Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2022, 06:10:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 397530 times)
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 01:50:50 PM
 #621

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

 

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux


thanks, i'm going to give it a try Smiley

will this work ok on centos 6.3 64bit? 

1653459018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653459018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653459018
Reply with quote  #2

1653459018
Report to moderator
1653459018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653459018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653459018
Reply with quote  #2

1653459018
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653459018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653459018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653459018
Reply with quote  #2

1653459018
Report to moderator
1653459018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653459018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653459018
Reply with quote  #2

1653459018
Report to moderator
1653459018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653459018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653459018
Reply with quote  #2

1653459018
Report to moderator
eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 01:55:18 PM
 #622

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

 

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux


thanks, i'm going to give it a try Smiley

will this work ok on centos 6.3 64bit? 

I don't know, haven't tested, only installed it on Ubuntu and Debian and both worked.

ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1020


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 01:57:07 PM
 #623

HP4 crashes on Linux every few hours. Another machine runs Windows and seems fine.

Code:
primecoind: checkqueue.h:167: CCheckQueueControl<T>::CCheckQueueControl(CCheckQueue<T>*) [with T = CScriptCheck]: Assertion `pqueue->nTotal == pqueue->nIdle' failed.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:00:25 PM
 #624

Currently Primecoin seems to be set up with no transaction fees.
I don't know whether that will change when the network is swamped with transactions.
I think that since there is no rigid reduction of mining rewards, transaction fees are not needed to keep miners happy as with Bitcoin :-)

That the wallet doesn't show tx fee in the configuration is a bug. http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=333.0




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
OnkelPaul
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1040
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:29:39 PM
 #625

Currently Primecoin seems to be set up with no transaction fees.
I don't know whether that will change when the network is swamped with transactions.
I think that since there is no rigid reduction of mining rewards, transaction fees are not needed to keep miners happy as with Bitcoin :-)

That the wallet doesn't show tx fee in the configuration is a bug. http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=333.0

Ok, thanks for the clarification. I must admit I never tried to transfer the ~20 XPC that my aging i3 CPU mined when XPM was young :-)

Onkel Paul

hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:40:37 PM
 #626

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

apt-get install make
apt-get install git
git clone https://bitbucket.org/pankkake/mikaelh2-primecoin
apt-get install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y
apt-get install libgmp-dev
cd ~/primecoin/src
make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP=-
mkdir ~/.primecoin
echo “rpcuser=SomeUser
rpcpassword=SomethingReallyLong
gen=1″ > ~/.primecoin/primecoin.conf
sudo mv -f primecoind /usr/local/bin/.
primecoind –daemon -sievesize=200000
watch ‘primecoind listtransactions & primecoind getmininginfo’

it seems the guy didnt test it out and there are a few mistakes in there that stop it working?  someone told me this mikaelh2  version would work way better but i like a few others could not get that to work at all?  

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux

Is that multiple machines using the same wallet ecoinomist? You are getting a crazy number of blocks for one machine.

Is it possible for multiple machines to share one wallet? How would I do that? copy the wallet.dat around?
eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 02:43:31 PM
 #627

yes

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:46:22 PM
 #628

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

 

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux


thanks, i'm going to give it a try Smiley

will this work ok on centos 6.3 64bit?  

I don't know, haven't tested, only installed it on Ubuntu and Debian and both worked.


actually it worked fine Smiley  however the server says disconnected now. i think the vps provider is not good. I try the dedicated one now with centos and see if that works.

eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 02:55:59 PM
 #629

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:57:40 PM
 #630

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

Yes it didnt compile the first time. I am going to test on the dedicated server now because that vps is not any use. In fact in the first swap commands it said not permitted so i think the provider is a pest.

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:08:41 PM
 #631

ok well on centos

apt-get is not a command it knows?  what to put on centos?  anyone here use centos ?

can someone edit the guide for centos, i think lots of people use centos on their servers even more than ubuntu?

BitRock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:13:05 PM
 #632

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:15:52 PM
 #633

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?


eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 03:29:05 PM
 #634

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?



Bro, if you want it work, just install it exactly as I did. I have had that exact same code running on three different VPS providers, including the big buy Amazon EC2

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:34:05 PM
 #635

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?



Bro, if you want it work, just install it exactly as I did. I have had that exact same code running on three different VPS providers, including the big buy Amazon EC2

i tried your exact way but with centos 6.3 apt-get does not work it seems Sad

eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 03:41:25 PM
 #636

No you didn't. Trying exactly my way means Ubuntu 13.04 x 64 bit.

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:46:45 PM
 #637

No you didn't. Trying exactly my way means Ubuntu 13.04 x 64 bit.


Ah well sorry that is not possible since the server has already been running with centos for months and has websites hosted there so i can't really put ubuntu on it.
Was hoping there was a simple command change for centos to work.

Why on here is ubuntu so popular?? most hosts put centos on as default?

hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:48:46 PM
 #638

yes

Do you know how to share a wallet after the fact? If I transferred all my coins to one and then copied that wallet.dat to all the other machines would that do it? That would make my life a lot easier.
BitRock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:51:54 PM
 #639

No you didn't. Trying exactly my way means Ubuntu 13.04 x 64 bit.

Do I have to achieve 4k pps for each vps to get a block? Thanks
redphlegm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 250


My spoon is too big!


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:52:58 PM
 #640

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?



Bro, if you want it work, just install it exactly as I did. I have had that exact same code running on three different VPS providers, including the big buy Amazon EC2

i tried your exact way but with centos 6.3 apt-get does not work it seems Sad

Just use yum. "Yum search" should get you what you need.

Whiskey Fund: (BTC) 1whiSKeYMRevsJMAQwU8NY1YhvPPMjTbM | (Ψ) ALcoHoLsKUfdmGfHVXEShtqrEkasihVyqW
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!