Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2021, 11:25:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 131 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 397455 times)
ryen123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 04:49:19 PM
 #521

Can someone confirm, does xp4 have an automatic/default sieve size of 1mill or 2mill?

Default is 1mill.

Is there a command line argument I can pass in to change the sieve size?

I'm not too sure of command line. I added to my .conf file "sievesize=2000000" eg.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624274741
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624274741

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624274741
Reply with quote  #2

1624274741
Report to moderator
versificateur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:02:00 PM
 #522

About 100 in the last 24 hours, but I'm guessing you didn't want to hear that.  If it's any consolation the rate has dropped off dramatically and I'm now getting less than 2/hour with the same hardware.  In another 12 hours it will no longer be profitable to mine using those VPS's without a big jump in miner performance (I'm looking at you mikaelh Smiley)

On how much vps or AWS large instance ? Could you tell your global pps and sievsize used ?
ReCat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 16, 2013, 05:04:12 PM
 #523

Me and my friend both found another block last night. Again, both of us have a single computer of i5 performance running the miner. How about you guys?
About 100 in the last 24 hours, but I'm guessing you didn't want to hear that.  If it's any consolation the rate has dropped off dramatically and I'm now getting less than 2/hour with the same hardware.  In another 12 hours it will no longer be profitable to mine using those VPS's without a big jump in miner performance (I'm looking at you mikaelh Smiley)

Botnets don't count. Tongue

BTC: 1recatirpHBjR9sxgabB3RDtM6TgntYUW
Hold onto what you love with all your might, Because you can never know when - Oh. What you love is now gone.
Scott J
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:07:33 PM
 #524

So I'm getting 1700 primes/sec.

How often should I expect to find a block?

(According to your experience)  Grin
bitrich
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:08:24 PM
 #525

Can someone help me out? 2 questions... 1 if pool mining with several CPU should I add a new worker for each CPU? Is it even possible to run several CPU off one worker? Is it better to just have 1 worker per CPU? 2. What do I need to do if I want to solo mine on more than one CPU but want all the coins to go to one wallet? Thanks
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:08:29 PM
 #526

So I'm getting 1700 primes/sec.

How often should I expect to find a block?

(According to your experience)  Grin

35.000 pps get me one block the last 20 hours, you do the math Smiley
OnkelPaul
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1042
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:08:52 PM
 #527

Looks like mikhael's github repository has been DDOSed :-(

Quote
This repository has been disabled.

Access to this repository has been disabled by GitHub staff due to excessive use of resources.

Onkel Paul

Scott J
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:11:36 PM
 #528

So I'm getting 1700 primes/sec.

How often should I expect to find a block?

(According to your experience)  Grin

35.000 pps get me one block the last 20 hours, you do the math Smiley
Hmmm... that makes me think it isn't worth it anymore  Sad

Are there any other CPU coins?
ReCat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 16, 2013, 05:14:47 PM
 #529

So I'm getting 1700 primes/sec.

How often should I expect to find a block?

(According to your experience)  Grin

35.000 pps get me one block the last 20 hours, you do the math Smiley



Get out bro. I mined 3 blocks in the past 48 hours on 3800 pps.

To the guy asking the question. I expect you to find at least four blocks weekly. Not sure though. I haven't got enough data to do probability maths.

BTC: 1recatirpHBjR9sxgabB3RDtM6TgntYUW
Hold onto what you love with all your might, Because you can never know when - Oh. What you love is now gone.
bitrich
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:15:06 PM
 #530

Can someone help me out? 2 questions... 1 if pool mining with several CPU should I add a new worker for each CPU? Is it even possible to run several CPU off one worker? Is it better to just have 1 worker per CPU? 2. What do I need to do if I want to solo mine on more than one CPU but want all the coins to go to one wallet? Thanks
I have one PC running around 1700 and have gotten 2 blocks in 2 days...there's a lot of luck involved apparently because with the first release I got a block in 2 hours running 5-30 pps
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:16:08 PM
 #531

So I'm getting 1700 primes/sec.

How often should I expect to find a block?

(According to your experience)  Grin

35.000 pps get me one block the last 20 hours, you do the math Smiley
Hmmm... that makes me think it isn't worth it anymore  Sad

Are there any other CPU coins?

I agree that it's getting less and less profitable as the chance of getting block per Mhz is hard to predict.
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:19:58 PM
Last edit: July 16, 2013, 05:38:14 PM by Tamis
 #532

 Intel Core i7-3770K @ 4400 -> 6277 PPs
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:33:57 PM
 #533

I'm mining 4 systems each system over 10,000 primes per sec and Haven't found a block sine midnight. Sad HP2

Anyone having these issues?


LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
96redformula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:42:52 PM
 #534

I'm mining 4 systems each system over 10,000 primes per sec and Haven't found a block sine midnight. Sad HP2

Anyone having these issues?



Yep, all my VPM's are currently being pulled offline.  I smell something fishy like GPU mining going on.
RaymanJr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:43:26 PM
 #535

I'm mining 4 systems each system over 10,000 primes per sec and Haven't found a block sine midnight. Sad HP2

Anyone having these issues?

Pretty much the same issue. The difficulty is now very high and due its exponential nature it means that blocks are very hard to find.

As Primecoin nature is different than other coins I wonder if it's even possible that diff goes down and make it profitable again. Any thoughts ?
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:43:48 PM
 #536

I'm mining 4 systems each system over 10,000 primes per sec and Haven't found a block sine midnight. Sad HP2

Anyone having these issues?



Sir yes sir

Edit, I did mine a block 2 hours ago on a server with 2.5K PPS Smiley I don't even know why I kept it running
96redformula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:44:29 PM
 #537

I'm mining 4 systems each system over 10,000 primes per sec and Haven't found a block sine midnight. Sad HP2

Anyone having these issues?

Pretty much the same issue. The difficulty is now very high and due its exponential nature it means that blocks are very hard to find.

As Primecoin nature is different than other coins I wonder if it's even possible that diff goes down and make it profitable again. Any thoughts ?

I am willing to bet difficulty will be heading down soon, its no longer profitable for VPMs
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:46:30 PM
 #538

I'm mining 4 systems each system over 10,000 primes per sec and Haven't found a block sine midnight. Sad HP2

Anyone having these issues?

Pretty much the same issue. The difficulty is now very high and due its exponential nature it means that blocks are very hard to find.

As Primecoin nature is different than other coins I wonder if it's even possible that diff goes down and make it profitable again. Any thoughts ?

I am willing to bet difficulty will be heading down soon, its no longer profitable for VPMs

Yeah and I bet then diff drops because a LOT of VPMs are turned off, it becomes profitable again and BAM, VPM's are here again. Many people will want to leave their virtual machines running, probaly hoping others will turn them off just before they do. In the end, everybody loses Smiley
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:51:20 PM
 #539

39 blocks found in the last 12 minutes so people are still finding !

The question is how...
96redformula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 05:52:46 PM
 #540

39 blocks found in the last 12 minutes so people are still finding !

The question is how...

I am ready for round two, GPU.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 131 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!