Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2019, 08:14:47 PM *
News: The copper membership price will increase by about 300% around Friday.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 418090 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:23:16 PM
 #1581

i tryed with -opt byt i have always rejections .i dont have i7 i have i5 lynnfield core

Make sure to use the latest version, the algo changed.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547756087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547756087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547756087
Reply with quote  #2

1547756087
Report to moderator
1547756087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547756087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547756087
Reply with quote  #2

1547756087
Report to moderator
1547756087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547756087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547756087
Reply with quote  #2

1547756087
Report to moderator
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1008

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:24:14 PM
 #1582

hi
i try to mine with this cpuminer https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc  but this file doint have an .exe file inside...
any help ?
thks in advance

hey there,you should look at releases page https://github.com/ocminer/cpuminer-xzc/releases
there is a compiled binary,but its compiled by a contributor use it your own risk.

this miner dont have .exe file inside....
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1008

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:25:18 PM
 #1583

i tryed with -opt byt i have always rejections .i dont have i7 i have i5 lynnfield core

Make sure to use the latest version, the algo changed.

i used the latest version but  this miner dont work with i5....
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:35:55 PM
 #1584

i tryed with -opt byt i have always rejections .i dont have i7 i have i5 lynnfield core

Make sure to use the latest version, the algo changed.

i used the latest version but  this miner dont work with i5....

It works for me, what's your command line?

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1008

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:38:30 PM
 #1585

cpuminer-core-avx2.exe  -a lyra2rev2  -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5596 -u .......... -p ............

but i used every .exe also...
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:40:51 PM
 #1586

cpuminer-core-avx2.exe  -a lyra2rev2  -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5596 -u .......... -p ............

but i used every .exe also...

-a zcoin

-a lyra2v2 if you use ocminer version

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:41:20 PM
 #1587

i tryed with -opt byt i have always rejections .i dont have i7 i have i5 lynnfield core
Since you have an older i5, use the kernel cpuminer-corei7.exe.
Your .bat must be like...
Code:
cpuminer-corei7 -a zcoin -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5596 -u.....
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:45:23 PM
 #1588

i tryed with -opt byt i have always rejections .i dont have i7 i have i5 lynnfield core
Since you have an older i5, use the kernel cpuminer-corei7.exe.
Your .bat must be like...
Code:
cpuminer-corei7 -a zcoin -o stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:5596 -u.....

Ya, that too. Thanks Nik.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1008

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 04:47:01 PM
 #1589

@joblo
@nik4691
tks my friends
Pandarian
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 04:18:31 AM
 #1590

Hi, Do you have any tutorial video on how to install this on Linux server?
Github is little complicated

Thanks
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 01:35:50 PM
 #1591

Hi, Do you have any tutorial video on how to install this on Linux server?
Github is little complicated

Thanks

A video for THIS!?!?

git clone https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt.git
cd cpuminer-opt
./build.sh

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
zef316
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 11, 2016, 10:26:13 AM
 #1592

I am trying to find the version of 32bit of CPU miner but failed to find out, can someone help me to get the 32bit CPU miner so i can also start or if there is no version for 32bit then i have to upgrade my windows for 64bit Sad please help me to find 32bit version of CPUminer please.
crysx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 260


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2016, 10:40:32 AM
 #1593

I am trying to find the version of 32bit of CPU miner but failed to find out, can someone help me to get the 32bit CPU miner so i can also start or if there is no version for 32bit then i have to upgrade my windows for 64bit Sad please help me to find 32bit version of CPUminer please.

an x32 miner CAN be compiled ...

if someone is wiling to stuff around with the headache that windows compilations are ...

the amount of work to get a windows compile done is quite extensive - so maybe someone is willing to do it for a small fee ...

hope you find one ...

#crysx

ChainWorks Industries . grn - Ga2TFVPW3y2vd9vMdqLWfid9hf8RPSQV19 . exchange - https://bleutrade.com/exchange/GRN/BTC/ . email - crysx@gnxs.com .
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 02:03:43 PM
 #1594

I am trying to find the version of 32bit of CPU miner but failed to find out, can someone help me to get the 32bit CPU miner so i can also start or if there is no version for 32bit then i have to upgrade my windows for 64bit Sad please help me to find 32bit version of CPUminer please.

an x32 miner CAN be compiled ...

if someone is wiling to stuff around with the headache that windows compilations are ...

the amount of work to get a windows compile done is quite extensive - so maybe someone is willing to do it for a small fee ...

hope you find one ...

#crysx

Hi Crysx, howareya?

There's more than just compiling for Windows. 32 bit CPU miners are old and don't support newer algos. And 32 bit CPUs don't
support optimizations like AES, AVX. There is no market for any dev to put any effort to continue to support 32 bit miners.

If you really want to try 32 bit mining I believe cpuminer-multi is stil supported but there is no 32 bit binary provided so you
will need to compile it yourself.

It's probably time to get a 64 bit system.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
crysx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 260


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2016, 11:11:20 AM
 #1595

I am trying to find the version of 32bit of CPU miner but failed to find out, can someone help me to get the 32bit CPU miner so i can also start or if there is no version for 32bit then i have to upgrade my windows for 64bit Sad please help me to find 32bit version of CPUminer please.

an x32 miner CAN be compiled ...

if someone is wiling to stuff around with the headache that windows compilations are ...

the amount of work to get a windows compile done is quite extensive - so maybe someone is willing to do it for a small fee ...

hope you find one ...

#crysx

Hi Crysx, howareya?

There's more than just compiling for Windows. 32 bit CPU miners are old and don't support newer algos. And 32 bit CPUs don't
support optimizations like AES, AVX. There is no market for any dev to put any effort to continue to support 32 bit miners.

If you really want to try 32 bit mining I believe cpuminer-multi is stil supported but there is no 32 bit binary provided so you
will need to compile it yourself.

It's probably time to get a 64 bit system.


hi joblo ...

im really well - a huge amount progressing in the background and backend of chainworks industries ( cwi ) ...

i think a basic website is in order - just to show there is life Tongue ... but a great deal has been done so far - and a great deal more will be ... and unfortunately - there isnt too much to show yet - because its all backend work ... except for the pool system ( http://pool.chainworksindustries.com/ ) where the custom stratum built by one of the better python / stratum devs - is now complete and in testing for the cwi pool system ... a few little bug squishing and some little tweaks - and the stratum should be ready for full production in the coming week ...

which is one fo the reasons why i have always kept an eye on this project ( and also because you helped me a huge amount in the earlier days ) for an idea ive had for a while - that i can now put into development / project status very shortly - which you would be perfectly suited ... it is a private one though - so no open source for the setup of this project - so ive not approached you with it since our last conversation regarding privatized / custom systems ...

since the hell that broke loose with sp and his greed - i have moved into the background and shadows - building cwi into a massive infrastructure system ... sp thinks he built a big farm ... he aint seen nothing yet Wink ... he should have continued to help and support me - instead of disregard me altogether and go back on his word ... anyway ...

one of those components of this ecosystem is the linux / windows / osx compilation systems - so that we can have a system that will allow the compilation of binaries for all these operating systems simulataneously ... gitian is a quite difficult to setup - but may be the way we go for certain compiles initially ...

though 32bit is STILL being used for some odd reason ( i just finished a windows migration ( ge / latitude ) and they used ALL 32bit windows desktops - go figure ) - i totally agree with your statement that a 64bit upgrade really is necessary - especially in this day and age ...

so as far as the miner compilation is concerned - it would be a 'nice' thing to have an x32 miner available as well as an x64 one - but it is a major headache ( epsylon3 can attest to this unconditionally - hehehe ) to have downward compatibility ...

one of the modules for the cwi pool system is for smaller miners - cpu and smaller gpu systems - to be able to mine on dedicated pools and systems ... this in essence is not a difficult thing to do - but seems to mean we will require 'our' miner compiled and run - and not just a 'community' open source version like this amazing creation you have here ... hence the privatization of the miner ...

in any case - you are doing an awesome job here - and ill still be around ... always in the background mate ...

we should catchup soon ...

#crysx

ChainWorks Industries . grn - Ga2TFVPW3y2vd9vMdqLWfid9hf8RPSQV19 . exchange - https://bleutrade.com/exchange/GRN/BTC/ . email - crysx@gnxs.com .
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 14, 2016, 12:44:35 PM
 #1596


though 32bit is STILL being used for some odd reason ( i just finished a windows migration ( ge / latitude ) and they used ALL 32bit windows desktops - go figure ) - i totally agree with your statement that a 64bit upgrade really is necessary - especially in this day and age ...


The issue with 32 bit is mainly feasibility, how much work is involved to develop and support 32 bit mining for how much it
wil produce: smaller architecture, no optimizations (maybe SSE2), lower memory bandwidth, less power efficient. But if you
want to pursue it I suggest cpuminer-multi as a starting point. I believe it still compiles in 32 bit and hasn't been poluted with
64bit optimizations.

I'm not really opposed to closed source but am a little reluctant to making comminments. I'm kinda liking just doiing my own
thing, when I want, how I want, if I want. But if there is something you think I can help with, PM me and we can probably work
it out.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
bigvito19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 404
Merit: 100


Trade Assets, Trade Crypto, Trade Ideas


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2016, 07:47:01 PM
 #1597

Does the miner suppose to be slow???
Is there another updated version?

Trade Nexi  Trade Nexi Market     
Trade Nexi is a total eCommerce project focused on creating commercially viable on-chain–off-chain linked solutions.
t2yax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Arianee:Smart-link Connecting Owners,Assets,Brands


View Profile
December 27, 2016, 07:52:40 PM
 #1598

miner just stops after some mining at lyra2z algo.program is not being closed,no errors,just mining and status update stops.
cpu i5 3337u os windows 10 pro redstone 1

pool is pool.mn

arianee
• • • ━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━
Smart-link Connecting Owners, Assets And Brands
━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━ • • •
Discord
Telegram ⊐●⊏ Reddit
Twitter ⊐●⊏ Instagram
Medium ⊐●⊏ Linkedin
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
December 27, 2016, 09:58:26 PM
 #1599

miner just stops after some mining at lyra2z algo.program is not being closed,no errors,just mining and status update stops.
cpu i5 3337u os windows 10 pro redstone 1

pool is pool.mn

Happened once? Regularly? Restarting miner works?
What is CPU usage when this happens? Does pool still report a connection, what hashrate?
Try isolating the problem by trying other pools and algos. If it only happens at one pool I suspect
a pool problem.




cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
t2yax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Arianee:Smart-link Connecting Owners,Assets,Brands


View Profile
December 28, 2016, 07:18:14 AM
 #1600

miner just stops after some mining at lyra2z algo.program is not being closed,no errors,just mining and status update stops.
cpu i5 3337u os windows 10 pro redstone 1

pool is pool.mn

Happened once? Regularly? Restarting miner works?
What is CPU usage when this happens? Does pool still report a connection, what hashrate?
Try isolating the problem by trying other pools and algos. If it only happens at one pool I suspect
a pool problem.





1.Happened once,
2.restarting miner works
3.i did not checked but fan was not working so i guess its 0
4.yes,it reports connection
5.hashrate = 2.5H



i left my computer mining for whole night at same pool,and there was not any problem.
I guess its pool problem.

arianee
• • • ━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━
Smart-link Connecting Owners, Assets And Brands
━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━ • • •
Discord
Telegram ⊐●⊏ Reddit
Twitter ⊐●⊏ Instagram
Medium ⊐●⊏ Linkedin
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!