Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2017, 02:19:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 345176 times)
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:32:15 AM
 #2621

I'm just running bitHopper.py naked..should it have arguments, someone told me the slicer scheduler was the default?


mooo for rent
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498141170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498141170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498141170
Reply with quote  #2

1498141170
Report to moderator
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:37:19 AM
 #2622

I'm just running bitHopper.py naked..should it have arguments, someone told me the slicer scheduler was the default?

The default is the slice scheduler, there is also an altslicescheduler that cuts up time into each eligble pool.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:37:42 AM
 #2623

It is the default. It should be showing users though. I updated to fix that bug which may fix everything. Or it may not. Can you update and check if it shows your workers?

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
owowo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:45:46 AM
 #2624

Is ozco.in banning IPs? I get
Code:
Fatal error: Uncaught BitcoinClientException: [0]: Connect error: Connection refused (111) thrown in on line 0
  in my account on the page and api error in bitHopper.
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:50:44 AM
 #2625

ozcoin.. has a planned outage.. not sure if it is now but it said something on their page about it earlier.

mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 05:54:07 AM
 #2626

It is the default. It should be showing users though. I updated to fix that bug which may fix everything. Or it may not. Can you update and check if it shows your workers?

Hi mate, mine is showing:

User    Shares
   [object Object]
x   [object Object]
username   [object Object]
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 06:02:31 AM
 #2627

user is back with newest update

under last seen it says 1312610429.514.. not sure what that means.

but he is there }:=D



the website has that little bug still that gnaget or someone was talking about, where if you scroll to the bottom the second ajax updates it scrolls you a couple lines up obscuring your user.

i think if you just include some extra blank space at the bottom it would be an easy fix for that.

mooo for rent
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 06:08:50 AM
 #2628

I'm just running bitHopper.py naked..should it have arguments, someone told me the slicer scheduler was the default?

The default is the slice scheduler, there is also an altslicescheduler that cuts up time into each eligble pool.

does it have a different command line? when i run bitHopper.py --scheduler altSliceScheduler it says it cant find scheduler altSliceScheduler switching to default

mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 06:31:43 AM
 #2629

Ok, here's the test to see if Slush is fixed Wink

EDIT:  All good Smiley

Oops, no, not fixed.    If you're mid slice when the pool switches to Slush, it'll stay on slush (past 10%) until the slice figures catch up.

EDIT: Ignore that, I had it set to "mine", not "mine_slush"
Endeavour79
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 07:19:58 AM
 #2630

A really helpful feature would be a reboot computer link at the status page..
When my PC freezes, Teamviewer often dies but the bithopper status page is still responsive. Would be good to be able to restart the PC remotely via this page.

NSW, Australia - Rigs, Mining, Pools - Local help needed? Send me a message!
Litt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 07:42:11 AM
 #2631

I'm just running bitHopper.py naked..should it have arguments, someone told me the slicer scheduler was the default?

The default is the slice scheduler, there is also an altslicescheduler that cuts up time into each eligble pool.

does it have a different command line? when i run bitHopper.py --scheduler altSliceScheduler it says it cant find scheduler altSliceScheduler switching to default

I'm guessing because I've been using a modified ryo fork for a bit while c00w was improving his recently, but maybe since old slice is default maybe you just need to use --scheduler SliceScheduler ?

If you go look around inside bitHopper.py towards the around the bottom quarter or so, you can locate command options.

ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960



View Profile
August 06, 2011, 08:53:56 AM
 #2632

in this night polmine has had a 14 min round  Smiley

( 0 / 44483) * 50.00300000   0,00000000   2011-08-06 03:06:39   0 dni 0 godz. 14 min. 4 sek.
was it possible for anyone to switch in?
for me it was 0...  Sad

edit:
the same @Mt.Red:
38 min
6/8/11 07:12am   0h38m45s   50.02550000   218924
and 0 shares for me...

does anynone know why it was not switched for me?

ProProfi.com
The first home improvement service cryptocurrency project
ICO | Discuss on Forum
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 08:59:55 AM
 #2633

BitMinersUnion.org at 30%
PolMine.pl at 34%
MtRed.com 7%

For no apparent reason (no errors in bitHopper screen session) work get sent to BitMinersUnion and PolMine and then MtRed for a while and then it switches back to  BitMinersUnion and PolMine.pl. Why?

I started the script without any additional options

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 09:16:51 AM
 #2634

in this night polmine has had a 14 min round  Smiley

( 0 / 44483) * 50.00300000   0,00000000   2011-08-06 03:06:39   0 dni 0 godz. 14 min. 4 sek.
was it possible for anyone to switch in?
for me it was 0...  Sad

Yeah, I got 0.11790902
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 09:17:04 AM
 #2635

in this night polmine has had a 14 min round  Smiley

( 0 / 44483) * 50.00300000   0,00000000   2011-08-06 03:06:39   0 dni 0 godz. 14 min. 4 sek.
was it possible for anyone to switch in?
for me it was 0...  Sad

Yup Smiley

Blok   Confirmed   (user / pool total ) * block value   BTC amount   Date   Period
prediction   prediction   ( 2694 / 847276) * 50.01850000   0,15903890   2011-08-06 11:15:57   
62)   23,33% Tx: 228ed4d3    ( 1726 / 615167) * 50.01850000   0,14033901   2011-08-06 05:56:41   0 dni 2 godz. 50 min. 2 sek.
61)   35,00% Tx: aca32f31    ( 270 / 47073) * 50.00300000   0,28680581   2011-08-06 03:06:39   0 dni 0 godz. 14 min. 4 sek.
60)   36,67% Tx: 2a3a1e31    ( 1907 / 2856362) * 50.19860000   0,03351419   2011-08-06 02:52:35   1 dni 1 godz. 35 min. 24 sek.
59)   T Tx: 2ab7c51d    ( 2889 / 1511976) * 50.02101104   0,09557735   2011-08-05 01:17:11   0 dni 11 godz. 46 min. 11 sek.
58)   T Tx: 11e0bc0f    ( 3983 / 1948286) * 50.07223230   0,10236572   2011-08-04 13:31:00   0 dni 17 godz. 53 min. 5 sek.
57)   T Tx: 5ef7026e    ( 3070 / 1042027) * 50.06750000   0,14750787   2011-08-03 19:37:55   0 dni 6 godz. 9 min. 9 sek.
56)   T Tx: 45f6ae77    ( 1358 / 2583185) * 50.00000000   0,02628535   2011-08-03 13:28:46   0 dni 23 godz. 46 min. 55 sek.
55)   T Tx: 72d02c1c    ( 3075 / 3043517) * 50.04132169   0,05055895   2011-08-02 13:41:51   1 dni 7 godz. 34 min. 9 sek.
54)   T Tx: c5770411    ( 3190 / 459019) * 50.00300000   0,34750100


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 09:20:38 AM
 #2636

hehe I got 2900 shares in on the 14mins block :p

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Endeavour79
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2011, 09:30:07 AM
 #2637

62)   24,17% Tx: 228ed4d3    ( 4444 / 615167) * 50.01850000    0,36133634   2011-08-06 05:56:41   0 dni 2 godz. 50 min. 2 sek.
61)   35,83% Tx: aca32f31    ( 339 / 47073) * 50.00300000   0,36010060   2011-08-06 03:06:39   0 dni 0 godz. 14 min. 4 sek.

NSW, Australia - Rigs, Mining, Pools - Local help needed? Send me a message!
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 09:37:16 AM
 #2638

I installed the openssl package from the README link...already done that and it still gives the api errors from the https pools =(
Im using python 2.7 install and using opensshpy or whatever v 2.7 for windows... why is it not working?

Ugh this is frustrating, nowhere in the instructions does it even say I have to install python...but I assume I do, so I just uninstalled all the crap, reinstalled it and still dont work =/

EDIT: NM, got it working...just took some magical combination of installing those things in different orders lol....finally worked. You might want to add in the README they have to install python 2.7.2 as well =)

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Litt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 10:05:55 AM
 #2639

I installed the openssl package from the README link...already done that and it still gives the api errors from the https pools =(
Im using python 2.7 install and using opensshpy or whatever v 2.7 for windows... why is it not working?

Ugh this is frustrating, nowhere in the instructions does it even say I have to install python...but I assume I do, so I just uninstalled all the crap, reinstalled it and still dont work =/

Are you using 32bit or 64bit? You need openssh linked on README and Twistedpython. If you search the thread you should be able to find people who has experience similar issues. Take some time and just use the old miner for a day and read through the pages on this thread. You will get real familiar with past issues. Then get on github and look at past commits and try to get a grasp of the progress that has been made. It can be frustrating, but nothing worthwhile is easy in life.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 10:26:43 AM
 #2640

k now that I got it working, are the basic pool configurations in the predefined user.cfg file good? I disabled all but the 2 backups I use as my "home" pools and I signed up accounts on most of the minable pools and left them at default settings (mine vs info vs w/e)

Also, do I use any specific slice method? I dont even know what that means or what the differences are...
Any other tips?
Im mining w/ about 360mh/s on this PC w/ this card.

Also, do the payout values actually work on the web interface? Does that set an auto payout for all defined pools?

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!