Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2017, 07:12:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner-scrypt: A GUIMiner fork for mining scrypt chains  (Read 964477 times)
freeworm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 08:25:01 PM
 #21

finally we have a nice GUI miner
1505848328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505848328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505848328
Reply with quote  #2

1505848328
Report to moderator
1505848328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505848328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505848328
Reply with quote  #2

1505848328
Report to moderator
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1505848328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505848328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505848328
Reply with quote  #2

1505848328
Report to moderator
achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 807


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 08:25:23 PM
 #22

Most of the downloads @ multiupload.nl are not working for the windows binary. Do you have another link?
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 10, 2013, 08:36:05 PM
 #23

Added a mega mirror on the front page  Grin

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
PsychoticBoy
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


Parental Advisory Explicit Content


View Profile
March 10, 2013, 10:12:55 PM
 #24

Works like a charm, good job TacoTime.
modcom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 12:39:27 AM
 #25

I am getting better hash rates from your configurations then I ever did on my own, excellent work!!!

tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 01:30:03 AM
 #26

is coinotron stratum supported?

Yes, the stratum pool is
host: coinotron.com
port: 3334

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
serraz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 318



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 01:54:30 AM
 #27

Really cool man. This has been wanted / needed for a long time. Perfect for those people who have trouble getting their heads around the config files.

Great work


 
 
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
.
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
.
.
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
meebs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Autonio token sale starts September 22


View Profile
March 11, 2013, 02:30:26 AM
 #28

A lot of the time I can get my "tahiti 1-0" to run fine.. but then when creating a second worker for "tahiti 1-1", exact same settings.. it won't start. As in.. clicking "start" literally does nothing. Like the button is broken...

*shrugs*

That said.. this is a GREAT start so far.

I REALLY recommend that you mention the "point miners to localhost:8332" in the stratum proxy worker page. It is NOT obvious at all how it should be correctly set up and it greatly confused me until i reread the first post of the thread.

|
   
 
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░███████████░░░░░░░
░░░░░░█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░███░░░░░░░░░███░░░░
░░░█████░░░░░░░█████░░░
░░███████░░░░░███████░░
█████████░░░█████████
██████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
AUTONIO
   
   
 
   
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

WEBSITE / WHITEPAPER
TWITTER / FACEBOOK / ANN

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

|
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 02:56:20 AM
 #29

A lot of the time I can get my "tahiti 1-0" to run fine.. but then when creating a second worker for "tahiti 1-1", exact same settings.. it won't start. As in.. clicking "start" literally does nothing. Like the button is broken...

*shrugs*

That said.. this is a GREAT start so far.

I REALLY recommend that you mention the "point miners to localhost:8332" in the stratum proxy worker page. It is NOT obvious at all how it should be correctly set up and it greatly confused me until i reread the first post of the thread.

What miner?  Usually the program does nothing like that if the miner for some reason throws an error.  If you could dump the error from the miner here by dumping what goes out to the console, that'd be super helpful (the console logs all errors usually).  To see the console, select View --> Show console.

The other thing is that if it's a reaper instance, you can check the files that the GUI creates for the miner instance by opening the guiminer folder, and looking for a folder called "reaper-yourminername".  Within that folder should be reaper.exe and a bunch of other files.  A dump of the contents of reaper.conf and litecoin.conf might be possible; if those are the only two files in the folder, something has gone wrong.

Additionally, if you find a reaper folder within any folder other than the guiminer folder (eg /reaper/reaper-yourminername/) something has gone wrong.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 03:03:28 AM
 #30

Okay, I can duplicate the problem, it looks like it's writing the executable files to the wrong folder!  I will fix this right now.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 03:52:14 AM
 #31

Bug fixed, should be able to make multiple functional reaper tabs now.

To upgrade, delete the entire contents of your old folder (settings are saved elsewhere) and replace them with the new zip file contents.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 01:36:16 PM
 #32

The high usage is normal, but the low khs is not at high intensity. What do you get at intensity 18, ansd what are your card clocks?

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 03:39:32 PM
 #33

Oh, my memclock was at 600Mhz because I was used to mine BTC. Maybe it was that: boosted it up to 1300 and it goes up to 200Khash at 18 intensity. GPU clock is 880Mhz.
I won't go higher than 12 though because even at 14 it almost freezes my screen. D:
Thanks. Tongue

200 KH/s out of a 7770 is normal Smiley

Just a reminder that if you like the guiminer, please send a donation!  It took about 14 hours of coding so far (partially because I'm not the greatest programmer)

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
PsychoticBoy
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


Parental Advisory Explicit Content


View Profile
March 11, 2013, 05:00:26 PM
 #34

Works really great.

Question, the default setting, is it mining with reaper or cgminer?

Thanks
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 05:15:37 PM
 #35

Works really great.

Question, the default setting, is it mining with reaper or cgminer?

Thanks

Default should be cgminer (thought I'd fixed the bug where it disappears, I'll have to look at it later tonight)
You can tell if it's cgminer if it has the "extra flags" and "use stratum" option

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
matauc12
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
March 11, 2013, 05:26:43 PM
 #36

cgminer doesnt work for me, in the console display it just says "started" and never goes beyond that. its a 7870 and using your settings (7870(cgminer)) to make sure. Dont know what it could be.

Something I cant seem to find is default lookup, and an option for it would be neat too.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 06:30:30 PM
 #37

cgminer doesnt work for me, in the console display it just says "started" and never goes beyond that. its a 7870 and using your settings (7870(cgminer)) to make sure. Dont know what it could be.

Something I cant seem to find is default lookup, and an option for it would be neat too.

1) If it says started (the button changes to "Stop" after pressing "Start"), it means it successfully sent the command to the shell to run the program and the program was found.  Two possible issues,
i. cgminer was started but was not allowed to complete kernel building.  cgminer typically takes 1-2 minutes to complete the writing of the GPU kernel.
ii. cgminer was issued incorrect arguments and has hung.

i. can be resolved by waiting, ii. can be resolved by determining the output command, seeing where it was in err, and then correcting that in the configuration/program.  In the future I will be sure to include the command used to run cgminer in the console.

Let me know if waiting will allow the miner to begin.  If the button stays "Start" after pressing it, then the program can not find the correct path for cgminer (should be /your-guiminer-folder/cgminer/).

2) If you mean the default lookup_gap value, 2 is always used.  Because options of 1 or more than 2 for lookup_gap slow down performance with AMD cards, this was not included.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 07:00:32 PM
 #38

GUIMINER SCRYPT GOOD JOB!

more donation for you  Cool

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 07:07:59 PM
 #39

GUIMINER SCRYPT GOOD JOB!

more donation for you  Cool

Thank you!  Grin

If anyone spots anymore bugs please let me know sooner than later and I'll try to fix them all by the end of this week

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
March 11, 2013, 07:09:34 PM
 #40

GUIMINER SCRYPT GOOD JOB!

more donation for you  Cool

Thank you!  Grin

If anyone spots anymore bugs please let me know sooner than later and I'll try to fix them all by the end of this week

did I leave my post about cgminer mining on my nvidia even though I selected the 1-0 cayman for my 6950?

cklovias or whatever gave me the correct flag to put to fix: --gpu-platform 1

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!