Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2017, 12:44:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 388323 times)
kendog77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 01:53:05 AM
 #81

I just hit two blocks using the latest 64 bit windows executable on a i5 3570@4.4 GHs.

The 3570 pulls ~7200 PPS.
1503189895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503189895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503189895
Reply with quote  #2

1503189895
Report to moderator
1503189895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503189895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503189895
Reply with quote  #2

1503189895
Report to moderator
1503189895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503189895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503189895
Reply with quote  #2

1503189895
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503189895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503189895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503189895
Reply with quote  #2

1503189895
Report to moderator
1503189895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503189895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503189895
Reply with quote  #2

1503189895
Report to moderator
Zalfrin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 01:53:34 AM
 #82

I got a block with the code from before the latest update, about 45 min ago. Not orphaned yet, crossing fingers.

Interestingly, this block had a slightly higher reward than the last one I got. Diff has dropped slightly.

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence    The Future    Ethics on AI    and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
mustyoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 01:55:12 AM
 #83

Apparently I'm pulling 1.5k pps on a single thread with my i3
Nice.
coinsplz777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 01:55:59 AM
 #84

nice! ,  I've just found 1 block after 24hs of 0  Grin
OnlyC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 01:58:34 AM
 #85

Anyone using latest update from github on linux? My PPS back to normal before this thread, but my windows doesn't (10x faster)?
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 01:59:29 AM
 #86

I got a block with the code from before the latest update, about 45 min ago. Not orphaned yet, crossing fingers.

Interestingly, this block had a slightly higher reward than the last one I got. Diff has dropped slightly.

that probably means its from the wrong chain, this happened to me before, i started getting higher reward blocks, then they all turned to question marks in the transaction page.
Vannicke
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


That guy, you know, with the face


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:01:42 AM
 #87

My PPS on linux are back to normal. But the one on windows, it still x10 PPS. How about yours everyone?

My i7-860 Win8-64 stayed about the same, but the rest went down about 10-20% still 10x the 1.1 though (all Win7-64)

The Satoshi Jar: 16t2BLGZyaMpGm3vzYWxucGz8g4bVotr1h
kendog77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:10:08 AM
 #88

Anyone using latest update from github on linux? My PPS back to normal before this thread, but my windows doesn't (10x faster)?

Yes, I am using the latest update from github on a couple of linux boxes. My PPS number went down between from ~2000 PPS (hp1) to ~1500 PPS (hp2) per box, and none of the linux boxes have found a block yet on either hp release.

According to this thread, I believe the hp2 build should find more blocks even though it has a lower PPS number versus hp1.
OnlyC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:15:57 AM
 #89

Anyone using latest update from github on linux? My PPS back to normal before this thread, but my windows doesn't (10x faster)?

Yes, I am using the latest update from github on a couple of linux boxes. My PPS number went down between from ~2000 PPS (hp1) to ~1500 PPS (hp2) per box, and none of the linux boxes have found a block yet on either hp release.

According to this thread, I believe the hp2 build should find more blocks even though it has a lower PPS number versus hp1.

My windows was 2k after hp1. Then 2k with hp2, too.
But my linux was around 5k PPS after hp1. Then hp2 it back to 1k , just like yesterday.

I don't know why linux build is different from windows???
thef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:22:16 AM
 #90

I just updated to hp2 and I found two blocks in five minutes  Shocked.

Edit: four blocks in less than an hour! Wow.
Tgspring
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


learning more!


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:42:10 AM
 #91

I got a block with the code from before the latest update, about 45 min ago. Not orphaned yet, crossing fingers.

Interestingly, this block had a slightly higher reward than the last one I got. Diff has dropped slightly.

is the hp2 optimized for x64 avx?
TheSwede75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:45:56 AM
 #92

Give it til tomorrow and all the botnet and EC2 instance owners will have this installed and diff will skyrocket again..
Zalfrin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:48:22 AM
 #93

I got a block with the code from before the latest update, about 45 min ago. Not orphaned yet, crossing fingers.

Interestingly, this block had a slightly higher reward than the last one I got. Diff has dropped slightly.

that probably means its from the wrong chain, this happened to me before, i started getting higher reward blocks, then they all turned to question marks in the transaction page.

Seems ok, shows up in the block explorer. 950fd551b34e30f0197ea65d40cdbe1410e11fd3406b9b048124685f6dc2d09a versus this one a half hour earlier: 1554d8d8853aaa02c89cabd958e5050f97f89b01afdd29168fdbba6cfdc90ab4

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence    The Future    Ethics on AI    and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
tjb0607
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


i love jade harley


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 03:13:51 AM
 #94

How do you compile the qt GUI in Linux? I'm trying with just changing this pkgbuild from the AUR to your git instead of the master, and everything works up until running qmake-qt4, where it just spits out the qmake-qt4 usage. It's worked perfectly with /primecoin/primecoin, but not with /mikaelh2/primecoin.

Edit: Figured it out, because there's also a bitcoin-qt-win64.pro, you need to specify "qmake-qt4 bitcoin-qt.pro" rather than just "qmake-qt4" alone.

1tjbo6o7SDHzpuxybYkx3ZDa7RqeUUmgw
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 840



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 03:16:57 AM
 #95

Is there a way to combine the hashing power of the pcs together?
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 03:27:31 AM
 #96

Is there a way to combine the hashing power of the pcs together?


When you mine, they are essentially working together, however there isn't a way to point them at one daemon yet, that would require an external miner or change to the core code.

Fold Proteins, earn cryptos! CureCoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=603757.0
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:07:43 AM
 #97

I'm getting about 8000 PPM on a Core i7 2700K @ 4.4 GHz

No blocks yet

edit: Spoke too soon, just got a block in 4 minutes

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:35:11 AM
 #98

I did some testing of the effects of using more threads than cores and posted the results here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=253662.msg2725746#msg2725746

Basically using threads > cores does not look promising and might even be worse.

This may apply to mikaelh's code as well. Would be nice to seem someone do a similar test here, I've spent too much time on XPM the last few day Wink

jpmi1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 04:40:05 AM
 #99

How would you start the linux primecoin miner?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯ RELAUNCH First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ https://poloniex.com/exchange/btc_yin
XPM:AeuQPMAGRLyWbWkVgAtE4JcfSyGHATUkmG
DTC:D9mwyQo9xPAPWCtKYhthnX2uSPivcjKyLN
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 04:41:52 AM
 #100

How would you start the linux primecoin miner?

cat primestart.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash


PRIMECOIND=/usr/local/bin/primecoind
DATADIR=$HOME/.primecoin


nice ${PRIMECOIND} -datadir=$DATADIR -rescan -maxconnections=8 \
        -rpcuser=primecoinuser -rpcpassword=TopSecretNotWhatIreallyUse \
        -gen=1 -daemon -rpcport=9912

Then to send it commands/queries,

cat primecoind.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash

PRIMECOIND=/usr/local/bin/primecoind
DATADIR=$HOME/.primecoin

if [ "$1" == "" ]; then
  echo "Syntax: primecoind.sh COMMAND"
  exit
fi

$PRIMECOIND -datadir=$DATADIR \
        -rpcuser=primecoinuser -rpcpassword=TopSecretNotWhatIreallyUse -rpcport=9912 "$@"

NOTE: I do not use config files, if I want to add -addnode or whatever, I add it to my coinstart.sh script.

That means the wallet is the only damn thing in datadir i care about, not having to remember to also copy/save/backup a config file.

(And the wallet can be backed up using ./primecoind.sh backupwallet ~/primecoinwallet-dd-mm.yyyy.sav or whatever so nothing really in datadir at all that I need care about.)

WARNING: If other users get to use top or ps etc on same machine I am using, they get to see my username and password on commandline.

For me that tradeoff, since my real machines are me-only machines behind my steel door here at home, and my out on the internet servers are all dedicated boxes not shared machines, is worth it to not have to worry about deleting a datadir to restart a chain or whatever.

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!