Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2019, 01:51:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 182 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Klondike - 16 chip ASIC Open Source Board - Preliminary  (Read 434327 times)
Lollaskates
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 05:17:12 PM
 #2201

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.

I suppose you are...



lol
1558360281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558360281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558360281
Reply with quote  #2

1558360281
Report to moderator
NEW GAME FORMAT
JACKPOT UP TO $8000+
Guess The Symbols Of a Real Ethereum Hash
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558360281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558360281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558360281
Reply with quote  #2

1558360281
Report to moderator
1558360281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558360281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558360281
Reply with quote  #2

1558360281
Report to moderator
cardcomm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 06:59:49 PM
 #2202

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.

Great drawing! Smiley

Just try and relax and have fun with this. We're all behind you. And please don't get distracted by people asking you to troubleshoot their boards. We know you need to concentrate on getting yours working to your satisfaction Smiley

Easily see your cgminer status with my cgminerLCDStats app:  http://cardcomm.github.io/cgminerLCDStats/
Did my post help you or make you laugh? Let me know with Bitcoins at: 1CQfpMHQ5zVuZ5i9uxSHSSx4J8ZhehSjn3  Smiley
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 07:09:30 PM
 #2203

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.

Great drawing! Smiley

Just try and relax and have fun with this. We're all behind you. And please don't get distracted by people asking you to troubleshoot their boards. We know you need to concentrate on getting yours working to your satisfaction Smiley

Agreed card.  BKK u are making huge progress.  I woulden't worry about helping terrahash troubleshooting..... but that is another story.

Keep up the good work cant wait to see what u do next!
Axion_Zen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 07:12:37 PM
 #2204

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.

Great drawing! Smiley

Just try and relax and have fun with this. We're all behind you. And please don't get distracted by people asking you to troubleshoot their boards. We know you need to concentrate on getting yours working to your satisfaction Smiley

Agreed card.  BKK u are making huge progress.  I woulden't worry about helping terrahash troubleshooting..... but that is another story.

Keep up the good work cant wait to see what u do next!
Im sure that is EXACTLY why he is having a bad day...dont bring your sour grapes here because you have issues with TH.
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 08:40:13 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2013, 09:37:28 PM by marto74
 #2205









http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
CumpsD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 08:59:59 PM
 #2206

images

Without cooling? Shocked
pixl8tr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 09:01:06 PM
 #2207


I see a black heatsink on the K-1 board slathered in thermal paste. Grin


who | grep -i blonde | date; cd ~; unzip; touch; finger; bjobs; uptime; strip;. grab; mount; yes; umount; sleep; brun;
Donations: 18ByQvDUmaMKkQbYvUWmnPSu9BWeNxVMoc
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 09:03:26 PM
 #2208


I see a heatsink on the board slathered in thermal paste. Grin


Of course with heat sink

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 09:09:29 PM
 #2209


I see a heatsink on the board slathered in thermal paste. Grin


Of course with heat sink

And... getting valid results @450 ?

(sorry too n00b to make sense of scope data)

marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 10, 2013, 09:13:26 PM
 #2210


I see a heatsink on the board slathered in thermal paste. Grin


Of course with heat sink

And... getting valid results @450 ?

(sorry too n00b to make sense of scope data)
Yes
Also we implemented in th 16 bit PIC USB boot loader

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
cp1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


Stop using branwallets


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 09:13:49 PM
 #2211

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.


Ha, Kicad is worse than I thought.

Guide to armory offline install on USB key:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=241730.0
cardcomm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 09:42:40 PM
 #2212

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.

Great drawing! Smiley

Just try and relax and have fun with this. We're all behind you. And please don't get distracted by people asking you to troubleshoot their boards. We know you need to concentrate on getting yours working to your satisfaction Smiley

Agreed card.  BKK u are making huge progress.  I woulden't worry about helping terrahash troubleshooting..... but that is another story.

Keep up the good work cant wait to see what u do next!
Im sure that is EXACTLY why he is having a bad day...dont bring your sour grapes here because you have issues with TH.

I'm not sure what you mean by this. But Terrahash haven't exactly endeared themselves to this community...

Easily see your cgminer status with my cgminerLCDStats app:  http://cardcomm.github.io/cgminerLCDStats/
Did my post help you or make you laugh? Let me know with Bitcoins at: 1CQfpMHQ5zVuZ5i9uxSHSSx4J8ZhehSjn3  Smiley
pixl8tr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:09:26 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2013, 10:43:48 PM by pixl8tr
 #2213



I'm not sure what you mean by this. But Terrahash haven't exactly endeared themselves to this community...

Speak for yourself.  I don't have an issue with TH unless they don't deliver as promised.  I choose not drink the kool-aid the trolls are serving.  Wink

who | grep -i blonde | date; cd ~; unzip; touch; finger; bjobs; uptime; strip;. grab; mount; yes; umount; sleep; brun;
Donations: 18ByQvDUmaMKkQbYvUWmnPSu9BWeNxVMoc
fasmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 10:34:04 PM
 #2214

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.

I suppose you are...



lol
Hello
This is not correct.
The second NOR gate both inputs should be connected together.
The resistor should go from the output of the first NOR gate to the inputs of the second NOR gate.
The 30pf capacitor should connect from the second NOR gate inputs to ground.
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2013, 01:52:17 AM
 #2215

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.

I suppose you are...



lol
Hello
This is not correct.
The second NOR gate both inputs should be connected together.
The resistor should go from the output of the first NOR gate to the inputs of the second NOR gate.
The 30pf capacitor should connect from the second NOR gate inputs to ground.
This works as well - it just delays one edge instead of both.

I'm not sure what you mean by this. But Terrahash haven't exactly endeared themselves to this community...
I don't have a problem with TerraHash, other than maybe they don't communicate much. I hope they can get good results and do well with the board, and will help, time depending, if I can.

My terrible day yesterday was to do with revising the code to get better timing and throwing everything else out of whack. It started giving me 50% error rates and crap like that. I've solved part of that now but it's still higher than before. It doesn't make much sense as I didn't change any hardware at all, and the code should be helping not hindering. Anyway, this morning I'm starting out again and I've got everything except ResultRx out of the interrupt servicing allowing for it to have primary control. Once it gets triggered it doesn't let go until it has all 4 bytes. I hope today goes better, as the crunch is really on now, and believe me I feel the pressure to get everything finalized enough to make final boards.

daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 01:54:11 AM
 #2216

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.


Ha, Kicad is worse than I thought.

Oh, where is the +1 funny button.

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
fasmax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 02:22:05 AM
 #2217

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.


Ha, Kicad is worse than I thought.

Oh, where is the +1 funny button.
That is good for a laugh Smiley
And thanks to BkkCoins for explaining the delay circuit.
Looks like he's clocking data into the PIC on the falling edge of the clock.
Bicknellski
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 02:38:15 AM
 #2218

Grin Grin Grin  I'm having a terrible day here.


Was your etch a sketch broken?


Dogie trust abuse, spam, bullying, conspiracy posts & insults to forum members. Ask the mods or admins to move Dogie's spam or off topic stalking posts to the link above.
terrahash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 06:12:38 AM
 #2219

Just to let you know, the reason for no nonces coming back was that during the assembly they missed a resistor (R47), which basically connects Res_CK to the PIC. After soldering it on, we started getting nonces back but all were marked as "BAD". We then used your trick of passing the clock through two NOR gates, and now all the nonces are coming back as "GOOD" with the clock set as 128 or 256. Anything more than 256, we stop getting the nonces back. The boards is hashing with clock set at 256 MHz. It stops hashing if the clock is increased. We are also seeing a lot of HW errors.
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 06:15:33 AM
 #2220

Once it gets triggered it doesn't let go until it has all 4 bytes. I hope today goes better, as the crunch is really on now, and believe me I feel the pressure to get everything finalized enough to make final boards.
Sorry if I am going on about this. May I suggest:
Create a tiny interrupt handling routine that gets and stores one byte in a buffer and increment the store memory pointer and returns from the interrupt again. Mean and lean!
something like:
Code:
constant int dataBufferLength=32;
byte interruptDataBuffer[dataBufferLength];
byte* interruptDataBufferAddress=&interruptDataBuffer;
byte* lastReadBufferAddress=&interruptDataBuffer;
handleInterrupt:
    reg a = getDataByteFromInterrupt();
    get ix from interruptDataBufferAddress;
    store a at ix;
    increment ix;
    if (ix == &interruptDataBuffer+dataBufferLength) ix=interruptDataBufferAddress;
    store ix at interruptDataBufferAddress;
    returnFromInterrupt;

And in your main program you can then compare lastReadBufferAddress with interruptDataBufferAddress to see if byte(s) have been received.

I know I am simplifying things, but interrupt handlers should be as short as possible.

I also have a question:
It is possible, although unlikely, that more than one chip has a result at the same time. Do you know from which chip the data is coming ? If so, this should be taken into account in the above pseudo code. If not, could it be the reason for your data issue?

Good luck solving the issue at hand!

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 182 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!