Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:18:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 332615 times)
user7516
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 08:50:52 AM
 #3421

How I see lag compensation system:
pic
1480846688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846688
Reply with quote  #2

1480846688
Report to moderator
1480846688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846688
Reply with quote  #2

1480846688
Report to moderator
1480846688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846688
Reply with quote  #2

1480846688
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480846688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846688
Reply with quote  #2

1480846688
Report to moderator
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 09:15:37 AM
 #3422

How I see lag compensation system:
pic
As Deepbit is hosted in Germany, it could on the other hand be very likely that the "de" Client predicts deepbit correctly and the "us" client predicts btcguild correctly...

Also I'm personally not sure if everyone wants to be in an IRC channel with other hoppers/miners.

You could however release a special version that does something like this and then provide a web service for everyone else to get the results of the consensus (as you don't need ~1000 samples).

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1744


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 10:05:58 AM
 #3423

You could however release a special version that does something like this and then provide a web service for everyone else to get the results of the consensus (as you don't need ~1000 samples).
perhaps can we use this:
http://miner.k1024.de/#
user7516
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 10:15:50 AM
 #3424

As Deepbit is hosted in Germany, it could on the other hand be very likely that the "de" Client predicts deepbit correctly and the "us" client predicts btcguild correctly...

Also I'm personally not sure if everyone wants to be in an IRC channel with other hoppers/miners.

You could however release a special version that does something like this and then provide a web service for everyone else to get the results of the consensus (as you don't need ~1000 samples).
It was an example. I want to say that we can use information from bitHopper programs with the highest number of correct guesses. The channel will be only for bitHopper program, not for people.
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 10:30:45 AM
 #3425

With the defaultslice, when it's running for hours and Deepbit starts a new round, it doesn't jump to Deepbit but just finishes it's slice.

Is this fixed (or changed) in a later version?
I'm still using the tuesday version as yesterday's update gave errors. But they seem to be fixed now.
pbj sammich
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272


Fighting Liquid with Liquid


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 11:58:40 AM
 #3426

r2edu - i think you also need to disable Digbit

Could someone else confirm this? I thought they changed payouts?
ed64
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 12:42:20 PM
 #3427

Wow, took forever to catchup. Looks like I'll need to merge in two methods of calculating round duration and pool speed. I have a different pools.cfg setup that works for re/json, as well as a time averaged estimate, rather than a point in time, which tends not to be very accurate. Borrowing from ryo's initial impl, I believe typically the estimates aren't "shared" until at least 5 minutes (or more) have passed (should probably be done on a per pool basis)...

All the LP work looks interesting, not sure how much relevant some of the slicing schedulers will be once that gets perfected...

Send your BTC to a loving home: 1CWjg4soWEAQjMD4dCchdPpJ6fWDBRUU5b
Github: https://github.com/echiu64/
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1744


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 12:58:26 PM
 #3428

Ive got bitHopper running on my main machine with 2 GPUS, and 10 more miners from other machines that connect to it. Including browsing the internet I have used 61.7MB down and 25.6MB up today.
Please can you look again to it...
I have measured now for 2 days and this is 6,25 GB in 2 days!
3.1 GB in
2.3 GB out  Sad
TIA

Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 01:04:23 PM
 #3429

Ive got bitHopper running on my main machine with 2 GPUS, and 10 more miners from other machines that connect to it. Including browsing the internet I have used 61.7MB down and 25.6MB up today.
Please can you look again to it...
I have measured now for 2 days and this is 6,25 GB in 2 days!
3.1 in
2.3 out  Sad
TIA

Well, where's the problem?! If you want to have less traffic, either scrape pools less often or only use these with json - usually less data needed there, as you don't load a full website.

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
dribbits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 01:23:01 PM
 #3430

Ive got bitHopper running on my main machine with 2 GPUS, and 10 more miners from other machines that connect to it. Including browsing the internet I have used 61.7MB down and 25.6MB up today.
Please can you look again to it...
I have measured now for 2 days and this is 6,25 GB in 2 days!
3.1 in
2.3 out  Sad
TIA



Tuesday = 336MB down / 174MB up
Wednesday = 603MB down / 228MB up

This is for the entire PC, so browsing/irc and whatever else updates in the background.  Ive got 3.2 g/h pointing at bithopper, and have pretty much all the pools enabled.
Keninishna
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551



View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 01:25:22 PM
 #3431

Ive got bitHopper running on my main machine with 2 GPUS, and 10 more miners from other machines that connect to it. Including browsing the internet I have used 61.7MB down and 25.6MB up today.
Please can you look again to it...
I have measured now for 2 days and this is 6,25 GB in 2 days!
3.1 in
2.3 out  Sad
TIA



Well how many GPUs do you have!? if its only 50 mb a gpu your gonna need 600 GPus to max your connection Tongue in one day or  20 GPU a month.
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1744


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 01:30:04 PM
 #3432

Tuesday = 336MB down / 174MB up
Wednesday = 603MB down / 228MB up

This is for the entire PC, so browsing/irc and whatever else updates in the background.  Ive got 3.2 g/h pointing at bithopper, and have pretty much all the pools enabled.
how can I measure a single programs traffic (like bithopper) in Linux (Ubuntu natty)?
TIA
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1744


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 01:32:06 PM
 #3433

Well how many GPUs do you have!? if its only 50 mb a gpu your gonna need 600 GPus to max your connection Tongue in one day or  20 GPU a month.
I have 5 GPU's on 2 PC's
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1744


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:03:20 PM
 #3434

Tuesday = 336MB down / 174MB up
Wednesday = 603MB down / 228MB up
Are you on Win or Linux?
(and how much GPU's)?
gerOZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 02:26:44 PM
 #3435

yeah they changed how BLCL works due to the delay in states, change bclc from mine to mine_deepbit
and look in pools.cfg and make sure it says under re_rate..re_rate_type: None

I do not understand what to change in pools.cfg?
at the moment it looks like this:
Code:
[bclc]
name: Bitcoins.lc
mine_address: bitcoins.lc:8080   
api_address: https://www.bitcoins.lc/stats.json
api_method: json
api_key: round_shares
url: https://www.bitcoins.lc

 *Image Removed*
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 02:32:06 PM
 #3436

yeah they changed how BLCL works due to the delay in states, change bclc from mine to mine_deepbit
and look in pools.cfg and make sure it says under re_rate..re_rate_type: None

I do not understand what to change in pools.cfg?
at the moment it looks like this:
Code:
[bclc]
name: Bitcoins.lc
mine_address: bitcoins.lc:8080   
api_address: https://www.bitcoins.lc/stats.json
api_method: json
api_key: round_shares
url: https://www.bitcoins.lc

You should make your changes in user.cfg, not pools.cfg.
gerOZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 02:38:18 PM
 #3437


You should make your changes in user.cfg, not pools.cfg.

I changed user.cfg
Code:
[bclc]
name:bitcoins.lc     
mine_address:bitcoins.lc:8080   
api_address:https://www.bitcoins.lc/stats.json
role:mine_deepbit
user:x
pass:x
but statistics not working

 *Image Removed*
dribbits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:00:56 PM
 #3438

Tuesday = 336MB down / 174MB up
Wednesday = 603MB down / 228MB up
Are you on Win or Linux?
(and how much GPU's)?
It a windows machine, two local gpus and 10 remote gpus connect to it.
r2edu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
August 11, 2011, 03:13:24 PM
 #3439


You should make your changes in user.cfg, not pools.cfg.

I changed user.cfg
Code:
[bclc]
name:bitcoins.lc     
mine_address:bitcoins.lc:8080   
api_address:https://www.bitcoins.lc/stats.json
role:mine_deepbit
user:x
pass:x
but statistics not working

What version of BH are you running?

I think you need to change the pools.cfg too

Quote
[bclc]
name: Bitcoins.lc
mine_address: bitcoins.lc:8080   
api_address: http://www.bitcoins.lc/stats.json
api_method: re_rate
re_rate_type: None
api_key: "hash_rate"Sad[ 0-9]+).
url: https://www.bitcoins.lc

I have it like that and with "mine_deepbit" now is working fine..

I think i have some troubles with deepbit again, when i leave a round (43.5% done), it keeps counting shares and percent to really big numbers

And BCLC is reseting to 0.0% (like it starts a new round) for the third consecutive time (in 30min. aprox) while the stats in the page keep counting a round at ~7Hs+

Polmine is working fine I think..

gerOZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2011, 03:48:49 PM
 #3440

r2edu
last BH version. I edit user.cfg and pools.cfg - statistic show 1888786  Cry

 *Image Removed*
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!