Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 04:33:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 [133] 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 351276 times)
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 10:28:01 AM
 #2641

Ok, here's the test to see if Slush is fixed Wink

EDIT:  All good Smiley

Oops, no, not fixed.    If you're mid slice when the pool switches to Slush, it'll stay on slush (past 10%) until the slice figures catch up.

EDIT: Ignore that, I had it set to "mine", not "mine_slush"

Sorry, sorry, it's actually still broken Wink   Doesn't hop away after 10-11% as it should.   Disabled for now.

EDIT:  Right, slicing is still a bit broken.    If a pool is activated close to its end (10% for slush or 43% otherwise) and the slice count is less than other pools, bitHopper will stick with that pool, past the 43%, until the slice shares catch up.

This happens with slush, and bitcoins.lc (mostly because they seem to delay their stats so sometimes bitHopper jumps over quite late into the round)
1511022803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511022803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511022803
Reply with quote  #2

1511022803
Report to moderator
1511022803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511022803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511022803
Reply with quote  #2

1511022803
Report to moderator
1511022803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511022803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511022803
Reply with quote  #2

1511022803
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511022803
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511022803

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511022803
Reply with quote  #2

1511022803
Report to moderator
msb8r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 10:49:38 AM
 #2642

...

Sorry, sorry, it's actually still broken Wink   Doesn't hop away after 10-11% as it should.   Disabled for now.

EDIT:  Right, slicing is still a bit broken.    If a pool is activated close to its end (10% for slush or 43% otherwise) and the slice count is less than other pools, bitHopper will stick with that pool, past the 43%, until the slice shares catch up.

This happens with slush, and bitcoins.lc (mostly because they seem to delay their stats so sometimes bitHopper jumps over quite late into the round)

I saw the exact same thing. It continues past the 43.5%/11% threshold, if slice count is less than any other minable pool.

Also I noticed that while it was catching up on slice counts on Slush and bclc reset, bclc wasn't hopped despite its 0 slice count.

New Bitcoin directory @ http://btcdir.org/
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 10:51:01 AM
 #2643

A really helpful feature would be a reboot computer link at the status page..
When my PC freezes, Teamviewer often dies but the bithopper status page is still responsive. Would be good to be able to restart the PC remotely via this page.
Rebooting a PC via a click on a homepage is not exactly a feature that would be helpful for Pool Hopping (or a very secure feature, for that matter). Why not just SSH in and reboot (or do the Windows equivalent)? Also you should maybe check why your PC freezes and fix that rather than coding a reboot button... Wink

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
August 06, 2011, 11:00:49 AM
 #2644


Well so far poclbm fork doesnt help me, new ip, new account, single miner or miner via bithopper.. Bitclockers just giving me the finger.

I think its whole batches of ip ranges the retard just completely limited to get dropped even if it sneezes at his server.

No wonder even when new block gets found the server barely increase traffic by 20gh, his server wont grow like this.

The next thing I will do is route my traffic through different geo-VPN's and see if it still screws with me.

It isn't the server.  Switched over to cherrypicker and all problems dissapeared instantly.  Its the hopper causing the problems.

I think you may have too many gpu's requesting getworks on a single accunt at bitclockers for cherrypicker even.  If you spread them out over a couple different accounts it would probably work well.

I drink it up!
Endeavour79
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 11:03:53 AM
 #2645

A really helpful feature would be a reboot computer link at the status page..
When my PC freezes, Teamviewer often dies but the bithopper status page is still responsive. Would be good to be able to restart the PC remotely via this page.
Rebooting a PC via a click on a homepage is not exactly a feature that would be helpful for Pool Hopping (or a very secure feature, for that matter). Why not just SSH in and reboot (or do the Windows equivalent)? Also you should maybe check why your PC freezes and fix that rather than coding a reboot button... Wink

It's windows..

NSW, Australia - Rigs, Mining, Pools - Local help needed? Send me a message!
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 11:06:39 AM
 #2646

Finally figured out the problem with the webpage stats, so anyone with stats db impermanence listen up:

Don't let any pool efficiency become Infinity. If you did delete stats.db and make sure you don't add any reward until you have shares for the pool. I was still having this problem on the latest build until I guessed why.

You may be asking: well why did you assign coinage to shares you dont have yet? Well I was actually adding negative reward - the amount the pool said I was owed but hadn't had confirmed yet. That way when it appeared in my bitcoin client I'd just add the amount with the owing - from prior to the db starting - and it would already be taken care of.

@c00w - any way we can have Infinity efficiency in the stats.db without making stats.db impermanent?

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 12:06:05 PM
 #2647

Is anyone able to mess with the stats page so that when viewing it on a phone (I'm on android) the pools don't jump around every couple of seconds?   Reaaaalllllly annoying Wink
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 12:23:54 PM
 #2648

Is anyone able to mess with the stats page so that when viewing it on a phone (I'm on android) the pools don't jump around every couple of seconds?   Reaaaalllllly annoying Wink

+1 would like that too  Cheesy

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 03:17:00 PM
 #2649

Quote
Ugh this is frustrating, nowhere in the instructions does it even say I have to install python..

Just a small FYI.. Get used to it. This software is pretty much in alpha phase.. c00w is coding as we speak and new features get added all the time. You are going to have issues. and some times new releases come with new bugs. It does get frustrating, last night c00w killed my user moocow on the stats page. I was devastated, but he fixed him right back up and now my mining buddy is back. Anyways welcome to the team good to see ya got it working, and you are going to have to keep up with this thread on a daily basis.

mooo for rent
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 03:40:46 PM
 #2650

Anyone care to comment on this

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 03:53:53 PM
 #2651

Quote
If you go look around inside bitHopper.py towards the around the bottom quarter or so, you can locate command options.

ooo thanks that was helpful.



mooo for rent
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 04:13:06 PM
 #2652

I see Bitcoins @ 8 Dollar... That worries me...  Shocked

Unofficial Waves topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2142722   |   My Waves address alias = magnet
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 04:16:27 PM
 #2653

Quote
I see Bitcoins @ 8 Dollar... That worries me...

I guess you dont have money to buy them.. I'm in the same boat, no extra scratch or I would get a ton.

Nothing fundamental has changed.. just more fall out from mybitcoin... this is opportunity knocking loud.

People who complained they never had the chance to get in on the ground floor, can at least get in on the 8th floor.

mooo for rent
pbj sammich
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272


Fighting Liquid with Liquid


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 04:17:26 PM
 #2654

Anyone care to comment on this

um yeah wtf Huh
murfshake
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 04:51:02 PM
 #2655

*Thank's for the tip Paraipanakos, that works!,
Same problem as the last 10 version.  I have to use a very old version if I want the program to jump to my backup Deepbit, all the new versions only do 10 or so shares, and then jump to the lowest % pool, even if it is above the threshold.

Please tell me why this won't go to Deepbit when it should?

If I restart the program, it realized no good pools are worth being on, and it goes to my only backup, deepbit.  After 10 or so shares, it goes to a pool, even though it shouldn't.

I am stuck using a version from 2 weeks ago if I want it to work properly.
BLOW IS THE NEW VERSION THAT IS BROKE


The problem is that when there is no API information it shows 100% and over 188k shares on Deepbit.  The old version says NA and it actually HOPS TO IT WHEN I WANT IT TO...

If the API can't pick up a number for a BACKUP pool it needs to say NA and not 100% with 188k shares... that makes sure it never hops to it, even on a backup.

BELOW IS THE OLD VERSION THAT WORKS FOR BACKUP


Notice how the shares on my Deepbit backup don't say 188k shares, it says NA, and when my other pools are too high, it actually hops to deepbit, which I want.  None of the last 10 version of the Hopper properly work for a deepbit backup.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 04:55:56 PM
 #2656

Finally figured out the problem with the webpage stats, so anyone with stats db impermanence listen up:

Don't let any pool efficiency become Infinity. If you did delete stats.db and make sure you don't add any reward until you have shares for the pool. I was still having this problem on the latest build until I guessed why.

You may be asking: well why did you assign coinage to shares you dont have yet? Well I was actually adding negative reward - the amount the pool said I was owed but hadn't had confirmed yet. That way when it appeared in my bitcoin client I'd just add the amount with the owing - from prior to the db starting - and it would already be taken care of.

@c00w - any way we can have Infinity efficiency in the stats.db without making stats.db impermanent?

My stats page doesnt work properly even after deleting stats.db and I havent assigned any coin value....it works for like the first 4mins then goes stagnent as in ... payout and user shares wont update anymore =(

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:02:00 PM
 #2657

Using the up-to-date c00w version, it mines slush even well above 10% with the default scheduler.  Slush is set to mine_slush, penalty=1
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:02:37 PM
 #2658

sorry, I do not understand whats going on there except that someone is buying/selling much coins...
any hints?
TIA
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:06:09 PM
 #2659

why is always Efficiency showing 0,00%?
 Huh
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 05:09:55 PM
 #2660

Same problem as the last 10 version.  I have to use a very old version if I want the program to jump to my backup Deepbit, all the new versions only do 10 or so shares, and then jump to the lowest % pool, even if it is above the threshold.

Please tell me why this won't go to Deepbit when it should?

If I restart the program, it realized no good pools are worth being on, and it goes to my only backup, deepbit.  After 10 or so shares, it goes to a pool, even though it shouldn't.

I am stuck using a version from 2 weeks ago if I want it to work properly.
..........................................


I think it's the api giving you problems there, the more recent versions of bH looks for that even if it's a backup pool

please paste this config in your pools.cfg

Code:
[deepbit]
name: DeepBit
mine_address: pit.deepbit.net:8332
api_address: https://deepbit.net/
api_method: re
api_key: rate:([ 0-9]+)Gh/s<
api_strip: ' '
url: https://deepbit.net/account

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
Pages: « 1 ... 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 [133] 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!