Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:23:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829492 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jarhed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 02:56:45 AM

Edit: Nevermind, I'm on PPS.

Sorry you missed out on some nice rounds for the day Tongue

Meh, Slush had me hostage.
1481332997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332997
Reply with quote  #2

1481332997
Report to moderator
1481332997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332997
Reply with quote  #2

1481332997
Report to moderator
1481332997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332997
Reply with quote  #2

1481332997
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
EzCheese
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 03:05:57 AM

Edit: Nevermind, I'm on PPS.

Sorry you missed out on some nice rounds for the day Tongue

Meh, Slush had me hostage.

You and me both, but now we're free!
jarhed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 03:14:48 AM

Edit: Nevermind, I'm on PPS.

Sorry you missed out on some nice rounds for the day Tongue

Meh, Slush had me hostage.

You and me both, but now we're free!

Are we? are we really Undecided.......

testerx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 03:22:22 AM

Anybody else having some weird issues with BTCGuild right now?  I was mining fine but then my computer had to update some patches on windows update and then when I rebooted bfgminer will connect to BTCGuild but it seems to only mine a single thread ONE asic chip.  The weirdest part is that if I use a different pool it'll mine perfectly, but if I use BTCGuild it screws up.  It also doesn't seem to be loading my worker difficulty setting correctly, at least not on the US server-it thinks my difficulty is set to 2 when it's not.  If I use the EU server it sets the difficulty correctly but also does the weird one thread only thing.  I don't know what the heck is going on?  It's not a hardware issue since the miners work perfectly on the other pool, and I didn't change anything with my configuration since it was working 30 minutes ago.

Weirdest part is that one of my miners on another computer is still connected to BTCGuild and that miner is communicating perfectly and everything is mining on all the chips.  Is BTCGuild's stratum server still being DDOS'ed? 
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2013, 03:27:42 AM

Anybody else having some weird issues with BTCGuild right now?  I was mining fine but then my computer had to update some patches on windows update and then when I rebooted bfgminer will connect to BTCGuild but it seems to only mine a single thread ONE asic chip.  The weirdest part is that if I use a different pool it'll mine perfectly, but if I use BTCGuild it screws up.  It also doesn't seem to be loading my worker difficulty setting correctly, at least not on the US server-it thinks my difficulty is set to 2 when it's not.  If I use the EU server it sets the difficulty correctly but also does the weird one thread only thing.  I don't know what the heck is going on?  It's not a hardware issue since the miners work perfectly on the other pool, and I didn't change anything with my configuration since it was working 30 minutes ago.

Weirdest part is that one of my miners on another computer is still connected to BTCGuild and that miner is communicating perfectly and everything is mining on all the chips.  Is BTCGuild's stratum server still being DDOS'ed?  

The servers get hit on and off, normally not very long anymore.  There haven't been any attacks in the last 12 hours or so.  The worker difficulty part is a known event, since the server is validating you're a real miner before you're properly routed to the actual mining servers.  So when you first connect your difficulty will be 2, but it will then be updated after you submit the first share to prove you're a real miner.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 03:58:31 AM

Huh ?

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2013, 04:14:39 AM

The website was briefly operating in 'Direct' mode, instead of operating through Cloudflare's servers.  This meant that you were only seeing the self signed certificate that BTC Guild uses.

BTC Guild's website is normally served via Cloudflare.  Your connection to Cloudflare uses Cloudflare's SSL certificate, which has a root CA that is trusted.  Then the connection between Cloudflare and BTC Guild also uses SSL, in this case a self signed certificate since there's no need to worry about the ugly 'untrusted root CA' warnings appearing on the end-user's browser.

EDIT:  Pay closer attention to the date, it expires in about 10 years, not a few days ago Tongue

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 04:25:54 AM

The website was briefly operating in 'Direct' mode, instead of operating through Cloudflare's servers.  This meant that you were only seeing the self signed certificate that BTC Guild uses.
EDIT:  Pay closer attention to the date, it expires in about 10 years, not a few days ago Tongue

 I did see the long expiry date, was just more concerned that I was getting a cert error trying to access the landing site.

 Was able to access https://www.btcguild.com/index.php?page=dashboard without any cert errors.

 Thanks for the 411.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2013, 04:37:57 AM

I just made a minor cosmetic change to the PPLNS Stats luck chart.  You can now click+drag to zoom into a specific time period.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 05:00:47 AM

I just made a minor cosmetic change to the PPLNS Stats luck chart.  You can now click+drag to zoom into a specific time period.

kinky. Shocked

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
Mapuo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 05:42:06 AM

Anybody else having some weird issues with BTCGuild right now?  I was mining fine but then my computer had to update some patches on windows update and then when I rebooted bfgminer will connect to BTCGuild but it seems to only mine a single thread ONE asic chip.  The weirdest part is that if I use a different pool it'll mine perfectly, but if I use BTCGuild it screws up.  It also doesn't seem to be loading my worker difficulty setting correctly, at least not on the US server-it thinks my difficulty is set to 2 when it's not.  If I use the EU server it sets the difficulty correctly but also does the weird one thread only thing.  I don't know what the heck is going on?  It's not a hardware issue since the miners work perfectly on the other pool, and I didn't change anything with my configuration since it was working 30 minutes ago.

Weirdest part is that one of my miners on another computer is still connected to BTCGuild and that miner is communicating perfectly and everything is mining on all the chips.  Is BTCGuild's stratum server still being DDOS'ed? 
Same here, and cant connect after first share(diff 2)
EzCheese
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 02:50:28 PM

No worky, anyone else have some feedback? 

It should just work with '-o stratum.btcguild.com -p 3333'.  You then connect your miners to port 8332 on the proxy's IP.

+1 eleuthria   

-15 me

Having the correct worker info really does help...  My bad.  Thank you!

Ah yes, I get everything working.  Go to bed, then wake up to a dead PSU...  RAAAAGGGEEE!!!
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 04:56:26 PM

No worky, anyone else have some feedback?  

It should just work with '-o stratum.btcguild.com -p 3333'.  You then connect your miners to port 8332 on the proxy's IP.

+1 eleuthria  

-15 me

Having the correct worker info really does help...  My bad.  Thank you!

Ah yes, I get everything working.  Go to bed, then wake up to a dead PSU...  RAAAAGGGEEE!!!

And i just woke up to my ISP modem dead.  Angry Got a new one.  <- talk about rage.! Angry Angry Angry Angry

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
EzCheese
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 05:02:39 PM

Edit: Nevermind, I'm on PPS.

Sorry you missed out on some nice rounds for the day Tongue

Meh, Slush had me hostage.

You and me both, but now we're free!

Are we? are we really Undecided.......



No...  Now where did my tail go. 
jarhed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 05:06:54 PM

I thought I sensed an unpleasant disturbance in the force.....

Where's the 100TH?
Mattster28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 05:22:47 PM

Why is it when I fill out my info in the settings tab and I navigate away from the page and go back to settings all the settings boxes are empty again and the time has gone back to Europe time?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2013, 05:33:38 PM

Why is it when I fill out my info in the settings tab and I navigate away from the page and go back to settings all the settings boxes are empty again and the time has gone back to Europe time?

Change a setting, click the change button, and it will save it.  If you move around on pages and then come back and try to change it on a previously loaded settings tab, you will not be have the correct security token (used to prevent XSS).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Mattster28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 06:22:34 PM

Why is it when I fill out my info in the settings tab and I navigate away from the page and go back to settings all the settings boxes are empty again and the time has gone back to Europe time?

Change a setting, click the change button, and it will save it.  If you move around on pages and then come back and try to change it on a previously loaded settings tab, you will not be have the correct security token (used to prevent XSS).

Well I filled everything out but I never hit the change button. Now when I went back I filled in my e-mail and hit change, then I changed the time and hit change and got an error about the token. Not sure what I have to do now. Sure hope I will be able to cash out of here once I recieve enough to cash out.
OleOle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


Are you like these guys?


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 09:53:52 PM

Sure hope I will be able to cash out of here once I receive enough to cash out.

Set yourself up for Auto Payout for both BTC and NMC and the coins will come rolling in like clockwork. If you don't have or want a Namecoin wallet, many folks use an exchange which accepts mined coins. Not all exchanges do but www.btc-e.com does and it works fine for me. Go to the 'Finances' or 'Funds' tab on btc-e, click the 'Deposit' button alongside NMC and you'll be given an address at the bottom of the page which you can use with BTC Guild.

Namecoins seem to be mined a little faster than Bitcoins, so take the time to do this, no point missing out on the additional incremental revenue of merged mining and you can trade NMC for BTC on the btc-e exchange making the process straightforward.

You've found the best pool, so sit back and relax, the challenge now is keeping your rig running smoothly Wink


murraypaul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
October 10, 2013, 09:59:37 PM

Set yourself up for Auto Payout for both BTC and NMC and the coins will come rolling in like clockwork. If you don't have or want a Namecoin wallet, many folks use an exchange which accepts mined coins. Not all exchanges do but www.btc-e.com does and it works fine for me.

Payouts from BTCGuild aren't mined coins in the sense of p2pool, where they come from the coinbase transaction.
You can payout from BTCGuild to Cryptsy, for example.

BTC: 16TgAGdiTSsTWSsBDphebNJCFr1NT78xFW
SRC: scefi1XMhq91n3oF5FrE3HqddVvvCZP9KB
Pages: « 1 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 [209] 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!