Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:44:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 332843 times)
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 05:59:21 AM
 #2741

Yes. very good point. Too much water means they'll either drown, or grow pot and smoke it - either way they stop working, in the latter case with a puff of smoke.

One last tip and I promise I'll post anything else I think is useful under 'hardware'. Always remember to have birth control available for your Little Green Men (computer 'pros' call them LGM). Daily prices for these miniature condoms can be found at lgm.gov.my:

http://www3.lgm.gov.my/mre/daily.aspx

Very good tip. I've been looking for a site like this for awhile now. The last one got shut down for having bugs in their product. It was horrible.

Oh and before I start a new post in hardware I'd like to say that getting insurance for your little green men is a good idea. Rates and pricing can be found at: http://www.lgm.ca/

both are exactly the same version of twisted, openssl, and zope.

eh, i guess it's just part of the fun.

I found with these sorts of things it's best to just blame it on ridiculous events such as possibly one to many dogs expelled gas at that very moment you installed bitHopper and caused a ripple in time forever changing the future.

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 06:11:45 AM
 #2742

i'm quite positive it's because of the germs in the laundry basket, where i set up the rig.

damn germs, messing with my bits & bytes.


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄           
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █               
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
hawks5999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 06:18:01 AM
 #2743

Data point on biclockers:
With Cherry: .513% stales.
2.3Gh/s on one worker from 10 GPUs
Same account and worker since before I started hopping.
FWIW.

with my poclbm mod i am running at 0.28% and 0.33% stales (only twominers running).

and still using the nicer stats grabbing and pool decisions from bitthopper Smiley

Cool I'll have to check it out. Dies it work with ryouiki fork or just c00w's?

I think it reinforces that bithopper is still identifiable by bitclockers when it's in between.

■ ▄▄▄
■ ███
■ ■  ■               
LEDGER  WALLET    ████
■■■ ORDER NOW! ■■■
              LEDGER WALLET
Smartcard security for your BTCitcoins
■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■
Decentralized. Open. Secure.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 07:02:12 AM
 #2744

The behaviour I experience w/ bithopper and slush, latest build is...
Default start values (no switches) and also mine_slush, penalty 4.0

bh stops mining slush around 3% into around =/

Is this right? how can I fix it?
Thanks

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
August 07, 2011, 07:06:38 AM
 #2745

Penalty should be set to 1.0 not 4.0. You can change it on stats page temporarily but the longterm solution is to change it in user.cfg.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=130982.msg1401799#msg1401799 - [BTC-TC]bASIC-MINING
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,886.0.html - [LTC-GLOBAL]LTC-DMF
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,817.msg3279.html#msg3279 - [CRYPTOSTOCKS]AGLTC

BTC: 1Hfp99tugY4H5FYEoM3hj4JDLzShzZ9ifB

You have zero chance of changing others and only a slim chance at changing yourself. Be the change you want to see and others may follow.
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 07:09:42 AM
 #2746

Using Altslicer, Slush currently on 14%, still requesting work...

EDIT:  Stopped it manually at 18% as I'm heading out and don't trust it to stop on its own.  Regardless, it's not quite working as intended yet.

Try mining slush with role:mine instead of mine_slush and penalty set to 4.0

That should make it act like a normal mine only it will hop off at about 11%

I do this cause I was having issues as well and it seems to work out better for me

slush just had a nice 3 in a row

mooo for rent
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 07:10:47 AM
 #2747

Penalty should be set to 1.0 not 4.0. You can change it on stats page temporarily but the longterm solution is to change it in user.cfg.

for slush?? cuz the user.cfg has it set to 4.0 defaulted.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
August 07, 2011, 07:15:04 AM
 #2748

Correct. Change penalty to 1.0 for mine slush...or as the cow up dere says you can leave it set to 4.0 and change role to mine.

Three quick blocks in a row just now. Smiley Gotta love that mine_slush role. Hope you guys got some shares in there.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=130982.msg1401799#msg1401799 - [BTC-TC]bASIC-MINING
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,886.0.html - [LTC-GLOBAL]LTC-DMF
http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,817.msg3279.html#msg3279 - [CRYPTOSTOCKS]AGLTC

BTC: 1Hfp99tugY4H5FYEoM3hj4JDLzShzZ9ifB

You have zero chance of changing others and only a slim chance at changing yourself. Be the change you want to see and others may follow.
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 07:17:14 AM
 #2749

yeah we are both right
my way gets off at 11% though
that is mine with a penalty of 4
his way gets off at 14%
that is mine_slush with penalty of 1

all of this is in theory as c00w is often up late creating new bugs Wink

mooo for rent
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 08:51:26 AM
 #2750

in pools.cfg, [btcpool24] is missing a
Code:
url:http://www.btcpool24.com

I changed slush penalty to 2.5, lets see how that works out.


While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 09:31:44 AM
 #2751

Slush didn't change until 21% this time.  Definitely needs some tweaking.   Latest c00w's (penalty at 1, mine_slush, altslicer).
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


luck is just a share away


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 10:50:32 AM
 #2752

Data point on biclockers:
With Cherry: .513% stales.
2.3Gh/s on one worker from 10 GPUs
Same account and worker since before I started hopping.
FWIW.

with my poclbm mod i am running at 0.28% and 0.33% stales (only twominers running).

and still using the nicer stats grabbing and pool decisions from bitthopper Smiley

Cool I'll have to check it out. Dies it work with ryouiki fork or just c00w's?

I think it reinforces that bithopper is still identifiable by bitclockers when it's in between.

i think it should work with ryo too.. never checked; but he forked after i integrated (my lame) first website - so i guess the json data could still be the same.

just try Smiley
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:19:19 AM
 #2753

Quote
with my poclbm mod i am running at 0.28% and 0.33% stales (only twominers running).

and still using the nicer stats grabbing and pool decisions from bitthopper

so you arent using cherry picker.. just modded poclbm and bithopper?

yes,

my poclbm-mod connects to bithopper and loads a pool list from there.

it checks the page every three seconds and switches (with no stale or rejects) to the new bithopper-current

you'll lose the worker management and submitted shares display in bithopper (and it sometimes shows an exception on a flaky connection - which could safely be ignored [just had no time to fix it right now])

btw. i am working on this atm: http://miner.k1024.de
its pre pre pre alpha. only thing that works:
a nice stats page where two bithopper instances pushes their round share information.
they are both running on different networks - just to make sure the pools dont start playing "whats your ip" with us

(suggestions are welcome)

I'm getting lots of error's like this (on Ubuntu 10.10 64 bit):

/tmp/OCLgKNyWT.cl(197): error: bad argument type to opencl builtin function:
          expected type "uint2", actual type "int"
     W[27] = P1(27) + P3(27);
             ^

Error limit reached.
100 errors detected in the compilation of "/tmp/OCLgKNyWT.cl".
Compilation terminated.

burp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:19:39 AM
 #2754

Regarding the bitclocker issues: I don't think they slow down or disturb hoppers connections. Their server is just totally overloaded or in any other way can't handle things. There is the utility httping, which is like a ping over HTTP. It measures the time to get a response from the webserver. Using this utility I get from multiple! locations pings like ~0.6s to their main webserver and pings like 3-5 seconds to their pools. I guess they are just unable to set up proper working services, and it affects hoppers as well as their normal miners.
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


luck is just a share away


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:24:17 AM
 #2755

I'm getting lots of error's like this (on Ubuntu 10.10 64 bit):

/tmp/OCLgKNyWT.cl(197): error: bad argument type to opencl builtin function:
          expected type "uint2", actual type "int"
     W[27] = P1(27) + P3(27);
             ^

Error limit reached.
100 errors detected in the compilation of "/tmp/OCLgKNyWT.cl".
Compilation terminated.



i have answered here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=34514.msg437154#msg437154
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1745


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:27:43 AM
 #2756

Regarding the bitclocker issues: I don't think they slow down or disturb hoppers connections. Their server is just totally overloaded or in any other way can't handle things.
is this the reason too that I have <= 3% rejected and bithopper always disconnects from bitclocker?
burp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:52:56 AM
 #2757

Regarding the bitclocker issues: I don't think they slow down or disturb hoppers connections. Their server is just totally overloaded or in any other way can't handle things.
is this the reason too that I have <= 3% rejected and bithopper always disconnects from bitclocker?

Yep, that is the reason it always disconnects from bitclockers. Right now they appear to be completely down to me.
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 11:58:55 AM
 #2758


I got it to work by removing the phatk2 keyword. I'm answering here and not in the other thread because this highlights that there is a problem with bithopper and bitclockers.  I have 7 miners and bithopper didn't stop showing bitclockers as red and always switching away from it until I got the very last miner off of it and was mining through flower1024/poclbm.

At first I thought it might be due to the fact that with flower1024/poclbm, there are (in my case) 7 different source ports and 7 different TCP/IP connections whereas with bithopper there is one. But why was I still getting problems with only one miner connected to bithopper?

I've been running 14 minutes now and have zero rejects on bitclockers. I do miss the information bithopper gave me though (rounds submitted for example).
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 12:02:20 PM
 #2759

Regarding the bitclocker issues: I don't think they slow down or disturb hoppers connections. Their server is just totally overloaded or in any other way can't handle things.
is this the reason too that I have <= 3% rejected and bithopper always disconnects from bitclocker?

Yep, that is the reason it always disconnects from bitclockers. Right now they appear to be completely down to me.

cgminer has a really cool way to change pools while mining so I switched manually to bitclocker. It gives me few connection errors here an there but shares are submitted and I get new work.

Code:
... 14:59:56] Accepted 479df52a GPU 0 thread 0 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:02] Accepted 259ced85 GPU 0 thread 1 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Pool 8 communication failure, caching submissions
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Stale share detected, discarding


BitHopper script is too hysterical about minor connection issues and switches pools way too often for no serious reason.

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
burp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 12:09:41 PM
 #2760

cgminer has a really cool way to change pools while mining so I switched manually to bitclocker. It gives me few connection errors here an there but shares are submitted and I get new work.

Code:
... 14:59:56] Accepted 479df52a GPU 0 thread 0 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:02] Accepted 259ced85 GPU 0 thread 1 pool 8
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Pool 8 communication failure, caching submissions
[2011-08-07 15:00:10] Stale share detected, discarding


BitHopper script is too hysterical about minor connection issues and switches pools way too often for no serious reason.


Yeah, that is the issue. As soon as bitHopper gets an empty/invalid getwork reply or hits a timeout it switches the pool. Not sure if this is the correct spot, but something like this might work:

Code:
iff --git a/work.py b/work.py
index 34330b2..9b23a6b 100644
--- a/work.py
+++ b/work.py
@@ -126,10 +126,10 @@ def jsonrpc_getwork(agent, server, data, j_id, request, bitHopper):
     work = None
     while work == None:
         i += 1
-        if data == [] and i > 1:
+        if data == [] and i > 4:
             server = bitHopper.get_new_server(server)
         try:
-            if i > 4:
+            if i > 8:
                 time.sleep(0.1)
             work = yield jsonrpc_call(agent, server,data,bitHopper)
         except Exception, e:
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!