Bitcoin Forum
March 01, 2024, 12:23:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 397574 times)
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 01:50:50 PM
 #621

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

 

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux


thanks, i'm going to give it a try Smiley

will this work ok on centos 6.3 64bit? 

1709252630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709252630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709252630
Reply with quote  #2

1709252630
Report to moderator
1709252630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709252630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709252630
Reply with quote  #2

1709252630
Report to moderator
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! Unlike a bank account, nobody can help you if you lose access to your BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709252630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709252630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709252630
Reply with quote  #2

1709252630
Report to moderator
1709252630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709252630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709252630
Reply with quote  #2

1709252630
Report to moderator
1709252630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709252630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709252630
Reply with quote  #2

1709252630
Report to moderator
eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 01:55:18 PM
 #622

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

 

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux


thanks, i'm going to give it a try Smiley

will this work ok on centos 6.3 64bit? 

I don't know, haven't tested, only installed it on Ubuntu and Debian and both worked.

ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1239
Merit: 1020


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 01:57:07 PM
 #623

HP4 crashes on Linux every few hours. Another machine runs Windows and seems fine.

Code:
primecoind: checkqueue.h:167: CCheckQueueControl<T>::CCheckQueueControl(CCheckQueue<T>*) [with T = CScriptCheck]: Assertion `pqueue->nTotal == pqueue->nIdle' failed.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:00:25 PM
 #624

Currently Primecoin seems to be set up with no transaction fees.
I don't know whether that will change when the network is swamped with transactions.
I think that since there is no rigid reduction of mining rewards, transaction fees are not needed to keep miners happy as with Bitcoin :-)

That the wallet doesn't show tx fee in the configuration is a bug. http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=333.0




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
OnkelPaul
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1039
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:29:39 PM
 #625

Currently Primecoin seems to be set up with no transaction fees.
I don't know whether that will change when the network is swamped with transactions.
I think that since there is no rigid reduction of mining rewards, transaction fees are not needed to keep miners happy as with Bitcoin :-)

That the wallet doesn't show tx fee in the configuration is a bug. http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=333.0

Ok, thanks for the clarification. I must admit I never tried to transfer the ~20 XPC that my aging i3 CPU mined when XPM was young :-)

Onkel Paul

hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:40:37 PM
 #626

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

apt-get install make
apt-get install git
git clone https://bitbucket.org/pankkake/mikaelh2-primecoin
apt-get install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y
apt-get install libgmp-dev
cd ~/primecoin/src
make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP=-
mkdir ~/.primecoin
echo “rpcuser=SomeUser
rpcpassword=SomethingReallyLong
gen=1″ > ~/.primecoin/primecoin.conf
sudo mv -f primecoind /usr/local/bin/.
primecoind –daemon -sievesize=200000
watch ‘primecoind listtransactions & primecoind getmininginfo’

it seems the guy didnt test it out and there are a few mistakes in there that stop it working?  someone told me this mikaelh2  version would work way better but i like a few others could not get that to work at all?  

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux

Is that multiple machines using the same wallet ecoinomist? You are getting a crazy number of blocks for one machine.

Is it possible for multiple machines to share one wallet? How would I do that? copy the wallet.dat around?
eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 02:43:31 PM
 #627

yes

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:46:22 PM
 #628

yeah it's probably been disabled.

Oh well i will try my dedicated server and see what happens.

did anyone try this guide?

 

Try this, just wrote the guide:
http://ecoinomist.com/xpm-primecoin-mining-guide-on-linux


thanks, i'm going to give it a try Smiley

will this work ok on centos 6.3 64bit?  

I don't know, haven't tested, only installed it on Ubuntu and Debian and both worked.


actually it worked fine Smiley  however the server says disconnected now. i think the vps provider is not good. I try the dedicated one now with centos and see if that works.

eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 02:55:59 PM
 #629

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 02:57:40 PM
 #630

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

Yes it didnt compile the first time. I am going to test on the dedicated server now because that vps is not any use. In fact in the first swap commands it said not permitted so i think the provider is a pest.

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:08:41 PM
 #631

ok well on centos

apt-get is not a command it knows?  what to put on centos?  anyone here use centos ?

can someone edit the guide for centos, i think lots of people use centos on their servers even more than ubuntu?

BitRock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:13:05 PM
 #632

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:15:52 PM
 #633

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?


eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 03:29:05 PM
 #634

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?



Bro, if you want it work, just install it exactly as I did. I have had that exact same code running on three different VPS providers, including the big buy Amazon EC2

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:34:05 PM
 #635

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?



Bro, if you want it work, just install it exactly as I did. I have had that exact same code running on three different VPS providers, including the big buy Amazon EC2

i tried your exact way but with centos 6.3 apt-get does not work it seems Sad

eCoinomist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


Independent Analyst


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 03:41:25 PM
 #636

No you didn't. Trying exactly my way means Ubuntu 13.04 x 64 bit.

cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1167

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:46:45 PM
 #637

No you didn't. Trying exactly my way means Ubuntu 13.04 x 64 bit.


Ah well sorry that is not possible since the server has already been running with centos for months and has websites hosted there so i can't really put ubuntu on it.
Was hoping there was a simple command change for centos to work.

Why on here is ubuntu so popular?? most hosts put centos on as default?

hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:48:46 PM
 #638

yes

Do you know how to share a wallet after the fact? If I transferred all my coins to one and then copied that wallet.dat to all the other machines would that do it? That would make my life a lot easier.
BitRock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:51:54 PM
 #639

No you didn't. Trying exactly my way means Ubuntu 13.04 x 64 bit.

Do I have to achieve 4k pps for each vps to get a block? Thanks
redphlegm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 250


My spoon is too big!


View Profile
July 17, 2013, 03:52:58 PM
 #640

You must have failed to compile, I guess you are running the low ram droplet. Try again, I updated the guide to include swapping:

which vps are you using?

i scrapped that now since it wasnt working. I am trying on my dedicated server however

apt-get does not work

and when i try yum install build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.3++-dev -y


i get

Loaded plugins: dellsysid, fastestmirror, security
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net
 * extras: mirrors.coreix.net
 * updates: mirror.as29550.net
base                                                     | 3.7 kB     00:00
extras                                                   | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates                                                  | 3.4 kB     00:00
updates/primary_db                                       | 3.7 MB     00:00
Setting up Install Process
No package build-essential available.
No package libssl-dev available.
No package libboost-all-dev available.
No package libdb5.3++-dev available.
Error: Nothing to do


so i'm guessing that yum install either wasnt correct or else libdb5.3++  etc does not work with centos 6.3 64bit?



Bro, if you want it work, just install it exactly as I did. I have had that exact same code running on three different VPS providers, including the big buy Amazon EC2

i tried your exact way but with centos 6.3 apt-get does not work it seems Sad

Just use yum. "Yum search" should get you what you need.

Whiskey Fund: (BTC) 1whiSKeYMRevsJMAQwU8NY1YhvPPMjTbM | (Ψ) ALcoHoLsKUfdmGfHVXEShtqrEkasihVyqW
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!