Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2019, 03:43:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 419118 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 572


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 05:34:43 AM
 #1721

limx version is about as fast as yours Epsylon3 Wink
I'm waiting for the sources joblo, interested in what you did there.

I managed to get a little bit more hs (255hs vs 280hs), but an interesting thing happens :
its all working well and after some time the cmd window dissapers but continues to work in background LOL
I can confirm it's working because i can see its hashes on the pool side LOL

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1553571837
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571837

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571837
Reply with quote  #2

1553571837
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553571837
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571837

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571837
Reply with quote  #2

1553571837
Report to moderator
1553571837
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571837

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571837
Reply with quote  #2

1553571837
Report to moderator
1553571837
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553571837

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553571837
Reply with quote  #2

1553571837
Report to moderator
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1043



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 01:57:27 PM
 #1722

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 03:40:50 PM
 #1723

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1043



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 04:27:56 PM
 #1724

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 572


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 04:37:35 PM
 #1725

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?

i get a TON of stratum connection problems, so i would say it's kinda normal ?! Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 572


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 04:42:07 PM
 #1726

It's getting late, I'll build and release it tomorrow.

It's tomorrow now  Roll Eyes

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 05:32:29 PM
 #1727

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?

i get a TON of stratum connection problems, so i would say it's kinda normal ?! Cheesy

zcoin only? Many pools have problems with zcoin (incorrect hashrate etc) due to the extremely low hashrate.
If it only happens on zcoin consider it a coin problem. The stratum code in cpuminer is identical for all algos.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 05:41:21 PM
Last edit: January 27, 2017, 05:58:16 PM by joblo
 #1728

It's getting late, I'll build and release it tomorrow.

It's tomorrow now  Roll Eyes

Git updated, formal annoucement soon.

Edit: If I messed anything up I'm blaming you, you made me rush. Wink

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 05:57:35 PM
 #1729

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 572


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 06:11:44 PM
 #1730

zcoin only? Many pools have problems with zcoin (incorrect hashrate etc) due to the extremely low hashrate.
If it only happens on zcoin consider it a coin problem. The stratum code in cpuminer is identical for all algos.

Yes, zcoin only.
Thanks for rushing Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1043



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 06:29:40 PM
 #1731

I use since several month this good miner :-), great job Joblo.

I use it with 5 differents CPUs and only with XZC (ZCoin) algorythm.

Some time, I have 2 kinds of problem : "stratum connection failed" or stratum "subscribe time out" (this is probably the same issue).
The problem can be during half an hour or more (2 or 3 hours ?), after the connection work fine again, alone, whithout intervention from me.
I have trying 3 differents pools and that is the same thing for the 3 : I don't think that is a pool problem...

Have you some advice for me ? A fix for the miner soft ?
Any body else have the same issues ?

Other question : have you any plan to increase the hashrate of this CPU miner for the ZCoin algorythm ?

Thank you.
  

Looks like a networking issue. Use a wired connection if possible.

The current zcoin algo is bottlenecked by memory access. No amount of optimizing the code will solve that.
Thank you for the reply.

I'm using wired connection (RJ45) for all these computers :-).
2 of these computers have GPUs and are mining other cryptos without connection problems (GPU mining works fine, just the CPU mining have issues) and the 3 other computers are specific minig ZCoin.
? ? ?

i get a TON of stratum connection problems, so i would say it's kinda normal ?! Cheesy

zcoin only? Many pools have problems with zcoin (incorrect hashrate etc) due to the extremely low hashrate.
If it only happens on zcoin consider it a coin problem. The stratum code in cpuminer is identical for all algos.
I think ZCoin only, yes.
Thanks for your answer.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 07:59:14 PM
 #1732

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

congrats, x2 on my Xeon E5v4

http://yiimp.ccminer.org/bench?chip=27&algo=timetravel

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 08:20:52 PM
 #1733

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

congrats, x2 on my Xeon E5v4

http://yiimp.ccminer.org/bench?chip=27&algo=timetravel

Thanks for your work, I don't know how it would have taken me to find that CPU hog. It was obvious once you
pointed it out.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
thefix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 943
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 08:35:51 PM
Last edit: January 27, 2017, 08:58:35 PM by thefix
 #1734

cpuminer-opt v3.5.2 with support for Timetravel algo (Machinecoin), optimized then optimized some more.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.msg13542056#msg13542056

congrats, x2 on my Xeon E5v4

http://yiimp.ccminer.org/bench?chip=27&algo=timetravel

Just out of curiosity is your Xeon E5 setup with a quad channel memory configuration?


If you have time would you mind testing Zcoin speeds with it?

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 08:44:26 PM
 #1735

0.1 ZCrap per day from my last test, this coin is dead for me (and not for the reward, for the whole algo mess)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
thefix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 943
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 27, 2017, 09:14:03 PM
 #1736

0.1 ZCrap per day from my last test, this coin is dead for me (and not for the reward, for the whole algo mess)

I cant blame you for not being a fan of the coin as it is plagued by multiple issues at the moment.

I was just curious about the mining speeds with a quad channel setup more than anything.

I am guessing you are doing about 25 h/s with your setup

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 10:37:46 PM
 #1737

I think I've found the problem with the SSE2 version of Luffa. It simply doesn't support 80 byte
input. The datalen arg is ignored and it always hashes just 64 bytes. This explains why it worked for
a while in Timetravel. It also explains why it never worked in Qubit even though I passed the correct
datalen.

It looks fairly straighforward to change based on how other functions do it.

I've also been looking at the AES Groestl function. It has a lot of code that isn't used, much of it to support
odd hash lengths. Since only two hash lengths are ever used, 64 and 80 bytes, Some cleanup might give
a little boost in speed.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Newton90
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 254



View Profile
January 28, 2017, 10:01:36 AM
 #1738

Make sure your memory is installed correctly for 2 channel operation.

is memory mode has such influance on hashing speed?have one channel conf.

joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 02:53:47 PM
 #1739

Make sure your memory is installed correctly for 2 channel operation.

is memory mode has such influance on hashing speed?have one channel conf.

It depend on the algo. Memory hard algos are most affected.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 08:09:31 PM
 #1740

The optimized Luffa is now working for various data lengths where previously it only worked with 64 byte length.
It also now works with 512 or 1024 bit hash length.

I now have timetravel, xevan and qubit working with the optimized Luffa. This marks a significant milestone.
Except for the hard coded macros, all of the original optimized x11 functions have now been implemented in
all algos that use them.

There is still some cleanup and testing to do before release.



cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!