Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 02:18:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 392655 times)
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:46:48 AM
 #101

How would you start the linux primecoin miner?

./primecoind -daemon
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jpmi1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:49:05 AM
 #102

How would you start the linux primecoin miner?

cat primestart.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash


PRIMECOIND=/usr/local/bin/primecoind
DATADIR=$HOME/.primecoin


nice ${PRIMECOIND} -datadir=$DATADIR -rescan -maxconnections=8 \
        -rpcuser=primecoinuser -rpcpassword=TopSecretNotWhatIreallyUse \
        -gen=1 -daemon -rpcport=9912

Then to send it commands/queries,

cat primcoind.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash

PRIMECOIND=/usr/local/bin/primecoind
DATADIR=$HOME/.primecoin

if [ "$1" == "" ]; then
  echo "Syntax: primecoind.sh COMMAND"
  exit
fi

$PRIMECOIND -datadir=$DATADIR \
        -rpcuser=primecoinuser -rpcpassword=TopSecretNotWhatIreallyUse -rpcport=9912 "$@"

NOTE: I do not use config files, if I want to add -addnode or whatever, I add it to my coinstart.sh script.

That means the wallet is the only damn thing in datadir i care about, not having to remember to also copy/save/backup a config file.

(And the wallet can be backed up using ./primecoind.sh backupwallet ~/primecoinwallet-dd-mm.yyyy.sav or whatever so nothing really in datadir at all that I need care about.)

-MarkM-


Thanks How would I set a command to watch mining info and latest transactions?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯ RELAUNCH First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ https://poloniex.com/exchange/btc_yin
XPM:AeuQPMAGRLyWbWkVgAtE4JcfSyGHATUkmG
DTC:D9mwyQo9xPAPWCtKYhthnX2uSPivcjKyLN
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:55:06 AM
 #103

Or you can run my primecoin-qt linux binaries as follows
Code:
chmod +x primecoin-qt
./primecoin-qt
then start mining by opening the debug window and
Code:
setgenerate true NUMTHREADS
where NUMTHREADS is the number of threads on the CPU you'd like to use

DOWNLOAD HERE

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:57:30 AM
 #104

This code seems to like core i's, my i5 and i7s got a bigger boost than my core 2s and fx 8120. About 1.5x more.

I tried doing builds with -O3 -march=native on a core 2 and fx 8120 and it made no difference.
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:06:39 AM
 #105

what the heck is wrong with my i3 540, I can't get more than 70 pps, lol. I know it's a crappy cpu but still, it's not Commodore 64 ffs.

  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 









        ███████████
      █████████████████
    ███████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████        ██████
  ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████        ████████████
      ▀█▀              ▀█▀        ██ ████████████████
    ████████████████████████████████
██████████████████
   ██                                ███████████████████
  ██  ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
     ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████████████████████████████████
       ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████████████████████████
             ██████                          ██████
              ▀██▀                            ▀██▀
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 
██  ██  ██  ██
  ██  ██  ██ 

.

blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:08:44 AM
 #106

Error i got..

Quote
primecoind: checkqueue.h:167: CCheckQueueControl<T>::CCheckQueueControl(CCheckQueue                <T>*) [with T = CScriptCheck]: Assertion `pqueue->nTotal == pqueue->nIdle' failed.

Psst.. Got Ether?
96redformula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:11:30 AM
 #107

Or you can run my primecoin-qt linux binaries as follows
Code:
chmod +x primecoin-qt
./primecoin-qt
then start mining by opening the debug window and
Code:
setgenerate true NUMTHREADS
where NUMTHREADS is the number of threads on the CPU you'd like to use

DOWNLOAD HERE

How is yours verses

https://github.com/mikaelh2/primecoin/
SC123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:29:52 AM
 #108

Good Work!

Used this version: primecoin-0.1.1-hp1-winx64 and got my first block in around 5 hours mining with it. Just updated to primecoin-0.1.1-hp2-winx64 but I'm getting a lower PPS than the previous build:


Ivy 3570K @ 4,4 Ghz

primecoin-0.1.1-hp1-winx64:   around 8000 PPS
primecoin-0.1.1-hp2-winx64:   around 6800 PPS

Gonna trust mikaelh and will use the updated version with the lower PPS.
SC123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:38:07 AM
 #109

Just WOW: found another block in just 20 minutes mining with the new version primecoin-0.1.1-hp2-winx64.

This is by far the best miner/version out there right now!
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:40:05 AM
 #110

hp2 64bit started at 3240 pps then slowed down to 2340 (2.6GHz AMD Phenom II X4 910e)
Probably overheating CPU, I should clean the dust some time :-)

Bitcoin donations: 1H2BHSyuwLP9vqt2p3bK9G3mDJsAi7qChw
redphlegm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243


My spoon is too big!


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:40:32 AM
 #111

I'm still a bit skeptical. Would like to see updated testnet numbers.

Whiskey Fund: (BTC) 1whiSKeYMRevsJMAQwU8NY1YhvPPMjTbM | (Ψ) ALcoHoLsKUfdmGfHVXEShtqrEkasihVyqW | (CGB) 5WHiSkEY8ocPHdeczVfpaGfquJK3j3Lqis
Sunny King
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1203



View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 05:43:48 AM
 #112

Early results with a sieve size of 1,000,000.

Code:
$ grep primemeter debug-hp2.log
2013-07-14 00:16:03 primemeter  43070284 prime/h 300695577 test/h
2013-07-14 00:18:03 primemeter  44915077 prime/h 311393971 test/h
$ grep -c "Probable prime chain" debug-hp2.log
69

Looking good I think.

mikaelh,

  Good work. Could you try to test how much performance boost were coming from limiting sieve round to 10% on the test net, to separate it from the effect of switching library.
ryen123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:46:08 AM
 #113

My first ever block found after running 0.1.1-hp2-winx64 in 45mins. Thanks mikaelh.

wibtc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:53:18 AM
 #114

My laptop cpu's temperature is 18F higher with this verion. 3x pps
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:55:16 AM
 #115

I'm still a bit skeptical. Would like to see updated testnet numbers.

I was very skeptical at first but after finding 3 blocks in the last 4 hours my opinion changed fairly quickly. Before , I used hardware that was twice as powerful and I couldn't find a block in 10 + hours. Great build mikaelh
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:56:43 AM
 #116

I guess the network is all over this new build, we're averaging one block per 6 seconds right now!!

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
JohnyBigs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:01:09 AM
 #117

how do you mine this? with cgminer?
dudeguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:03:14 AM
 #118

Hmm, how well will this work with my i3?

I have an i3 2 cores 4 threads. Sould I "set generate -1" or should I go the true core rout and "set generate 2" Huh?

I've read you solve more blocks while using all the cores not necessarily all the threads.
redphlegm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243


My spoon is too big!


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:04:25 AM
 #119

Getting tons of compiling errors when trying to build on osx using the makefile. I guess that makefile wasn't updated?

Whiskey Fund: (BTC) 1whiSKeYMRevsJMAQwU8NY1YhvPPMjTbM | (Ψ) ALcoHoLsKUfdmGfHVXEShtqrEkasihVyqW | (CGB) 5WHiSkEY8ocPHdeczVfpaGfquJK3j3Lqis
vingaard
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 840



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:08:18 AM
 #120

Thanks for this version  Grin

⟨⟨
IDigital Identity VerificationI
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ for Enterprise ▬▬▬▬▬▬
Iverif-y              ▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄
      ▄▄▄▄█████████████████       
▄▄████████████████████████▌       ▄██▄▄
▐█████████████████████████       ▄█████▌
 █████████████▀▀▀████████        ██████
 █████████       ███████        ██████▀
  ████████        █████        ███████
  ▐███████▌       ▀██▀        ███████
   ▀███████▄       █         ███████▀
    ▀███████▄              ▄███████▀
     ▀███████▄            ▄███████▀
      ▀███████▄          ▄███████▀
       ▀████████▄      ▄████████
         █████████   ▄█████████
          ▀████████ ▄████████▀
            ████████████████
             ▀████████████▀
               ▀████████▀
                 ▀████▀
                   ▀
I⟩⟩I
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!