Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2017, 10:37:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 343422 times)
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:21:39 AM
 #1541


A link to sairon's build is here - https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin/releases but if you mean adding the file as an attachment that can be downloaded directly from github, I can add that if it's helpful. 

Hi, I haven't tried compiling the code yet, but I did try to run the binary.  Unfortunately running the binary resulted in an "Error loading blkindex.dat"    Cry
Yeah, the old blkindex.dat format is incompatible with this wallet version. You can delete it and run yacoin with '-reindex', should fix it. If not, try the loadblocks method - see the info here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=276948.0

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
1506379051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506379051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506379051
Reply with quote  #2

1506379051
Report to moderator
1506379051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506379051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506379051
Reply with quote  #2

1506379051
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:03:16 PM
 #1542

Win32/Trojan.1be Found in minerd-yacoin_stratum_x64.zip


Cracked it!!!  

I was able to use the stratum version of CPU miner from pooler, and found the optimizations in the scrypt-jane library that mikaelh made, and I fixed the bug that prevented shares from being found and was able to compile them all into a series of x64 binaries for Windows.

These binaries should be as fast as the ones that you've been using, and also support stratum.  I kept the "scrypt-jane" command line option - apparently changing it to "yacoin" just confused people (even though it's, well, wrong).

Please, post any feedback or any problems.  PM me as an option - I've got some free time tonight and tomorrow morning (EST) to work on this.

minerd-yacoin_stratum_x64.zip - https://mega.co.nz/#!mwZTnTJD!M6V3Vnmj2Kxz1fhDP8K2LUFXjrtjM-OIcAoJS0S5afw

Source is available as well: http://github.com/Thirtybird/cpuminer


yep, every miner compiled with MinGW I have seen throws the same warning (depending on software).  Please compile from source if you are concerned - it's why it is also published.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
unvoid
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 08:54:12 PM
 #1543

Why YAC isn't listed at coinchoose.com or coinwarz.com ?

BTC: 1CMgHWx4wkAaAy2FfeCyPdedUExmhGhfi5
XEL: XEL-HCM8-KB6E-YFLK-8BWMF
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:06:56 PM
 #1544

Because they never figured out how to calculate profitability for YaCoin due to the special algorithms it uses.

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 01:22:45 AM
 #1545

Because they never figured out how to calculate profitability for YaCoin due to the special algorithms it uses.
To clarify - profitability can be calculated, eg. in my calc here http://yacexplorer.tk/static/calc.htm . However, you need to know your YAC hashrate first. When calculating profitability on sites like coinchoose, it is assumed that the same hardware gives 1000x lower LTC hashrate than BTC hashrate (for GPUs at least). So if you're getting 500 GH/s for BTC, you'll have approx. 500 kH/s in LTC hashrate. With YAC this is really unpredictable as it depends heavily on available caches, memory bandwidth and size. And it also changes over time.

For example, if you were to normalize this hashrate ratio by taking the performance of the most-used GPU for LTC mining, you might end up orders of magnitude off the real speed for a slightly different GPU model.
Say card A gives 500 MH/s for BTC, 500 kH/s for LTC and 5 kH/s for YAC.
Card B has 250 MH/s for BTC, 250 kH/s for LTC and still 5 kH/s for YAC (and it might also cost $100 less!).

(I just made these numbers up.)

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 08:33:26 PM
 #1546

Going back to something we talked about a while ago (I can't find the post right now)…  But, how difficult would it be to create a 'super POS miner?'  Right now I have dozens of transactions ready to mint, and my processor is only working at a few percent.  I leave the computer on, with the wallet unlocked for minting, 24/7.  It would be nice if I could turn on a 'super POS miner,’ increase my processor work to 90-100%, for a few hours once a week and then be able to use the computer for something else.

Anyone else interested in this?  Maybe we could get a bounty started?



Edit:  Another thought/question...

Is there an easy way to see the number of POS a wallet has had?  Or which transactions are 'ready' to mint?  Right have a have a massive excel sheet tracking which transactions have and haven't been minted.  It would be much easier to see this through the block explorer or the wallet.  Does something like this already exist?

              ▄▄██████▄▄
          ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████▀▀      ▀▀██████▄▄
   ▄██████▀▀ ▄▄███████▄▄  ▀▀█████▄
  ▐████▀  ▄▄████▀▀▀▀▀█████▄   ▀████▄
  ▐██▀ ▄██████▌  ███  ▐██████▄  ▀███▌
▐  █▌ ▐████████▄▄       ▀██████  ████
▐█    ▐████████████████▄  █████  ████
▐██▄   ▀▀███████████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌          █████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐██▄ ▐██▌ ████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐████    ▄████████  ▐████  ████
 ████▄ ▀████████████████  ▐██▀  ▄███▀
 ▀█████▄  ▀▀████████████      ▄████▀
   ▀██████▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄▄█████▀
      ▀▀██████▄▄      ▄▄██████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████████▀▀
              ▀▀██████▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
ACCESS TO RENEWABLE, PROFITABLE,
INDUSTRIAL SCALE CRYPTOMINING

▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬








       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀





                  ▄▄██▄
              ▄▄█▀▀  ██
          ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
      ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀
ShXnot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 08:42:55 PM
 #1547

hi @Thirtybird
when i want to mine with your version i get this message :

Code:
[2013-12-20 00:03:58] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088
[2013-12-20 00:03:58] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2013-12-20 00:04:01] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-12-20 00:04:01] ...retry after 30 seconds

i used this command in .bat file :

Code:
minerd-core2 -a scrypt-jane -q -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O worker:worker_pass

is there any other setting that i missed?
am i did it right?
thanks
Sahtor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile WWW
December 19, 2013, 09:12:57 PM
 #1548

I have an interesting point to Yacoin's popular criticism. People have accepted Peercoin as valid distribution and stable store of value. I agree with those people.

http://peercoinmyths.com/
Quote from: peercoinmyths.com
Myth 3 - Peercoin (PPC) was insta-mined.
Fact: “Some people like to point out the high mintage in the first few days of the launch, this is another misunderstanding. In the first few days of any publicly released cryptocurrency the mintage is going to be relatively high because difficulty is low and lots of miners would like to participate, causing blocks to be generated much faster than usual and resulting in high mintage per day. Unlike most other altcoins, we already tried to mitigate this by starting difficulty at higher initial value of 256 and also further reducing the number of low difficulty blocks via continuous difficulty adjustment.”

http://cryptometer.org/ppcoin_96_hour_charts.html
Quote from: Total Supply
Hour 24
Work Supply: 2 031 917,77 PPC

http://cryptometer.org/yacoin_96_hour_charts.html
Quote from: Total Supply
Hour 24
Work Supply: 1 964 914,70 YAC

Basicly Yacoin was as fair or fairer than Peercoin. I guess we should compare various "richlists" to see if the situation has leveled since then.
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 09:31:44 PM
 #1549

I have an interesting point to Yacoin's popular criticism. People have accepted Peercoin as valid distribution and stable store of value. I agree with those people.

http://peercoinmyths.com/
Quote from: peercoinmyths.com
Myth 3 - Peercoin (PPC) was insta-mined.
Fact: “Some people like to point out the high mintage in the first few days of the launch, this is another misunderstanding. In the first few days of any publicly released cryptocurrency the mintage is going to be relatively high because difficulty is low and lots of miners would like to participate, causing blocks to be generated much faster than usual and resulting in high mintage per day. Unlike most other altcoins, we already tried to mitigate this by starting difficulty at higher initial value of 256 and also further reducing the number of low difficulty blocks via continuous difficulty adjustment.”

http://cryptometer.org/ppcoin_96_hour_charts.html
Quote from: Total Supply
Hour 24
Work Supply: 2 031 917,77 PPC

http://cryptometer.org/yacoin_96_hour_charts.html
Quote from: Total Supply
Hour 24
Work Supply: 1 964 914,70 YAC

Basicly Yacoin was as fair or fairer than Peercoin. I guess we should compare various "richlists" to see if the situation has leveled since then.

YACoin is the fairest coin ever.  People are able to mine it even now with a higher reward per block than the early adopters.  I guess the best criticism of YACoin is that it really screwed the early adopters--particularly compared to other coins.  But in the end, it is good for everyone because more people will be interested and invested in it.  This next NFactor change is going to be a crazy one.

Going back to something we talked about a while ago (I can't find the post right now)…  But, how difficult would it be to create a 'super POS miner?'  Right now I have dozens of transactions ready to mint, and my processor is only working at a few percent.  I leave the computer on, with the wallet unlocked for minting, 24/7.  It would be nice if I could turn on a 'super POS miner,’ increase my processor work to 90-100%, for a few hours once a week and then be able to use the computer for something else.

Anyone else interested in this?  Maybe we could get a bounty started?



Edit:  Another thought/question...

Is there an easy way to see the number of POS a wallet has had?  Or which transactions are 'ready' to mint?  Right have a have a massive excel sheet tracking which transactions have and haven't been minted.  It would be much easier to see this through the block explorer or the wallet.  Does something like this already exist?

aso, you can see dates and confirmations of your transactions pretty easily with coin control... just go to the send coins section and look at the 'inputs'.  Perhaps there should be a more user friendly way?

Also, I am under the impression that even though PoS uses CPU, the ability to stake coins faster does not depend on CPU processor speed so increasing your CPU percentage used by the yacoin client won't benefit you.  Am I wrong?

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 12:52:57 AM
 #1550

YACoin is the fairest coin ever.  People are able to mine it even now with a higher reward per block than the early adopters.  I guess the best criticism of YACoin is that it really screwed the early adopters--particularly compared to other coins. 
It was/is extremly fair compared to others.

I don't belive it's fair for a few early adopters to make huge amounts of money for just beeing at the right place and time. Since YAC prices crashed after launch everyone regardless skills/timing/equipment could buy that amount of YAC he wanted to buy. Everyone without a mining rig or expensive ASICs can mine so even if you weren't capable to spend a few bugs on YAC you could still get some for free.

This used to be the same on bitcoin, but only if you were damm early to the party. For YAC I belive people will still profit from buying into it a few decades from now while on bitcoin everyone that buys in a few years will get screwed hard. If you haven't got any bitcoins by then you will have to pay enormous prices and have the risk that noone will buy at the same insane prices you bought. PoW keeps YAC sane while on BTC it doesn't matter anymore.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
December 20, 2013, 05:25:49 AM
 #1551

hi @Thirtybird
when i want to mine with your version i get this message :

Code:
[2013-12-20 00:03:58] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088
[2013-12-20 00:03:58] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2013-12-20 00:04:01] Stratum authentication failed
[2013-12-20 00:04:01] ...retry after 30 seconds

i used this command in .bat file :

Code:
minerd-core2 -a scrypt-jane -q -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O worker:worker_pass

is there any other setting that i missed?
am i did it right?
thanks

authentication failed?  check your username & password - make sure your worker name is setup at the pool and make sure your settings in -O match.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
ShXnot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 12:55:23 PM
 #1552

Quote

authentication failed?  check your username & password - make sure your worker name is setup at the pool and make sure your settings in -O match.


thanks for reply
sorry, but i dont know about -O setting
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
December 20, 2013, 02:59:05 PM
 #1553

Quote

authentication failed?  check your username & password - make sure your worker name is setup at the pool and make sure your settings in -O match.


thanks for reply
sorry, but i dont know about -O setting


it was in your command line - if you don't know about it, then you've probably done it wrong.  There is help available from the commandline by issuing "--help" as the first parameter.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
ShXnot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 05:20:20 PM
 #1554

Quote

authentication failed?  check your username & password - make sure your worker name is setup at the pool and make sure your settings in -O match.


thanks for reply
sorry, but i dont know about -O setting


it was in your command line - if you don't know about it, then you've probably done it wrong.  There is help available from the commandline by issuing "--help" as the first parameter.

thanks Thirtybird
i'll check that
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 02:07:39 PM
 #1555

Also, I am under the impression that even though PoS uses CPU, the ability to stake coins faster does not depend on CPU processor speed so increasing your CPU percentage used by the yacoin client won't benefit you. 
Exactly.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 05:02:23 AM
 #1556

Also, I am under the impression that even though PoS uses CPU, the ability to stake coins faster does not depend on CPU processor speed so increasing your CPU percentage used by the yacoin client won't benefit you. 
Exactly.

I thought (and I very well may have misunderstood), that while POS minting the wallet pauses for about half a second between each hash; and this was originally intended to maintain low cpu usage.  Is it possible to remove this pause, increase CPU usage, and increase POS output?

              ▄▄██████▄▄
          ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████▀▀      ▀▀██████▄▄
   ▄██████▀▀ ▄▄███████▄▄  ▀▀█████▄
  ▐████▀  ▄▄████▀▀▀▀▀█████▄   ▀████▄
  ▐██▀ ▄██████▌  ███  ▐██████▄  ▀███▌
▐  █▌ ▐████████▄▄       ▀██████  ████
▐█    ▐████████████████▄  █████  ████
▐██▄   ▀▀███████████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌          █████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐██▄ ▐██▌ ████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐████    ▄████████  ▐████  ████
 ████▄ ▀████████████████  ▐██▀  ▄███▀
 ▀█████▄  ▀▀████████████      ▄████▀
   ▀██████▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄▄█████▀
      ▀▀██████▄▄      ▄▄██████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████████▀▀
              ▀▀██████▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
ACCESS TO RENEWABLE, PROFITABLE,
INDUSTRIAL SCALE CRYPTOMINING

▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬








       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀





                  ▄▄██▄
              ▄▄█▀▀  ██
          ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
      ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀
Marinowner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 04:50:02 PM
 #1557

Quote

authentication failed?  check your username & password - make sure your worker name is setup at the pool and make sure your settings in -O match.


thanks for reply
sorry, but i dont know about -O setting


it was in your command line - if you don't know about it, then you've probably done it wrong.  There is help available from the commandline by issuing "--help" as the first parameter.


Hey Thirtybird I tried to mine with your cpuminer,I have intel i7 and I use minerd corei7! When I use -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O WorkerName:WorkerPassword  I get actual processor power which is 25kh/s but accepted shares are invalid but when I use -a scrypt-jane -q -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O worker:worker_pass   shares are valid but my power is 0.07kh/s ! please help!
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
December 23, 2013, 06:47:58 PM
 #1558

Hey Thirtybird I tried to mine with your cpuminer,I have intel i7 and I use minerd corei7! When I use -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O WorkerName:WorkerPassword  I get actual processor power which is 25kh/s but accepted shares are invalid but when I use -a scrypt-jane -q -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O worker:worker_pass   shares are valid but my power is 0.07kh/s ! please help!

If you use the '-a scrypt' flag, you're computer is mining using the scrypt algorithm instead of the scrypt-jane algorithm.  YAC uses scrypt-jane, so you will have to use the '-a scrypt-jane' flag to have valid shares.  The decrease in mining speed is normal.  YAC uses the 'N-factor' which increases the hash length, and helps keep the coin resistant to ASICs and other specialized mining software.

If you use '-a scrypt-jane' and you're still not getting accepted shares, try using the '-a yacoin' flag.  I know some of the miners use this instead.

              ▄▄██████▄▄
          ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████▀▀      ▀▀██████▄▄
   ▄██████▀▀ ▄▄███████▄▄  ▀▀█████▄
  ▐████▀  ▄▄████▀▀▀▀▀█████▄   ▀████▄
  ▐██▀ ▄██████▌  ███  ▐██████▄  ▀███▌
▐  █▌ ▐████████▄▄       ▀██████  ████
▐█    ▐████████████████▄  █████  ████
▐██▄   ▀▀███████████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌          █████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐██▄ ▐██▌ ████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐████    ▄████████  ▐████  ████
 ████▄ ▀████████████████  ▐██▀  ▄███▀
 ▀█████▄  ▀▀████████████      ▄████▀
   ▀██████▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄▄█████▀
      ▀▀██████▄▄      ▄▄██████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████████▀▀
              ▀▀██████▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
ACCESS TO RENEWABLE, PROFITABLE,
INDUSTRIAL SCALE CRYPTOMINING

▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬








       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀





                  ▄▄██▄
              ▄▄█▀▀  ██
          ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
      ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 07:24:44 PM
 #1559

Hey Thirtybird I tried to mine with your cpuminer,I have intel i7 and I use minerd corei7! When I use -a scrypt -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O WorkerName:WorkerPassword  I get actual processor power which is 25kh/s but accepted shares are invalid but when I use -a scrypt-jane -q -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O worker:worker_pass   shares are valid but my power is 0.07kh/s ! please help!

If you use the '-a scrypt' flag, you're computer is mining using the scrypt algorithm instead of the scrypt-jane algorithm.  YAC uses scrypt-jane, so you will have to use the '-a scrypt-jane' flag to have valid shares.  The decrease in mining speed is normal.  YAC uses the 'N-factor' which increases the hash length, and helps keep the coin resistant to ASICs and other specialized mining software.

If you use '-a scrypt-jane' and you're still not getting accepted shares, try using the '-a yacoin' flag.  I know some of the miners use this instead.

@ Marinowner, keep in mind that everyone with your setup will also get ~0.07kh/s so it's a relative number.
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
December 23, 2013, 07:40:55 PM
 #1560

Thinking ahead to the next N-increase, how difficult would it be to change the units on the cpu miner from khash to hash?  So instead of showing

Code:
[2013-12-23 14:23:19] thread 3: 4322 hashes, 0.07 khash/s

It would show something like...

Code:
[2013-12-23 14:23:19] thread 3: 4322 hashes, 75 hash/s

I think it may even be helpful now.  Most of the time I just see all of my threads sitting at 0.07 khash/s.  It would be nice to know where they actually are (70-79 hash) and how other programs, I'm running, effect their performance.  It sounds minor, but 9 extra hashes per thread could be a 12.8% mining increase.

              ▄▄██████▄▄
          ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████▀▀      ▀▀██████▄▄
   ▄██████▀▀ ▄▄███████▄▄  ▀▀█████▄
  ▐████▀  ▄▄████▀▀▀▀▀█████▄   ▀████▄
  ▐██▀ ▄██████▌  ███  ▐██████▄  ▀███▌
▐  █▌ ▐████████▄▄       ▀██████  ████
▐█    ▐████████████████▄  █████  ████
▐██▄   ▀▀███████████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌          █████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐██▄ ▐██▌ ████████  ▐████  ████
▐███▌ ▐████    ▄████████  ▐████  ████
 ████▄ ▀████████████████  ▐██▀  ▄███▀
 ▀█████▄  ▀▀████████████      ▄████▀
   ▀██████▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄▄█████▀
      ▀▀██████▄▄      ▄▄██████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████████▀▀
              ▀▀██████▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬
ACCESS TO RENEWABLE, PROFITABLE,
INDUSTRIAL SCALE CRYPTOMINING

▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬








       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀




             ▄██▄
     ▄      ▐████   ▄▄
   █████     ██████████
    █████████████████▀
 ▄████████████▀████▌
██████████     ▀████     
 ▀▀   █████     ██████████
      ▀████▌▄████████████▀
    ▄▄▄███████████████▌
   ██████████▀    ▐████
    ▀▀▀  ████▌     ▀▀▀
         ▀███▀





                  ▄▄██▄
              ▄▄█▀▀  ██
          ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
      ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!