Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 02:02:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 [249] 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829295 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
mtbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 876


Etherscan.io


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 07:03:02 AM
 #4961

I'm having problems connecting too, maybe it's some DNS server or something being wacky. I also had issues connecting to the website (I got forced into a redirect via cloudfire for a good 10 seconds) Also Bitcointalk.org was down for a while for me.

I concur. Had the same issues earlier on the day too.

EtherScan::Ethereum Block Explorer | BlockScan::Counterparty Block Explorer
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481248963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481248963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481248963
Reply with quote  #2

1481248963
Report to moderator
1481248963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481248963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481248963
Reply with quote  #2

1481248963
Report to moderator
kendog77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 12:19:35 PM
 #4962

eleuthria,

Are any stats on pool luck available on the web interface? Are the 24 hour earning stats accurate?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 04:01:31 PM
 #4963

eleuthria,

Are any stats on pool luck available on the web interface? Are the 24 hour earning stats accurate?

There's a giant graph on the PPLNS Stats page for luck.  24 hour earnings for PPS are accurate except for the first 24 hours after a difficulty change.  24 hour earnings for PPLNS are accurate, except they're on an ~8 hour delay (uses the last 24 hours worth of closed shifts since open shifts are not done getting paid).


I'm having problems connecting too, maybe it's some DNS server or something being wacky. I also had issues connecting to the website (I got forced into a redirect via cloudfire for a good 10 seconds) Also Bitcointalk.org was down for a while for me.

I concur. Had the same issues earlier on the day too.

There was a 5 minute outage roughly last night due to a backup script on the DB server eating up all the space on the drive.  Most mining software should have automatically reconnected. 

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 04:48:32 PM
 #4964

Since there is no manual cash out for NMC, how do I get my entire balance? I have exhausted all efforts to try and mine but it it keeps dropping. I'm willing to try specific ip's if you want to pass them my way but I don't know what else to do at this point.

Here is my traceroute:

Quote
TRACEROUTE (using port 111/tcp)
HOP RTT       ADDRESS
1   0.40 ms   192.168.1.1
2   9.27 ms   10.131.56.1
3   10.12 ms  70.169.88.92
4   23.73 ms  70.169.88.8
5   23.34 ms  btnrbbrc01-pos0200.rd.br.cox.net (68.1.1.213)
6   34.37 ms  68.1.5.135
7   ... 9
10  132.57 ms 198.27.73.181
11  67.84 ms  bhs-g1-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.5)
12  417.69 ms bhs-1-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.12)
13  67.27 ms  ks4000816.ip-198-245-63.net (198.245.63.145)

I can access port 3333, sorry about the port scan btw

Quote
Starting Nmap 6.40-2 ( http://nmap.org ) at 2013-12-12 10:43 CST
NSE: Loaded 110 scripts for scanning.
NSE: Script Pre-scanning.
Initiating Ping Scan at 10:43
Scanning stratum.btcguild.com (198.245.63.145) [4 ports]
Completed Ping Scan at 10:43, 0.06s elapsed (1 total hosts)
Initiating Parallel DNS resolution of 1 host. at 10:43
Completed Parallel DNS resolution of 1 host. at 10:43, 0.10s elapsed
Initiating SYN Stealth Scan at 10:43
Scanning stratum.btcguild.com (198.245.63.145) [1000 ports]
Discovered open port 554/tcp on 198.245.63.145
Discovered open port 21/tcp on 198.245.63.145
Discovered open port 22/tcp on 198.245.63.145
Discovered open port 8333/tcp on 198.245.63.145
Discovered open port 7070/tcp on 198.245.63.145
Completed SYN Stealth Scan at 10:43, 2.24s elapsed (1000 total ports)
Initiating Service scan at 10:43
Scanning 5 services on stratum.btcguild.com (198.245.63.145)
Completed Service scan at 10:45, 85.62s elapsed (5 services on 1 host)
Initiating OS detection (try #1) against stratum.btcguild.com (198.245.63.145)
Retrying OS detection (try #2) against stratum.btcguild.com (198.245.63.145)
Initiating Traceroute at 10:45
Completed Traceroute at 10:45, 3.01s elapsed
Initiating Parallel DNS resolution of 10 hosts. at 10:45
Completed Parallel DNS resolution of 10 hosts. at 10:45, 0.14s elapsed
NSE: Script scanning 198.245.63.145.
Initiating NSE at 10:45
Completed NSE at 10:45, 5.14s elapsed
Nmap scan report for stratum.btcguild.com (198.245.63.145)
Host is up (0.034s latency).
rDNS record for 198.245.63.145: ks4000816.ip-198-245-63.net
Not shown: 990 closed ports
PORT     STATE    SERVICE      VERSION
21/tcp   open     tcpwrapped
22/tcp   open     ssh          OpenSSH 5.9p1 Debian 5ubuntu1.1 (Ubuntu Linux; protocol 2.0)
| ssh-hostkey: 1024 38:e0:3f:cb:2e:53:37:64:db:4d:61:3b:cb:4f:6f:f9 (DSA)
| 2048 ae:4a:36:3c:5f:b7:d2:69:2e:30:7d:f9:7d:23:ae:9b (RSA)
|_256 4c:f7:9a:13:45:03:ba:76:74:ca:dd:7d:b5:e1:90:0f (ECDSA)
25/tcp   filtered smtp
135/tcp  filtered msrpc
139/tcp  filtered netbios-ssn
445/tcp  filtered microsoft-ds
554/tcp  open     tcpwrapped
3333/tcp filtered dec-notes
7070/tcp open     tcpwrapped
8333/tcp open     unknown
OS fingerprint not ideal because: Host distance (13 network hops) is greater than five
No OS matches for host
Network Distance: 13 hops
TCP Sequence Prediction: Difficulty=213 (Good luck!)
IP ID Sequence Generation: Incremental
Service Info: OS: Linux; CPE: cpe:/o:linux:linux_kernel

TRACEROUTE (using port 111/tcp)
HOP RTT       ADDRESS
1   0.40 ms   192.168.1.1
2   9.27 ms   10.131.56.1
3   10.12 ms  70.169.88.92
4   23.73 ms  70.169.88.8
5   23.34 ms  btnrbbrc01-pos0200.rd.br.cox.net (68.1.1.213)
6   34.37 ms  68.1.5.135
7   ... 9
10  132.57 ms 198.27.73.181
11  67.84 ms  bhs-g1-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.5)
12  417.69 ms bhs-1-6k.qc.ca (198.27.73.12)
13  67.27 ms  ks4000816.ip-198-245-63.net (198.245.63.145)

NSE: Script Post-scanning.
Initiating NSE at 10:45
Completed NSE at 10:45, 0.00s elapsed
Read data files from: /usr/local/bin/../share/nmap
OS and Service detection performed. Please report any incorrect results at http://nmap.org/submit/ .
Nmap done: 1 IP address (1 host up) scanned in 109.11 seconds
           Raw packets sent: 1087 (49.616KB) | Rcvd: 1037 (43.244KB)

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 06:42:28 PM
 #4965

Good evening,
  It *is* on your end, otherwise I'd have an inbox with a couple hundred emails and a pool with a ton of speed missing.  My only guess is your system doesn't like the redirect DNS, since you're connecting to the verification server, it's sending you the redirect, and then 1 second later it's complaining about not responding with the old pool URL in there.

  Try connecting directly to the redirection server?

Still shows dead. Even tried 198.245.63.145 and it will connect then drop. Changed my dns to google and still the same. My last share was 20 hours ago, so it happened last night and I can't get for the life of me try to get it to connect.

198.245.63.145 is the verification server.  You're only on that server for the very first submission.  Set your miner to connect to the URL it's redirecting you to instead and see if that fixes it.

You're talk about "stratum-lb-usa48.btcguild.com:3333", tried it, same result connect then dead.

Are you sure you're using the right worker name?  Not using a '.' instead of a '_'? or something like that.  There is absolutely nothing wrong on the servers (~24,000 connected users).  Nothing has changed in weeks either.

Maybe you should have them try one of the private servers? just a thought.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 08:23:34 PM
 #4966

Good evening,
  It *is* on your end, otherwise I'd have an inbox with a couple hundred emails and a pool with a ton of speed missing.  My only guess is your system doesn't like the redirect DNS, since you're connecting to the verification server, it's sending you the redirect, and then 1 second later it's complaining about not responding with the old pool URL in there.

  Try connecting directly to the redirection server?

Still shows dead. Even tried 198.245.63.145 and it will connect then drop. Changed my dns to google and still the same. My last share was 20 hours ago, so it happened last night and I can't get for the life of me try to get it to connect.

198.245.63.145 is the verification server.  You're only on that server for the very first submission.  Set your miner to connect to the URL it's redirecting you to instead and see if that fixes it.

You're talk about "stratum-lb-usa48.btcguild.com:3333", tried it, same result connect then dead.

Are you sure you're using the right worker name?  Not using a '.' instead of a '_'? or something like that.  There is absolutely nothing wrong on the servers (~24,000 connected users).  Nothing has changed in weeks either.

Maybe you should have them try one of the private servers? just a thought.

Private servers?

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 11:30:33 PM
 #4967

All is one with the force now. Mining away, I don't know if you did something Mike or the gods of bitcoin just had mercy on me but it is working.

Again, sorry for the port scan, it was a last resort to see what was wrong. 

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 04:48:10 AM
 #4968

All is one with the force now. Mining away, I don't know if you did something Mike or the gods of bitcoin just had mercy on me but it is working.

Again, sorry for the port scan, it was a last resort to see what was wrong. 

Absolutely nothing has happened in the last few weeks, so...you're welcome? Tongue

The only thing that has happened since your last post about the problem is I drove 450 miles with a car full of electronics and 2 cats.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
caminilegroup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Close your eyes and see the awesome avatar!


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 01:12:08 PM
 #4969

All is one with the force now. Mining away, I don't know if you did something Mike or the gods of bitcoin just had mercy on me but it is working.

Again, sorry for the port scan, it was a last resort to see what was wrong. 

Absolutely nothing has happened in the last few weeks, so...you're welcome? Tongue

The only thing that has happened since your last post about the problem is I drove 450 miles with a car full of electronics and 2 cats.

I hope the electronics were ok after that long drive, lol

Must have been the bitcoin gods, either way, glad it is working again.

BTC : 1QANHjH7wLGv6fJbUtKyjCVQCig3nzo7di
xzempt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


End Economic Slavery


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 06:48:17 PM
 #4970

well this sucks..... after weeks are perfect running....     with bfgminer....    around 2am  it crashed    and now it wont recognize the blades




xzempt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


End Economic Slavery


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 06:49:58 PM
 #4971

is there still a getwork server?

twmz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 06:53:26 PM
 #4972

is there still a getwork server?

No, you need to use a proxy.

Was I helpful?  1TwmzX1wBxNF2qtAJRhdKmi2WyLZ5VHRs
WoT, GPG

Bitrated user: ewal.
jesse11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


Ants Rock


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 06:53:45 PM
 #4973

Hi eleuthria, I have been mining at BTCGuild for sometime, not with alot of hashing power, but enough. Now I have some cubes and alot of others do too. Sells have increased and we need a "getwork" service. It's turned off, will you set it back up so we can mine at the best pool, it's a service that is in need. Will you help us? jesse11

Mining with: BE's,BE Cubes, K16's, AntMiners U1's and AntMiners S1's
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 07:36:56 PM
 #4974

Hi eleuthria, I have been mining at BTCGuild for sometime, not with alot of hashing power, but enough. Now I have some cubes and alot of others do too. Sells have increased and we need a "getwork" service. It's turned off, will you set it back up so we can mine at the best pool, it's a service that is in need. Will you help us? jesse11

You should ALWAYS use a Stratum Proxy for ASICMINER Blades/Cubes.  They are not designed for working on remote servers via getwork and you will lose a significant amount of performance doing so.  Run a stratum proxy on the same local network as the blades/cubes in order to get maximum performance.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 07:50:08 PM
 #4975

Hi eleuthria, I have been mining at BTCGuild for sometime, not with alot of hashing power, but enough. Now I have some cubes and alot of others do too. Sells have increased and we need a "getwork" service. It's turned off, will you set it back up so we can mine at the best pool, it's a service that is in need. Will you help us? jesse11

You should ALWAYS use a Stratum Proxy for ASICMINER Blades/Cubes.  They are not designed for working on remote servers via getwork and you will lose a significant amount of performance doing so.  Run a stratum proxy on the same local network as the blades/cubes in order to get maximum performance.

How To:
http://mining.bitcoin.cz/mining-proxy-howto
jesse11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333


Ants Rock


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 08:00:22 PM
 #4976

Hi eleuthria, I have been mining at BTCGuild for sometime, not with alot of hashing power, but enough. Now I have some cubes and alot of others do too. Sells have increased and we need a "getwork" service. It's turned off, will you set it back up so we can mine at the best pool, it's a service that is in need. Will you help us? jesse11

You should ALWAYS use a Stratum Proxy for ASICMINER Blades/Cubes.  They are not designed for working on remote servers via getwork and you will lose a significant amount of performance doing so.  Run a stratum proxy on the same local network as the blades/cubes in order to get maximum performance.

What I'm asking, will you setup a Stratum Proxy as a service for Blades/Cubes users? Small fees or donations? It's a service that is needed. Something like this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=292170.0
jesse11

Mining with: BE's,BE Cubes, K16's, AntMiners U1's and AntMiners S1's
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 11:03:39 PM
 #4977

My miner has a very low error rate, and tells me it hashes at 560 average at a constant. I check my hash rate on the Guild and it dips to 529 all the way up to 580, which I don't think my miner can even go. Why are there such inconsistent hashing rates according to the Guild site and not my local miner stats? I'm sure there is a reasonable reason for this, I just don't know how to check or tell why.

I also saw that ghash.io pool size. Does make you wonder, 0 fees and growing at a quick rate. If you are getting rewarded the same amount, is it loyalty that people stick around? Just trying to understand, as we all hate fees. I also don't know how a pool operator makes money. Are the pool fees how The Guild makes money? If yes, then how the heck the other 0 fee pools keep servers going with no fees? Scratching my head.




Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 12:19:51 AM
 #4978

as we all hate fees.

This is NOT a true statement.

If your not paying for a product then YOU are the product.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 12:20:30 AM
 #4979

Hi eleuthria, I have been mining at BTCGuild for sometime, not with alot of hashing power, but enough. Now I have some cubes and alot of others do too. Sells have increased and we need a "getwork" service. It's turned off, will you set it back up so we can mine at the best pool, it's a service that is in need. Will you help us? jesse11

You should ALWAYS use a Stratum Proxy for ASICMINER Blades/Cubes.  They are not designed for working on remote servers via getwork and you will lose a significant amount of performance doing so.  Run a stratum proxy on the same local network as the blades/cubes in order to get maximum performance.

What I'm asking, will you setup a Stratum Proxy as a service for Blades/Cubes users? Small fees or donations? It's a service that is needed. Something like this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=292170.0
jesse11

Running a remote proxy has the same problem as trying to use getwork on a remote server.  You are losing performance if you attempt to do so.  Proxies are not difficult to run, and can be done on virtually any level of hardware.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 12:22:19 AM
 #4980

I also saw that ghash.io pool size. Does make you wonder, 0 fees and growing at a quick rate. If you are getting rewarded the same amount, is it loyalty that people stick around? Just trying to understand, as we all hate fees. I also don't know how a pool operator makes money. Are the pool fees how The Guild makes money? If yes, then how the heck the other 0 fee pools keep servers going with no fees? Scratching my head.




Lower performance, less support, less time spent upgrading and maintaining servers (both frontend and backend).  Ghash.io's stability is abysmal by any reasonable standard.  The only reason they're so big is more than 50% of their speed is a private farm of ASICs since they're acquiring them basically at cost from BitFury.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 [249] 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!