Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2017, 07:25:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 337817 times)
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:02:25 PM
 #3281

magnet you dont need the infos anymore.

here is my beast.. dbit working as you can see.. unitedminers.. hates cows for some reason.


mooo for rent
1487834705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487834705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487834705
Reply with quote  #2

1487834705
Report to moderator
1487834705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487834705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487834705
Reply with quote  #2

1487834705
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487834705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487834705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487834705
Reply with quote  #2

1487834705
Report to moderator
1487834705
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487834705

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487834705
Reply with quote  #2

1487834705
Report to moderator
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274



View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:02:50 PM
 #3282

moved back db to backup_latehop, and it works better than setting it to mine_deepbit, lol.

anyways.

1.main rig
mine: bithasher, mtred, triple, slush, polmine, bitclockers, ozco
info: bitpit, bclc, ars
disable: the rest.

2. secondary rig
mine: triple, ozco, mtred, slush, bitclockers, bloodys, polmine
info: ars, bclc, bitpit
disable: the rest.

120%50%    ████████
    ████████
  ████████
  ████████
████████
████████
████████
  ████████
  ████████
    ████████
    ████████
.DUCK.
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████████▀
▀█████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
.DICE.████████
████████
  ████████
  ████████
    ████████
    ████████
    ████████
  ████████
  ████████
████████
████████
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:05:20 PM
 #3283

So, Im curious, since deepbit will be mined a majority of the time w/ BH...what is the importance of the other pools? Should, we stick w/ mining deepbit even when another pool got a fresh round? Or should we slice between all eligible pools? hrm.....

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:05:20 PM
 #3284

Quote
moved back db to backup_latehop, and it works better than setting it to mine_deepbit, lol.
om are you one deepbit pps or prop?

cause that makes zero sense.

you know backup_latehop tries to go to the back up with the most shares right? which is the exact opposite strat you want with hopping props.

mooo for rent
boss cat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:12:14 PM
 #3285

After wrestling with linux I got it running again.
I'm getting a bunch of api errors for rfc, btcmonkey, mtred, nofeemining, ozco, bmunion, and polmine. Anyone else? I used the same config on my localhost machine but I just moved it to a vps.
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 08:12:20 PM
 #3286

@joulesbeef you have dbit working there ? seems like it jumped before reaching 40%

@boss cat you could be having troubles with openssl, try reinstalling the package

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:14:31 PM
 #3287

Quick heads up, I think the BTCPool24 url is wrong in the stats page.  Takes you to their JSON stats (and takes forever to load).  The main site seems much quicker.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:21:07 PM
 #3288

Need slush to take priority over all other pools including deepbit .. I just manually had to disable deepbit, because it stole from slush at 3% ... luckily, I was quick enouigh to catch slush's amazingly fast 3minute block =).
This change needs to be made to default scheduler ASAP!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:23:23 PM
 #3289

how to pull btgc hash rate from https://www.btcguild.com/pool_stats.php

and use same api_method: re_rate as deepbit's config in pools.cfg Roll Eyes

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:24:59 PM
 #3290

Yeah, I'd like that fix to be bumped up in priority a bit as well.  The change is already made in altsched, so hopefully it's just a case of pinching a bit of code (easy for me to say Cheesy).
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 08:26:05 PM
 #3291

Quick heads up, I think the BTCPool24 url is wrong in the stats page.  Takes you to their JSON stats (and takes forever to load).  The main site seems much quicker.

fixed, thanks  Cheesy

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274



View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:26:27 PM
 #3292

Quote
moved back db to backup_latehop, and it works better than setting it to mine_deepbit, lol.
om are you one deepbit pps or prop?

cause that makes zero sense.

you know backup_latehop tries to go to the back up with the most shares right? which is the exact opposite strat you want with hopping props.

prop.
i don't use pps.

it hops accordingly though, when other pools start a fresh block.

that, and deepbit gives me more coins as a backup compared to mtredPPS, for some reason. In the same time frame, deepbit prop as backup gives me roughly ~5x from what i get from mtredPPS

120%50%    ████████
    ████████
  ████████
  ████████
████████
████████
████████
  ████████
  ████████
    ████████
    ████████
.DUCK.
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████████▀
▀█████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
.DICE.████████
████████
  ████████
  ████████
    ████████
    ████████
    ████████
  ████████
  ████████
████████
████████
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 08:28:19 PM
 #3293

2950Mhash/s - threshold 60 - penalty 2.5 (leave Deepbit at 25%)

09.08 21:24:43 0h 06m   158 507188   0.01510880 
09.08 21:18:09 0h 37m   906 2896527   0.01517024
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:29:29 PM
 #3294

@joulesbeef you have dbit working there ? seems like it jumped before reaching 40%

@boss cat you could be having troubles with openssl, try reinstalling the package

I am mining deep bit.. having been watching when it jumps

I'm testing 80% threshold

yeah bosscat most likely ssl

mooo for rent
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:31:36 PM
 #3295

2950Mhash/s - threshold 60 - penalty 2.5 (leave Deepbit at 25%)

09.08 21:24:43 0h 06m   158 507188   0.01510880 
09.08 21:18:09 0h 37m   906 2896527   0.01517024

Whats diff between threshold and penalty then? If I want to leave deepbit at 25% cant I just set penalty to like 2 or something?

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:33:05 PM
 #3296

Yeah, I'd like that fix to be bumped up in priority a bit as well.  The change is already made in altsched, so hopefully it's just a case of pinching a bit of code (easy for me to say Cheesy).

What about having slush (or the mine_slush role even) just not accrue any slice figure at all?  That seems to be what deepbit is doing, and that doesn't switch away.   Is that an easier quick fix?
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 08:35:48 PM
 #3297

Yeah, I'd like that fix to be bumped up in priority a bit as well.  The change is already made in altsched, so hopefully it's just a case of pinching a bit of code (easy for me to say Cheesy).

What about having slush (or the mine_slush role even) just not accrue any slice figure at all?  That seems to be what deepbit is doing, and that doesn't switch away.   Is that an easier quick fix?

could be, just posted your request on btcguild on github

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2011, 08:39:29 PM
 #3298

2950Mhash/s - threshold 60 - penalty 2.5 (leave Deepbit at 25%)

09.08 21:24:43 0h 06m   158 507188   0.01510880 
09.08 21:18:09 0h 37m   906 2896527   0.01517024

Whats diff between threshold and penalty then? If I want to leave deepbit at 25% cant I just set penalty to like 2 or something?

Standard threshold is 43 so if you would like to leave it's 43/25= 1.72 penalty.
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:42:06 PM
 #3299

Latest git:

[06:40:41] Error in pool api for deepbit
[06:40:41] Error in pool api for digbtc
[06:40:41] Error in pool api for mtred
[06:40:41] Error in pool api for itzod
[06:40:41] Error in pool api for swepool

itzod and digbtc are having issue, but the rest are new (especially deepbit)

Also get this everytime a block is detected (or whatever that is it's doing):

Code:
[06:42:14] received lp from: triple
[06:42:14] New Block: 2462b6fc07037dab1353aab8394475af0f76b37df014f5b30000044f00
000000
[06:42:14] Block Owner triple
[06:42:14] LP Call eu1.triplemining.com:8344/LP
[06:42:14] received lp from: btcserv
[06:42:14] LP Call btcserv.net:8335/LP
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner
[06:42:14] Error Caught in bitHopperLP
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner
[06:42:14] Error Caught in bitHopperLP
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner
[06:42:14] Error Caught in bitHopperLP
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner
[06:42:14] Error Caught in bitHopperLP
[06:42:14] LP triggered serving miner

Is everyone seeing that?
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 08:42:17 PM
 #3300

how to pull btgc hash rate from https://www.btcguild.com/pool_stats.php

and use same api_method: re_rate as deepbit's config in pools.cfg Roll Eyes

Code:
[btcg]
name: BTCGuild.com
mine_address: uscentral.btcguild.com:8332  
api_address: https://www.btcguild.com/pool_stats.php
api_method: re_rate
api_key: "hash_rate":([ 0-9]+).
api_strip: ' '
url: https://www.btcguild.com/my_account.php

shares go up, no idea if it will trigger on LP Smiley

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!