Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2017, 05:20:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner-scrypt: A GUIMiner fork for mining scrypt chains  (Read 965441 times)
Hesham_3del
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 12:28:12 AM
 #601

Dear tacotime,

1st of all, thank you for your efforts and this great GUI.

2nd, I've ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2

- I want to run the two cores with each other, how two ? If I can't, how to run the two cores then to get the maximum of my card ?

- While running only 1 core, I'm getting around 80esh khash/s and here https://litecoin.info/Mining_hardware_comparison, the normal 4870 and not the X2 is getting 135-142 khash/s, why can't I reach these numbers ?

Last thing, any tips you could kindly tell me to get the maximum out of my video card.

Thank you for your time
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506360036
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506360036

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506360036
Reply with quote  #2

1506360036
Report to moderator
1506360036
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506360036

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506360036
Reply with quote  #2

1506360036
Report to moderator
cryptorider
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 12:11:12 PM
 #602

hi, is it possible to get this kernel for guiminer? https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=19642.0

i'm also looking for a stilt optimised bios for these cards http://www.sapphiretech.com/presentation/product/?cid=1&gid=3&sgid=1227&lid=1&pid=2131&leg=0
cyberhof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:06:02 PM
 #603

Hello and thank you for your excellent software Taco!
There is one thing I miss and thats X11 support.
Is that something you might add in the future?

Kind regards

Cyberhof
mouseman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 12:54:18 PM
 #604

I 10000% agree. This has truly been the most helpful utility in mining for me and really would like easy access to x11, x13, x15 coins.
At least x11 if it required a great deal of additional coding by TacoTime to swing the other 2. I would be very interested to know how much BTC donations TacoTime would require to make that happen for us? When a figure amount is attached to something, oftentimes it creates a reachable goal for those in need as long as it is reasonable. I would like to hear it.

Hello and thank you for your excellent software Taco!
There is one thing I miss and thats X11 support.
Is that something you might add in the future?

Kind regards

Cyberhof
christhegoth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 05:11:15 PM
 #605

I need to reset my GUIMiner config as, at present, it's sitting on 3 pools.

The problem that I can't jump to the tab I need as GUIMiner's gui is highly unresponsive.

I have updated to version 0.5, but it's still stuffed.


Basically I want to wipe the config file so I have to put all the pools in again.

It's a Windows 7 install.

Many thanks Smiley
31JennyOfficial
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1

Please Donate: LWiUcQKNYzdQT5erhGdLcvvLYEE4Rn9CEh


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2014, 02:20:58 AM
 #606

hello...  Cheesy

im Jenny an from Asia, 22yrs old, female...
im new in crypto mining method....

i tried to mine dogecoin  using cointellect software...
i installed it and run it
 https://cointellect.com/?code=b568bdf6
and its working alright ...   Grin  Roll Eyes

im here in this forum to learn more about litecoin mining,
cause i wanted to know more about crypto currencies...

i registerd at LITECOINPOOL.ORG
and i really dont know how its work ...
oppsss.... im really Sorry for being newbie... Sad

i just want to ask to all experts here in litecoin mining...

please help me how to start mining using CPU only,
& how to connect my workers to the pool...

im so thankful for any helps ..... Kiss

-Thank You.       #LTC #BTC #DOGE
CONTACT ME @ JennyAnCunanan19@gmail.com


#Dogecoin: DE5DewNUiAjFW7nSX8v6jqHA6z6b4c4foB
jtdemille
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 17, 2014, 09:07:39 PM
 #607

Not sure if this is just chrome being stupid, but it called this malicious while the regular guiminer passed through...
BTCBinary
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
December 17, 2015, 07:19:25 PM
 #608

I would like to mine some scrypt coins and would like to use the Gui miner. Anyone here with a working link to download the app?
MCSell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 20, 2016, 08:00:27 AM
 #609

Not sure if this is just chrome being stupid, but it called this malicious while the regular guiminer passed through...

here the same error  Undecided

http://prntscr.com/bil0am

even Avast say it is malicious.
alexmobile
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 05, 2016, 12:05:23 PM
 #610

Hello

I want to start mining YOCOINS, similar to Litecoins. Can you give me some instruction on it and what setting I may need to adhere to ect. I am sure that more people will start asking as, YOCOIN has become a hot topic with several groups in Asia and now spreading to the U.S.

I would appreciate any info that will make this easy as I am new to mining.

Thank you

Alex Carbonell
407-522-8826
carbonellmba@gmail.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!