Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2019, 04:33:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 182 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Klondike - 16 chip ASIC Open Source Board - Preliminary  (Read 434686 times)
ScaryHash
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 501


View Profile
July 22, 2013, 07:06:17 PM
 #2521

Is there an already compiled executable version of c g miner that we can use for k16 boards?

I have no idea how to compile stuff on Windows...
1558888403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558888403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558888403
Reply with quote  #2

1558888403
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558888403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558888403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558888403
Reply with quote  #2

1558888403
Report to moderator
1558888403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558888403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558888403
Reply with quote  #2

1558888403
Report to moderator
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2013, 07:38:48 PM
 #2522

Is there an already compiled executable version of c g miner that we can use for k16 boards?

I have no idea how to compile stuff on Windows...
I'm on Ubuntu so haven't compiled it yet for Windows. Eventually I'll probably do that or maybe someone else can be the Windows builder. It's been a decade since I compiled on Windows but I believe there is a free compiler from MS.


-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
July 22, 2013, 08:00:57 PM
 #2523

It's a bit more complicated than just firing up the MS compiler - It needs to be compiled by gcc running under mingw.  Why not just send the changes off to the cgminer team and let them integrate them into the main branch?  They produce all the various executables each time they do a release...
sasadjak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2013, 08:13:53 PM
 #2524

Is there an already compiled executable version of c g miner that we can use for k16 boards?

I have no idea how to compile stuff on Windows...
Try this http://uploaded.net/file/2slb9x3y
only klondike and avalon driver...
Spotswood
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 22, 2013, 09:58:14 PM
 #2525

What is the spacing between boards when they are connected via KLegos?

BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 01:07:25 AM
 #2526

What is the spacing between boards when they are connected via KLegos?

~2mm

Spotswood
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 01:24:33 AM
 #2527

What is the spacing between boards when they are connected via KLegos?

~2mm

Hmmmm...I'm designing a case for these.  Can you provide a more precise measurement/tolerance.  Thanks!

wrenchmonkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 02:06:08 AM
 #2528

What is the spacing between boards when they are connected via KLegos?

~2mm

Hmmmm...I'm designing a case for these.  Can you provide a more precise measurement/tolerance.  Thanks!


Are you for real?  Roll Eyes

Block Erupter Overclocking 447 M/Hash, .006 (discounts if done in quantity) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300206.msg3218480#msg3218480

Buy and sell mining shares (Bitfury). https://cex.io/r/1/wrenchmonkey/0/
pixl8tr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 02:11:38 AM
 #2529


Are you for real?  Roll Eyes

Yes apparently.  http://richchomiczewski.wordpress.com/

who | grep -i blonde | date; cd ~; unzip; touch; finger; bjobs; uptime; strip;. grab; mount; yes; umount; sleep; brun;
Donations: 18ByQvDUmaMKkQbYvUWmnPSu9BWeNxVMoc
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 02:12:14 AM
 #2530

What is the spacing between boards when they are connected via KLegos?

~2mm

Hmmmm...I'm designing a case for these.  Can you provide a more precise measurement/tolerance.  Thanks!

Well, I can tell you what it should be but when they cut the boards they trim a small amount on each edge which I don't know precisely. Each klego pin is 1.27mm back from the board edge and there is a pin row on the klego between each board. Exact spacing between two klego pins is 2.54mm (0.1"), so that's 5.08 between board pins, take away 2.54 for pin to edge each is 2.54 between boards. But they trim a bit and looking with a ruler it seems like they use a 0.5mm blade and lose about 0.25 mm on each side.

I would design your case to allow for board variation because there is no guarantee each board from every batch will be cut the same (and several vendors are using different board fabs so could also be slightly different).

Tornate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 03:35:14 AM
 #2531

Guys, why are there 3 D11 holes instead of one?
http://i.imgur.com/ihYyIgT.png

Also I've googled the thread and found that the following question was asked few times there: is there a soldering mask for Avalon chips available?
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 04:27:22 AM
 #2532

Guys, why are there 3 D11 holes instead of one?
http://i.imgur.com/ihYyIgT.png

Also I've googled the thread and found that the following question was asked few times there: is there a soldering mask for Avalon chips available?
Obviously a mistake but I can't fathom how these extra holes get in there. Where is that from? What board and chip?

Do you mean "stencil" for the Avalon? I made one for testing but turned out to be useless because of other parts surrounding it on the board were too close and interfered.

Better to use a toothpick to apply paste on to the pads, or some more fancy applicator if you like. You can buy syringes of paste that you put dots on with. It doesn't need to be perfect and even a line will work but it's better if not too much is applied.

Tornate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 04:55:41 AM
 #2533

Obviously a mistake but I can't fathom how these extra holes get in there. Where is that from? What board and chip?
k16.drl
Under each Avalon chip.

Much appreciated for your response. By the way, what are those D11 holes for?
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 05:21:09 AM
 #2534

Obviously a mistake but I can't fathom how these extra holes get in there. Where is that from? What board and chip?
k16.drl
Under each Avalon chip.

Much appreciated for your response. By the way, what are those D11 holes for?
Not sure why yours say D11. They should say GND. Those are the thermal vias. They conduct heat thru the board to the heat sink and GND plane. The extra holes won't matter but it's weird they're there. Of course, they show up on all because I copy/paste from U1 out to the others. The board is a comparatively good insulator, and the holes are plated, so the metal around the holes makes a channel thru the insulator.

Tornate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 09:34:50 AM
 #2535

Does anyone have schematics of the following heatsink for K16?


Not sure why yours say D11. They should say GND. Those are the thermal vias. They conduct heat thru the board to the heat sink and GND plane. The extra holes won't matter but it's weird they're there. Of course, they show up on all because I copy/paste from U1 out to the others. The board is a comparatively good insulator, and the holes are plated, so the metal around the holes makes a channel thru the insulator.
Thank you for the explanation  Smiley
Bicknellski
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 09:50:59 AM
Last edit: July 23, 2013, 10:03:09 AM by Bicknellski
 #2536

Does anyone have schematics of the following heatsink for K16?


Not sure why yours say D11. They should say GND. Those are the thermal vias. They conduct heat thru the board to the heat sink and GND plane. The extra holes won't matter but it's weird they're there. Of course, they show up on all because I copy/paste from U1 out to the others. The board is a comparatively good insulator, and the holes are plated, so the metal around the holes makes a channel thru the insulator.
Thank you for the explanation  Smiley


PM marto74 I think he made those.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=190731.msg2432919#msg2432919

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=190731.msg2235973#msg2235973 (Older Version)

Dogie trust abuse, spam, bullying, conspiracy posts & insults to forum members. Ask the mods or admins to move Dogie's spam or off topic stalking posts to the link above.
sensei
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 12:23:43 PM
 #2537

Sourcing and ordering all the parts needed is no small task. I've ordered from about 8 different suppliers to get the various parts.

Here is a box I recently received that has about 150,000 resistors and capacitors for my Klodike build services.

marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 12:28:42 PM
 #2538

Sourcing and ordering all the parts needed is no small task. I've ordered from about 8 different suppliers to get the various parts.

Here is a box I recently received that has about 150,000 resistors and capacitors for my Klodike build services.


Smiley
If you had similar box of Oscillators you could make a fortune Smiley

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1034


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 01:13:15 PM
 #2539

Sourcing and ordering all the parts needed is no small task. I've ordered from about 8 different suppliers to get the various parts.

Here is a box I recently received that has about 150,000 resistors and capacitors for my Klodike build services.



I hope the parts arent esd-sensitive since those pink bags arent a protection against. This guy complains about it too and made tests: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imdtXcnywb8

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2013, 02:40:24 PM
 #2540

Final Beta Revsion of K1 pushed to GitHub.

I posted details and renders here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196281.msg2787480#new


Pages: « 1 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 ... 182 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!