Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 08:57:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 170 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 351275 times)
kcanup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 11:15:48 PM
 #661

hi

we are improving efficiency on old yac.coinmine.pl but in the meantime we opened new proportional pool: http://yacp.coinmine.pl

feeleep

So far pool new pool seems best, no rejects  Grin Im hoping there will be no issue with payouts  Tongue
1513112252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513112252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513112252
Reply with quote  #2

1513112252
Report to moderator
1513112252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513112252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513112252
Reply with quote  #2

1513112252
Report to moderator
1513112252
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513112252

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513112252
Reply with quote  #2

1513112252
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
digger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2013, 11:56:04 PM
 #662

no worry, not every one know how to attack 51%
so don't worry to much.

The most important current is that a proof of stake, even 0.1 coin will cause 100 blocks chain to be invalid.

seems every proof of stake will make some proof of work to be invalid.

i also have another YAC pool running , http://yac2.ltcoin.net  in another sever.

doge pool: http://dog.ltcoin.net ,yac pool: http://yac.ltcoin.net ,bbq pool: http://bbq.ltcoin.net ,Litecoin pool, http://ltcoin.net dig feathercoin , http://fc.ltcoin.net bitbar pool: http://btb.ltcoin.net wdc pool: http://wdc.ltcoin.net
Bakaboy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
June 14, 2013, 12:09:11 AM
 #663

no worry, not every one know how to attack 51%
so don't worry to much.

The most important current is that a proof of stake, even 0.1 coin will cause 100 blocks chain to be invalid.

seems every proof of stake will make some proof of work to be invalid.

i also have another YAC pool running , http://yac2.ltcoin.net  in another sever.

38,700 kh/s from a single user! Holy crap, that would be insane if it was real, lol.  Cheesy
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 14, 2013, 06:12:19 AM
 #664

hi

we are improving efficiency on old yac.coinmine.pl but in the meantime we opened new proportional pool: http://yacp.coinmine.pl

feeleep

I notice with this pool every time it finds a block the displayed hashrates dip down really low for a few minutes, every time.
YacLives
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


Put your CPU to work while you mine Bitcoins


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2013, 07:19:07 AM
 #665

hi

we are improving efficiency on old yac.coinmine.pl but in the meantime we opened new proportional pool: http://yacp.coinmine.pl

feeleep

I notice with this pool every time it finds a block the displayed hashrates dip down really low for a few minutes, every time.

This could have something to do with the GPU miners stalling out, i was watching mine do it yesterday.


YACoin Complete Setup Guide http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,275.0.html
Where all the Serious Mining YACtion is @ http://Pool.Yacointalk.com
Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


BTC-e Divine Overlord, ask cryptodevil for details


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2013, 07:27:21 AM
 #666

Seems every proof of stake will make proof of work invalid.

Normal behavior in Bitcoin and Litecoin derived coins is that the chain with the most cumulative work (difficulty) will win a reorg and block height has nothing to do with it

Block height matters. Nodes will always switch to longest blockchain.
That's incorrect. Only chain trust score or chain work matters. Clients will always switch to chain with highest trust score (ppc, nvc, ...) or highest work (pow-based systems).

novaco.in | EtherMine.ru (65 GH/s, DGM 0.5%) | EtherDig.Net (18GH/s, PPS 1.5%)
฿: 1QJ8RFiRKsJKmY8ZAjxfCUeBZXmjthK4Pk: 4RgnHWtnJWEyMhqhDdazW3Hdr7cx5ybF6i ETH: 0x5B475Febb3018f41d0Ac3C2f1A864bd102ab5a2E
feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1193


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2013, 08:11:58 AM
 #667

hi

we are improving efficiency on old yac.coinmine.pl but in the meantime we opened new proportional pool: http://yacp.coinmine.pl

feeleep

I notice with this pool every time it finds a block the displayed hashrates dip down really low for a few minutes, every time.

This could have something to do with the GPU miners stalling out, i was watching mine do it yesterday.



No - actually is was a way the pool calculates the hashrate - all shares were coming in normal speed just statistics were wrong. Now should be OK

YacLives
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


Put your CPU to work while you mine Bitcoins


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2013, 08:37:52 AM
 #668

hi

we are improving efficiency on old yac.coinmine.pl but in the meantime we opened new proportional pool: http://yacp.coinmine.pl

feeleep

I notice with this pool every time it finds a block the displayed hashrates dip down really low for a few minutes, every time.

This could have something to do with the GPU miners stalling out, i was watching mine do it yesterday.



No - actually is was a way the pool calculates the hashrate - all shares were coming in normal speed just statistics were wrong. Now should be OK

Ok, good job, carry on  Wink

YACoin Complete Setup Guide http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,275.0.html
Where all the Serious Mining YACtion is @ http://Pool.Yacointalk.com
x3maniac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255


View Profile
June 14, 2013, 01:25:58 PM
 #669

i have a problem sending funds

when i do
Code:
yacoind sendtoaddress xxxxxxx xx
i get
Code:
error: {"code":-4,"message":"Error: Transaction creation failed  "}

thanks in advanced

Ill try and help although ive never used yacoind to send funds

Firstly make sure your yacoind is synced first before you try sending funds type yacoind getinfo to check your balence to make sure you have funds

then yacoind getmininginfo to see what block your daemon is synced to as of right now mine says  88886

if its not synced then it wont let you send funds if it is synced let me know if that helps

i understand your running your own p2pool node i have one also but havent sent funds from it yet

and im not sure if you are able to send while its running with python as ive never tried
yes it is synced up, and yes i am runing my own p2pool node.

i turned it off and tried to send payment. no good.

try restarting it with the -rescan command it could be a number of things any chance you have looked at the debug log
maybe there are too many inputs also are you accounting for the transaction fee its hard to help if we i cant see any logs
because that error would come up for a number of reasons you can try running it with the command  yacoind -rescan -keypool 1000

Break the amount you want to send into few smaller ones. It is very likely that you are attempting to send so much inputs that YACoin client
refuses to create such transaction due to transaction size and / or fee limits.

As far as I know, -keypool value works only when making new wallet. It specifies the number of keys wallet is to keep as reserve at all times
and it is useful only if person is not making wallet backups frequently but regulary and frequently creates many new addresses for receiving coins.
If both criteria are fulfilled but person uses default keypool of 100, it can happen that when rolling back to old backup some coins will be missing
due to keypool of old wallet being exhausted, e.g. newer wallet "knows" more used keys than older one.

Thats correct its for creating reserve addresses I was trying to get him to throw random ideas at the problem notice how i didnt format -keypool 1000 properly
that was also a work of deductive arts Smiley Sherlock would be so proud, but thanks mate

so this is what i have tried so far.

breaking it into smaller portions., i have a total of 100 yac stuck in there. went from trying to pull 90 to 45 to 1 and still get the error.

removed everything and allow to redownload block chain. still error

moved wallet to windows 7 with yac client. shows the amount. but still same error.

i'm out of idea  Huh

Can i have you address ill send you a chunk of YAC and see if you can send it back
didn't give that a try yet.

i'll send my self yac. don't want you getting yours stuck in my blackhole wallet. thanks for this advice
discophil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
June 14, 2013, 02:56:02 PM
 #670

my wallet just started saying checkpoint too old. Any ideas?

wallet version:
v0.4.0.0-g32a928e-beta

guess this is the newest, cant see much info?
Sahtor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2013, 03:16:23 PM
 #671

v0.4.0-nvc-29-g0ecb398-yac-wm-alpha
is the latest github source you can build yourself. https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin
discophil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
June 14, 2013, 03:21:04 PM
 #672

v0.4.0-nvc-29-g0ecb398-yac-wm-alpha
is the latest github source you can build yourself. https://github.com/yacoin/yacoin

Cheers Smiley
hanzac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400


View Profile
June 15, 2013, 01:35:24 PM
 #673

Do you guys have any plan to promote YAC? Right now it is only limited to geeks. We'll need more CPUs to sustain the network before the next N++. Smiley

YAC needs a market place. That's all.
amytheplanarshift
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 15, 2013, 01:35:50 PM
 #674

Do you guys have any plan to promote YAC? Right now it is only limited to geeks. We'll need more CPUs to sustain the network before the next N++. Smiley

YAC has seen a bit of activity recently. The casino I have linked in my signature and also I just saw earlier that coingas.com and cryptosextoys.com is also now accepting YAC thanks to user fendlestick. I think when more stores and sites start adopting YAC the word will spread even more.

Other than that, the only way I see to spread awareness is to get some things that have been discussed in this thread done: mainly a user-friendly installer that is kept up-to-date with the latest builds for Windows bundled with a miner that has an easy-to-use interface. This would bring a lot of "non-geek" users to the table I think, if there was the prospect of mining coins in an easy-to-setup package. If I had the skills to do it, I'd help but unfortunately I don't so I will have to leave it up to someone else, but I think that is what YAC needs the most at this point.

http://nem.io/
XEM: NBT6RQ-B2K3DN-EB3BDF-TUE3FT-SBDCJJ-L4PCX5-GKL6
YacLives
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


Put your CPU to work while you mine Bitcoins


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2013, 10:47:53 PM
 #675

Updated windows build of Windmasters recent update to YACoin client can be found here >>http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,294.msg1114.html#msg1114



And this is an interesting read, if anyone is interested in pooling funds for such a thing, post or pm me http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,296.msg1120.html#msg1120


Enjoy.

YACoin Complete Setup Guide http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,275.0.html
Where all the Serious Mining YACtion is @ http://Pool.Yacointalk.com
AndyRossy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 02:21:48 PM
 #676

latest windows binaries?
fendlestick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 02:29:40 PM
 #677

Do you guys have any plan to promote YAC? Right now it is only limited to geeks. We'll need more CPUs to sustain the network before the next N++. Smiley

YAC has seen a bit of activity recently. The casino I have linked in my signature and also I just saw earlier that coingas.com and cryptosextoys.com is also now accepting YAC thanks to user fendlestick. I think when more stores and sites start adopting YAC the word will spread even more.

Other than that, the only way I see to spread awareness is to get some things that have been discussed in this thread done: mainly a user-friendly installer that is kept up-to-date with the latest builds for Windows bundled with a miner that has an easy-to-use interface. This would bring a lot of "non-geek" users to the table I think, if there was the prospect of mining coins in an easy-to-setup package. If I had the skills to do it, I'd help but unfortunately I don't so I will have to leave it up to someone else, but I think that is what YAC needs the most at this point.

Auto updater included please.

20% OFF All Bondage - www.cryptosextoys.com
Affiliates Get 10% - Join
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 785


GCVMMWH


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 03:55:20 PM
 #678


Auto updater included please.

That would be a cool feature for all coins to implement. The problem would be determining what everyone should update to - the only way (since centralization is not an option) to do something like that that I can think of is a P2P consensus on what is the newest client.
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 04:26:53 PM
 #679

Updated windows build of Windmasters recent update to YACoin client can be found here >>http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,294.msg1114.html#msg1114

It crashes on every start right after attempting to make outgoing connections. WinXP SP3 32-bit.

the cpu ratio is closer to 2:1 in terms of kh/s for ltc vs yac. for cpu its more profitable to mine yac and for gpu its even at current prices.

In the long run and if everybody did the same GPU mining LTC and trading for YACs would end being more profitable, as price would rise instead of increasing the supply.

Don't forget that YAC block reward decreases with difficulty going up. More hashrate means YAC price must go up else mining becomes unprofitable.

[BOUNTY]

Anyway, is there someone skilled enough to add coin control to YACoin client? More info here > https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=144331.0
I'll pay 1 BTC for the job which must include source code and working Win32 and 64 bit binaries. Others are welcomed to add some coins to bounty.

Bounty is still valid.

I'd try a brand new thread for the bounty, it will get a lot more exposure.  There are a lot of programmers that aren't following individual threads, like this one, etc.  Smiley
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 04:37:27 PM
 #680

Very good point
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 ... 170 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!