Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2018, 01:25:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 [712] 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 ... 1026 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained]  (Read 1328020 times)
derrend
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 707



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2014, 04:01:52 AM
 #14221

Disconnecting 84k blocks doesn't seem logical to me, I think you're either using 1.6 or 1.7 and your wallet switches back and forth on POW+POS blockchain (1.6-) and the POS-

I've been using "version" : "v1.0.0.0" since the very beginning, I will update it now thanks Smiley
1516195556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516195556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516195556
Reply with quote  #2

1516195556
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516195556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516195556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516195556
Reply with quote  #2

1516195556
Report to moderator
Beaverslayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:08:00 AM
 #14222

Disconnecting 84k blocks doesn't seem logical to me, I think you're either using 1.6 or 1.7 and your wallet switches back and forth on POW+POS blockchain (1.6-) and the POS-

I've been using "version" : "v1.0.0.0" since the very beginning, I will update it now thanks Smiley

This right here is a very good reason why every wallet should have an annoying message that appears when you open your wallet to inform you that an upgrade is required...just like Windows and FireFox and all other types of software. We are talking about peoples money here, and I suspect that if this was a bank, they would inform you right away that you need to upgrade.

Can we get someone to implement this into the next wallet upgrade please?
coolbeans94
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 613


Mintcoin: Get some


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:42:30 AM
 #14223



Mintcoin is #1

(1.) Moral happiness depends upon moral order.
(2.) Moral order depends upon the harmonious action of all our powers, as
individuals and as members of society.
mgburks77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:59:55 AM
 #14224

Disconnecting 84k blocks doesn't seem logical to me, I think you're either using 1.6 or 1.7 and your wallet switches back and forth on POW+POS blockchain (1.6-) and the POS-

I've been using "version" : "v1.0.0.0" since the very beginning, I will update it now thanks Smiley

This right here is a very good reason why every wallet should have an annoying message that appears when you open your wallet to inform you that an upgrade is required...just like Windows and FireFox and all other types of software. We are talking about peoples money here, and I suspect that if this was a bank, they would inform you right away that you need to upgrade.

Can we get someone to implement this into the next wallet upgrade please?

Mintcoin is not a bank though, and really playing around with these clients is beta testing.  This is what it says on the "about mintcoin" selection in the help menu of the client; to whit:

"This is experimental software. If you don't treat it as such, you're likely to put an eye out!"

 Cheesy

The point of cryptocurrency is to have granular control of your personal finances so taking responsibility for keeping up with updates etc by checking in the community on their own is something people will have to get used to.
acceptance2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2014, 05:04:19 AM
 #14225

BTW what is the progress of the minting Android wallet? It's been a while since there has been an update.

Just so you know, my pledge in return for the minting and battery features still stands. But I'm not giving the reward until the app is on my phone and I can test it.

Yes, an update on the Android wallet would be nice.

I'm looking forward to when the android developer gets 5,000,000 Mint from the 700,000,000 Mint pre-mine.






Its 10,000,000 from the Dev, and about another 2.5 mil from the community so far. If you would like to donate the official address can be found in beaverslayer's message here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=450381.msg6414849#msg6414849

That's great! I haven't been lurking for awhile, I remember when it was 5,000,000 Bounty for Android Wallet. I guess 10,000,000 Mint is more in line with current valuations.

Hate-mice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38

Travel to the moon


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:44:25 AM
 #14226

Android wallet has released it, now can use it?

The prairie is beautiful
Beaverslayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 06:39:23 AM
 #14227

Disconnecting 84k blocks doesn't seem logical to me, I think you're either using 1.6 or 1.7 and your wallet switches back and forth on POW+POS blockchain (1.6-) and the POS-

I've been using "version" : "v1.0.0.0" since the very beginning, I will update it now thanks Smiley

This right here is a very good reason why every wallet should have an annoying message that appears when you open your wallet to inform you that an upgrade is required...just like Windows and FireFox and all other types of software. We are talking about peoples money here, and I suspect that if this was a bank, they would inform you right away that you need to upgrade.

Can we get someone to implement this into the next wallet upgrade please?

Mintcoin is not a bank though, and really playing around with these clients is beta testing.  This is what it says on the "about mintcoin" selection in the help menu of the client; to whit:

"This is experimental software. If you don't treat it as such, you're likely to put an eye out!"

 Cheesy

The point of cryptocurrency is to have granular control of your personal finances so taking responsibility for keeping up with updates etc by checking in the community on their own is something people will have to get used to.

I understand that Mintcoin, nor any other crypto is a bank, what I'm saying is that even though it is Beta software, the whole idea of Beta, is to allow people to use it and give recommendations for improvements, as well as report bugs and such to the people that are responsible for the upgrading and development of such software.

As you and I both know, pretty much everyone that is involved in crypto's has more than one wallet that they use for altcoins. I myself have over 15 wallets, some I use regularly, others are just sitting and holding coins. It's a chore at times to keep track of all the updates to wallets all the time. If Mintcoin were to come out with a wallet that informs the owner that an upgrade is ready to be downloaded, this would just add so much more to the viability of our coin.

If I hadn't seen on Twitter that Reddcoin is going to be changing everything about their coin soon, and their wallet is going to have to be upgraded, I would never have know about it. I don't frequent the Reddcoin forums or Reddit any longer, the same as Dogecoin.

It's something that I think would be a great addition to our wallet, and would make it better than all the others.
Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 06:42:28 AM
 #14228

seem im not minting coins after upgrading to wallet 1.9.1.

stake icon status is "Not minting because you dont have mature coins"  However i have minted plenty of coins before upgrading the wallet, and I have not moved any coins recently. wallet is unlocked.

Can anyone give advise?

Code:

{
"version" : "v1.9.1.0",
"protocolversion" : 60006,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 332939.63232300,
"newmint" : 0.00000000,
"stake" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 299470,
"moneysupply" : 18941662370.91911316,
"connections" : 12,
"proxy" : "",
"ip" : "[i]hidden[/i]",
"difficulty" : 0.06147789,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1393760875,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"unlocked_until" : 0,
"errors" : ""
}


Math usually doesnt lie. If it says that you dont have mature coins, then you probably dont have mature coins.
If you need additional proof, then open coin control window and see the date you have on the oldest incoming transactions. If its less than 20 days, then you dont have mature coins.
skeem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 07:41:55 AM
 #14229

Just wait for 3 years.

Coin Revolution
7854587
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 08:29:49 AM
 #14230

[/img][/img][/img]
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 09:16:06 AM
 #14231

seem im not minting coins after upgrading to wallet 1.9.1.

stake icon status is "Not minting because you dont have mature coins"  However i have minted plenty of coins before upgrading the wallet, and I have not moved any coins recently. wallet is unlocked.

Can anyone give advise?

Code:

{
"version" : "v1.9.1.0",
"protocolversion" : 60006,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 332939.63232300,
"newmint" : 0.00000000,
"stake" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 299470,
"moneysupply" : 18941662370.91911316,
"connections" : 12,
"proxy" : "",
"ip" : "[i]hidden[/i]",
"difficulty" : 0.06147789,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1393760875,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"unlocked_until" : 0,
"errors" : ""
}


Math usually doesnt lie. If it says that you dont have mature coins, then you probably dont have mature coins.
If you need additional proof, then open coin control window and see the date you have on the oldest incoming transactions. If its less than 20 days, then you dont have mature coins.

I guess the math does lie because Ive had 220,000 coin in the wallet since 9/3/14

Does the new wallet reset coinage?  I'm really stuck on this one guys.
Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 10:01:57 AM
 #14232

Could you make a screenshot of this input in coin control window? Are you sure that you have not reset this input age?
Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 10:18:29 AM
 #14233

Could you make a screenshot of this input in coin control window? Are you sure that you have not reset this input age?
http://i.imgur.com/HnKReE8.jpg

All i have done is update the wallet to 1.9.1

I have not deleted anything from appdata, only deleted only mintcoin dir and replaced.

Transactions page is not the right place to look for your inputs age. Read what i wrote. You need to open coin control window, sort by conformations or date and see if you have coins old enough.
Transactions only show incoming and outgoing transactions, not inputs. For example, if you have input of 100K coins, you can reset this input age by transferring only 1 coin, if that 1 coin is chosen from this 100K coin input.
I repeat. Transaction page does not report coin input age!
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 12:51:37 PM
 #14234

Could you make a screenshot of this input in coin control window? Are you sure that you have not reset this input age?
http://i.imgur.com/HnKReE8.jpg

All i have done is update the wallet to 1.9.1

I have not deleted anything from appdata, only deleted only mintcoin dir and replaced.

Transactions page is not the right place to look for your inputs age. Read what i wrote. You need to open coin control window, sort by conformations or date and see if you have coins old enough.
Transactions only show incoming and outgoing transactions, not inputs. For example, if you have input of 100K coins, you can reset this input age by transferring only 1 coin, if that 1 coin is chosen from this 100K coin input.
I repeat. Transaction page does not report coin input age!

I assume this is what your referring to?



So according to this coinage is under 20 day?

Sorry, but can you explain a little better what is happening here? I just want to understand the POS process.  Smiley
dogechode
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 01:33:00 PM
 #14235

1 MILLION MINTCOIN GIVEAWAY! by TheLogicaldan

http://www.reddit.com/r/MintCoin/comments/24ea6p/1_million_mintcoin_giveaway/

lets spread the word around..

qwizzie

I posted in the reddit but as far as I can tell I did not win (my reddit s/n is not listed as a winner and no one replied to my comment saying I had won) but someone still sent me 100 mint yesterday lmao.
Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 01:48:38 PM
 #14236

Could you make a screenshot of this input in coin control window? Are you sure that you have not reset this input age?
http://i.imgur.com/HnKReE8.jpg

All i have done is update the wallet to 1.9.1

I have not deleted anything from appdata, only deleted only mintcoin dir and replaced.

Transactions page is not the right place to look for your inputs age. Read what i wrote. You need to open coin control window, sort by conformations or date and see if you have coins old enough.
Transactions only show incoming and outgoing transactions, not inputs. For example, if you have input of 100K coins, you can reset this input age by transferring only 1 coin, if that 1 coin is chosen from this 100K coin input.
I repeat. Transaction page does not report coin input age!

I assume this is what your referring to?

http://i.imgur.com/UQsQnzz.jpg

So according to this coinage is under 20 day?

Sorry, but can you explain a little better what is happening here? I just want to understand the POS process.  Smiley

Yes. You can sort by list mode to see more detailed inputs info, but you are a lot closer to trueth now.
As you can see, the oldest coins you have are only about 16 days old.
This means that you have made transfer(s) out after you recieved that payment you took screenshot of transactions tab before and reset that input coin age.
If you want to reserve your large inputs and still need make a payment out, then i suggest you start using coin control features on your send coins tab.
Coin control features have been explained in many threads before. One good example is here.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=144331.0

This info holds true for all cryptocoins, including Mintcoin.
mgburks77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:16:54 PM
 #14237

Disconnecting 84k blocks doesn't seem logical to me, I think you're either using 1.6 or 1.7 and your wallet switches back and forth on POW+POS blockchain (1.6-) and the POS-

I've been using "version" : "v1.0.0.0" since the very beginning, I will update it now thanks Smiley

This right here is a very good reason why every wallet should have an annoying message that appears when you open your wallet to inform you that an upgrade is required...just like Windows and FireFox and all other types of software. We are talking about peoples money here, and I suspect that if this was a bank, they would inform you right away that you need to upgrade.

Can we get someone to implement this into the next wallet upgrade please?

Mintcoin is not a bank though, and really playing around with these clients is beta testing.  This is what it says on the "about mintcoin" selection in the help menu of the client; to whit:

"This is experimental software. If you don't treat it as such, you're likely to put an eye out!"

 Cheesy

The point of cryptocurrency is to have granular control of your personal finances so taking responsibility for keeping up with updates etc by checking in the community on their own is something people will have to get used to.

I understand that Mintcoin, nor any other crypto is a bank, what I'm saying is that even though it is Beta software, the whole idea of Beta, is to allow people to use it and give recommendations for improvements, as well as report bugs and such to the people that are responsible for the upgrading and development of such software.

As you and I both know, pretty much everyone that is involved in crypto's has more than one wallet that they use for altcoins. I myself have over 15 wallets, some I use regularly, others are just sitting and holding coins. It's a chore at times to keep track of all the updates to wallets all the time. If Mintcoin were to come out with a wallet that informs the owner that an upgrade is ready to be downloaded, this would just add so much more to the viability of our coin.

If I hadn't seen on Twitter that Reddcoin is going to be changing everything about their coin soon, and their wallet is going to have to be upgraded, I would never have know about it. I don't frequent the Reddcoin forums or Reddit any longer, the same as Dogecoin.

It's something that I think would be a great addition to our wallet, and would make it better than all the others.

That would require the client being monitored and sending an update from a server
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:27:14 PM
 #14238

Could you make a screenshot of this input in coin control window? Are you sure that you have not reset this input age?
http://i.imgur.com/HnKReE8.jpg

All i have done is update the wallet to 1.9.1

I have not deleted anything from appdata, only deleted only mintcoin dir and replaced.

Transactions page is not the right place to look for your inputs age. Read what i wrote. You need to open coin control window, sort by conformations or date and see if you have coins old enough.
Transactions only show incoming and outgoing transactions, not inputs. For example, if you have input of 100K coins, you can reset this input age by transferring only 1 coin, if that 1 coin is chosen from this 100K coin input.
I repeat. Transaction page does not report coin input age!

I assume this is what your referring to?

http://i.imgur.com/UQsQnzz.jpg

So according to this coinage is under 20 day?

Sorry, but can you explain a little better what is happening here? I just want to understand the POS process.  Smiley

Yes. You can sort by list mode to see more detailed inputs info, but you are a lot closer to trueth now.
As you can see, the oldest coins you have are only about 16 days old.
This means that you have made transfer(s) out after you recieved that payment you took screenshot of transactions tab before and reset that input coin age.
If you want to reserve your large inputs and still need make a payment out, then i suggest you start using coin control features on your send coins tab.
Coin control features have been explained in many threads before. One good example is here.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=144331.0

This info holds true for all cryptocoins, including Mintcoin.

Ok, thanks for the link, so if i understand correctly when coins are staked it is the same as "sending" coins? So does that mean when coins are staked their coinage is reset?
MarSas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:39:17 PM
 #14239

Yup, after they stake, they have 0 coinage days.
ficklepickle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2014, 05:35:24 PM
 #14240

I mined from day 2 and I have to keep my mintcoin wallet open 24/7 to get all my POS coins.

So I just leave my Mintcoin wallet open on a low power linux laptop along with 20 others. 

It would be cool if there was an online wallet that did POS for you.   

Pages: « 1 ... 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 [712] 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 ... 1026 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!