Bitcoin Forum
July 09, 2020, 09:14:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: How many BottleCaps do you own?
None - 86 (39.3%)
1-1k - 29 (13.2%)
1k-10k - 28 (12.8%)
More than 10k - 76 (34.7%)
Total Voters: 219

Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 216 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bottlecaps 2.1 UPDATE REQUIRED - HARDFORK JULY 4 2014 to 200% Annual PoS  (Read 386939 times)
NuShrike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 23, 2014, 05:00:59 AM
 #2841

WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers.

Anybody seeing this?

I'm running a 2.2 wallet with 4~9 active connections (drops when I restart). I seem to be stuck at block 794622.

Peers are at block 796255-796263.
Nevermind.  I reloaded the blockchain from backup and it seems okay now. Lost today's POS mined, but whatever ... :-)
1594329284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594329284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594329284
Reply with quote  #2

1594329284
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Convicted2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2014, 05:08:39 AM
 #2842

Someone explain this

http://i.imgur.com/px35gDu.png


I don't get block found. I get that message instead.

PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 23, 2014, 10:40:50 AM
 #2843

Hello all. 

First off sorry I haven't been around much. I have been pretty busy with work, and then getting the HBN website back up and running. Otherwise I have been trying to spend more time with the family, especially during the holiday season.

I did find a bit of time today to work on the split/combine threshold for CAPs.

https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/9f71e2356b33494f30c2ad9fedf314029361e18f?diff=unified

This will add the splitthreshold and combinethreshold to both start up switches and rpc command.  The defaults for the split/combine are set to 10,20 respectfully. The start up switches max are set to 200/400. And the rpc max is set to wallet balance / 500 and balance / 250. Or the start up max. Whichever is greater.

So what this means is if you balance is 300,000 you can set the split max to 600, and the combine max to 1200. I think this is a good compromise on network security and ease of use for the users.

Also note that as of right now these are not persistent on restart. Using the start up switches in a batch file would take care of that, but if your rpc commands are setting to larger values, you will have to manually adjust those after the client is initialized.

For you HBN lovers, these rpc commands will also be available after the hard fork is complete.

Hopefully I can continue to find more time here to add more cool stuff.

Thanks!

Man this is really great! And pretty unique as well. No more need for manual recombining and faster stake-performance whenever you own more. And well balanced in my opinion too. I wonder if everyone gets what great improvement this is. I for certain will start using it as soon as it becomes available. Happy holidays!

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 23, 2014, 04:02:39 PM
 #2844

WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers.

Anybody seeing this?

I'm running a 2.2 wallet with 4~9 active connections (drops when I restart). I seem to be stuck at block 794622.

Peers are at block 796255-796263.
Nevermind.  I reloaded the blockchain from backup and it seems okay now. Lost today's POS mined, but whatever ... :-)

The checkpoint server did crash last night. It is back up and running now. The chain looked perfect to me either way. I only saw a few minor re-orgs of 1-2 blocks.

Not sure why you got stuck though.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 23, 2014, 04:14:10 PM
 #2845

Someone explain this

http://i.imgur.com/px35gDu.png


I don't get block found. I get that message instead.

Sorry I don't run pools so I am not sure the methods being used. Which pool software is that, and is it open source? I'll have a look, but you might have better luck asking the coder of that software.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
December 30, 2014, 08:37:06 PM
 #2846

Hello all. 

First off sorry I haven't been around much. I have been pretty busy with work, and then getting the HBN website back up and running. Otherwise I have been trying to spend more time with the family, especially during the holiday season.

I did find a bit of time today to work on the split/combine threshold for CAPs.

https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/9f71e2356b33494f30c2ad9fedf314029361e18f?diff=unified

This will add the splitthreshold and combinethreshold to both start up switches and rpc command.  The defaults for the split/combine are set to 10,20 respectfully. The start up switches max are set to 200/400. And the rpc max is set to wallet balance / 500 and balance / 250. Or the start up max. Whichever is greater.

So what this means is if you balance is 300,000 you can set the split max to 600, and the combine max to 1200. I think this is a good compromise on network security and ease of use for the users.

Also note that as of right now these are not persistent on restart. Using the start up switches in a batch file would take care of that, but if your rpc commands are setting to larger values, you will have to manually adjust those after the client is initialized.

For you HBN lovers, these rpc commands will also be available after the hard fork is complete.

Hopefully I can continue to find more time here to add more cool stuff.

Thanks!

Man this is really great! And pretty unique as well. No more need for manual recombining and faster stake-performance whenever you own more. And well balanced in my opinion too. I wonder if everyone gets what great improvement this is. I for certain will start using it as soon as it becomes available. Happy holidays!

It is, but I can't devote an entire core to hbn and then an entire core to cap and still use the rest of the cpu for the other wallets and such when it's only a dual core processor... Sad  I like big blocks and I can not lie...

So manually combining I go.

This space not for rent...
PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 01:08:40 PM
 #2847

Hello all. 

First off sorry I haven't been around much. I have been pretty busy with work, and then getting the HBN website back up and running. Otherwise I have been trying to spend more time with the family, especially during the holiday season.

I did find a bit of time today to work on the split/combine threshold for CAPs.

https://github.com/Tranz5/bottlecaps/commit/9f71e2356b33494f30c2ad9fedf314029361e18f?diff=unified

This will add the splitthreshold and combinethreshold to both start up switches and rpc command.  The defaults for the split/combine are set to 10,20 respectfully. The start up switches max are set to 200/400. And the rpc max is set to wallet balance / 500 and balance / 250. Or the start up max. Whichever is greater.

So what this means is if you balance is 300,000 you can set the split max to 600, and the combine max to 1200. I think this is a good compromise on network security and ease of use for the users.

Also note that as of right now these are not persistent on restart. Using the start up switches in a batch file would take care of that, but if your rpc commands are setting to larger values, you will have to manually adjust those after the client is initialized.

For you HBN lovers, these rpc commands will also be available after the hard fork is complete.

Hopefully I can continue to find more time here to add more cool stuff.

Thanks!

Man this is really great! And pretty unique as well. No more need for manual recombining and faster stake-performance whenever you own more. And well balanced in my opinion too. I wonder if everyone gets what great improvement this is. I for certain will start using it as soon as it becomes available. Happy holidays!

It is, but I can't devote an entire core to hbn and then an entire core to cap and still use the rest of the cpu for the other wallets and such when it's only a dual core processor... Sad  I like big blocks and I can not lie...

So manually combining I go.

Valid point you make, it's actually the very reason I use an old little laptop to do my staking. Consumes no more than 15 watts and is switched on 24*7. I like big blocks too but it's so time consuming and I tend to get sloppy now and then, well I guess you've been there!

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
December 31, 2014, 02:35:55 PM
 #2848



Valid point you make, it's actually the very reason I use an old little laptop to do my staking. Consumes no more than 15 watts and is switched on 24*7. I like big blocks too but it's so time consuming and I tend to get sloppy now and then, well I guess you've been there!

I would have no problem with an auto recombine fee of the tx fee where the wallet lets the block break and then recombines 2 blocks into one to have the ability to set a threshold wherever I want, within reason..., to say around 10,000cap (or say 5000hbn).

That would be a compromise, no?

This space not for rent...
5ick3uffalo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 31, 2014, 11:29:34 PM
 #2849

Happy New Year!

And keep up the nice work

Still one of my favorite coins and plan to buy more Smiley

BTC: 1Dw9feZAGSeHvaiQ55T7C92VAAXB2nVKKk
PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 09:06:11 AM
 #2850



Valid point you make, it's actually the very reason I use an old little laptop to do my staking. Consumes no more than 15 watts and is switched on 24*7. I like big blocks too but it's so time consuming and I tend to get sloppy now and then, well I guess you've been there!

I would have no problem with an auto recombine fee of the tx fee where the wallet lets the block break and then recombines 2 blocks into one to have the ability to set a threshold wherever I want, within reason..., to say around 10,000cap (or say 5000hbn).

That would be a compromise, no?

The compromise is the ability to raise the split level to 200 without compromising network security I'd say.
Or just acquire over 100Kcap. Then you can set the split level above 200 coins. At 300Kcap the max split level is already at 600... 
Caps are quite affordable right now!

And best wishes to everyone!!

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
5ick3uffalo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 01, 2015, 12:00:45 PM
 #2851

I´m close to 100k CAP "soon". How can is set the split level above 200 then?

(When i reach 100k CAP, then send those 100k CAP to myself, then coin control and split them above 200?)

Need Step by Step guide pls Cheesy

BTC: 1Dw9feZAGSeHvaiQ55T7C92VAAXB2nVKKk
PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 05:10:14 PM
 #2852

I´m close to 100k CAP "soon". How can is set the split level above 200 then?

(When i reach 100k CAP, then send those 100k CAP to myself, then coin control and split them above 200?)

Need Step by Step guide pls Cheesy
Well first the commits need to be released. After that you can install the new wallet like any other new release and start using the new split levels. It'll be pretty straight forward is what I make of it. By then, if you need help, just press F1  Smiley

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 10:09:03 AM
 #2853

Inflation update.
Let's take a look at the inflation over the last months of 2014. How does it develop and what can we expect?

First HBN, POW/POS 100%
1-7-2014   988559   5068546   9,5%
1-8-2014   1080369   5521192   8,9%
1-9-2014   1173120   5985846   8,4%
1-10-2014   1262548   6467925   8,1%
1-11-2014   1357005   6990702   8,1%
1-12-2014   1451032   7540709   7,9%
1-1-2015   1556265   8096241   7,4%


HBN shows a steady reduction of inflation over the last 2 months. Not unexpected: the total coin supply grows with somewhat the same amount of coins every month so monthly inflation gets smaller and smaller. Last weeks we also see the POS-percentage drop a little beneath 100%. This effect will eventually start to lower inflation even stronger. At January 17 max stake of 250 will kick. Due to the fact that almost all POS-blocks are already below that amount, I expect the effect to be negligible. From here on out I see no reason for inflation to do anything else than to drop further following the present trend.


CAP POW/POS 200%
1-7-2014   519426   4046888   10,0%
1-8-2014   565946   4812616   18,9%
1-9-2014   613331   5583618   16,0%
1-10-2014   662054   6367469   14,0%
1-11-2014   713617   7311008   14,8%
1-12-2014   758924   8289383   13,4%
1-1-2015   812457   9432382   13,8%

CAP shows a similar reduction trend like HBN. Higher because it's POS rate is higher but it's clearly going down as well. Something interesting is about to happen though: Tranz has coded new commits which will dramatically improved the control over block splitting and combining. How will this effect the inflation? I don't know. I can go up due to the diminishing amount of really small blocks but at the same time it can go down whenever big wallets stop manual recombining in favor of automatic recombining, reducing the average big-block-size. So this is very exciting to see where it goes.

TEK and HYP
These coins are still quite far above the inflation levels of CAP and HBN. Tek is somewhere around 25% and Hyp even higher: over 40%. Eventually they will drop too so I will keep an open eye there as well.

I hope to provide everyone with updates concerning inflation in the coming year!

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 03, 2015, 10:59:49 PM
 #2854

OP should be updated or hardcoded proper nodes...
Those ones I have connected:
Code:
addnode=213.136.73.125
addnode=178.33.230.67
addnode=87.98.148.246
addnode=86.18.76.197
addnode=71.175.81.45
addnode=84.200.17.178
addnode=94.23.16.195
addnode=24.253.228.92
addnode=62.116.254.204
addnode=62.210.122.161
addnode=192.99.13.67
addnode=198.50.238.171
addnode=72.78.100.7
addnode=128.199.135.188
addnode=46.105.158.193


Are these nodes still working as Not used bottles for a while and just downloading again and seeing what stake I have from almost the beginning of mining and having coin and never using again. forgot I had a wallet backed up with bottles in.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 04, 2015, 11:40:31 AM
 #2855


Are these nodes still working as Not used bottles for a while and just downloading again and seeing what stake I have from almost the beginning of mining and having coin and never using again. forgot I had a wallet backed up with bottles in.

If you have a problem connecting, you can always find current nodes right here:
http://cap.cryptocoinexplorer.com/peerinfo

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
5ick3uffalo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 05, 2015, 04:54:24 PM
 #2856

I´m connected with those nodes, hope helps Smiley


"addr" : "213.136.73.125:7685",

"addr" : "192.99.13.67:7685",

"addr" : "62.210.122.161:7685",

"addr" : "72.78.100.7:7685",

"addr" : "84.200.17.178:7685",

"addr" : "107.170.113.225:7685",

"addr" : "128.199.135.188:7685",

"addr" : "94.23.16.195:7685",

"addr" : "71.175.81.45:7685",

"addr" : "176.37.67.61:7685",

"addr" : "87.98.148.246:7685",

"addr" : "63.231.13.66:7685",


BTC: 1Dw9feZAGSeHvaiQ55T7C92VAAXB2nVKKk
5ick3uffalo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:03:59 PM
 #2857

I´m close to 100k CAP "soon". How can is set the split level above 200 then?

(When i reach 100k CAP, then send those 100k CAP to myself, then coin control and split them above 200?)

Need Step by Step guide pls Cheesy
Well first the commits need to be released. After that you can install the new wallet like any other new release and start using the new split levels. It'll be pretty straight forward is what I make of it. By then, if you need help, just press F1  Smiley

Okay, thanks Smiley

BTC: 1Dw9feZAGSeHvaiQ55T7C92VAAXB2nVKKk
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 05, 2015, 05:29:47 PM
 #2858

How do i repair my wallet i have coins stuck in unconfirmed.

They went to my wallet and confirmed but still showing as unconfirmed

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 05, 2015, 07:17:10 PM
 #2859

How do i repair my wallet i have coins stuck in unconfirmed.

They went to my wallet and confirmed but still showing as unconfirmed

Give it time to update. If that does not work try creating a short cut on desktop and click on properties. After the " at the end add in --rescan and save and open this should then rescan and make sur all blocks are fine. If that does not work or updates probs just a matter of waiting for the payments to be confirmed.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
manfred87
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 07:35:02 PM
 #2860

Hey can someone explain this? bottlecaps crashes under linux.. several times on several computers for me Sad other coins work fine!

Quote
/usr/bin/bottlecapsd --?
BottleCaps version v2.2.0.0-ge1d17f0-Caps2.0
Quote
/usr/bin/bottlecapsd getinfo
error: {"code":-1,"message":"CDB() : can't open database file wallet.dat, error -30973"}
Quote
/usr/bin/bottlecapsd


************************
EXCEPTION: St13runtime_error
CDB() : can't open database file blkindex.dat, error 22
BottleCaps in AppInit()

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CDB() : can't open database file blkindex.dat, error 22
Aborted

deleting and re-downlaoding the blockchain helps.. but that can't be solution for every day!
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 216 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!