Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2017, 10:51:18 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner-scrypt: A GUIMiner fork for mining scrypt chains  (Read 952384 times)
robix73
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 02:46:11 PM
 #501

Is lite.wemineltc.com:3334 still working? Guiminer Alpha says that no server could be used, Exiting :-(
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
GIminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 06:29:51 PM
 #502

Hi to all GUIminers,

First of all, thanks Tacotime for this fantastic program. Really lifesaver, I'm going to donate after I end to write this Smiley
I'm mining with GUIminer the last two weeks. I use it to run a 4 x 290x rig and I want to share my brief experience with other users.

Config: 27400 concurrency , 512 worksize, I 20
On the cards (using Catalyst) powertune 20 gpu clock 930 mem clock 1500 fan 100 temp 82 to 88 (temp every card especific, a bit picky with that they are Smiley )

The config above can output the following hashrates, on a rig with the cards on risers, and after 30 minutes to let them to stabilize.

Gigabyte R9 290x : 881 to 886 kh/s
Shappire R9 290x : 879 to 895 kh/s

They use to stabilize on one speed and they keep on the same rate for hours (even over days), pool issues apart.

Just excuse my english, I'm not very good with languages.

If anyone have other experience, please share too Smiley

Thanks Tacotime again!

GIminer



LPCobris
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:55:24 AM
 #503

Hi!
Taco is doing a great job with this guiminer...

I just with the new version have the following additions...

- Auto-Restart miners if mining on one of the miners drops to X Hash
- Auto-Reboot Windows programable, (from X to X time)
- Second line to put a secondary pool if the main one gets offline for some reason. (and the reverse if the secondary gets offline but the primary is online).

For me these 3 features are essencial, for and nice alternative to cgwatch for exemple...

Can it be done?
I will send you some crypto if you make it happen! Smiley

Best Regards,

LPC
GIminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 08:13:41 AM
 #504

Hi!
Taco is doing a great job with this guiminer...

I just with the new version have the following additions...

- Auto-Restart miners if mining on one of the miners drops to X Hash
- Auto-Reboot Windows programable, (from X to X time)
- Second line to put a secondary pool if the main one gets offline for some reason. (and the reverse if the secondary gets offline but the primary is online).

For me these 3 features are essencial, for and nice alternative to cgwatch for exemple...

Can it be done?
I will send you some crypto if you make it happen! Smiley

Best Regards,

LPC

+1 I absolutely agree, that would be awesome features Smiley

I already donate 0.005 BTC and 0.5 LTC yestarday to Tacotime first page addresses as I promised. I double that if you can add this cool features Smiley
illegalwisdom
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 03:44:03 AM
 #505

How can I check the temperature of my graphics card ? i think it is too hot.
And I write "--gpu-fan 70" in Extra flags,is it right?
droptable
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 06:15:54 AM
 #506

How can I check the temperature of my graphics card ? i think it is too hot.
And I write "--gpu-fan 70" in Extra flags,is it right?

if you want to control the fan it is temp-target:
 --temp-target 70

or more complete put (change the data fiting your setting)
--temp-cutoff 95, --temp-overheat 80, --temp-target 70, --auto-fan --auto-gpu

if you want to check it you can use tools like
MSI Afterburner.

DΛRKCOIN -> is now -> DΛSH
----------
not DashCoin, not DarkDash, not anything. The Name has been / is changed the tech stays the same
illegalwisdom
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:15:38 AM
 #507

How can I check the temperature of my graphics card ? i think it is too hot.
And I write "--gpu-fan 70" in Extra flags,is it right?

if you want to control the fan it is temp-target:
 --temp-target 70

or more complete put (change the data fiting your setting)
--temp-cutoff 95, --temp-overheat 80, --temp-target 70, --auto-fan --auto-gpu

if you want to check it you can use tools like
MSI Afterburner.


ok,i copy the command line:" --temp-cutoff 95, --temp-overheat 80, --temp-target 70, --auto-fan --auto-gpu"  in Extra flags.
thank you!
and  I want to check the temperature of my graphics card,How can I do?
droptable
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 03:46:42 PM
 #508

if you use windows just download MSI Afterburner. -> google

if not. google. there will be thousends tools at hand.

DΛRKCOIN -> is now -> DΛSH
----------
not DashCoin, not DarkDash, not anything. The Name has been / is changed the tech stays the same
BTCvFiat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 03:45:38 AM
 #509

How can I check the temperature of my graphics card ? i think it is too hot.
And I write "--gpu-fan 70" in Extra flags,is it right?

if you want to control the fan it is temp-target:
 --temp-target 70

or more complete put (change the data fiting your setting)
--temp-cutoff 95, --temp-overheat 80, --temp-target 70, --auto-fan --auto-gpu

if you want to check it you can use tools like
MSI Afterburner.


ok,i copy the command line:" --temp-cutoff 95, --temp-overheat 80, --temp-target 70, --auto-fan --auto-gpu"  in Extra flags.
thank you!
and  I want to check the temperature of my graphics card,How can I do?

IMO; TechPowerUp GPU-Z or HwInfo (google for exact name) come highly recommended for GPU temp monitoring.

Tips? Reply/PM or send coins to:
BTC: 17hVfLh3AUWWqxzo2UeVDmevntSfpc2wqB - LTC: LTbyb2dPBsPMbs1sXT5db1wainGuJ61xSV - WDC: WjEvTJtj5QGNHzXSJCJLcRYJeHzaRhRGtM
grums
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:58:28 PM
 #510


Hi,

Latley I have been getting the error cgminer.exe has stopped working. It has been happening everyday. This is on the newest version of guiminer. I have another rig running an older version which has never had this problem.

Just wondering if anyone knows how to fix this?

Thanks.

Donations : BTC : 13Niw9YieHnEiuVxaVsFEAv4Hsomrs711u
                  LTC : LYaFDMTK5xSohBdBxbidqH9skzNAWFawhD
LPCobris
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 02:19:05 AM
 #511

Hi Taco...

Any news on a new version?

I like GUIminer a lot, but some lacking features will make me move to CgWatcher soon...

Features like...

- Time delayed after app starts to run the miners (for 10 or more seconds for exemple)
- Auto-Retry on connection errors
- Programable reboot windows timer
- Auto-Restart miners after drop on hash power
- Auto-Restart miners on timer
- Missing field for secondary pool if main fail or vice versa

I hope this can be integrated on the program, they are all important features...

Best Regards,

LPC
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
January 27, 2014, 02:33:08 AM
 #512

I wish I had time to add more features, however MC2 (which I work on voluntarily, for free) and my graduate program takes up most of my time right now.

The github repo is available in the first post if anyone wants to fork it and play with it.  However, the code is messy and it'll probably be difficult to work with.

As GPU scrypt mining will also be obsolete in about 3-6 months because of ASICs, I also don't have a huge incentive to update the program.

Thanks for the recent tips everyone.  I appreciate them.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
LPCobris
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:22:14 AM
 #513

I wish I had time to add more features, however MC2 (which I work on voluntarily, for free) and my graduate program takes up most of my time right now.

The github repo is available in the first post if anyone wants to fork it and play with it.  However, the code is messy and it'll probably be difficult to work with.

As GPU scrypt mining will also be obsolete in about 3-6 months because of ASICs, I also don't have a huge incentive to update the program.

Thanks for the recent tips everyone.  I appreciate them.

Hi Taco!
Thanks for replying me...
I understand your lack of time, but don´t be so sure ASIC will take GPU mning by storm on the scrypt field...
Even if the chinese Asic chips from gridseed come our way, they are far low performing to be a real pack...

Maybe when gen 2 or 3 from Asic comes, we will see the downfall of the gpu mining...

Please dont give up on this program... These features might be somewhat easy to integrate (i don´t really know im no programmer)...

Me and more ppl will reward you if you add these features!

With my best Regards,

LPC


Cantrip
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:44:46 PM
 #514

Appreciate your work on this program.  Lets me run my video cards for LTC while using integrated graphics for the monitor (could not figure out how to get cgminer alone to do this).  Sent you 0.05 btc, thanks!!!
catless
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:52:59 PM
 #515

I so want to love this program, but I'm having difficulties.

Every time I stop mining my video card driver throws an error: Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered.

My video card is a NVidia GTX470, 1280MB, GDDR5 memory. I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate, 64 bit with 6GB memory. This morning it totally freaked me out by locking up my whole system so I had to shut down and IPL. The temperature of the video card was a steady 75 C.

Anyone have a cure for this behavior?

I know it isn't a fast setup and probably never will be, but I need some help also with settings. I have a quad core cpu but this program seems to only use just one core. I already use MSI Afterburner to monitor the temperatures but I'm afraid to make any changes other than to bump up the fan speed.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:57:35 PM
 #516

I so want to love this program, but I'm having difficulties.

Every time I stop mining my video card driver throws an error: Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered.

My video card is a NVidia GTX470, 1280MB, GDDR5 memory. I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate, 64 bit with 6GB memory. This morning it totally freaked me out by locking up my whole system so I had to shut down and IPL. The temperature of the video card was a steady 75 C.

Anyone have a cure for this behavior?

I know it isn't a fast setup and probably never will be, but I need some help also with settings. I have a quad core cpu but this program seems to only use just one core. I already use MSI Afterburner to monitor the temperatures but I'm afraid to make any changes other than to bump up the fan speed.

yes

use the .bat files generated in /cudaminer/ and close them when required with q or ctrl-c

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
itsallpc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 09:02:06 PM
 #517

I love this it makes my life so easy but how can i set up a backup pool or failover if the first pool goes down and how can i setup automatic startup on pool failure?

Is this possible?

Thanks Loz
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 09:08:05 PM
 #518

I love this it makes my life so easy but how can i set up a backup pool or failover if the first pool goes down and how can i setup automatic startup on pool failure?

Is this possible?

Thanks Loz

add a second pool with "-o stratum+tcp://yourpool.com:3333 -u user -p pass" in extra flags

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
catless
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 09:14:20 PM
 #519

I so want to love this program, but I'm having difficulties.

Every time I stop mining my video card driver throws an error: Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered.

My video card is a NVidia GTX470, 1280MB, GDDR5 memory. I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate, 64 bit with 6GB memory. This morning it totally freaked me out by locking up my whole system so I had to shut down and IPL. The temperature of the video card was a steady 75 C.

Anyone have a cure for this behavior?

I know it isn't a fast setup and probably never will be, but I need some help also with settings. I have a quad core cpu but this program seems to only use just one core. I already use MSI Afterburner to monitor the temperatures but I'm afraid to make any changes other than to bump up the fan speed.

yes

use the .bat files generated in /cudaminer/ and close them when required with q or ctrl-c

I'm not getting any .bat files generated. Now what? I found one .bat file but it didn't work.

"D:\Bitcoin Mining\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.04\cudaminer\cudaminer.exe" -o http://mine.xxxxxx.xxx:3333/ -O xxxxxxx.worker:xxxx -d 0 -i 1 -l auto -C 0 -m 1

I've replaced personal info with x's.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 11:07:49 PM
 #520

What error message does it give?  If you have it set to autotune, it takes a while before it actually runs.

Try also:

Code:
"D:\Bitcoin Mining\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.04\cudaminer\cudaminer.exe" -o stratum+tcp://mine.xxxxxx.xxx:3333/ -O xxxxxxx.worker:xxxx -d 0 -i 1 -l auto -C 0 -m 1

It looks like cudaminer had stratum added to it recently

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!