Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 12:11:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 [152] 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 355551 times)
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 07:26:11 PM
 #3021

Try updating your user agent, looks like digbtc is messing around a little

Oddly a user agent like 'curl/7.21.0 (x86_64-pc-linux-gnu) libcurl/7.21.0 OpenSSL/0.9.8o zlib/1.2.3.4 libidn/1.18' works fine as well. wth...

Code:
diff --git a/work.py b/work.py
index bcac801..836ef1d 100644
--- a/work.py
+++ b/work.py
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ def jsonrpc_lpcall(agent,server, url, lp):
 
 @defer.inlineCallbacks
 def get(agent,url):
-    d = agent.request('GET', url, Headers({'User-Agent':['Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1) AppleWebKit/535.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/13.0.782.107 Safari/535.1']}),None)
+    d = agent.request('GET', url, Headers({'User-Agent':['Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1) AppleWebKit/535.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/13.0.782.109 Safari/535.1']}),None)
     response = yield d
     finish = Deferred()
     response.deliverBody(WorkProtocol(finish))


That works... What did I just do? Tongue
1714219863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714219863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714219863
Reply with quote  #2

1714219863
Report to moderator
1714219863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714219863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714219863
Reply with quote  #2

1714219863
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714219863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714219863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714219863
Reply with quote  #2

1714219863
Report to moderator
1714219863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714219863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714219863
Reply with quote  #2

1714219863
Report to moderator
1714219863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714219863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714219863
Reply with quote  #2

1714219863
Report to moderator
ed64
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:28:57 PM
 #3022

Ya, that's the messed up part, just went from Chrome/13.0.782.107 to Chrome/13.0.782.109

So they must be doing something whacky, because a user agent like "curl" will work, but the Chrome/13.0.782.107 won't. Seems pretty unreliable whatever is that is happening....

Maybe an IE user agent string is better, those don't change as often and would impact more users should they choose to do anything based on user agent
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:29:52 PM
 #3023

Ya, that's the messed up part, just went from Chrome/13.0.782.107 to Chrome/13.0.782.109

So they must be doing something whacky, because a user agent like "curl" will work, but the Chrome/13.0.782.107 won't. Seems pretty unreliable whatever is that is happening....

Maybe an IE user agent string is better, those don't change as often and would impact more users should they choose to do anything based on user agent

I'd rather select my own so that I can just make it match my usual web browser. Smiley

3KzNGwzRZ6SimWuFAgh4TnXzHpruHMZmV8
user7516
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:32:22 PM
 #3024

About russian pools:
itzod - score based
kiwipool - switch to pps in next round
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


moOo


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:34:43 PM
 #3025

yeah that worked on the digbit.

sucks on the russian sites... maybe they will miss us like digbit did. digbit probably would still be looking for that first block without hoppers.


perfect time to put them both to info...(to help find deepbit blocks you dont want them disabled)



mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:39:45 PM
 #3026

There seems to be an error with the ars api as well if I'm reading that right?

I'm currently getting api errors for:

ars
btcpool24
digbtc
btunion
polmine
owowo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:41:00 PM
 #3027

Well I get it now with polmine... it goes now to the "evilpools-list" in my book... disabled!
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:42:35 PM
 #3028

Here's a tip that I found out the hard way. Do not set penalty to 0 for any pool or after about 10 min bitHopper will slowly die and lag out. It makes a real mess.

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


moOo


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:44:17 PM
 #3029

btcpool24 and btunion are normal digbit we just fixed above.. ars is down too but they have no reason to screw with hoppers as they are PPS.. so they are PROBABLY network issues.. or changed the site.

btunion is doing upgrades today.. and we will have problems with them all day.


BTCpool24.. is a site to be wary of.. not sure what is going on there.. but it is odd. They could just be noobs and having noob issues.. but api errors are common.. reporting they found blocks when they havent.. seems common.. I mined some pps and some prop and leaving the site on info until i get paid.



quick question.. has anyone sent a single share to deepbit prop yet.. using the new c00w?

mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:45:37 PM
 #3030

btcpool24 and btunion are normal digbit we just fixed above..


How do I apply that fix without it being committed? Smiley  Sorry, bit new to all this python stuff Cheesy
paraipan
In memoriam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1004


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 07:48:37 PM
 #3031

Well I get it now with polmine... it goes now to the "evilpools-list" in my book... disabled!

don't make rush decisions, their site is down or lags bitgtime, just checked

edit: @simonk83 you open the *.py file in question with you favorite text editor (notepad will give you headaches) then search for the string you have to remove and replace with the new one, save file and restart bH Tongue

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
bb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 07:57:59 PM
 #3032

Well I get it now with polmine... it goes now to the "evilpools-list" in my book... disabled!

don't make rush decisions, their site is down or lags bitgtime, just checked

Same here.
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


moOo


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:05:40 PM
 #3033

I have polmine on info until i work it out.. i will watch both numbers and see which is a lie when a block is found

yeah simon dont use notepad.. get notepad plus or notepad2 or textpad or something else.

open work.py


search for @defer.inlineCallbacks

make the changes shown in his ed64's comment

the  minus is something to cut

the plus is something to add.

basically replace the user agent with the new one

mooo for rent
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:05:55 PM
 #3034

Well I get it now with polmine... it goes now to the "evilpools-list" in my book... disabled!

don't make rush decisions, their site is down or lags bitgtime, just checked

edit: @simonk83 you open the *.py file in question with you favorite text editor (notepad will give you headaches) then search for the string you have to remove and replace with the new one, save file and restart bH Tongue

Right, haha, that's what I did Cheesy  Just wasn't sure if there was a fancy way of patching it Cheesy

EDIT: Thanks joules as well.
c00w (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:07:12 PM
 #3035

Well patch is the actual program to do the patching. I don't know if its on windows however.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
bb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:07:51 PM
 #3036

Btw, c00w, index file names are broken again. But since I seem to be the only person in the world (!) Smiley actually needing this, I will fix it tomorrow.

c00w: Did you fix this yourself already?
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:08:50 PM
 #3037

From what I can tell, any of the slicers reduce variance at the cost of payout. I'll try to write a sim mimicking it if someone can post a non code algo for me to translate.

I'm sticking with oldDefaultScheduler - I get around 250% on average with that which is about the max efficiency for 10 pools, normally scheduled. Perfect.

Hmm.  Now I don't know what to think (or use) Cheesy

Well patch is the actual program to do the patching. I don't know if its on windows however.

I use TortoiseGit which has a patch function, but not too sure how to use it (need a separate py file I think).
zybron
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:17:37 PM
 #3038

I've seen this happen once or twice today. In the DefaultScheduler, I've had two pools running (Mt. Red and Triplemining, today) with the slicing alternating between the two. However, Mt. Red lagged out and, as it should, BH switched over to Triplemining. Once Mt. Red was no longer lagging, however, it's slice count was reset, while Triplemining was still around 2000 or so. So, BH seems to want to stick with Mt. Red now until it 'catches' back up with Triplemining. Perhaps all slice timing should reset when a new server becomes available, even if it was from lagging out?

simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:19:16 PM
 #3039

I've seen this happen once or twice today. In the DefaultScheduler, I've had two pools running (Mt. Red and Triplemining, today) with the slicing alternating between the two. However, Mt. Red lagged out and, as it should, BH switched over to Triplemining. Once Mt. Red was no longer lagging, however, it's slice count was reset, while Triplemining was still around 2000 or so. So, BH seems to want to stick with Mt. Red now until it 'catches' back up with Triplemining. Perhaps all slice timing should reset when a new server becomes available, even if it was from lagging out?

Great minds think alike:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=26866.msg439969#msg439969

Wink

Another issue I've just noticed with the slicing is that if a pool turns red for whatever reason, the slices are lost, so if you're in the middle of alternating between 2 or more pools, and one goes red, it drops out of the slice.    Then when it gets picked up again it has to spend however long catching up to the other pools before they get hopped again. 

Maybe try and tell it to remember the slice value it was last up to before it turned red, then add some sort of monitor so that when it's available again it resumes from where it was.

On that, it'd be really good to have a timer on api_disable as well that checks every so often if the pool API is back up.     ozcoin must have had some issues earlier and by the time I got to it (a couple of hours) it was stuck on api_disable until I manually restarted it.

c00w (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 08:23:13 PM
 #3040

@bb
Um, I fixed a website.py bug. Not sure if that was the only one.

@zybron
thats a bug. I should fix it.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
Pages: « 1 ... 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 [152] 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!