Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2021, 12:23:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 179 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 378890 times)
feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2013, 09:35:59 PM
 #1441

Guys,

I managed to implement yac algo into cpuminer with stratum support - you can grab sources here:

http://www72.zippyshare.com/v/87101203/file.html

I will appreciate if someone can compile windows execs.

feeleep

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632270208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632270208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632270208
Reply with quote  #2

1632270208
Report to moderator
1632270208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632270208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632270208
Reply with quote  #2

1632270208
Report to moderator
1632270208
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632270208

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632270208
Reply with quote  #2

1632270208
Report to moderator
bandjhughes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 03:47:33 AM
Last edit: November 25, 2013, 10:25:08 PM by bandjhughes
 #1442

Has anybody else ran into the problem that once the wallet has some 700+ transactions (specifically mining transactions), the yacoin wallet becomes unresponsive?  This has happened to me twice on two different computers and two different wallets (including different wallet versions).  What I mean by unresponsive is when I try to click any menu item or menubar item, the wallet doesn't do anything at first.  Instead after a 1/2 minute or so the windows whirly thing just spins around and eventually the wallet goes into the grayish mode and the titlebar on tops says (Yacoin wallet is unresponsive).  If I wait long enough (like 15 minutes or so), the wallet will eventually recover and correctly react to the click, but when I click another button or enter a value, I'm back to the Window's whirly thing spinning and an unresponsive wallet.

Both times I've been able to recover by sending all my coins somewhere else (e.g., cryptsy), deleting the wallet and starting over with a clean wallet, then sending all my coins back to the new wallet (minus the transactions fees).  This sounds simple enough, but doing this takes a couple hours.  The steps are: click send coins (wait 15 minutes or more until the wallet recovers and reacts), enter a wallet address to send coins (wait another 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react), enter amount of coins to send (wait 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react ), .....,  you get the picture.

Is there some sort of limit on mining transactions before the wallet cannot function in a suitable fashion?  I'm not sure with the first wallet how many transactions there were, but the second wallet went unresponsive after 740 mining transactions (mining transactions includes both mining and stake transactions).  I'm guessing the transaction count was around the same when it happened with the first wallet.

Thanks
indiamikezulu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 06:16:08 AM
 #1443

Oh look!! Here is IndiaMikeZulu patiently trying to build his Australian P-WIP network.

Been surfing surfing. What is clear is that most of the new buy in cash out portals are pushing up the commissions.


If you are in Oz . . . give us a ring and chat!!

IndisMikeZulu
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 25, 2013, 06:10:23 PM
 #1444

Guys,

I managed to implement yac algo into cpuminer with stratum support - you can grab sources here:

http://www72.zippyshare.com/v/87101203/file.html

I will appreciate if someone can compile windows execs.

feeleep

That's great news! Thanks man Cheesy
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 06:51:30 PM
 #1445

Has anybody else ran into the problem that once the wallet has some 700+ transactions (specifically mining transactions) ...

Yes with PoS transactions.
My little netbook had the first issues at ~200transactions and at my current ~500 it's not useable at all. As long as it was working I didn't care about startup time, but now it's not even capable of PoS minting.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 802
Merit: 1003


GCVMMWH


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 07:33:59 PM
Last edit: November 25, 2013, 07:50:28 PM by Joe_Bauers
 #1446

Has anybody else ran into the problem that once the wallet has some 700+ transactions (specifically mining transactions), the yacoin wallet becomes unresponsive?  This has happened to my twice on two different computers and two different wallets (including different wallet versions).  What I mean by unresponsive is when I try to click any menu item or menubar item, the wallet doesn't do anything at first.  Instead after a 1/2 minute or so the windows whirly thing just spins around and eventually the wallet goes into the grayish mode and the titlebar on tops says (Yacoin wallet is unresponsive).  If I wait long enough (like 15 minutes or so), the wallet will eventually recover and correctly react to the click, but when I click another button or enter a value, I'm back to the Window's whirly thing spinning and an unresponsive wallet.

Both times I've been able to recover by sending all my coins somewhere else (e.g., cryptsy), deleting the wallet and starting over with a clean wallet, then sending all my coins back to the new wallet (minus the transactions fees).  This sounds simple enough, but doing this takes a couple hours.  The steps are: click send coins (wait 15 minutes or more until the wallet recovers and reacts), enter a wallet address to send coins (wait another 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react), enter amount of coins to send (wait 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react ), .....,  you get the picture.

Is there some sort of limit on mining transactions before the wallet cannot function in a suitable fashion?  I'm not sure with the first wallet how many transactions there were, but the second wallet went unresponsive after 740 mining transactions (mining transactions includes both mining and stake transactions).  I'm guessing the transaction count was around the same when it happened with the first wallet.

Thanks

I'm looking at it. Do you know if yacoind is also unresponsive, (listtransactions, getinfo, etc) or just yacoin-qt?
Conqueror
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1369
Merit: 1020


I was diagnosed with brain parasite


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 08:13:58 PM
 #1447

Is there any particular reason why should people be interested in Yacoin today?
bandjhughes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 10:21:17 PM
 #1448

Has anybody else ran into the problem that once the wallet has some 700+ transactions (specifically mining transactions), the yacoin wallet becomes unresponsive?  This has happened to me twice on two different computers and two different wallets (including different wallet versions).  What I mean by unresponsive is when I try to click any menu item or menubar item, the wallet doesn't do anything at first.  Instead after a 1/2 minute or so the windows whirly thing just spins around and eventually the wallet goes into the grayish mode and the titlebar on tops says (Yacoin wallet is unresponsive).  If I wait long enough (like 15 minutes or so), the wallet will eventually recover and correctly react to the click, but when I click another button or enter a value, I'm back to the Window's whirly thing spinning and an unresponsive wallet.

Both times I've been able to recover by sending all my coins somewhere else (e.g., cryptsy), deleting the wallet and starting over with a clean wallet, then sending all my coins back to the new wallet (minus the transactions fees).  This sounds simple enough, but doing this takes a couple hours.  The steps are: click send coins (wait 15 minutes or more until the wallet recovers and reacts), enter a wallet address to send coins (wait another 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react), enter amount of coins to send (wait 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react ), .....,  you get the picture.

Is there some sort of limit on mining transactions before the wallet cannot function in a suitable fashion?  I'm not sure with the first wallet how many transactions there were, but the second wallet went unresponsive after 740 mining transactions (mining transactions includes both mining and stake transactions).  I'm guessing the transaction count was around the same when it happened with the first wallet.

Thanks

I'm looking at it. Do you know if yacoind is also unresponsive, (listtransactions, getinfo, etc) or just yacoin-qt?

Sorry, but I'm not sure.  Definitely yacoin-qt, but I didn't really check yacoind.  Unfortunately I've already deleted the wallet and started over so I can't find out for you.  If it happens again (and if history is an indicator, that will be in about 3 months), I'll find out.

But I did notice responses to entering commands like getinfo was starting to get slow just before the yacoin-qt for my wallet went unresponsive.  By slow I mean there was a noticeable delay between entering the command and getting a response. With a fresh wallet the response is immediate.
feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2013, 09:57:29 AM
 #1449

Guys,

I managed to implement yac algo into cpuminer with stratum support - you can grab sources here:

http://www72.zippyshare.com/v/87101203/file.html

I will appreciate if someone can compile windows execs.

feeleep

Bumping - anyone able to do windows binaries?

sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 08:50:09 PM
 #1450

Guys,

I managed to implement yac algo into cpuminer with stratum support - you can grab sources here:

http://www72.zippyshare.com/v/87101203/file.html

I will appreciate if someone can compile windows execs.

feeleep

Bumping - anyone able to do windows binaries?

I can try to do it as I have a build VM for yacoind/yacoin-qt anyway. Need to finish something else first, though. Shoot me a PM if I don't report back in ~3 days, mmkay?

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 802
Merit: 1003


GCVMMWH


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 02:41:06 PM
 #1451

Has anybody else ran into the problem that once the wallet has some 700+ transactions (specifically mining transactions), the yacoin wallet becomes unresponsive?  This has happened to me twice on two different computers and two different wallets (including different wallet versions).  What I mean by unresponsive is when I try to click any menu item or menubar item, the wallet doesn't do anything at first.  Instead after a 1/2 minute or so the windows whirly thing just spins around and eventually the wallet goes into the grayish mode and the titlebar on tops says (Yacoin wallet is unresponsive).  If I wait long enough (like 15 minutes or so), the wallet will eventually recover and correctly react to the click, but when I click another button or enter a value, I'm back to the Window's whirly thing spinning and an unresponsive wallet.

Both times I've been able to recover by sending all my coins somewhere else (e.g., cryptsy), deleting the wallet and starting over with a clean wallet, then sending all my coins back to the new wallet (minus the transactions fees).  This sounds simple enough, but doing this takes a couple hours.  The steps are: click send coins (wait 15 minutes or more until the wallet recovers and reacts), enter a wallet address to send coins (wait another 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react), enter amount of coins to send (wait 15 minutes or more for the wallet to recover and react ), .....,  you get the picture.

Is there some sort of limit on mining transactions before the wallet cannot function in a suitable fashion?  I'm not sure with the first wallet how many transactions there were, but the second wallet went unresponsive after 740 mining transactions (mining transactions includes both mining and stake transactions).  I'm guessing the transaction count was around the same when it happened with the first wallet.

Thanks

I'm looking at it. Do you know if yacoind is also unresponsive, (listtransactions, getinfo, etc) or just yacoin-qt?

Sorry, but I'm not sure.  Definitely yacoin-qt, but I didn't really check yacoind.  Unfortunately I've already deleted the wallet and started over so I can't find out for you.  If it happens again (and if history is an indicator, that will be in about 3 months), I'll find out.

But I did notice responses to entering commands like getinfo was starting to get slow just before the yacoin-qt for my wallet went unresponsive.  By slow I mean there was a noticeable delay between entering the command and getting a response. With a fresh wallet the response is immediate.

OK thanks. Can anyone (St Bit?) confirm whether or not this occurs in yacoind? I'm having trouble replicating the issue, but I'm pretty sure it's a Qt issue. One potential solution is to load everything to a file and show just the last 50 transactions in the client.
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 05:43:49 PM
 #1452

Some mining pools pay rewards many times in very small amounts. I had a couple thousand transactions and when I tried to make a large payment it just hunged - at least it looked like that.

So I left it for a couple of hours and it finished successfuly.

Later I read somewhere that this is a problem with large number of small transactions.

From that time on I periodically "consolidate" by sending  cryptos to one address and then back.

This does not sound like your issue though it might be related. I can not find that post anymore where this problem with a lot of transactions was explained in detail.

Perhaps you could try to consolidate your transactions and see if that helps.

EDIT: If I remember correctly my issue was not only yacoin specific.
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 07:42:10 PM
 #1453

Does anyone know what is going on with yacoin mining pools today?


yac.coinmine.pl:
[2013-11-28 20:35:17] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-11-28 20:35:17] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

yac.ltcoin.net very unstable, almost no rewards and a lot of errors:
[2013-11-28 20:22:59] HTTP request failed: Operation timed out after 30186 milliseconds with 0 out of -1 bytes received
[2013-11-28 20:22:59] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-11-28 20:23:50] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to yac.ltcoin.net:5555; No error
[2013-11-28 20:23:50] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

pool.yacointalk.com:
[2013-11-28 20:35:11] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403 access forbidden
[2013-11-28 20:35:11] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


I posted this question here too:
http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,482.0.html
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 08:34:18 PM
Last edit: November 28, 2013, 08:51:30 PM by sairon
 #1454

need some miner to confirm if my calculations are right - i'm not sure if i compute the YAC per day value as i should. all you have to do is enter your yacoin hashrate and check if the YAC/day value is roughly the same as the amount you're earning per day of your mining.
http://yacexplorer.tk/static/calc.htm

EDIT: or more like, what profitability percentage are you getting?

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 08:43:19 PM
 #1455

OK thanks. Can anyone (St Bit?) confirm whether or not this occurs in yacoind? I'm having trouble replicating the issue, but I'm pretty sure it's a Qt issue. One potential solution is to load everything to a file and show just the last 50 transactions in the client.
Sorry, I can't help you.

I think it's just implemented not efficiently and normal users are usually not effected since they don't have that many inputs and/or a weak PC. For most people sendig it to a new adress should fix it. My netbook had it's first issues like this at around 120 transactions and currently it's not even capable of PoS minting.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 09:36:45 PM
 #1456

need some miner to confirm if my calculations are right - i'm not sure if i compute the YAC per day value as i should. all you have to do is enter your yacoin hashrate and check if the YAC/day value is roughly the same as the amount you're earning per day of your mining.
http://yacexplorer.tk/static/calc.htm

EDIT: or more like, what profitability percentage are you getting?

I am hashing at about 1K/s ( that made from 150-180 coins last couple of days - but not today ).

This is what I get:
YAC/LTC profitability: Infinity%
YAC Mined per day: 166.83 YAC / 0.0113463 BTC / 13 USD



Guess I earned less than one tenth of that due to pools outage today.


sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 09:38:49 PM
 #1457

need some miner to confirm if my calculations are right - i'm not sure if i compute the YAC per day value as i should. all you have to do is enter your yacoin hashrate and check if the YAC/day value is roughly the same as the amount you're earning per day of your mining.
http://yacexplorer.tk/static/calc.htm

EDIT: or more like, what profitability percentage are you getting?

I am hashing at about 1K/s ( that made from 150-180 coins last couple of days - but not today ).

This is what I get:
YAC/LTC profitability: Infinity%
YAC Mined per day: 166.83 YAC / 0.0113463 BTC / 13 USD



Guess I earned less than one tenth of that due to pools outage today.

infinity, huh? if you know your ltc hashrate (vanilla scrypt), can you please enter it into the box? Smiley

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
senj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 09:50:58 PM
 #1458

infinity, huh? if you know your ltc hashrate (vanilla scrypt), can you please enter it into the box? Smiley

Sorry, don't know that. It's been a long time since I cpu-mined LTC.
And very short period unfortunately Sad
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 10:24:07 PM
 #1459

Guys,

I managed to implement yac algo into cpuminer with stratum support - you can grab sources here:

http://www72.zippyshare.com/v/87101203/file.html

I will appreciate if someone can compile windows execs.

feeleep

Bumping - anyone able to do windows binaries?

I can try to do it as I have a build VM for yacoind/yacoin-qt anyway. Need to finish something else first, though. Shoot me a PM if I don't report back in ~3 days, mmkay?

So I tried to compile it yeasterday night, without success (anybody know how to properly build and install libcurl-dev in mingw/msys? -.-")
* sairon thinks cross-compiling in linux would be a much safer bet.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
maklei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 11:07:55 PM
 #1460

I mining YAC with few computer and I get good number of YAc, I hope price get up!!

So, this is the only currency I think we can continue mining with small infrastruture..

some stat from http://yac.coinmine.pl

KH/s    YAC/Day    BTC/Day
106.060    13,413.210    1.113
66.630    8,426.572    0.699
62.150    7,859.995    0.652
39.100    4,944.904    0.410
27.090    3,426.022    0.284
25.890    3,274.260    0.272
25.560    3,232.526    0.268
18.900    2,390.248    0.198
14.960    1,891.963    0.157
14.850    1,878.052    0.156
14.090    1,781.936    0.148
12.780    1,616.263    0.134
12.010    1,518.882    0.126
11.360    1,436.678    0.119

I'll continue supporting this coin...

YAC is the best....
10.810    1,367.121    0.113
1    126.468    0.010
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 179 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!