Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2018, 07:47:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 417432 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
November 20, 2016, 05:22:05 PM
 #1541

Zcoin-xzc Algo was modified after block 8192 - lyra2z

It's not worth making the change, it will change again soon to something completely different.
For those who compile their own it's a one line change in algo/lyra2/zcoin.c line 11:

Code:
old:        LYRA2Z(hash, 32, input, 80, input, 80, 2, height, 256);
new:        LYRA2Z(hash, 32, input, 80, input, 80, 2, 8192, 256);
Ok, works fine : thank you :-).
Any future optimisation for ZCoin ?

We'll see when MTP comes out.

If I have a good reason to release a new version before then it will include the above change.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
1544687238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544687238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544687238
Reply with quote  #2

1544687238
Report to moderator
1544687238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544687238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544687238
Reply with quote  #2

1544687238
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 20, 2016, 10:51:57 PM
 #1542

Can anyone please give me an .bat example to mine on nicehash?
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 546


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2016, 11:06:07 PM
 #1543

Needed .bat file example to mine Groestl with your miner.

İnternet Cafeler İçin Satılık NVIDIA Ekran Kartları
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
November 21, 2016, 12:44:56 AM
 #1544

cpuminer.exe --help. Get the parameters from from the pool you want to mine.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1043


Bitcoin address 1Pjs4aP2LpwcP1nBDUq9ivyFRABQtwZ8z7


View Profile
November 21, 2016, 01:33:21 PM
 #1545

Can anyone please give me an .bat example to mine on nicehash?
Ubuntu : no need bat :-)
Learn how your miner works !

The easiest and speedest way to begin to mine (la façon la plus simple et la plus rapide pour commencer à miner) : Minergate
My Bitcoin address : 14NkiEKAfH31wKNgNjK7zD98M165qv7i12
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 10:25:38 AM
 #1546


Hi. How to use cpuminer-opt for scryptjane algo at NF 18?

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 02:55:41 PM
 #1547


Hi. How to use cpuminer-opt for scryptjane algo at NF 18?

Did you try "-a scrytpjane:18" ?

Edit: That's not going to work. The Nf code is messed up. By default it runs scrypt(N,1,1) with N=2
which works on Nicehsash scrytjanenf16. Looking at the code I have no idea why it works and Nicehash
is down due to lack of orders.

If you know of anywhere I can test I can play with it.


cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 03:02:36 PM
 #1548

Can anyone please give me an .bat example to mine on nicehash?
Ubuntu : no need bat :-)
Learn how your miner works !

i want to use with windows...
Lafu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 735


www.cryptopia.co.nz


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2016, 03:05:47 PM
 #1549

Needed .bat file example to mine Groestl with your miner.

Do you know hows cpu miner Works or Setup a bat file its always the same bat file with only change th - a to your algo you want  example -a groestlcoin  for groestl algo  -a cryptonight for xmr algo


             
                           
                     
                       ▄███████▄ 
                      ███████████   
                     █████████████   
          ▄████████▄  ███████████   
         ████████████  ▀███████▀   
        ██████████████ 
         ████████████  ▄████████▄   
          ▀████████▀  ████████████
                     ██████████████ 
                      ████████████
                       ▀████████▀
     

..Cryptopia..██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.★★★ Cryptocurrency Platform Services ★★★ 
...Exchange | Mineshaft |  Marketplace | Rewards | CoinInfo 
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.f. ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
█████████▀████████████▀▀▀▀▀██▀██████████
█████████  ▀████████          ▀█████████
██████████    ▀▀████          ██████████
█████████▀▀                  ███████████
██████████                  ▄███████████
███████████▀               ▄████████████
████████████▄▄▄           ▄█████████████
█████████▀▀▀▀         ▄▄████████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████████████████▀
       ███  ██
       ███  ██
  ██████████████
  ████████████████▄
  ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀███████
     █████     ██████
     █████▄▄▄▄█████▀
     ████████████████
     █████▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄
     █████      ██████
     █████▄▄▄▄▄▄█████
  ███████████████████
  ██████████████
       ███  ██
       ███  ██
▄██████████████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████   ██████ █████   ██████████
███████                       ███████
██████                         ██████
█████                           █████
████                             ████
████       █████     █████       ████
███        █████     █████       ████
███         ███       ███        ████
███                              ████
████       ███         ███       ████
███████       ██████████      ███████
█████████████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████████████▀
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 22, 2016, 06:39:27 PM
 #1550

Needed .bat file example to mine Groestl with your miner.

Do you know hows cpu miner Works or Setup a bat file its always the same bat file with only change th - a to your algo you want  example -a groestlcoin  for groestl algo  -a cryptonight for xmr algo
Code:
  -a, --algo=ALGO       specify the algorithm to use
                          argon2
                          axiom        Shabal-256 MemoHash
                          bastion
                          blake        Blake-256 (SFR)
                          blakecoin    blake256r8
                          blake2s      Blake-2 S
                          bmw          BMW 256
                          c11          flax
                          cryptolight  Cryptonight-light
                          cryptonight  Monero (XMR)
                          decred
                          drop         Dropcoin
                          fresh        Fresh
                          groestl      groestl
                          heavy        Heavy
                          hmq1725      Espers
                          hodl         hodlcoin
                          keccak       Keccak
                          lbry         LBC, LBRY Credits
                          luffa        Luffa
                          lyra2re      lyra2
                          lyra2rev2    lyrav2
                          lyra2z       Zcoin (XZC)
                          lyra2zoin    Zoin (ZOI)
                          m7m          Magi (XMG)
                          myr-gr       Myriad-Groestl
                          neoscrypt    NeoScrypt(128, 2, 1)
                          nist5        Nist5
                          pluck        Pluck:128 (Supcoin)
                          pentablake   Pentablake
                          quark        Quark
                          qubit        Qubit
                          scrypt       scrypt(1024, 1, 1) (default)
                          scryptjane
                          scrypt:N     scrypt(N, 1, 1)
                          sha256d      SHA-256d
                          shavite3     Shavite3
                          skein        Skein+Sha (Skeincoin)
                          skein2       Double Skein (Woodcoin)
                          s3           S3
                          vanilla      blake256r8vnl (VCash)
                          veltor
                          whirlpool
                          whirlpoolx
                          x11          X11
                          x11evo       Revolvercoin
                          x11gost      sib (SibCoin)
                          x13          X13
                          x14          X14
                          x15          X15
                          x17
                          xevan        Bitsend
                          yescrypt
                          zr5          Ziftr

devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 10:05:44 PM
 #1551


Hi. How to use cpuminer-opt for scryptjane algo at NF 18?

Did you try "-a scrytpjane:18" ?

Edit: That's not going to work. The Nf code is messed up. By default it runs scrypt(N,1,1) with N=2
which works on Nicehsash scrytjanenf16. Looking at the code I have no idea why it works and Nicehash
is down due to lack of orders.

If you know of anywhere I can test I can play with it.



Thanks for your response.

YAC pool (NF 18) http://yac.yacoin.club/
UTC pool (NF 14) http://utc14.yacoin.club/

Best regards.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 10:52:24 PM
 #1552


Hi. How to use cpuminer-opt for scryptjane algo at NF 18?

Did you try "-a scrytpjane:18" ?

Edit: That's not going to work. The Nf code is messed up. By default it runs scrypt(N,1,1) with N=2
which works on Nicehsash scrytjanenf16. Looking at the code I have no idea why it works and Nicehash
is down due to lack of orders.

If you know of anywhere I can test I can play with it.



Thanks for your response.

YAC pool (NF 18) http://yac.yacoin.club/
UTC pool (NF 14) http://utc14.yacoin.club/

Best regards.


Have you tried this...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1120634.msg12684868#msg12684868

It looks like the same code I'm using except it sets the N factor automatically.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 11:59:21 PM
 #1553


Have you tried this...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1120634.msg12684868#msg12684868

It looks like the same code I'm using except it sets the N factor automatically.

I know this old miner, it works, but I am curious if in this miner is some optimisations for scryptjane.

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 01:28:11 AM
 #1554


Have you tried this...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1120634.msg12684868#msg12684868

It looks like the same code I'm using except it sets the N factor automatically.

I know this old miner, it works, but I am curious if in this miner is some optimisations for scryptjane.


It's aready optimized up to AVX2 so it's as good as it gets.

Edit: Upon further analysis of the code scryptjane:18 might work for yac.

When I first ported scryptjane I just did a quick functional test on Nicehash and it worked with default options.
That was good enough and I Ieft it at that. I hadn't noticed that the default NF was 1024 which made no sense
and that Nicehash was NF16.

I'd like to retest at Nicehash with NF16 but the stratum is down due to lack of orders.
I know nothing about scrypt so I have no idea of the effect of the wrong NF. If the wrong NF works
maybe the right one works better.

I'm not that interested in setting up a user on a yac pool just for a quick test but if it works for you I'd
be curious.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 07:20:51 AM
 #1555


Have you tried this...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1120634.msg12684868#msg12684868

It looks like the same code I'm using except it sets the N factor automatically.

I know this old miner, it works, but I am curious if in this miner is some optimisations for scryptjane.


It's aready optimized up to AVX2 so it's as good as it gets.

Edit: Upon further analysis of the code scryptjane:18 might work for yac.

When I first ported scryptjane I just did a quick functional test on Nicehash and it worked with default options.
That was good enough and I Ieft it at that. I hadn't noticed that the default NF was 1024 which made no sense
and that Nicehash was NF16.

I'd like to retest at Nicehash with NF16 but the stratum is down due to lack of orders.
I know nothing about scrypt so I have no idea of the effect of the wrong NF. If the wrong NF works
maybe the right one works better.

I'm not that interested in setting up a user on a yac pool just for a quick test but if it works for you I'd
be curious.

Thanks for your response.
-a scryptjane:18 miner say "Unknown algo: scryptjane:18"
-a scryptjane:16 seems to work, but as far I know, there is no coins at NF16 (LEOcoin switched to POS)
to mine scryptjane need to use corect NF for  respective coin
 Tue, 08 Aug 2017 16:15:28 GMT YAC NF will be 19 http://download.muuttuja.org/yacoin/countdown/
UTC will stay forever at NF 14

malafaya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 256



View Profile
November 23, 2016, 11:37:45 AM
 #1556


Have you tried this...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1120634.msg12684868#msg12684868

It looks like the same code I'm using except it sets the N factor automatically.

I know this old miner, it works, but I am curious if in this miner is some optimisations for scryptjane.


It's aready optimized up to AVX2 so it's as good as it gets.

Edit: Upon further analysis of the code scryptjane:18 might work for yac.

When I first ported scryptjane I just did a quick functional test on Nicehash and it worked with default options.
That was good enough and I Ieft it at that. I hadn't noticed that the default NF was 1024 which made no sense
and that Nicehash was NF16.

I'd like to retest at Nicehash with NF16 but the stratum is down due to lack of orders.
I know nothing about scrypt so I have no idea of the effect of the wrong NF. If the wrong NF works
maybe the right one works better.

I'm not that interested in setting up a user on a yac pool just for a quick test but if it works for you I'd
be curious.

Thanks for your response.
-a scryptjane:18 miner say "Unknown algo: scryptjane:18"
-a scryptjane:16 seems to work, but as far I know, there is no coins at NF16 (LEOcoin switched to POS)
to mine scryptjane need to use corect NF for  respective coin
 Tue, 08 Aug 2017 16:15:28 GMT YAC NF will be 19 http://download.muuttuja.org/yacoin/countdown/
UTC will stay forever at NF 14



Are you sure the miner isn't expecting N instead of NF? So for NF18, maybe you should specify scryptjane:524288 instead (according to the table in the link you provided)

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 03:17:24 PM
 #1557


Have you tried this...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1120634.msg12684868#msg12684868

It looks like the same code I'm using except it sets the N factor automatically.

I know this old miner, it works, but I am curious if in this miner is some optimisations for scryptjane.


It's aready optimized up to AVX2 so it's as good as it gets.

Edit: Upon further analysis of the code scryptjane:18 might work for yac.

When I first ported scryptjane I just did a quick functional test on Nicehash and it worked with default options.
That was good enough and I Ieft it at that. I hadn't noticed that the default NF was 1024 which made no sense
and that Nicehash was NF16.

I'd like to retest at Nicehash with NF16 but the stratum is down due to lack of orders.
I know nothing about scrypt so I have no idea of the effect of the wrong NF. If the wrong NF works
maybe the right one works better.

I'm not that interested in setting up a user on a yac pool just for a quick test but if it works for you I'd
be curious.

Thanks for your response.
-a scryptjane:18 miner say "Unknown algo: scryptjane:18"
-a scryptjane:16 seems to work, but as far I know, there is no coins at NF16 (LEOcoin switched to POS)
to mine scryptjane need to use corect NF for  respective coin
 Tue, 08 Aug 2017 16:15:28 GMT YAC NF will be 19 http://download.muuttuja.org/yacoin/countdown/
UTC will stay forever at NF 14



Are you sure the miner isn't expecting N instead of NF? So for NF18, maybe you should specify scryptjane:524288 instead (according to the table in the link you provided)

That's part of it. There is inconsistent handling of N vs NF. The command line parser expects algo:n but scyptjane expects algo:nf.
scryptjane:18 fails because it is not a power of 2.

This is not an area I am familiar with so some suggestions are welcome.

NF seems more user friendly than N. Is it a convention to use algo:n notation or is algo:nf acceptible?

Can software reliably distisguish a NF spec from N spec by its value? For example if the value is not a power of 2 and
is smaller than some limit it is interpreted as NF, else N. What would be that limit?

Any personal preferences on how to handle it?   -a algo:nf    or -a algo -n nf

I still don't understand why the default NF=1024 worked on Nicehash (Leo). This was actually interpreted as NF=2.

 

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Bannedseller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 581
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 07:30:29 PM
 #1558

Is it only a CPU mining or also GPU?
If GPU mining : where to download GPU windows exe  and what is the speed on RX480?
Thanks
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 09:00:46 PM
 #1559


Have you tried this...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1120634.msg12684868#msg12684868

It looks like the same code I'm using except it sets the N factor automatically.

I know this old miner, it works, but I am curious if in this miner is some optimisations for scryptjane.


It's aready optimized up to AVX2 so it's as good as it gets.

Edit: Upon further analysis of the code scryptjane:18 might work for yac.

When I first ported scryptjane I just did a quick functional test on Nicehash and it worked with default options.
That was good enough and I Ieft it at that. I hadn't noticed that the default NF was 1024 which made no sense
and that Nicehash was NF16.

I'd like to retest at Nicehash with NF16 but the stratum is down due to lack of orders.
I know nothing about scrypt so I have no idea of the effect of the wrong NF. If the wrong NF works
maybe the right one works better.

I'm not that interested in setting up a user on a yac pool just for a quick test but if it works for you I'd
be curious.

Thanks for your response.
-a scryptjane:18 miner say "Unknown algo: scryptjane:18"
-a scryptjane:16 seems to work, but as far I know, there is no coins at NF16 (LEOcoin switched to POS)
to mine scryptjane need to use corect NF for  respective coin
 Tue, 08 Aug 2017 16:15:28 GMT YAC NF will be 19 http://download.muuttuja.org/yacoin/countdown/
UTC will stay forever at NF 14



Are you sure the miner isn't expecting N instead of NF? So for NF18, maybe you should specify scryptjane:524288 instead (according to the table in the link you provided)

That's part of it. There is inconsistent handling of N vs NF. The command line parser expects algo:n but scyptjane expects algo:nf.
scryptjane:18 fails because it is not a power of 2.

This is not an area I am familiar with so some suggestions are welcome.

NF seems more user friendly than N. Is it a convention to use algo:n notation or is algo:nf acceptible?

Can software reliably distisguish a NF spec from N spec by its value? For example if the value is not a power of 2 and
is smaller than some limit it is interpreted as NF, else N. What would be that limit?

Any personal preferences on how to handle it?   -a algo:nf    or -a algo -n nf

I still don't understand why the default NF=1024 worked on Nicehash (Leo). This was actually interpreted as NF=2.

 

As far as I know scryptjane is not scrypt:n, is not only to change N, is different algoritm, in scryptjane algo in miners need to put some aditional parameters --starttime --nfmin and --nfmax, to automaticaly calculate NF, but in some miners is manual you need to put NF --scryptjane:NF.

In Nicehash miner v1.3.0.3 (cpuminer_x64_AVX.exe)  scryptjane algo work corect with -a scyptjane:NF, (tested with YAC -a scryptjane:18)

I mined LEO at NF 16 and before NF 15 ... 14..., but with GPU. If I put cpuminer with -a scryptjane (NF16) to YAC (NF18) miner work but submited shares is rejected.

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 09:02:26 PM
 #1560

Is it only a CPU mining or also GPU?
If GPU mining : where to download GPU windows exe  and what is the speed on RX480?
Thanks

cpuminer-opt is CPU only. You'll have to search for other threads for GPU miners.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!