Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2019, 11:31:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: How many BottleCaps do you own?
None - 86 (39.8%)
1-1k - 29 (13.4%)
1k-10k - 27 (12.5%)
More than 10k - 74 (34.3%)
Total Voters: 216

Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 218 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bottlecaps 2.1 UPDATE REQUIRED - HARDFORK JULY 4 2014 to 200% Annual PoS  (Read 339714 times)
presstab
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


Blockchain Developer


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 11:38:33 PM
 #2021

@David
Try to put only that one in your config:

listen=1
addnode=cap.nodes.btcrypt.net:7685



I had the same problem but these in my Bottlecaps.conf solved it:
addnode=46.105.118.226
addnode=84.200.17.249
addnode=72.52.231.153
addnode=50.117.78.242
addnode=173.208.172.242
addnode=173.192.180.226
addnode=144.76.33.10
addnode=23.251.65.46

I kept only Dexter's code, only PressF1's code, both code, both code plus my original code  (below). None of them work
Code:
listen=1
addnode=23.251.65.46
addnode=24.249.152.169
addnode=46.105.118.226
addnode=50.137.233.14         
addnode=50.117.78.242
addnode=62.32.16.8
addnode=64.251.188.32
addnode=69.10.44.115           
addnode=69.147.229.226
addnode=72.78.100.7
addnode=72.52.231.153
addnode=84.200.17.249
addnode=89.200.138.143
addnode=92.5.104.102
addnode=108.168.2.51
addnode=144.76.33.10
addnode=173.19.90.231
addnode=173.192.180.226
addnode=173.208.172.242
addnode=192.64.86.238
addnode=193.106.92.5
addnode=cap.nodes.btcrypt.net:7685

David with the latest beta release 1.999 you should not need any addnodes at all. Try it out and see if it works.  It does for me.

Projects I Contribute To: libzerocoin | Veil | PIVX | HyperStake | Crown | SaluS
1550835088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550835088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550835088
Reply with quote  #2

1550835088
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 12:16:02 AM
 #2022

David with the latest beta release 1.999 you should not need any addnodes at all. Try it out and see if it works.  It does for me.
Thanks.

I tried to compile, with no luck

Code:
cd ~ && git clone git://github.com/bottlecaps-foundation/bottlecaps.git && cd bottlecaps && qmake-qt4 bottlecaps-qt.pro && make && ln -s ~/bottlecaps/BottleCaps-qt ~/Desktop/CAP
(go to home folder, download the source, go to the right folder, prepare compilation then compile, create a shortcut name "CAP" on the desktop)

It stops at qmake-qt4 step (I tried with qt5 too - I am on Arch Linux, if that helps)

Any idea?

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
scryptographer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 12:19:28 AM
 #2023

David with the latest beta release 1.999 you should not need any addnodes at all. Try it out and see if it works.  It does for me.
Thanks.

I tried to compile, with no luck

Code:
cd ~ && git clone git://github.com/bottlecaps-foundation/bottlecaps.git && qmake-qt4 bottlecaps-qt.pro && make && ln -s ~/bottlecaps/BottleCaps-qt ~/Desktop/CAP
(go to home folder, download the source, prepare compilation then compile, create a shortcut name "CAP" on the desktop)

It stops at qmake-qt4 step (I tried with qt5 too - I am on Arch Linux, if that helps)

Any idea?


Wrong github
https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/releases/tag/1.999

See more here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=241445.msg7006678#msg7006678

David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 12:23:51 AM
Last edit: June 01, 2014, 12:51:52 AM by David Latapie
 #2024

Quote from: scryptographer link=topic=241445.msg7062973#msg7062973 date=1401581968[/quote
John Eden did not handed access over to Tranzz? Pity. That's why for monero we deliberately created the ANN with a dedicated, shared account.
Quote from: Eric S. Raymond, The Cathedral and the Bazaar
When you lose interest in a program, your last duty to it is to hand it off to a competent successor.

Tranzz, how can I compile from source by cloning (not by wgetting the tar.gz)? There is no .git file? I'd like to just use pull to get the latest version.

Thank you.

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 01:53:18 AM
 #2025

Quote from: scryptographer link=topic=241445.msg7062973#msg7062973 date=1401581968[/quote
John Eden did not handed access over to Tranzz? Pity. That's why for monero we deliberately created the ANN with a dedicated, shared account.
Quote from: Eric S. Raymond, The Cathedral and the Bazaar
When you lose interest in a program, your last duty to it is to hand it off to a competent successor.

Tranzz, how can I compile from source by cloning (not by wgetting the tar.gz)? There is no .git file? I'd like to just use pull to get the latest version.

Thank you.

Flound has access to OP.

git clone git://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps

Please be aware. There may still be a change or 2 before we are completely done.  So be sure to check back.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 01:54:30 AM
 #2026

More Hard Fork Commits (For 7/4/2014 07:04:14) :

Add Max Stake Reward of 1,000 coins:
https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/0fa9b69af7a0f99bcd079743857f5842a11aac44

Change to min/max stake age from 30/90 days to 15/45 days.
https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/6362bd69b026c37a6dbc48e0162adf1ddc9bfa76

Change to GetNextTargetRequired for negative value:
https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/1461f280975698e1084527f05bf31f4112bb3775

I would appreciate anyone looking over the code and giving any feedback.



We were planning on an upgrade release before hardfork, correct?

Flound, yes. I have at least 1 more commit to do. I am going to send you a PM here shortly.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 02:40:49 AM
 #2027

Come get your CAP!



http://www.hasher.ca

PROP reward system
Worker Stats
DDoS Protected
High Performance Backend
Simple setup and usage
Auto ProfitSwitching Ports (beta testing now)

To mine:

Username: your CAP wallet address OR a generated Global Key
Password: anything
URL (vardiff): stratum+tcp://stratum.hasher.ca:3634

CAP go straight to your wallet once the block is confirmed. We don't hold your CAP!

Cheers and Happy Hashing!

ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL/RVN | UNBELIEVERCheck out our NEW website!

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
NuShrike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 02:43:45 AM
 #2028

You can't withdrawl your CAPs from Multipool for the last few weeks so not the best mining option... 
Works now .. for now. I certainly like the PPLNS system better than than PPS on hasher.ca.

Can't speak for cryptopools.com as a few of the coins I've tried there won't mine (FST, etc).
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 05:47:04 AM
 #2029

More Hard Fork Commits (For 7/4/2014 07:04:14) :

Add Max Stake Reward of 1,000 coins:
https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/0fa9b69af7a0f99bcd079743857f5842a11aac44

Change to min/max stake age from 30/90 days to 15/45 days.
https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/6362bd69b026c37a6dbc48e0162adf1ddc9bfa76

Change to GetNextTargetRequired for negative value:
https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/1461f280975698e1084527f05bf31f4112bb3775

I would appreciate anyone looking over the code and giving any feedback.

Tranz,

I take issue with a section of code for the negative target patch.  Specifically, it is this one:
Code:
if (nActualSpacing < 0)
    nActualSpacing = nTargetSpacing;

The difficulty should still increase if the time between blocks is less than zero, but this line of code makes it so that the difficulty remains static.  If this issue is going to be fixed, I feel the more desirable option is below:
Code:
if (nActualSpacing < 0)
    nActualSpacing = 0;

I'm not a fan of the way Peercoin forks adjust difficulty because of attack vectors, and hopefully some hashrate and staking will increase the security of this chain.  That is a discussion for another topic at another time, however.  

Please share your thoughts on my small suggestion  Smiley

Hi Math. Good suggestion and thanks for it.  My thoughts on it are such that if you set the spacing to zero, and allow the difficulty to move up, as you suggested, you also allow the peer to rapidly increase the difficulty, which could result in a slow or even stuck block chain.

I will keep this in mind, as I am still adjusting the hard fork. My uses of GetAdjustedTime will not work, so I am changing some functions to fit.

Thanks for the feedback!

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


www.multipool.us


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 06:01:50 AM
 #2030

any ACTUAL pool ?!

Multipool.us CAP pool is working fine.

Features:
  • Over 1 year in operation
  • Proportional reward system
  • Redundant EU and US Servers
  • User-selectable share difficulty from 16 to 2048 on scrypt/scrypt-n/x11 and 1 to 2048 on SHA-256 coins.
  • Load Balancing - High capacity and redundant
  • Transparent, detailed block payout stats
  • Fee-free daily payouts and low threshold auto payouts
  • Android and iPhone app available! http://multistat.yovu.co/

You can't withdrawl your CAPs from Multipool for the last few weeks so not the best mining option... 

Withdrawals were re-enabled today.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
turk-fx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 08:22:03 AM
 #2031

I just wanted to say here how stupid I was. I gathered almost 2BTC worth of CAPS when hitting from 4000sat to 1900 sat. But I panicked and sold all my caps for loss. If I hold them, I would have had 4-5btc profit. No I bought some back at 4500sat 5000sat and 5500 sat. I am trying to do day trading cryptsy to make some BTC and all my profit goes to CAPS. But I am not sure, If I will ever make almost 1.5btc I lost.

DARK Coin - Next innovation in Cypto world
My darkcoin address -> XtvnzfFJ7U7S8PHsEnTGAVKreTPmJWZoMv
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 09:58:32 AM
 #2032

I just wanted to say here how stupid I was. I gathered almost 2BTC worth of CAPS when hitting from 4000sat to 1900 sat. But I panicked and sold all my caps for loss. If I hold them, I would have had 4-5btc profit. No I bought some back at 4500sat 5000sat and 5500 sat. I am trying to do day trading cryptsy to make some BTC and all my profit goes to CAPS. But I am not sure, If I will ever make almost 1.5btc I lost.
Don't worry! In cryptocurrencies world you can't win and be in plus every time. So keep calm. Smiley
ElTomeko27
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 371
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 01, 2014, 10:13:13 AM
 #2033

Like alibabacool said just keep calm and wait with your Caps for high prices...
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1054


Point. Click. Blockchain


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 12:52:47 PM
 #2034

You can't withdrawl your CAPs from Multipool for the last few weeks so not the best mining option... 
Works now .. for now. I certainly like the PPLNS system better than than PPS on hasher.ca.

Can't speak for cryptopools.com as a few of the coins I've tried there won't mine (FST, etc).


47MH on CAP now and 667 blocks found so we know that is working.  I will check out FST.  Thanks for reporting the issue.

cap.cryptopools.com/getting_started

Flound, please update the pool list in the OP.  Thanks.


-tb-

Shirley.BTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 01:31:58 PM
 #2035

After that I have kept my wallet closed waiting for the new release.  Tongue
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 04:38:56 PM
 #2036

Please be aware. There may still be a change or 2 before we are completely done.  So be sure to check back.
Thanks. Should I avoid having my newly-acquired Bottlecaps on this wallet (I have a backup) and instead send them back to cryptsy?

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 04:43:01 PM
 #2037

Please be aware. There may still be a change or 2 before we are completely done.  So be sure to check back.
Thanks. Should I avoid having my newly-acquired Bottlecaps on this wallet (I have a backup) and instead send them back to cryptsy?

Should be safe I am running with it no problems, just make sure you get the final version once it is out, or you will have to redownlaod the block chain.

As always make sure you have a good offline backup of your wallet.dat..

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 04:44:22 PM
 #2038

http://cap.blockx.info/richlist/ has the HBN logo instead of CAPS.

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2014, 05:06:14 PM
 #2039

The Explorer at cryptocoinexplorer will be stopped at block 477854 while the updated daemon rebuilds the block index.

Should only take a hour or two.  Smiley
vrm86
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 05:45:29 PM
 #2040

I just wanted to say here how stupid I was. I gathered almost 2BTC worth of CAPS when hitting from 4000sat to 1900 sat. But I panicked and sold all my caps for loss. If I hold them, I would have had 4-5btc profit. No I bought some back at 4500sat 5000sat and 5500 sat. I am trying to do day trading cryptsy to make some BTC and all my profit goes to CAPS. But I am not sure, If I will ever make almost 1.5btc I lost.

I have lost 25% of my CAP in exactly same way. But I am glad that I kept the rest Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 218 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!