Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:05:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 333106 times)
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 04:18:16 PM
 #3221

Yeah been running deepbit for 9 hours, no shares yet.  Undecided but I have to say this slicing is working real well even though payout on larger pools is less.

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
1481339123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339123
Reply with quote  #2

1481339123
Report to moderator
1481339123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339123
Reply with quote  #2

1481339123
Report to moderator
1481339123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339123
Reply with quote  #2

1481339123
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481339123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339123
Reply with quote  #2

1481339123
Report to moderator
1481339123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339123
Reply with quote  #2

1481339123
Report to moderator
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 04:26:11 PM
 #3222

Yeah been running deepbit for 9 hours, no shares yet.  Undecided but I have to say this slicing is working real well even though payout on larger pools is less.

totally agree about time slicing, and when you think I was supporting the OldScheduler, not too much though because we're learning every day here

btw @c00w dunno what happened with the shares estimation for deepbit but yesterday was working fine and with last update just stopped  for unknown reason

edit: it works like magic now

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 04:29:20 PM
 #3223

BTCmine was added only for 'info' back when we thought cow was going to use a different strategy.

I still only have the one single share to deepbit and I got that on the last version of the hopper.


so what is different between us no deepbit shares and those with deepbit shares?

so kenesia and gomad.. tell me what pools you are mining besides deepbut

and what version of c00w do you use

edit btcpool chaned to btcmine.. stupid too many btc pools

mooo for rent
user7516
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 04:35:25 PM
 #3224

I use bitHopper.py --startLP. It works:
Code:
[20:31:25] RPC request [708e7000] submitted to ArsBitcoin.com
[20:31:26] RPC request [getwork] submitted to ArsBitcoin.com
[20:31:39] RPC request [getwork] submitted to ArsBitcoin.com
[20:31:39] received lp from: deepbit
[20:31:39] New Block: 9ed812147aff42bca7ef15c53da75da0329f721c3d8ba8c20000064500000000
[20:31:39] Block Owner deepbit
[20:31:40] LP triggered serving miner
[20:31:40] RPC request [getwork] submitted to ArsBitcoin.com
[20:31:40] received lp from: btcworld
[20:31:40] RPC request [getwork] submitted to ArsBitcoin.com
[20:31:41] received lp from: digbtc
[20:31:41] received lp from: btcserv
[20:31:42] received lp from: bclc
[20:31:43] RPC request [getwork] submitted to ArsBitcoin.com
[20:31:43] received lp from: arsbitcoin
[20:31:43] received lp from: bcpool
[20:31:45] received lp from: triple
[20:31:48] Server change to deepbit
[20:31:52] RPC request [getwork] submitted to DeepBit
[20:31:54] received lp from: ozco
[20:31:55] RPC request [d2a39000] submitted to ArsBitcoin.com
[20:32:04] RPC request [getwork] submitted to DeepBit
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 04:40:09 PM
 #3225

Yeah but see how it doesn't make another lp call? Thats a problem. And why it works for at most 1 round for eveybody. I think I fixed it, but I'm still testing.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 04:46:00 PM
 #3226

does --startLP work with olddefault?

mooo for rent
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 04:49:53 PM
 #3227

does --startLP work with olddefault?

From a previous post a few pages back c00w said it should work with them all.

Um, I just redid the whole deepbit system again to produce estimated share counts. So every scheduler now works!

Am I right about this c00w?

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 04:54:16 PM
 #3228

nice avatar @joules  means you got super hopping powers from c00w... Cheesy

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:05:17 PM
 #3229

I just fixed the LP system, I shouldn't have tried to be lazy and use an int as a semaphore.

It should work with all of the schedulers.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:17:17 PM
 #3230

I just fixed the LP system, I shouldn't have tried to be lazy and use an int as a semaphore.

It should work with all of the schedulers.

I noticed it reset shares just fine with deepbit, but wouldn't switch to it while there were "better" targets around. I forced it to deepbit by switching role from mine_deepbit to mine after it's shares were reset. Possible to automate this change?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=130982.msg1401799#msg1401799 - [BTC-TC]bASIC-MINING
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,886.0.html - [LTC-GLOBAL]LTC-DMF
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,817.msg3279.html#msg3279 - [CRYPTOSTOCKS]AGLTC

BTC: 1Hfp99tugY4H5FYEoM3hj4JDLzShzZ9ifB

You have zero chance of changing others and only a slim chance at changing yourself. Be the change you want to see and others may follow.
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:20:23 PM
 #3231

mine_deepbit should have worked. What scheduler are you using?

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 05:27:05 PM
 #3232

deepbut hopping works fine here, last version 1d3aa44, smallest number of active pools for testing purposes (mine and info) atm I'm running 4 on mine (triple, ozco, mt.red, deepb) and slush on info. rfc and btcmonkey spit a lot of LP from what I've seen

edit: DefaultScheduler here with --startLP only

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:28:47 PM
 #3233

nice avatar @joules  means you got super hopping powers from c00w... Cheesy


Thanks .. I just got hero status..  damn I post too much... stupid c00w and his hopper. Wink It is only temp, i will start to miss my other one soon.



Holy cow patties, I am mining deepbit as we speak.


old default  0.1.4-17..

mooo for rent
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:30:58 PM
 #3234

Im mining on deepbit as well...so heres a question, how does it determine when to hop off deepbit? Since its stats are delayed we cant exactly rely on 43% can we?

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 05:32:14 PM
 #3235

Im mining on deepbit as well...so heres a question, how does it determine when to hop off deepbit? Since its stats are delayed we cant exactly rely on 43% can we?

estimation is the key my friend  Grin

edit: right now feel like I'm in a casino betting on all tables a small bit

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:34:39 PM
 #3236

Well, it just hopped off deepbit and back over to mtred

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 05:36:19 PM
 #3237

Well, it just hopped off deepbit and back over to mtred

well it's supposed to do that, at what threshold (diff. level)

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:37:36 PM
 #3238

mine_deepbit should have worked. What scheduler are you using?

I was on default scheduler at that time.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=130982.msg1401799#msg1401799 - [BTC-TC]bASIC-MINING
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,886.0.html - [LTC-GLOBAL]LTC-DMF
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,817.msg3279.html#msg3279 - [CRYPTOSTOCKS]AGLTC

BTC: 1Hfp99tugY4H5FYEoM3hj4JDLzShzZ9ifB

You have zero chance of changing others and only a slim chance at changing yourself. Be the change you want to see and others may follow.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:38:29 PM
 #3239

Well, it just hopped off deepbit and back over to mtred

well it's supposed to do that, at what threshold (diff. level)

Think it was right around the 43% or 50% reported by stats for deepbit...if they are accurate, not sure. So, are those shares being estimated based on when a longpoll detects a block from them and their given hashrate, to figure out where they are in a current round?

I was on default scheduler as well =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1749


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 05:38:54 PM
 #3240

I doubt your issue is bitHopper.  I am looking at my usage graphs here, and I have around 550 mb  per day going out and 250 per day coming in.  Granted, that would put you over the 20 GB / month, but not in 8 days
now I have done measuring
I have done nothing else on net except forum
since around 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm
340 MB out
270 MB in
from one (the main-)PC (on the second PC is bithopper running too)
thats around 120 MB/h per PC
this is too much for my account...
is there much less if I disable most of the pools?
Or what else can I do to decrease the traffic (I have to do some other things with this PC too...)
TIA

Edit:
is there much traffic if I am on info on most pools?
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!