Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2019, 11:25:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 176 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 377460 times)
dcl595
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 06:45:42 PM
 #1421

Heres the avatar sized version



Play around with it as you like Smiley
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575631546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575631546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575631546
Reply with quote  #2

1575631546
Report to moderator
1575631546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575631546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575631546
Reply with quote  #2

1575631546
Report to moderator
1575631546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575631546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575631546
Reply with quote  #2

1575631546
Report to moderator
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 07:10:00 PM
 #1422

One thing I ponder sometimes is if it would be better to change the naming strategy, as in, YACoin is the protocol and you get a YACoin Card like you get a "Visa Card" or a "MasterCard". Then, what you have in a YACoin Card is called simply "points".

The public is familiar already with having cards that store reward points, and when you think about it these points are currency agnostic. They may still be confused about what's "having x bitcoins", but they would understand instantly what is to have a "YACoin Card with 1,000 points".

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
dcl595
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 07:13:13 PM
 #1423

Points sounds good, in a way it strips the confusion through familiarity.
dcl595
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 09:08:51 PM
Last edit: November 22, 2013, 09:31:57 PM by dcl595
 #1424

One thing I ponder sometimes is if it would be better to change the naming strategy, as in, YACoin is the protocol and you get a YACoin Card like you get a "Visa Card" or a "MasterCard". Then, what you have in a YACoin Card is called simply "points".

The public is familiar already with having cards that store reward points, and when you think about it these points are currency agnostic. They may still be confused about what's "having x bitcoins", but they would understand instantly what is to have a "YACoin Card with 1,000 points".

With that in mind I made this little fella:



 Grin Dont hate on me!



ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 09:50:13 PM
 #1425

That may be an amazing idea, YAC atm, debit cards that work anywhere in the world...payment processor for stores. Heck yeah Cheesy
dcl595
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 09:51:56 PM
 #1426

I have a contact for "high risk" Credit cards if anyone wants to pursue it
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 12:09:09 AM
 #1427

I have a contact for "high risk" Credit cards if anyone wants to pursue it

You mean to get "carded" gear? I don't think that's appropriate for this thread bro.
dcl595
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 12:31:35 AM
 #1428

Hell no, "high risk" is merchant services for things that have potential for higher than normal chargebacks, my suggestion is based on the probability that most credit card companies wouldnt work with virtual currencies, but high risk providers may entertain it with a well written business plan. Typical clients are adult websites, filesharing sites and similar...
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1012


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 08:30:08 AM
 #1429

I'd still like to be able to exchange USD to YAC directly.  It's silly depositing money in dwolla, waiting 3-4 days for it to clear, sending money to an exchange, buying bitcoins, waiting for it to confirm, sending to another exchange, and then finally converting BTC to YAC.  It would be a huge time saver being able to buy directly.  Not to mention it would probably greatly help the economy of YAC - the value would begin to be based on a direct currency exchange rather then on the current bitcoin price.


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄           
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █               
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
dcl595
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:01:55 PM
 #1430

I'd still like to be able to exchange USD to YAC directly.  It's silly depositing money in dwolla, waiting 3-4 days for it to clear, sending money to an exchange, buying bitcoins, waiting for it to confirm, sending to another exchange, and then finally converting BTC to YAC.  It would be a huge time saver being able to buy directly.  Not to mention it would probably greatly help the economy of YAC - the value would begin to be based on a direct currency exchange rather then on the current bitcoin price.

If anyone can formulate a basic plan behind this, I could approach some companies to see what the associated fees would be and its general viability to operate.

Ps nice little rise in yac at the minute Smiley
azariah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:29:03 PM
 #1431

I'd still like to be able to exchange USD to YAC directly.  It's silly depositing money in dwolla, waiting 3-4 days for it to clear, sending money to an exchange, buying bitcoins, waiting for it to confirm, sending to another exchange, and then finally converting BTC to YAC.  It would be a huge time saver being able to buy directly.  Not to mention it would probably greatly help the economy of YAC - the value would begin to be based on a direct currency exchange rather then on the current bitcoin price.

If anyone can formulate a basic plan behind this, I could approach some companies to see what the associated fees would be and its general viability to operate.

Ps nice little rise in yac at the minute Smiley

It's up at 24th place on coinmarketcap, just passed QuarkCoin.
dcl595
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:38:04 PM
 #1432

Good news, better buy some more!
bandjhughes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 08:04:33 PM
 #1433

My hashrate for YAC has gone from about 7.5kh/s to 1.9kh/s. So, about 25% of the previous rate.

My 7950 GPU results are similar--about 25% of what it was.  8.41 kh/s to 2.12 kh/s.
BChydro
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 873
Merit: 501

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 09:55:41 PM
 #1434

My hashrate for YAC has gone from about 7.5kh/s to 1.9kh/s. So, about 25% of the previous rate.

My 7950 GPU results are similar--about 25% of what it was.  8.41 kh/s to 2.12 kh/s.
Next n change going to be measuring mining speed in hash/sec!

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
aso118
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1012


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 02:03:53 AM
 #1435

My hashrate for YAC has gone from about 7.5kh/s to 1.9kh/s. So, about 25% of the previous rate.

My 7950 GPU results are similar--about 25% of what it was.  8.41 kh/s to 2.12 kh/s.
Next n change going to be measuring mining speed in hash/sec!

Yeah we will be!  I know my cpu miners are getting ~ 0.10 kh/s (100 hash/s) per thread.

btw- I recently switched my mining pool to 'http://yac.coinmine.pl/index.php' from 'http://yac.ltcoin.net/' (I was having a lot of issued with yac.ltcoin - coins disappearing, wrong amounts on payouts, etc.) and several of my CPU miner's aren't connecting.  I tired all of the ports but of my CPU miners still won't connect.  I'm using ssse3 miner and after it launches, I get 'x miner thread started...' but it never goes to 'long-polling activated for....'  It's odd because about half of my miners connect (including my GPUs), but other's aren't

Is anyone else having this issue?  Is there anything on my end I can try to do to fix it - or is it on the pool's side?  I looked on the 'yac.cooinmin.pl' site for a contact to message the pool owner - but there doesn't seem to be any contact information!?!?


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄           
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █               
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 24, 2013, 02:58:08 AM
 #1436



Yeah we will be!  I know my cpu miners are getting ~ 0.10 kh/s (100 hash/s) per thread.

btw- I recently switched my mining pool to 'http://yac.coinmine.pl/index.php' from 'http://yac.ltcoin.net/' (I was having a lot of issued with yac.ltcoin - coins disappearing, wrong amounts on payouts, etc.) and several of my CPU miner's aren't connecting.  I tired all of the ports but of my CPU miners still won't connect.  I'm using ssse3 miner and after it launches, I get 'x miner thread started...' but it never goes to 'long-polling activated for....'  It's odd because about half of my miners connect (including my GPUs), but other's aren't

Is anyone else having this issue?  Is there anything on my end I can try to do to fix it - or is it on the pool's side?  I looked on the 'yac.cooinmin.pl' site for a contact to message the pool owner - but there doesn't seem to be any contact information!?!?

I think feeleep runs that pool. Have you tried what he posted in the last page?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.msg3661707#msg3661707

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
November 24, 2013, 06:47:57 AM
 #1437

My hashrate for YAC has gone from about 7.5kh/s to 1.9kh/s. So, about 25% of the previous rate.

My 7950 GPU results are similar--about 25% of what it was.  8.41 kh/s to 2.12 kh/s.
Next n change going to be measuring mining speed in hash/sec!

Yeah we will be!  I know my cpu miners are getting ~ 0.10 kh/s (100 hash/s) per thread.

btw- I recently switched my mining pool to 'http://yac.coinmine.pl/index.php' from 'http://yac.ltcoin.net/' (I was having a lot of issued with yac.ltcoin - coins disappearing, wrong amounts on payouts, etc.) and several of my CPU miner's aren't connecting.  I tired all of the ports but of my CPU miners still won't connect.  I'm using ssse3 miner and after it launches, I get 'x miner thread started...' but it never goes to 'long-polling activated for....'  It's odd because about half of my miners connect (including my GPUs), but other's aren't

Is anyone else having this issue?  Is there anything on my end I can try to do to fix it - or is it on the pool's side?  I looked on the 'yac.cooinmin.pl' site for a contact to message the pool owner - but there doesn't seem to be any contact information!?!?

Hi - if you use LP try another port: 8080 (the same address) and let me know if it helps

feeleep

sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 09:56:28 AM
 #1438

My hashrate for YAC has gone from about 7.5kh/s to 1.9kh/s. So, about 25% of the previous rate.

My 7950 GPU results are similar--about 25% of what it was.  8.41 kh/s to 2.12 kh/s.
Next n change going to be measuring mining speed in hash/sec!
And the one after in seconds per hash! Grin

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 10:53:09 AM
 #1439

My hashrate for YAC has gone from about 7.5kh/s to 1.9kh/s. So, about 25% of the previous rate.

My 7950 GPU results are similar--about 25% of what it was.  8.41 kh/s to 2.12 kh/s.
Next n change going to be measuring mining speed in hash/sec!
And the one after in seconds per hash! Grin
...
And then in hashes per cardlivetime since a card won't work for ever.
...
And then by cards needed for 1 hash.
...
And then will will have a PoS-only coin.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 10:54:40 AM
 #1440

btw- I recently switched my mining pool to 'http://yac.coinmine.pl/index.php'

http://yacp.coinmine.pl/index.php

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 176 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!