Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 02:24:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 169 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] YACoin ongoing development  (Read 331982 times)
ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
August 27, 2013, 12:54:01 PM
 #1001

I'm making the thread. Wait a moment.  Smiley

It would have been a good idea to post the address as well:


DON'T VOTE HERE, GO TO:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=281595.msg3011758#msg3011758

TO VOTE FOR NAME AND LOGO.

Ah, I see. You're right.

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
1498616641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498616641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498616641
Reply with quote  #2

1498616641
Report to moderator
1498616641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498616641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498616641
Reply with quote  #2

1498616641
Report to moderator
1498616641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498616641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498616641
Reply with quote  #2

1498616641
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498616641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498616641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498616641
Reply with quote  #2

1498616641
Report to moderator
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 01:19:36 PM
 #1002

I didn't want to spam on the voting thread so I' post this here:


A3

Using word "currency" would mean all occurrences of YACoin would need to be changed to YACurrency, not easy and actualy looks shit.

It is a very poor desicition that hasn't been thought thru.

We would also have to change the domains of the following sites:

yacoin.de
yacoin.org
yacointalk.com
EDIT:Wouldn't actually matter, but the abveration still sucks.
github.com/yacoin
...

Since searching for YAC isn't acciociated with Yacoin we wouldn't have a useful abveration. (YACurrency Huh)
When I'm googling altcoins I have to write them usually XXCoin so I can actually find crypto. I wouldn't know the full name of many other altcoins that are so uncommon like YAC. Standard google response for YAC is Yeast Artificial Chromosome btw.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
August 27, 2013, 01:37:38 PM
 #1003

Let's just say "coin" is a synonym for "currency" in the crytocurrency world and the name "your alternative currency" is unpacking that part for laymen. Yacoin_XYZ can stay as they are. Wink

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 01:43:12 PM
 #1004

Every Linux guy knows YaST – Yet another Setup Tool and no one would ever dare to touch it's name.  Wink
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 04:19:57 PM
 #1005

YAC could be made ultrafast if we go even further and include electrum into yacoin-qt. As long as the bockchain is updated it will be used to send funds and check balances. Without having to wait for the blockchain there is no reason to use something else on computers.

w8, wat? electrum has to use some electrum server which has a full yacoind node with an up-to-date blockchain up and running. only electrum client is fast, the server counterpart needs yacoind AND it has to do some more processing (keeping balance of every yacoin address ever used in a separate database, keeping you recent transaction history, etc...)

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 04:31:02 PM
 #1006

YAC could be made ultrafast if we go even further and include electrum into yacoin-qt. As long as the bockchain is updated it will be used to send funds and check balances. Without having to wait for the blockchain there is no reason to use something else on computers.

w8, wat? electrum has to use some electrum server which has a full yacoind node with an up-to-date blockchain up and running. only electrum client is fast, the server counterpart needs yacoind AND it has to do some more processing (keeping balance of every yacoin address ever used in a separate database, keeping you recent transaction history, etc...)

Faster means you don't have to wait for blockchain to update when sending funds. This isn't about transaction speed it's about the time it takes you to actually send funds. 1min to get the txt into the chain plus a day to load the blockchain is damm slow. It's just in addition to the current mechanism when that doesn't work yet due to updating.


Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 04:42:20 PM
 #1007

YAC could be made ultrafast if we go even further and include electrum into yacoin-qt. As long as the bockchain is updated it will be used to send funds and check balances. Without having to wait for the blockchain there is no reason to use something else on computers.

w8, wat? electrum has to use some electrum server which has a full yacoind node with an up-to-date blockchain up and running. only electrum client is fast, the server counterpart needs yacoind AND it has to do some more processing (keeping balance of every yacoin address ever used in a separate database, keeping you recent transaction history, etc...)

Faster means you don't have to wait for blockchain to update when sending funds. This isn't about transaction speed it's about the time it takes you to actually send funds. 1min to get the txt into the chain plus a day to load the blockchain is damm slow. It's just in addition to the current mechanism when that doesn't work yet due to updating.

If I understand you correctly, then this is already possible. You don't have to wait for the client to sync as long as you're spending inputs from the blocks you have in your local blockchain (there's one obvious exception - blockchain forks, but they don't happen that often these days).

EDIT: WTF, someone just crashed the market by dumping over 60k YACs... Huh now we're at 0.00005 -.-"

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 05:55:19 PM
 #1008

YAC could be made ultrafast if we go even further and include electrum into yacoin-qt. As long as the bockchain is updated it will be used to send funds and check balances. Without having to wait for the blockchain there is no reason to use something else on computers.

w8, wat? electrum has to use some electrum server which has a full yacoind node with an up-to-date blockchain up and running. only electrum client is fast, the server counterpart needs yacoind AND it has to do some more processing (keeping balance of every yacoin address ever used in a separate database, keeping you recent transaction history, etc...)

Faster means you don't have to wait for blockchain to update when sending funds. This isn't about transaction speed it's about the time it takes you to actually send funds. 1min to get the txt into the chain plus a day to load the blockchain is damm slow. It's just in addition to the current mechanism when that doesn't work yet due to updating.

If I understand you correctly, then this is already possible. You don't have to wait for the client to sync as long as you're spending inputs from the blocks you have in your local blockchain (there's one obvious exception - blockchain forks, but they don't happen that often these days).

EDIT: WTF, someone just crashed the market by dumping over 60k YACs... Huh now we're at 0.00005 -.-"

No. You would have to wait for the blockchain to update bevor funds are sent. It also sucks if you don't have those funds already and want to check total balance. It also gives a bad impression for first time users of after a long time away. Maybe some one was so pissed about this so he dumpt them all on an exchange ... xD.


Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 05:57:17 PM
 #1009

No. You would have to wait for the blockchain to update bevor funds are sent.
But it should be possible from the protocol's perspective. Dunno why the client refuses to do so.

It also sucks if you don't have those funds already and want to check total balance.
Yeah, I use my block explorer for that, too. Cheesy

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 06:00:03 PM
 #1010


EDIT: WTF, someone just crashed the market by dumping over 60k YACs... Huh now we're at 0.00005 -.-"

Ugh!  I don't currently have access to my wallet, but if anyone wants to sell 2BTC's of YAC to me at or around 0.00005 let know ASAP!!!
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 08:23:36 PM
 #1011

Ok. How do you want to proceed?

My adress is 1AM4UYBjY6VyxD9oTgi8xCGB6VfQN3dcEe. I'd say you post this on the dev thread and I'll send you 20kYAC. You send the btc and I'll wire the rest.

St.Bit has been gracious enough to sell 40,000 YAC's to me for 2BTC's Like every YAC I've mined and purchased, I will be holding them for the long term.

To promote trust, we're doing a public transaction.

Please send first 20,000 YAC's to:   YLoyZvVK1ckViN91wfU3xpFADjBAb7rHyZ



Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 08:37:28 PM
 #1012

Status: 6 confirmations
Date: 8/27/13 **:28
From: unknown
To: YLoyZvVK1ckViN91wfU3xpFADjBAb7rHyZ (own address, label: ***)
Credit: 19998.90 YAC
Net amount: +19998.90 YAC
Transaction ID: 723087917bf7e0b92b769d1b3d1bed4f3061ea4730a8fc292a914b219203e4af

Awesome thanks!  Just sent 1 BTC

Status: 0/unconfirmed, has not been successfully broadcast yet
Date: 8/27/13 **:33
To: 1AM4UYBjY6VyxD9oTgi8xCGB6VfQN3dcEe
Debit: -1.00 BTC
Net amount: -1.00 BTC
Transaction ID: 5fd69325ea51abcddc76ea9022cab8a5326574c9e8102777e9346a1911e04a1a
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 08:45:44 PM
 #1013

Awesome thanks!  Just sent 1 BTC

Status: 0/unconfirmed, has not been successfully broadcast yet
Date: 8/27/13 **:33
To: 1AM4UYBjY6VyxD9oTgi8xCGB6VfQN3dcEe
Debit: -1.00 BTC
Net amount: -1.00 BTC
Transaction ID: 5fd69325ea51abcddc76ea9022cab8a5326574c9e8102777e9346a1911e04a1a

lol without a fee Grin good luck waiting those 3 hours

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 08:49:39 PM
 #1014

Awesome thanks!  Just sent 1 BTC

Status: 0/unconfirmed, has not been successfully broadcast yet
Date: 8/27/13 **:33
To: 1AM4UYBjY6VyxD9oTgi8xCGB6VfQN3dcEe
Debit: -1.00 BTC
Net amount: -1.00 BTC
Transaction ID: 5fd69325ea51abcddc76ea9022cab8a5326574c9e8102777e9346a1911e04a1a

lol without a fee Grin good luck waiting those 3 hours

Whatever ...
I sent the rest and hope I'll get my BTC till xmas.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 08:53:27 PM
 #1015

Awesome thanks!  Just sent 1 BTC

Status: 0/unconfirmed, has not been successfully broadcast yet
Date: 8/27/13 **:33
To: 1AM4UYBjY6VyxD9oTgi8xCGB6VfQN3dcEe
Debit: -1.00 BTC
Net amount: -1.00 BTC
Transaction ID: 5fd69325ea51abcddc76ea9022cab8a5326574c9e8102777e9346a1911e04a1a

lol without a fee Grin good luck waiting those 3 hours

Whatever ...
I sent the rest and hope I'll get my BTC till xmas.

Crap - I didn't see that...   Undecided  Not sure why my fee got reset in my bitcoin client. I'll fix it and send you the rest asap...
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 09:01:15 PM
 #1016

Status: 0/unconfirmed, broadcast through 4 nodes
Date: 8/27/13 **:58
To: 1AM4UYBjY6VyxD9oTgi8xCGB6VfQN3dcEe
Debit: -1.10 BTC
Transaction fee: -0.001 BTC
Net amount: -1.101 BTC
Transaction ID: 447a9272f3d96f88d376d4ad56076b79fc4d242200c37471e1054b884bf08868

I sent a little extra due to the f*up Wink

Send the rest of the YAC's once everything is confirmed and post here.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 09:03:47 PM
 #1017

BTC with no fee might just baunce back to sander!

More and more miners are not accepting no fee transfer!

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
Joe_Bauers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783


GCVMMWH


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 09:10:09 PM
 #1018

BTC with no fee might just baunce back to sander!

More and more miners are not accepting no fee transfer!

There are still a few out there, but it will take more than the 5 minutes that it took for the YAC to be confirmed.  This is the first time that I've used the new 0.8.3 Bitcoin client and somehow my fee setting didn't transfer from the older client. Ultimately, there should be a warning when trying to send with no fees. Actually I thought there was which is why I payed it no mind.

Sorry St.Bit for the delay.
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 09:13:52 PM
 #1019

BTC with no fee might just baunce back to sander!

More and more miners are not accepting no fee transfer!

There are still a few out there, but it will take more than the 5 minutes that it took for the YAC to be confirmed.  This is the first time that I've used the new 0.8.3 Bitcoin client and somehow my fee setting didn't transfer from the older client. Ultimately, there should be a warning when trying to send with no fees. Actually I thought there was which is why I payed it no mind.

Sorry St.Bit for the delay.
Actually you can send a tx without fees if it has high enough priority. Dunno why yours is still pushed to the back of the queue, though.
There was a BIP (Bitcoin Implemetation Proposal) with the ability to add fees to existing transaction, but I can't seem to find it ATM. :-/ Something like this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=280766.0

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 09:20:46 PM
 #1020

BTC with no fee might just baunce back to sander!

More and more miners are not accepting no fee transfer!

There are still a few out there, but it will take more than the 5 minutes that it took for the YAC to be confirmed.  This is the first time that I've used the new 0.8.3 Bitcoin client and somehow my fee setting didn't transfer from the older client. Ultimately, there should be a warning when trying to send with no fees. Actually I thought there was which is why I payed it no mind.

Sorry St.Bit for the delay.
No Problem as long as I recive it. I hate that bitcoin-qt doesn't warn you on such important things. Not to give you any wrong ideas, but this could be a good spot to scam someone. You could easily doublespend on me and I could probably convince a novice to resent the transaction since it got "rejected" and hope it gets thru.

I hope we won't have such loopholes when YAC has that age.

EDIT: That wasn't the version I want to post.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 169 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!