Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2017, 05:32:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner-scrypt: A GUIMiner fork for mining scrypt chains  (Read 944805 times)
Robre
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
April 24, 2013, 02:10:43 AM
 #261

Thank you so much!

Now I'm running into a problem where I get a blue screed of death when i launch it.

Here is the log. I have absolutely no idea what any of this means.

ERROR:root:Exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2845, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 2130, in __init__
  File "json\__init__.pyo", line 278, in load
  File "json\__init__.pyo", line 326, in loads
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 360, in decode
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 378, in raw_decode
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 2854, in <module>
  File "guiminer.py", line 2845, in run
  File "guiminer.py", line 2130, in __init__
  File "json\__init__.pyo", line 278, in load
  File "json\__init__.pyo", line 326, in loads
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 360, in decode
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 378, in raw_decode
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded

SOLVED!

I was using two risers to get more length, it didn't like that.
Join the Crowdfunding Revolution ►► FundYourselfNow.com ◄◄ Crowdsale with
attractive rewards
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498195971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498195971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498195971
Reply with quote  #2

1498195971
Report to moderator
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 03:44:03 PM
 #262

Update will be coming later this week, expect CUDA miner support and a few bug fixes.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
TheAce
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 11:25:40 AM
 #263

is possible to use this script for mining other crypto? like ppc?
00400
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 03:24:11 PM
 #264

is possible to use this script for mining other crypto? like ppc?
NO

BTC: 16MZAq1ogFoMskBXgvDkCFdACsXaGiRPfM LTC: LUVnnG5DJY3bs4h7o1SThZVyjurUTuaa23
PPC: P9K354LGkHaZioQfwn6yhg81K5LhBzpPwC FTC: 729uZ2hAY11nZz81eafvnQpvZknxky7Lbt
PWC: pAKN6fJXGErJ7KqWgSfrdpuw6cYpjdM5rk
Zedster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 04:00:53 PM
 #265

is possible to use this script for mining other crypto? like ppc?

To be slightly more helpful than NO.  There is the original GUIminer for most other coins. This is strictly for coins that use the scrypt algo. Those only being LTC at this point.

TheAce
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 04:24:43 PM
 #266

thanks for answer..
so if i want to mine other crypto, can i install normal guiminer?
isnt it problem to have 2 guiminers installed at one computer ?
Benny1985
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 04:56:02 PM
 #267

Use GUIMiner for BTC, PPC, TRC, FRC, and other sha-256 based coins.

Use GUIMiner-Scrypt for LTC, NVC, and FC.

I can at least confirm that it works on LTC and FC.
TheAce
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 06:24:00 PM
 #268

Use GUIMiner for BTC, PPC, TRC, FRC, and other sha-256 based coins.

Use GUIMiner-Scrypt for LTC, NVC, and FC.

I can at least confirm that it works on LTC and FC.

ok, but can i have guiminer and guiminer scrypt instaled at one comupter?
does it cause some porblem? or they can work together without issues?
3Dfilament
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 08:37:42 PM
 #269

Feathercoin, a newly created alt coin, a Crypto Currency, that uses the scrypt algorithm for mining and transaction confirmation, (and is quite fast), which will ultimately mine out 4 times as many coins as litecoin ... can be mined with tacotime's GUIMiner.

Tacotime, perhaps you might consider looking into the finer nuances of mining this feathercoin with your good code, FC, which is exhibiting a high degree of affirmative Crypto Currency community adoptive chararacteristics ... 'jus sayin' ;-)
juice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 09:06:08 PM
 #270

@3Dfilament
thank you for posting your 7950 settings!
works better for me Wink
523kh with no oc

need money for bitches and beer!
please donate some btc: 1GoZxK12QxjhNfuyrdQBHS3YohDaUeLtGW
3Dfilament
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 11:00:08 PM
 #271

@3Dfilament
thank you for posting your 7950 settings!
works better for me Wink
523kh with no oc

Thanks for confirming those settings, I like to run conservatively. But the best cards I have, I will OC just a bit to squeeze up to 584 out of them in a well controlled, small miner room.
modcom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 11:03:07 PM
 #272

Use GUIMiner for BTC, PPC, TRC, FRC, and other sha-256 based coins.

Use GUIMiner-Scrypt for LTC, NVC, and FC.

I can at least confirm that it works on LTC and FC.

ok, but can i have guiminer and guiminer scrypt instaled at one comupter?
does it cause some porblem? or they can work together without issues?

I have both GUIMiners running on multiple computers without issue. I mine TRC, LTC and FC.


vonross2012
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 03:08:18 AM
 #273

Dumb Question... as of 04-25-13 Is the latest version of this on the original first posting?
Robre
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 12:29:14 PM
 #274

I cant run GUIMiner. This is what i get:


And this is log file:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "guiminer.py", line 18, in <module>
  File "pyopencl\__init__.pyo", line 4, in <module>
  File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 12, in <module>
  File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 10, in __load
ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.

Are you still having issues? I had the same error.

Step 1. Uninstall driver with utility.
Step 2. Delete all GUIminer scypt alpha files.
Step 3. Reboot computer
Step 4. Reinstall latest driver, 13.4
Step 5. Get GUIminer scrypt alpha

It might fix this issue.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
April 26, 2013, 04:56:22 PM
 #275

Dumb Question... as of 04-25-13 Is the latest version of this on the original first posting?

Yes

New version coming soon, I'm done my exams but am very sick so not as much work on this or MC2 has gotten done.  Sorry guys

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
dadach
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 09:13:45 PM
 #276

hi, can you make it work with 7790. for some reason nothing happens when i try to run it

1By7RpNBAVMyEqHud5KXAY63USpCm2tX2E
cptmooseinc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 396



View Profile
April 26, 2013, 10:46:10 PM
 #277

Is there a way you could build in something to allow a staggered autostart instead of starting all miners at once? I've noticed that on autostart that the miners will run about 50kH/s slower if all started at system startup on their own. If I start them up with about a 30-60 second delay in-between each miner, they pull higher kH/s and stay higher. The autostart ones start out 50kH/s lower and stay lower.

Thanks tacotime! (:

The Moose's Tip Jar: BTC - 1HoTm9ZqrEmD5Tvs5qAdPM311agyN3eHra
LTC - LPg9svS4dcK5Kzy6HUoef8icrnDxED3ZVA
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 579


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 11:37:20 PM
 #278

is there any command that can restart mining? lets say i want to restart mining ion every 2hr?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
3Dfilament
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
April 26, 2013, 11:39:14 PM
 #279

- Sapphire 7950 (11196-16-20G)
- ASUS P8Z68-V Pro (motherboard)
- 8GB RAM
- i5-2500K
- Crucial M4SSD (128MB)
- Win 7 Pro
- cgminer (Using tacotime's GUIMiner-scrypt)
- Mining LTC at Coinotron

===============================



===============================

The image above is BEFORE installing the newest AMD 3.5 Beta 2 drivers released today.

Preliminary testing that I just started with a single Sapphire, stock clocked 7950, "11196-16-20G", indicates stales and invalids at coinotron.com are down dramatically using the AMD 3.5 Beta drivers posted for download today.

Hash speed is down to 513 so I'm going to push the thread concurrency gently and see what happens.

UPDATE:

Increasing thread concurrency to 21120 brought back a 4% rate of stales, with only an increase of 10-Khash/s, so inefficient, not worth the increased thread concurrency, back to 20736 to confirm lower stales/invalids, if it proves correct, then lower stales/invalids much more profitable than tiny increase percentage wise in Khash/s. Also testing over several hours to make sure the Khash/s stays consistent, remaining at 19 intensity.


SSSSOOOOO ...  Cool ... a discussion as to WHY stales and invalids MIGHT be less with the new drivers, might prove stimulating ... or, why they might foresee-ably NOT have an impact on stales/invalids, and ... what can help lower stales and invalidzzz,  Huh

UPDATE: Stales/invalid rate re-appeared at baseline settings, adjusted intensity to 20, low stales rate again, with increased khash/s from baseline screenshot, will let this run for a good while to test it. Just making tiny changes, one at a time.

! ! ! UPDATE ! ! ! 04-27-2013

CT disconnects and 15% - 25% stales invalids, connection problems with CT today, I'm in the U.S., so I switched pools, I've had issues with CT more than I like, probably because I'm in the U.S. and they are in Poland, I think.

I'm on PPLNS now at wemineltc and the GUIMiner just works great there. Same card, same settings as in the screenshot, 0 stales rates, (it's PPLNS and it's a U.S. Server), 527 khash/s testing with this single card the new pool. They have an IRC chat as well, and the site looks nice, simple and tight. I'll push this card here with these newest Beta drivers, and OC it a hair after a few payouts and statistic logging.

THANKS Tacotime, and best of health to you, get well and be well!
3Dfilament
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
April 27, 2013, 06:45:44 PM
 #280

FEATURE SUGGESTION:

- Automated tuning function to find the most profitable settings

--- logs stale/invalid to shares accepted ratio (creates percentage)
--- StlsInvld/ShrsTRUE(Tune, TC, Intensity)

Automatically adjusts the card for performance, or reports ranges which the user can draw a baseline from.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!