Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 10:47:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 [221] 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 828719 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 09:06:55 PM
 #4401

So when can we order?

As of right now, the hubs are available in the store.  I have slightly modified it to be available for orders of 40 Erupters, since it's a bit mean to include a 49-port hub for 50 miners Smiley.  I figure there should be enough orders that either don't order enough for a hub, or pass on the hub, to make up for the fact that I only receive 1 hub per 50 units.

Looking forward to when I can order the hub with a lesser number of BE's since I already have a batch that I want to free up my other hubs for other uses.

Also what did you find out about the power requirements?  How beefy of a Power Supply do we need?  I have some older P/S's from my pre GPU days that I would like to use.

Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1480934871
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934871

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934871
Reply with quote  #2

1480934871
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Naelr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 09:50:07 PM
 #4402

So when can we order?

As of right now, the hubs are available in the store.  I have slightly modified it to be available for orders of 40 Erupters, since it's a bit mean to include a 49-port hub for 50 miners Smiley.  I figure there should be enough orders that either don't order enough for a hub, or pass on the hub, to make up for the fact that I only receive 1 hub per 50 units.

When will the hub be available for the rest of us?  I have like 40 miners and I didn't buy them all from you.. I know that isn't your fault but why not make them available to all first come first server just like the Erupters were sold as (or anything else in the world for that matter?)

Naelr

Join me in hosted mining.  And always use 2 Factor Auth whenever possible.
CEX.IO hosting mining
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 09:58:51 PM
 #4403

So when can we order?

As of right now, the hubs are available in the store.  I have slightly modified it to be available for orders of 40 Erupters, since it's a bit mean to include a 49-port hub for 50 miners Smiley.  I figure there should be enough orders that either don't order enough for a hub, or pass on the hub, to make up for the fact that I only receive 1 hub per 50 units.

When will the hub be available for the rest of us?  I have like 40 miners and I didn't buy them all from you.. I know that isn't your fault but why not make them available to all first come first server just like the Erupters were sold as (or anything else in the world for that matter?)

Naelr

Right now I'm not able to order hubs separately from ASICMINER, they are sold together with erupters.  As a result, I don't want to sell them separately until I've sold enough of the erupters in smaller batches to guarantee anybody ordering a large quantity has had a chance to get a hub.

Once the first burst of orders dies down, I will eventually update the checkout to offer hubs at a large base price, but with a discount for each erupter ordered with it.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 10:04:39 PM
 #4404

is there a reason for my miners not being able to connect? Huh

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 12:00:46 AM
 #4405

is there a reason for my miners not being able to connect? Huh

Working fine here.  934 TH/s implies it's working well for others too...

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 12:32:43 AM
 #4406

is there a reason for my miners not being able to connect? Huh

Working fine here.  934 TH/s implies it's working well for others too...

Yeah, it was wierd. the one miner i have aimed at this pool all the time was fine. My other miner had issues with slush, and the wrong log in for btcguild. i fixed it and it ran fine. i then tried slush, and when Slush didn't work, the fallback didn't work either. wierd.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
miner49er
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 02:25:24 AM
 #4407


Will be listing them tomorrow.  I'm waiting on one response from friedcat RE: which rail this pulls off of the PSU from.  If it's pulling off 5v, I'm a bit concerned about how few PSUs can actually power all 49 ports at once since very few ATX PSUs will give more than 15 or 20A to the 5v rail.

eleuthria- I may have missed this, but what did you find out from FC about the power? confirmed that it uses 5V rail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 03:01:48 AM
 #4408


Will be listing them tomorrow.  I'm waiting on one response from friedcat RE: which rail this pulls off of the PSU from.  If it's pulling off 5v, I'm a bit concerned about how few PSUs can actually power all 49 ports at once since very few ATX PSUs will give more than 15 or 20A to the 5v rail.

eleuthria- I may have missed this, but what did you find out from FC about the power? confirmed that it uses 5V rail?

I have two 350W ATX P/S's and they both supply 30 Amps on the 5 Volts.  49 BE's draw 24.5 Amps.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
miner49er
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 03:21:18 AM
 #4409

I have been rummaging in my junk and found a brand new Hiper 580W - 36A on 5v rail(I forgot this one did not have correct CPU Aux power connector for mainboard I bought long time ago), plus a well used Ultra 400W with 32A

does the wattage matter at all?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 03:23:01 AM
 #4410


Will be listing them tomorrow.  I'm waiting on one response from friedcat RE: which rail this pulls off of the PSU from.  If it's pulling off 5v, I'm a bit concerned about how few PSUs can actually power all 49 ports at once since very few ATX PSUs will give more than 15 or 20A to the 5v rail.

eleuthria- I may have missed this, but what did you find out from FC about the power? confirmed that it uses 5V rail?

I've not received confirmation yet.  At this time, it is safe to *assume* it uses all 5v rail and get a power supply that supports 25A+ at 5v (26+ would be nice to have more than a 0.5A buffer).  If it also uses 12v, then at least you were safe (pretty much any PSU supplies enough watts over 12v to power 49 erupters).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 03:24:04 AM
 #4411

Minor Pool Update
The difficulty has recently changed.  As a result, the luck charts have stopped updating as new shifts end.  This will be corrected shortly.


Update:  Luck graphs are now updated to reflect the interim shifts which are partially at old diff and partially at new diff.  The 'N' value has also been increased by 30% in order to bring shifts back to the 40-50 minute range.  This has no affect on your earnings, it only changes how much variance you'll experience per-shift.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
miner49er
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 03:56:45 AM
 #4412

+46 % difficulty increase- oh my aching BE's
My GPU's are all sweaty and crying  Cry "Please don't unplug us yet! 2 more weeks? Please?"

Sorry boys, Yer retiring for sure.
Naelr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 12:20:43 PM
 #4413

I have been rummaging in my junk and found a brand new Hiper 580W - 36A on 5v rail(I forgot this one did not have correct CPU Aux power connector for mainboard I bought long time ago), plus a well used Ultra 400W with 32A

does the wattage matter at all?

Yes Wattage does matter it is all connected...  Wattage is calculated as voltage times amperage  or I * V = W (I is amps or current) ... so 5 volts at 2.5 watts is 2.5/5 or 0.5 amps. 

Each Erupter can be measured at 0.5 amps or 2.5 watts...  so 49 Erupters would be 49 * 0.5 = 24.5 amps or 24.5 * 5 Volts = 122.5 Watts...  or you can take 49 * 2.5 watts and also get same 122.5 Watts    So either of your two power supplys would work.. Just don't count on something that says it will do 25 amps to handle them.  Most electronics are at least in the 5% range of going either way.  I would want at least 30 amps or 200 watts to be safe.  Plust 5% of 24.5 amps is something like 1.225 amps.. so that is 25.625 and if your power supply happens to be on the negative side of that equation it is down that 1.225 amps and will burn up.

Isn't electronics and math fun?!?!?!?!?

Naelr

Join me in hosted mining.  And always use 2 Factor Auth whenever possible.
CEX.IO hosting mining
miner49er
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 03:00:12 PM
 #4414

Yes Wattage does matter it is all connected...  Wattage is calculated as voltage times amperage  or I * V = W (I is amps or current) ... so 5 volts at 2.5 watts is 2.5/5 or 0.5 amps. 

Each Erupter can be measured at 0.5 amps or 2.5 watts...  so 49 Erupters would be 49 * 0.5 = 24.5 amps or 24.5 * 5 Volts = 122.5 Watts...  or you can take 49 * 2.5 watts and also get same 122.5 Watts    So either of your two power supplys would work.. Just don't count on something that says it will do 25 amps to handle them.  Most electronics are at least in the 5% range of going either way.  I would want at least 30 amps or 200 watts to be safe.  Plust 5% of 24.5 amps is something like 1.225 amps.. so that is 25.625 and if your power supply happens to be on the negative side of that equation it is down that 1.225 amps and will burn up.

Isn't electronics and math fun?!?!?!?!?

Naelr

TY for the explanation.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 04:07:30 PM
 #4415

Update from friedcat:  The power supply must supply the current from the 5v rail.  This means your PSU must provide at *least* 0.5A @ 5v per erupter you plan to run.  Planning at 0.55A per erupter is recommended just to be safe.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 04:18:28 PM
 #4416

Update from friedcat:  The power supply must supply the current from the 5v rail.  This means your PSU must provide at *least* 0.5A @ 5v per erupter you plan to run.  Planning at 0.55A per erupter is recommended just to be safe.

So, my 5 Volt 30 Amp PSU's should be fine.

I wonder how long these old P/S's can sustain 27 Amps though?

Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
October 26, 2013, 09:18:40 PM
 #4417

You might want to start by just running 40 per...  

I'll need a couple of these once they're available separately - I already have plenty of BE's - don't need 40 more with each hub. Smiley


Now hanging out on Atomic-Trade.com...
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 11:35:25 PM
 #4418

You might want to start by just running 40 per...  

I'll need a couple of these once they're available separately - I already have plenty of BE's - don't need 40 more with each hub. Smiley



Its a plot to make us buy more erupters!  Grin

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 11:37:00 PM
 #4419

Just want to drop in and say thanks for the quick delivery! After messing around with hubs for 2 hours only to realize the power strip was off, I finally got another 14 BE's online!

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 11:37:41 PM
 #4420

You might want to start by just running 40 per...  

I'll need a couple of these once they're available separately - I already have plenty of BE's - don't need 40 more with each hub. Smiley



Its a plot to make us buy more erupters!  Grin

I think your right.  Is there no limit to the depths Eleuthria and Friedcat sink to to get us to buy more of those things?

I'll take two hubs worth please.  Yes, I'm weak.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 [221] 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!