Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 06:00:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 412755 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 26, 2017, 11:39:46 PM
 #1741

Something still not good, as can be seen on your capture, the hashrate keeps falling and falling...

I managed to squeeze out a little bit more speed by using the aes_ni version of groestl,setting it's datalenght to 512 instead of 1024.
But still the falling hashrate ...

should be the thermal throttling

maybe, but this never happens on Limx version.

Does pool confirm hash rate?

BTW what's the speed of limx vs multi?

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
1534701608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534701608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534701608
Reply with quote  #2

1534701608
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534701608
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534701608

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534701608
Reply with quote  #2

1534701608
Report to moderator
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2017, 11:52:27 PM
 #1742

what is limx ?

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 12:06:20 AM
 #1743

what is limx ?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1693210.msg17618144#msg17618144

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 01:23:47 AM
 #1744

ah ok, well, forum binaries without sources are not in my time log :p

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 01:34:04 AM
 #1745

Luffa strikes again. The SSE2 optimized Luffa function stopped working on timetravel.
Everything was hashing fine and then the hashrate jumped and it stopped submitting shares.
There was not a new block or any other apparent trigger.
Restarting the miner doesn't work, only restoring the sph version of Luffa fixes it.

Similar problem occurs with SSE2 Luffa on Qubit and Xevan with no shares ever submitted.
New symptom this time, started fine then broke, could be a clue.

Code:
[2017-01-26 19:16:44] Accepted 164/168 (97.6%), 11.22 MH, 735.62 kH/s, 64C
[2017-01-26 19:16:58] CPU #0: 2706.77 kH, 93.75 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:16:58] Accepted 165/169 (97.6%), 9757.02 kH, 737.19 kH/s, 62C
[2017-01-26 19:17:05] CPU #0: 739.42 kH, 93.66 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:06] Accepted 166/170 (97.6%), 7789.67 kH, 737.10 kH/s, 64C
[2017-01-26 19:17:15] CPU #3: 4284.87 kH, 93.26 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:15] Accepted 167/171 (97.7%), 11.77 MH, 737.15 kH/s, 63C
[2017-01-26 19:17:24] CPU #6: 5160.18 kH, 93.90 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:28] CPU #1: 5549.19 kH, 93.46 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:29] CPU #7: 5593.32 kH, 93.31 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:29] CPU #5: 5627.40 kH, 93.63 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:30] CPU #2: 5459.40 kH, 88.97 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #0: 2472.36 kH, 93.77 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #4: 4450.00 kH, 93.57 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #7: 297.38 kH, 93.34 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #2: 160.54 kH, 90.58 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #6: 767.45 kH, 93.86 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #3: 1603.72 kH, 93.30 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #1: 351.17 kH, 93.50 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:17:32] CPU #5: 283.92 kH, 93.69 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:27] CPU #4: 5614.12 kH, 101.83 kH/s     <---- hashrate increased, no shares submitted after this even after new block
[2017-01-26 19:18:27] CPU #7: 5600.27 kH, 101.06 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:27] CPU #1: 5610.26 kH, 101.19 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:27] CPU #0: 5626.28 kH, 101.41 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:27] CPU #6: 5631.70 kH, 101.38 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:27] CPU #3: 5598.09 kH, 100.66 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:28] CPU #5: 5621.38 kH, 100.83 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:28] CPU #2: 5434.56 kH, 97.30 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:35] CPU #4: 814.54 kH, 101.83 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:35] CPU #6: 765.25 kH, 100.96 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:35] CPU #5: 743.28 kH, 100.71 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:35] CPU #1: 778.84 kH, 101.30 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:35] CPU #2: 732.46 kH, 100.64 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:35] CPU #7: 783.21 kH, 101.50 kH/s
[2017-01-26 19:18:35] CPU #0: 775.59 kH, 101.41 kH/s


cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 04:08:29 AM
 #1746

I think I'm pretty much settled on the final implementation of Timetravel.

Final hashrate on i7-4790K 4 GHz is right around 800 kH/s

In addition to backing out SSE2 Luffa I had to back out the optomized ctx init for Groestl.
Something weird there, it works fine for a while then segfaults.

I also moved the permutation calculation to scanhash and and back to per-thread. I didn't see any performance
difference and I think the global array updated by stratum thread introduced a race condition with the miner
threads restarting resulting in occasional invalid job id rejects.

It's getting late, I'll build and release it tomorrow.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 05:34:43 AM
 #1747

limx version is about as fast as yours Epsylon3 Wink
I'm waiting for the sources joblo, interested in what you did there.

I managed to get a little bit more hs (255hs vs 280hs), but an interesting thing happens :
its all working well and after some time the cmd window dissapers but continues to work in background LOL
I can confirm it's working because i can see its hashes on the pool side LOL

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1038


Bitcoin address 1Pjs4aP2LpwcP1nBDUq9ivyFRABQtwZ8z7


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 01:57:27 PM
 #1748

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

The easiest and speedest way to begin to mine (la façon la plus simple et la plus rapide pour commencer à miner) : Minergate
My Bitcoin address : 14NkiEKAfH31wKNgNjK7zD98M165qv7i12
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 03:40:50 PM
 #1749

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1038


Bitcoin address 1Pjs4aP2LpwcP1nBDUq9ivyFRABQtwZ8z7


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 04:27:56 PM
 #1750

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?

The easiest and speedest way to begin to mine (la façon la plus simple et la plus rapide pour commencer à miner) : Minergate
My Bitcoin address : 14NkiEKAfH31wKNgNjK7zD98M165qv7i12
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 04:37:35 PM
 #1751

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?

i get a TON of stratum connection problems, so i would say it's kinda normal ?! Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 04:42:07 PM
 #1752

It's getting late, I'll build and release it tomorrow.

It's tomorrow now  Roll Eyes

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 05:32:29 PM
 #1753

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?

i get a TON of stratum connection problems, so i would say it's kinda normal ?! Cheesy

zcoin only? Many pools have problems with zcoin (incorrect hashrate etc) due to the extremely low hashrate.
If it only happens on zcoin consider it a coin problem. The stratum code in cpuminer is identical for all algos.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 05:41:21 PM
 #1754

It's getting late, I'll build and release it tomorrow.

It's tomorrow now  Roll Eyes

Git updated, formal annoucement soon.

Edit: If I messed anything up I'm blaming you, you made me rush. Wink

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 05:57:35 PM
 #1755

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 552


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 06:11:44 PM
 #1756

zcoin only? Many pools have problems with zcoin (incorrect hashrate etc) due to the extremely low hashrate.
If it only happens on zcoin consider it a coin problem. The stratum code in cpuminer is identical for all algos.

Yes, zcoin only.
Thanks for rushing Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1038


Bitcoin address 1Pjs4aP2LpwcP1nBDUq9ivyFRABQtwZ8z7


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 06:29:40 PM
 #1757

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?

i get a TON of stratum connection problems, so i would say it's kinda normal ?! Cheesy

zcoin only? Many pools have problems with zcoin (incorrect hashrate etc) due to the extremely low hashrate.
If it only happens on zcoin consider it a coin problem. The stratum code in cpuminer is identical for all algos.
I think ZCoin only, yes.
Thanks for your answer.

The easiest and speedest way to begin to mine (la façon la plus simple et la plus rapide pour commencer à miner) : Minergate
My Bitcoin address : 14NkiEKAfH31wKNgNjK7zD98M165qv7i12
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 07:59:14 PM
 #1758

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

congrats, x2 on my Xeon E5v4

http://yiimp.ccminer.org/bench?chip=27&algo=timetravel

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 08:20:52 PM
 #1759

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

congrats, x2 on my Xeon E5v4

http://yiimp.ccminer.org/bench?chip=27&algo=timetravel

Thanks for your work, I don't know how it would have taken me to find that CPU hog. It was obvious once you
pointed it out.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
thefix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 914
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 08:35:51 PM
 #1760

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

congrats, x2 on my Xeon E5v4

http://yiimp.ccminer.org/bench?chip=27&algo=timetravel

Just out of curiosity is your Xeon E5 setup with a quad channel memory configuration?


If you have time would you mind testing Zcoin speeds with it?

Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!