open wallet and check balance? Also how to make sure not on test net?
web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))

I get a red 288 - does that sound right?


Congratulations! What hardware do you have?

1 x R9 380....

I have another computer im trying to connect to the same account but i cant get it to work

Wow I have much less with 4x750 Ti  Shocked

I think im on the bloody testnet still...at block 6637 Sad

Other computret say at block 657....
\

nhutphan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:45:29 AM
 #708

How to open wallet and check balance? Also how to make sure not on test net?
web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))

I get a red 288 - does that sound right?


Congratulations! What hardware do you have?

1 x R9 380....

I have another computer im trying to connect to the same account but i cant get it to work

You have to run: gexp --rpc --rpcaddr xxx --rpcport 9656 on your Miner 01 (xxx is your IP address of Miner 01)

Miner 01: ethminer -G -F http://xxx

Miner 02: ethminer -G -F http://xxx

Sell GTX750ti - GTX960 - GTX970 - HD7950 iceq...
Please pm here.
Sir_Astral
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:46:05 AM
 #709

How to open wallet and check balance? Also how to make sure not on test net?
web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))

I get a red 288 - does that sound right?


Congratulations! What hardware do you have?

1 x R9 380....

I have another computer im trying to connect to the same account but i cant get it to work

Wow I have much less with 4x750 Ti  Shocked

I think im on the bloody testnet still...at block 6637 Sad

Other computret say at block 657....
\



what command to check blocks?
Abiky
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:46:11 AM
 #710

Is there a GUI wallet for Expanse? (you know beginner like) Because it is somewhat complicated to set up everything via commands  Smiley

 

▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
 
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:46:29 AM
 #711

How to open wallet and check balance? Also how to make sure not on test net?
web3.fromWei(exp.getBalance(exp.coinbase))

I get a red 288 - does that sound right?


Congratulations! What hardware do you have?

1 x R9 380....

I have another computer im trying to connect to the same account but i cant get it to work

Wow I have much less with 4x750 Ti  Shocked

I think im on the bloody testnet still...at block 6637 Sad

Other computret say at block 657....
\


I am on ~ block #1090
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Franko is Freedom


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 12:46:42 AM
 #712

Better do a relaunch...

Encode this genesis block thing just to shut that guy up. Then fix the difficulty adjustment. Something is seriously wrong. blocks are still being solved every 2 seconds.

haha ill get right on that..

Fortune Favors the Brave
Borderless CorpEXPANSETokenlabEXREXP.LIFEFranko Is Freedom
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:47:30 AM
 #713

Better do a relaunch...

Encode this genesis block thing just to shut that guy up. Then fix the difficulty adjustment. Something is seriously wrong. blocks are still being solved every 2 seconds.

haha ill get right on that..

What's wrong with the difficulty for real though? 1100 blocks already solved and it isn't slowing down.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 12:47:39 AM
 #714

Better do a relaunch...

Encode this genesis block thing just to shut that guy up. Then fix the difficulty adjustment. Something is seriously wrong. blocks are still being solved every 2 seconds.

Relaunch, that's an evil word in cryptos....lol

The genesis json can be installed in an updated version, not really a concern right now.

More worrisome part is the network block times and possible forks all over the place.....

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
hankman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:48:07 AM
 #715

Something is seriously wrong with the difficulty... or not?
rossr1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247



View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:48:19 AM
 #716

tried to install 3 times on windows 10,  keep getting  "program can't start because MSVCR120.dll is missing"  any ideas how to fix pls?
nix_on
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:48:27 AM
 #717

Somthing is fucked up
can't connect to any of your peers.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:48:47 AM
 #718

block 1144

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
BChydro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 531


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:48:55 AM
 #719

I liked the way genesis block was launched... The Ethereum launch was super convoluted and a massive fuck around. Sure, it was secure, but all of Vitalik's nerd friends got first dibs on the easy blocks. This way was much more fair

TheGift73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494


View Profile
September 14, 2015, 12:49:23 AM
 #720

I am attempting to solo mine using Windows (x64) and followed the following instructions:

Quote
Update For windows

Download the new binaries

https://github.com/expanse-org/EasyExpanseWin64/archive/master.zip

Doubleclick Setup_Step2_genesis.bat
Doubleclick Start_Expanse.bat

I downloaded the package, and ran them in order. However, the Expanse.bat file when running (green) looks like it is throwing errors.





As you can guess I am not great when it comes to mining, and figured that the instructions sounded a bit too simple to actually work.

If someone can point me in the right direction, that would be appreciated.

Regards,

Richard





Make sure libcurl.dll is there

Thanks for the reply

libcurl.dll is in the folder.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 321 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!