Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 03:08:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 345814 times)
amytheplanarshift
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:04:51 PM
 #621

Everyone that's showing a lower block count #, are you on a version of the client prior to my Github commits of about an hour ago?  I'm trying to determine now whether everyone having problems is or isn't on the client with the updated scrypt-jane library that I pushed to Github within the last hour.  If anyone showing the lower block count # did not upgrade, then it isn't connected to the changes.  If everyone showing the lower block count # did upgrade, then I'll revert the last 2 commits in the Github repository.

Bitcoin Megastore and eule, did you upgrade in the last hour?

I am running the original client that was put up for download when the coin was announced. I am currently showing 91100 blocks total.

http://nem.io/
XEM: NBT6RQ-B2K3DN-EB3BDF-TUE3FT-SBDCJJ-L4PCX5-GKL6
1508641706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641706
Reply with quote  #2

1508641706
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508641706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641706
Reply with quote  #2

1508641706
Report to moderator
1508641706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641706
Reply with quote  #2

1508641706
Report to moderator
1508641706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641706
Reply with quote  #2

1508641706
Report to moderator
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:06:24 PM
 #622

I am running the original client that was put up for download when the coin was announced. I am currently showing 91100 blocks total.
Me too. I guess someone "precalculated" blocks to inject them into the chain, if such a thing is possible. The log i posted seems to imply that, but admittedly i'm not very good at reading logs. ^^

               ▄▄████████▄▄
             ▄██████████████▄
            ███████▀ ▀▀███████▄
           ███████ ▄██▄▄ ▀████▄
          ████████ ▄█ ▀▀▀█▄ ▀▀██▄
          ███████▀ █▄ ▀█ ▀███ ███▄
         ██▄█████ ████▄ █▄ █▀ ███
        ███████▄ ▀███▄ ▄▄█ ▄███
      ▄███████████▄▄ ▀████▀ █████
    ▄████████████████▄▄ ▀█ ▄████▀
  ▄█████████▀ ▀███████████▄ ████▀
▄██████▀▀▀      ▀██████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀█████████▀▀
        ▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄
 ████████████████████████
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄██▀█████████████████████
███▄██████████▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
██▀███████████ █  ████████
██▄███████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀██▀██████████████████▀██
 ▀██▄████████████████▄██▀
   ▀██▄▀██████████▀▄██▀
     ▀████▄▄██▄▄████▀
      █▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█
          █
         ███
        █████
███████ ██████▄
   ████    ▀████
   ████    ▄███▀
   ████ ██████▄▄
   ████     ▀████
   ████     ▄████
███████ ████████▀
  █████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ███
    █
YacLives
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


Put your CPU to work while you mine Bitcoins


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2013, 01:08:32 PM
 #623

I've got some orphans from past hour that had been accepted (included a PoS block).

getmininginfo gives 91091




Someone is mining from mars GBT latency high and relayed through mercury

YACoin Complete Setup Guide http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,275.0.html
Where all the Serious Mining YACtion is @ http://Pool.Yacointalk.com
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:09:02 PM
 #624

I am running the original client that was put up for download when the coin was announced. I am currently showing 91100 blocks total.

In that case the reorg is coincidental and my Github commits did not break compatibility with the existing blockchain.

At this point, I'm going to say it was a timing coincidence with a failed 51% attack possibly.  Someone mining off-network attempting a 51% attack may have panicked when they saw me push the checkpoint at block 90000.
YacLives
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


Put your CPU to work while you mine Bitcoins


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2013, 01:10:34 PM
 #625

Everyone that's showing a lower block count #, are you on a version of the client prior to my Github commits of about an hour ago?  I'm trying to determine now whether everyone having problems is or isn't on the client with the updated scrypt-jane library that I pushed to Github within the last hour.  If anyone showing the lower block count # did not upgrade, then it isn't connected to the changes.  If everyone showing the lower block count # did upgrade, then I'll revert the last 2 commits in the Github repository.

Bitcoin Megastore and eule, did you upgrade in the last hour?

i have a lower block count and im on the alpha client not the new beta version


and i think its unrelated to your update but YAC it has been very strange in the last 16 hours

YACoin Complete Setup Guide http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,275.0.html
Where all the Serious Mining YACtion is @ http://Pool.Yacointalk.com
amytheplanarshift
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:11:40 PM
 #626

In that case the reorg is coincidental and my Github commits did not break compatibility with the existing blockchain.

At this point, I'm going to say it was a timing coincidence with a failed 51% attack possibly.  Someone mining off-network attempting a 51% attack may have panicked when they saw me push the checkpoint at block 90000.

On that note, are there any win64 binaries available anywhere for these new client builds?

http://nem.io/
XEM: NBT6RQ-B2K3DN-EB3BDF-TUE3FT-SBDCJJ-L4PCX5-GKL6
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:12:03 PM
 #627

i have a lower block count and im on the alpha client not the new beta version

Roger that.  Looks like the timing was a coincidence then, and I won't revert the scrypt-jane library changes to the Github repository.
liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:12:15 PM
 #628


I am running the original client that was put up for download when the coin was announced. I am currently showing 91100 blocks total.

I'm using the original client too

BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:12:24 PM
 #629

Someone mining off-network attempting a 51% attack may have panicked when they saw me push the checkpoint at block 90000.

Where does one vote for best alt dev?

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
digger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2013, 01:18:56 PM
 #630

my pool use original source code when it announce

is this a problem?

doge pool: http://dog.ltcoin.net ,yac pool: http://yac.ltcoin.net ,bbq pool: http://bbq.ltcoin.net ,Litecoin pool, http://ltcoin.net dig feathercoin , http://fc.ltcoin.net bitbar pool: http://btb.ltcoin.net wdc pool: http://wdc.ltcoin.net
YacLives
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


Put your CPU to work while you mine Bitcoins


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2013, 01:19:17 PM
 #631

FYI yac.coinmine.pl has 19mh of the 36 on the network as of right now

YACoin Complete Setup Guide http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,275.0.html
Where all the Serious Mining YACtion is @ http://Pool.Yacointalk.com
amytheplanarshift
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:24:25 PM
 #632

Just noting that my (old) client and yacexplorer are now at the same number of total blocks (91121).

http://nem.io/
XEM: NBT6RQ-B2K3DN-EB3BDF-TUE3FT-SBDCJJ-L4PCX5-GKL6
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:27:01 PM
 #633

No, I have Win32 custom built by some guy and it is few days old. I think what happened is that some miner upgraded to newest code, which is
broken somewhere.

So far it looks like everyone is actually on the same block # and blockchain that I'm on with the newest code, so most likely something else occurred unrelated to the code changes.

Anyone have a copy of their debug log going back a couple hours so we can get a better look at what happened?  I see eule posted the reorg itself but I'd like to get a look at what came before it.  I don't have a debug log handy since I wasn't running yacoind continuously while I was preparing the commits to Github.
digger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2013, 01:33:44 PM
 #634

for those can have a look at "what have happened in an hour"

http://yac.ltcoin.net/blocks.php

doge pool: http://dog.ltcoin.net ,yac pool: http://yac.ltcoin.net ,bbq pool: http://bbq.ltcoin.net ,Litecoin pool, http://ltcoin.net dig feathercoin , http://fc.ltcoin.net bitbar pool: http://btb.ltcoin.net wdc pool: http://wdc.ltcoin.net
WindMaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:01:08 PM
 #635

Thanks YacLives and Bitcoin Megastore for your debug logs.

PoS blocks 91036 and 91037 were staked by someone operating off-network (whether intentionally or unintentionally) and then reintroduced to the network, triggering the reorg and orphaning 75 blocks.  Anyone here have really good familiarity with the Novacoin PoS code?
JahPowerBit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291


Counterparty Developer


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:11:21 PM
 #636

Thanks YacLives and Bitcoin Megastore for your debug logs.

PoS blocks 91036 and 91037 were staked by someone operating off-network (whether intentionally or unintentionally) and then reintroduced to the network, triggering the reorg and orphaning 75 blocks.  Anyone here have really good familiarity with the Novacoin PoS code?

Is this may be the reason for my problem?
This transaction is still not confirmed, and my wallet always says to stake=0 after -rescan and -reindex. And impossible to find this transaction in yacexplorer.

Code:
Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 6/12/13 01:55
Debit: 0.00 YAC
Net amount: -1189.99 YAC
Transaction ID: 7a86082a5685784ad33cec31a5300a611b9f4076a0c2b1d1d7f2c035a6d3e7e5

Staked coins must wait 520 blocks before they can return to balance and be spent.
When you generated this proof-of-stake block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain.
If it fails to get into the chain, it will change to "not accepted" and not be a valid stake.
This may occasionally happen if another node generates a proof-of-stake block within a few seconds of yours.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=210434.msg2461662#msg2461662

Thank you!!

Je suis Charlie!
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:56:00 PM
 #637

FYI yac.coinmine.pl has 19mh of the 36 on the network as of right now

well, if there's only 36MH on the network, then there's the problem, yac.ltcoin.net is currently reporting is has 37 MH/sec...  Actually, this could be problematic as well as the mean hashrate is 72 MH/sec as reported on yacexplorer.tk

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
hanzac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 03:02:20 PM
 #638

FYI yac.coinmine.pl has 19mh of the 36 on the network as of right now

well, if there's only 36MH on the network, then there's the problem, yac.ltcoin.net is currently reporting is has 37 MH/sec...  Actually, this could be problematic as well as the mean hashrate is 72 MH/sec as reported on yacexplorer.tk

In yacexplorer.tk graph, there's an extreme spike in recent hash rate, what's wrong with that?
rbdrbd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 03:05:46 PM
 #639

sairon: In yacexplorer, how often is the top stats (richest addresses, etc) updated? Looks like the numbers up there are form 6-1. Any way to update more frequently?
YacLives
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


Put your CPU to work while you mine Bitcoins


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2013, 03:07:01 PM
 #640

FYI yac.coinmine.pl has 19mh of the 36 on the network as of right now

well, if there's only 36MH on the network, then there's the problem, yac.ltcoin.net is currently reporting is has 37 MH/sec...  Actually, this could be problematic as well as the mean hashrate is 72 MH/sec as reported on yacexplorer.tk

in my client it was 72MH 5 hours ago and didnt drop untill the last 2 or more hours to 36MH and now its back up so...

YACoin Complete Setup Guide http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,275.0.html
Where all the Serious Mining YACtion is @ http://Pool.Yacointalk.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!