Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:35:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 828652 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:57:05 PM
 #4881

I've finally joined the TH club!  I just received two 60GH BFL Singles today to add to my hodge-podge of ASIC miners.  But now I have somewhat of a newbie question that I'm embarrassed to ask.

When you have multiple devices on one worker... dozens of USB sticks or several Singles... should difficulty be set to the sum of that workers GH or what each device in that worker group contributes?  Example, I have three 60GH Singles as one worker, should difficulty for that worker be set at 32GH+ or 128GH+?

I saw this was already answered, but I'll add another $.02 worth...

Difficulty is worker based, not user based.  Also, while additional workers don't consume much bandwidth, they do consume something.  If you have bandwidth limitations, you may notice a difference by figuring out how to get them all on the same worker.  That's what I noticed with 3 rigs, each with one or more worker.  I noticed a difference in internet response time by pointing my rigs to one local proxy and having that proxy feed all the data to the pool under one worker.

Of course if you don't have bandwidth limitations, ignore this. Smiley

M

You should be able to point more than one machine at the same worker without having to go through a proxy, unless you are using blades, then you need a proxy regardless.

Hmm.  I thought I heard that a bad idea.  Maybe it was pre-stratum?

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
1480898115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898115
Reply with quote  #2

1480898115
Report to moderator
1480898115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898115
Reply with quote  #2

1480898115
Report to moderator
1480898115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898115
Reply with quote  #2

1480898115
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480898115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898115
Reply with quote  #2

1480898115
Report to moderator
1480898115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898115
Reply with quote  #2

1480898115
Report to moderator
1480898115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898115
Reply with quote  #2

1480898115
Report to moderator
mithrandi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2013, 11:22:34 PM
 #4882

I saw this was already answered, but I'll add another $.02 worth...

Difficulty is worker based, not user based.  Also, while additional workers don't consume much bandwidth, they do consume something.  If you have bandwidth limitations, you may notice a difference by figuring out how to get them all on the same worker.  That's what I noticed with 3 rigs, each with one or more worker.  I noticed a difference in internet response time by pointing my rigs to one local proxy and having that proxy feed all the data to the pool under one worker.

Of course if you don't have bandwidth limitations, ignore this. Smiley

M

You should be able to point more than one machine at the same worker without having to go through a proxy, unless you are using blades, then you need a proxy regardless.

Hmm.  I thought I heard that a bad idea.  Maybe it was pre-stratum?

M
If the objective is to minimize bandwidth usage, running a local proxy will help achieving that goal, whereas having all of your miners polling separately will not, even if they're all on the same worker account.

http://mithrandi.net/blog/ -- Tips accepted at 1JJtojxeS5MLiP4zV6cb2eXaQiGghethjS
n4ru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
December 06, 2013, 12:12:16 AM
 #4883

So I set my NMC auto payout to 0.01 because I have no clue how much I have... but apparently BTCGuild has been paying me 0.01 every hour for the last 177 hours. I don't see ANYWHERE how much my full balance is and I'd like to withdraw it. Could someone help?

My username is the same there as here.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 12:17:38 AM
 #4884

So I set my NMC auto payout to 0.01 because I have no clue how much I have... but apparently BTCGuild has been paying me 0.01 every hour for the last 177 hours. I don't see ANYWHERE how much my full balance is and I'd like to withdraw it. Could someone help?

My username is the same there as here.

You have already withdrawn your Namecoins if you have set autopayout.  You are required to enter a wallet address for autopayout otherwise you'd just be storing them on BTCGuild.  So where's your wallet?

I have an address for Namecoins on BTC-e and after I've saved up a dozen or so, I convert them to BTC or USD.  Right now Namecoins are over $8 so they're not something to ignore these days.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 12:23:20 AM
 #4885

So I set my NMC auto payout to 0.01 because I have no clue how much I have... but apparently BTCGuild has been paying me 0.01 every hour for the last 177 hours. I don't see ANYWHERE how much my full balance is and I'd like to withdraw it. Could someone help?

My username is the same there as here.

On the settings tab, dashboard top right, enable "show namecoin summary".

It'll then show up on the dashboard.

I wish auto payouts here paid everything in your account when it reached the threshold, instead of just the threshold amount. 

Eleuthria: any chance you could show the NMC by default?  This question comes up regularly.  It'd also be handy if the auto payout was everything in your account, instead of the threshold amount.  The way it is it's very hard to empty your wallet.

M


MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2013, 12:43:13 AM
 #4886

So I set my NMC auto payout to 0.01 because I have no clue how much I have... but apparently BTCGuild has been paying me 0.01 every hour for the last 177 hours. I don't see ANYWHERE how much my full balance is and I'd like to withdraw it. Could someone help?

My username is the same there as here.

On the settings tab, dashboard top right, enable "show namecoin summary".

It'll then show up on the dashboard.

I wish auto payouts here paid everything in your account when it reached the threshold, instead of just the threshold amount. 

Eleuthria: any chance you could show the NMC by default?  This question comes up regularly.  It'd also be handy if the auto payout was everything in your account, instead of the threshold amount.  The way it is it's very hard to empty your wallet.

M



Manual payouts (full payout) will probably be added to NMC next week, so you can do a full cashout.

The reason auto payouts pay the amount you set are to keep your wallet clean of useless amounts (0.000xxxxx).  The logic being auto payouts are for if you plan to continue mining, so getting regular payouts it doesn't matter if the small bits are paid or not, and it just makes the wallet cleaner (less fragmentation/fees in the long run too).  Manual payouts were full balance, so if you were going to quit the pool, you just do that and the whole balance is zero'd.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 01:22:33 AM
 #4887

Manual payouts (full payout) will probably be added to NMC next week, so you can do a full cashout.

The reason auto payouts pay the amount you set are to keep your wallet clean of useless amounts (0.000xxxxx).  The logic being auto payouts are for if you plan to continue mining, so getting regular payouts it doesn't matter if the small bits are paid or not, and it just makes the wallet cleaner (less fragmentation/fees in the long run too).  Manual payouts were full balance, so if you were going to quit the pool, you just do that and the whole balance is zero'd.

That makes sense for large miners.  Since the definition of large miners keeps changing (and I seem to be perpetually a small miner) that last little bit means a lot to me.  Smiley

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
jojo69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
December 06, 2013, 02:59:49 AM
 #4888

the definition of large miners keeps changing (and I seem to be perpetually a small miner)

word

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
December 06, 2013, 10:42:52 AM
 #4889

The reason auto payouts pay the amount you set are to keep your wallet clean of useless amounts (0.000xxxxx).  The logic being auto payouts are for if you plan to continue mining, so getting regular payouts it doesn't matter if the small bits are paid or not, and it just makes the wallet cleaner (less fragmentation/fees in the long run too).

I like this feature so bah humbug to the spamming git who sent me 0.0000001 and messed it up Smiley

BitcoinSitesOrg
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2013, 02:01:20 PM
 #4890

Hello eleuthria and all BTCGuild' miners!

Here is a review of BTCGuild mining pool: BitcoinSites.Org

BitcoinSites.Org  - Reviews and ratings of most popular Bitcoin services
jojo69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
December 06, 2013, 05:13:45 PM
 #4891

Hello eleuthria and all BTCGuild' miners!

Here is a review of BTCGuild mining pool: BitcoinSites.Org

well intentioned, but in over your head

do more research before embarrassing yourself

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 05:28:01 PM
 #4892

I saw this was already answered, but I'll add another $.02 worth...

Difficulty is worker based, not user based.  Also, while additional workers don't consume much bandwidth, they do consume something.  If you have bandwidth limitations, you may notice a difference by figuring out how to get them all on the same worker.  That's what I noticed with 3 rigs, each with one or more worker.  I noticed a difference in internet response time by pointing my rigs to one local proxy and having that proxy feed all the data to the pool under one worker.

Of course if you don't have bandwidth limitations, ignore this. Smiley

M

You should be able to point more than one machine at the same worker without having to go through a proxy, unless you are using blades, then you need a proxy regardless.

Hmm.  I thought I heard that a bad idea.  Maybe it was pre-stratum?

M
If the objective is to minimize bandwidth usage, running a local proxy will help achieving that goal, whereas having all of your miners polling separately will not, even if they're all on the same worker account.
I'm not sure that this is true, because the difficulty will be set for the sum of the machines. So the traffic will be less.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 06:09:13 PM
 #4893

Here is a review of BTCGuild mining pool: BitcoinSites.Org

C-  Must try harder!
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2013, 12:14:35 AM
 #4894

On the workers page there is a setting to set min difficulty. I have a rig that hashes approx 560Gh/sec, which number is best to set this at?

Also, can anyone recommend a site (I'm in the US) that I can send my NMC to and trade for BTC?
Thanks

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 12:20:28 AM
 #4895

On the workers page there is a setting to set min difficulty. I have a rig that hashes approx 560Gh/sec, which number is best to set this at?

Also, can anyone recommend a site (I'm in the US) that I can send my NMC to and trade for BTC?
Thanks


I use BTC-e.com to turn NMC coin into BTC then transfer the result to my wallet. you can make the exchange address for your account the one BTCguild sends to.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 01:18:48 AM
 #4896

On the workers page there is a setting to set min difficulty. I have a rig that hashes approx 560Gh/sec, which number is best to set this at?

Also, can anyone recommend a site (I'm in the US) that I can send my NMC to and trade for BTC?
Thanks


I use Vircurex.  Referral link if you're interested:

https://vircurex.com/welcome/index?referral_id=279-948

Smiley

As the other reply stated, no need to send the coin to your wallet and then to the exchange, just set your exchange wallet to the payout from the pool. 

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
madpoet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 01:41:54 AM
 #4897

Any idea why my Antminer s1 would report correctly at 200ghz on slushs pool but bit guild is reporting it at 90ghz after a few hours?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2013, 04:56:47 AM
 #4898

Any idea why my Antminer s1 would report correctly at 200ghz on slushs pool but bit guild is reporting it at 90ghz after a few hours?

Local issue, or you're screwing with your miner settings causing the 1-hour average to be invalid because of downtime.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
sLide.
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170



View Profile
December 07, 2013, 05:33:11 AM
 #4899



Eleuthria, I sent you a pm. Can you please reply? Thanks!

Aim - Slide.0
1J6UeiXtBYXmpA6uajRs3aJpUD1Tsj1CF3 - Tips?
Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


#BEL+++++


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2013, 04:33:45 PM
 #4900

my "BTC Farm Watcher" App is working again. thank you eleuthria if you fixed something!  Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!