Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:22:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829255 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 12:34:29 PM
 #3981

apparently windows does not like 3 pools in the target line under crate a shortcut..

Quote
C:\Users\miner1\Desktop\bfgminer-3.2.1-win64\bfgminer.exe -o http://pool1:3333 -u user_1 -p 1 -o http://pool2:8332 -u user_2 -p 1 -o http://pool3:3333 -u user_3 -p 1 -G -S erupter:all

wont start up with all that in it. so my next option is?

sorry for being a noob.  Cry

Create a .bat file and direct your shortcut to that.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1481235749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235749
Reply with quote  #2

1481235749
Report to moderator
1481235749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235749
Reply with quote  #2

1481235749
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 12:37:10 PM
 #3982

is there anyway to change the ip of the servers? and update the dns. granted i know that the dns can take up to 48hours to update. hmm.. maybe not a good idea.

I've been doing that all night.

Do law enforcement ever help out/get interested with ddosing?
Heh, even DCs don't seem to care - so I doubt law enforcement would.

I've got two servers that have/are being hit with a DNS ddos - one for about a month and the other for the last couple of weeks (over 1200 IPs a day - though that's probably small time compared to what is attacking BTCGuild) and even my DC says bad luck Tongue ... and sent me a bill for $11k that I'm not gonna pay ...

And just to add insult to injury - I contacted namecheap about the domain that was being used for the first attack - and they said no they wont help "only in case we receive the court order" - and an email address that is ONLY in the hidden internal system of namecheap got some spam ... I guess they passed my request onto the attacker ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 01:02:00 PM
 #3983

eleuthria: does the temp show the hashing rate on the website?

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 01:07:29 PM
 #3984

apparently windows does not like 3 pools in the target line under crate a shortcut..

Quote
C:\Users\miner1\Desktop\bfgminer-3.2.1-win64\bfgminer.exe -o http://pool1:3333 -u user_1 -p 1 -o http://pool2:8332 -u user_2 -p 1 -o http://pool3:3333 -u user_3 -p 1 -G -S erupter:all

wont start up with all that in it. so my next option is?

sorry for being a noob.  Cry

Open notepad
copy and paste the following

Code:
@echo on
ECHO "Example bfgminer miner startup file (set your own user and password)"
ECHO.

bfgminer-3.2.1-win64\bfgminer.exe -o http://pool1:3333 -u user_1 -p 1 -o http://pool2:8332 -u user_2 -p 1 -o http://pool3:3333 -u user_3 -p 1 -G -S erupter:all
with your correct pool details etc
set your own username.worker and password
save the notepad as bfgminer.bat in the bfgminer folder

Create shortcut on dekstop for bfgminer.bat

Double click bfgminer.bat, wait a moment while bfgminer starts up

Look in bfgminer console to see you are submitting shares

this was from a cgminer guide but as bfgminer is a fork of cgminer will work (original at https://ozcoin.net/content/win7-cgminer-setup-guide#overlay-context=content/faq )
hope that is a help

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 01:28:57 PM
 #3985

Thanks Graet

DAMN it tho... another anker hub down the drain...  Cry and they don't have any in stock till October 2nd  Cry

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
wtfvanity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


WTF???


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 01:54:43 PM
 #3986

oy vey, and I thought it was just me

Yeah, I thought it was just me too. Then I noticed that BFGMiner 3.2.1 was available so I downloaded that assuming some error had afflicted 3.2.0. Then when it loaded up it seemed that the error was something to do with my ports, so I then struggled to figure out how to get the all the ports to recognise the usb block erupters. Finally it seemed that there wasn't anything else to fix, but I couldn't get connected for longer than a few minutes. It was then that I looked here.

Glad I checked and found out about the DDos attack over the last few hours. In retrospect, there was probably nothing wrong with BFG 3.2.0, my ports or anything else... all that energy and hassle for nothing  Sad

Good luck on the fix Eleuthria.

------

"Did you hear about the DDoS attack on BTC Guild?"
"No, what's all that about?"
"Difficult to say but word is that it's coming from Virginia."
"Virginia...?"

I thought my miners were screwing, so I completely reformatted the sd card with raspberry pi, reconfigured pools, and started from scratch before I realized it was the pool. btcguild isn't the only one being hit, I was dead in the water.

          WTF!     Don't Click Here              
          .      .            .            .        .            .            .          .        .     .               .            .             .            .            .           .            .     .               .         .              .           .            .            .            .     .      .     .    .     .          .            .          .            .            .           .              .     .            .            .           .            .               .         .            .     .            .            .             .            .              .            .            .      .            .            .            .            .            .            .             .          .
cableiso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 02:08:22 PM
 #3987

I too was scratching my head.  Had just moved one whole section of the rig to a new machine just as the ddos started.  Cgminer has a bad habit of hanging on a black screen if it can't connect, so I was unplugging sections and screwing with drivers for a good hour until bfgminer told me what was wrong.  Lol

But a real question - is it true that no blocks have been mined for several hours, or is the reporting just affected by the attack?
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 02:39:16 PM
 #3988

I too was scratching my head.  Had just moved one whole section of the rig to a new machine just as the ddos started.  Cgminer has a bad habit of hanging on a black screen if it can't connect, so I was unplugging sections and screwing with drivers for a good hour until bfgminer told me what was wrong.  Lol

But a real question - is it true that no blocks have been mined for several hours, or is the reporting just affected by the attack?
untrue, there was a 44 minute between blocks, often we go over 1 hour when there are no attacks happening
https://blockchain.info/ shows time between blocks

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Speakeron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 02:44:35 PM
 #3989

I too was scratching my head.  Had just moved one whole section of the rig to a new machine just as the ddos started.  Cgminer has a bad habit of hanging on a black screen if it can't connect, so I was unplugging sections and screwing with drivers for a good hour until bfgminer told me what was wrong.  Lol

But a real question - is it true that no blocks have been mined for several hours, or is the reporting just affected by the attack?
untrue, there was a 44 minute between blocks, often we go over 1 hour when there are no attacks happening
https://blockchain.info/ shows time between blocks

I haven't seen any BTC Guild blocks on blockchain.info any time that I've looked today and the pool stats indicate that the last one was nearly six hours ago. Are you saying that there was one more recently? Can you point to it in the block chain?

Edit: apart from the one that just happened, that is.

Further edit: Last two blocks in pool stats (Times are in UTC)

21248   260918   2013-09-30 03:41:46 PM   
21247   260872   2013-09-30 08:59:04 AM
dnaleor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274


Want privacy? Use Monero!


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 02:45:06 PM
 #3990

Thanks Graet

DAMN it tho... another anker hub down the drain...  Cry and they don't have any in stock till October 2nd  Cry

Is that even possible due to a DDOS attack?? I´m not at home, so I can´t check if my anker USB hub is burned down...

And stupid enough, I switched from CGMiner to BFGminer and forgot to set my failover pools in BFGminer Tongue
So I´m watching this on BTCguild, that´s the only info I have xD

Oh well, I´m mining with only 5 Block Erupters for fun, so I don´t really mind. But I would like to keep my Anker USB hub intact Tongue

Searching for a trusted escrow service? Check my trust. I use a Trezor device for my escrow services, so your coins are safe. Fee: 0.5% or 0.05 BTC, whichever is lower
I support the largest public transparent p2p ledger Bitcoin (16TwXyEmpz7xKHbyVufZECXGFmUH9wHUyW) and the best private fungible digital cash Monero (dnaleor.weuse.cash)
Cetere mi opinias ke Dasho estas detruenda.     |     1Credit - Fair emission, better than BTC > CLCqECaYpCahgKRsXJiVBzgsiz57ZHfr4u
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 02:46:00 PM
 #3991

I too was scratching my head.  Had just moved one whole section of the rig to a new machine just as the ddos started.  Cgminer has a bad habit of hanging on a black screen if it can't connect, so I was unplugging sections and screwing with drivers for a good hour until bfgminer told me what was wrong.  Lol

But a real question - is it true that no blocks have been mined for several hours, or is the reporting just affected by the attack?
untrue, there was a 44 minute between blocks, often we go over 1 hour when there are no attacks happening
https://blockchain.info/ shows time between blocks

I haven't seen any BTC Guild blocks on blockchain.info any time that I've looked today and the pool stats indicate that the last one was nearly six hours ago. Are you saying that there was one more recently? Can you point to it in the block chain?

Edit: apart from the one that just happened, that is.
btcguild isnt the only pool that finds blocks Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Speakeron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 02:51:16 PM
 #3992

I too was scratching my head.  Had just moved one whole section of the rig to a new machine just as the ddos started.  Cgminer has a bad habit of hanging on a black screen if it can't connect, so I was unplugging sections and screwing with drivers for a good hour until bfgminer told me what was wrong.  Lol

But a real question - is it true that no blocks have been mined for several hours, or is the reporting just affected by the attack?
untrue, there was a 44 minute between blocks, often we go over 1 hour when there are no attacks happening
https://blockchain.info/ shows time between blocks

I haven't seen any BTC Guild blocks on blockchain.info any time that I've looked today and the pool stats indicate that the last one was nearly six hours ago. Are you saying that there was one more recently? Can you point to it in the block chain?

Edit: apart from the one that just happened, that is.
btcguild isnt the only pool that finds blocks Smiley

Everybody knows that! But this is the BTC Guild thread after all and it's clear what the poster was asking about (i.e. time since the last BTC Guild block, if you need a further clue).
xzempt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


End Economic Slavery


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 02:54:52 PM
 #3993

at least this attack isnt affecting btc prices.....  yet... 

mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 03:10:58 PM
 #3994

From the stats page it looks like things are turning back on. I don't have 200GHs so I can't ask for private server so I'm just watching the public stats page. Can anyone confirm if things are indeed moving?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
BitBlitz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


Turning money into heat since 2011.


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 03:14:49 PM
 #3995

Are the attackers trying to contact pool owners?  Any demands, or is this just an attack?

I see the value of Bitcoin, so I don't worry about the price...
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 03:15:29 PM
 #3996

From the stats page it looks like things are turning back on. I don't have 200GHs so I can't ask for private server so I'm just watching the public stats page. Can anyone confirm if things are indeed moving?

Things are starting to come back online after 12 hours of fighting with DNS and proxies.  Luck has been terrible all night (not just from DDoS, just bad luck in general), which isn't helped by the pool speed dropping 50% during the attacks.

Are the attackers trying to contact pool owners?  Any demands, or is this just an attack?

No demands, no gloating, nobody even taking credit.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 03:20:50 PM
 #3997

Thanks Graet

DAMN it tho... another anker hub down the drain...  Cry and they don't have any in stock till October 2nd  Cry

Is that even possible due to a DDOS attack?? I´m not at home, so I can´t check if my anker USB hub is burned down...

And stupid enough, I switched from CGMiner to BFGminer and forgot to set my failover pools in BFGminer Tongue
So I´m watching this on BTCguild, that´s the only info I have xD

Oh well, I´m mining with only 5 Block Erupters for fun, so I don´t really mind. But I would like to keep my Anker USB hub intact Tongue

I am unsure as to what has caused it. I am pushing the anker hubs probly to its limits already. thats the second one that has gone caput on me. I have had 5 dlink-dub-h7 quit on me also. yea my luck of usb hubs are pretty damn good.  Undecided lol

And got 2 more on order..




From the stats page it looks like things are turning back on. I don't have 200GHs so I can't ask for private server so I'm just watching the public stats page. Can anyone confirm if things are indeed moving?

Things are starting to come back online after 12 hours of fighting with DNS and proxies.  Luck has been terrible all night (not just from DDoS, just bad luck in general), which isn't helped by the pool speed dropping 50% during the attacks.

Are the attackers trying to contact pool owners?  Any demands, or is this just an attack?

No demands, no gloating, nobody even taking credit.

Have you been able to find out where in this blue marble its coming from?

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
dben428
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 03:23:28 PM
 #3998

I'm still having trouble with my Bitfury. It had been working fine on BTC Guild for a few weeks prior to the DDoS. My erupters have been fine for a few hours now. Should the Bitfury be working or I am locked out while the pool is still recovering? Thanks.
optimator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351



View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 03:44:56 PM
 #3999

Things are starting to come back online after 12 hours of fighting with DNS and proxies.  Luck has been terrible all night (not just from DDoS, just bad luck in general), which isn't helped by the pool speed dropping 50% during the attacks.

When attacks happen I notice a substantial drop off in my earnings.

Why? It seems like the answer is obvious, but I don't get it.

If the hash rate of the pool drops because miners can't connect, or leave, or whatever, then I should be receiving more of a share in the earnings.

Said another way... The payout of PPLNS is determined by the number of individuals contributing over the last 10 rounds. So why do I always see a drop of in my earnings when a DDOS attack occurs?

xzempt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


End Economic Slavery


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2013, 03:47:34 PM
 #4000

because if the pool isnt finding blocks,  there is no payout to share 

Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!