Bitcoin Forum
September 27, 2021, 02:17:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 124 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v2.69 Ethash(LHR unlock)/KAWPOW/Equihash/CuckooCycle  (Read 288760 times)
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 589
Merit: 18


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2019, 12:51:09 PM
 #1101

GTX1660Ti is only 17 sol/s, for these cards x16r algo is the best. GTX1050Ti gives about 8-9 sol/s - very good result.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
1632709043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632709043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632709043
Reply with quote  #2

1632709043
Report to moderator
1632709043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632709043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632709043
Reply with quote  #2

1632709043
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632709043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632709043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632709043
Reply with quote  #2

1632709043
Report to moderator
1632709043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632709043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632709043
Reply with quote  #2

1632709043
Report to moderator
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2019, 01:48:40 PM
 #1102

Not stable for me
Crash on one card, intensity 90 not help
Code:
Error on GPU2: an illegal memory access was encountered
Too much connection error
Code:
Connection Error: Write timed out
Connect to eu-beam.ss.btc.com:1800 Failed: Host not found (non-authoritative), try again later
Connected to eu-beam.ss.btc.com:1800
Shaddyr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2019, 09:19:15 PM
 #1103

GMiner v1.39 available for download

v1.39
+ Fixed anti-hacking error on newest Nvidia drivers

Looks like it didn't. (nVidia 25.21.14.2531)
http://images.vfl.ru/ii/1556535756/bf716710/26359379_m.jpg
http://images.vfl.ru/ii/1556535756/a988e9d5/26359380_m.jpg
1.40 - no changes about above
CuChO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2019, 12:00:46 AM
 #1104

Love the new UI Launcher MiniZ

Oops sorry I meant GMiner
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 923
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2019, 11:07:16 AM
 #1105

GTX1070@132Wt - 25.5Sol\s
GTX1080@160Wt - 30.0Sol\s
GTX1080Ti@205Wt - 41.0Sol\s

lets see what pool will report after a while.
Did you run the pill? What is your overclock, pls?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 02, 2019, 03:06:01 PM
 #1106

Did you run the pill? What is your overclock, pls?

No pill, as I didn't notice that it gives any boost to Beam. OC in different for every card, for TI i use 0.8V and clocks can be 1670mhz or 1721mhz depending on card. In don't OC their memory, so its 5499mhz, so its even -5mhz - I noticed it give a little bit of boost over default 5503mhz in games\mining, probably there is timings step at 5500 and going over it by 3mhz is pointless. So for 1080 I set mem. clock to 5499 as well since it's basically the same gddr5x. For 1070 I tried to set 4498mhz mem for all, but some cards we unstable, so I lowered it until they stopped crashing. With core voltage you'll just have to find the value that will give you desired power consumption and then find max. stable clock for it(though raising clock would increase power consumption a bit as well:) ) It's just impossible to make a generalization on OC'ing polaris cards of the same model: some cards work 1746mhz@813mV and another 1860@881mV and later would have less power consumption...
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 923
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2019, 04:41:51 PM
 #1107

Did you run the pill? What is your overclock, pls?

No pill, as I didn't notice that it gives any boost to Beam. OC in different for every card, for TI i use 0.8V and clocks can be 1670mhz or 1721mhz depending on card. In don't OC their memory, so its 5499mhz, so its even -5mhz - I noticed it give a little bit of boost over default 5503mhz in games\mining, probably there is timings step at 5500 and going over it by 3mhz is pointless. So for 1080 I set mem. clock to 5499 as well since it's basically the same gddr5x. For 1070 I tried to set 4498mhz mem for all, but some cards we unstable, so I lowered it until they stopped crashing. With core voltage you'll just have to find the value that will give you desired power consumption and then find max. stable clock for it(though raising clock would increase power consumption a bit as well:) ) It's just impossible to make a generalization on OC'ing polaris cards of the same model: some cards work 1746mhz@813mV and another 1860@881mV and later would have less power consumption...
As I mentioned the pill, I meant gtx 1080 ti. It looks like TDP is about 70%.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
May 02, 2019, 05:10:46 PM
 #1108

Did you run the pill? What is your overclock, pls?

No pill, as I didn't notice that it gives any boost to Beam. OC in different for every card, for TI i use 0.8V and clocks can be 1670mhz or 1721mhz depending on card. In don't OC their memory, so its 5499mhz, so its even -5mhz - I noticed it give a little bit of boost over default 5503mhz in games\mining, probably there is timings step at 5500 and going over it by 3mhz is pointless. So for 1080 I set mem. clock to 5499 as well since it's basically the same gddr5x. For 1070 I tried to set 4498mhz mem for all, but some cards we unstable, so I lowered it until they stopped crashing. With core voltage you'll just have to find the value that will give you desired power consumption and then find max. stable clock for it(though raising clock would increase power consumption a bit as well:) ) It's just impossible to make a generalization on OC'ing polaris cards of the same model: some cards work 1746mhz@813mV and another 1860@881mV and later would have less power consumption...
As I mentioned the pill, I meant gtx 1080 ti. It looks like TDP is about 70%.

Palit Jetstreams 1080ti, 88% tdp, the pill and +200 mem clock, mem clock compute mode disabled in nvprofileinspector resulting 5702mhz effective mem clock. Gpu clock by curve and fixed to 1683mhz@775mv (afterburner)
42sols @ 195 watt
IceMaNoFF
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2019, 07:30:53 AM
 #1109

i test again...1.40vs1.38
https://c.radikal.ru/c19/1905/ab/3f0981e52f94.png
Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 37


View Profile
May 03, 2019, 01:08:06 PM
 #1110

i test again...1.40vs1.38

Hi,

v1.40 has no changes for 144.5/192.7, we will improve 144.5/192.7 in next updates, we will add note about this in release description.

Best Regards.
VanDeinsberg12
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 505



View Profile
May 03, 2019, 01:44:11 PM
 #1111

GTX1660Ti is only 17 sol/s, for these cards x16r algo is the best. GTX1050Ti gives about 8-9 sol/s - very good result.
Hey vas, just curious about your opinion which is better in your opinion regarding this case. Im a bit interesting to buy 1660Ti but after seeing your post and it looks like i can get some 1050ti with the amounts that i can use it to buy one 1660TI. Which is better a few 1050Ti or a single 1660Ti? Any thought? Feeling free to get an opinion from others too.

█████████████████████████████
██████▀ ▀███████████▀ ▀██████
████▀ ▄█▄ ▀███████▀ ▄█▄ ▀████
███▄ ▀████▄ ▀███▀ ▄████▀ ▄███
█████▄ ▀████▄ ▀ ▄████▀ ▄█████
███████▄ ▀████▄ ▀██▀ ▄███████
█████████  █████ ████████████
███████▀ ▄████▀ ▄██▄ ▀███████
█████▀ ▄████▀ ▄ ▀████▄ ▀█████
███▀ ▄████▀ ▄███▄ ▀████▄ ▀███
████▄ ▀█▀ ▄███████▄ ▀█▀ ▄████
██████▄ ▄███████████▄ ▄██████
█████████████████████████████
..XIRCUS..                       ▄████▄
    ▄███▄              ██████
    █████             ▀████▀
     ▀▀▀ ▀▄         ▄▀
           ▄█████▄
           █████████
           █████████
           ▀█████▀
         ▄▀    █    ▀▄ ▄▄
       ▄▀      █      ████
▄████▄     ▄█████▄   ▀██▀
██████      ███████
 ▀▀▀▀       ▀█████▀
||
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████▀    ▐███████
███████████    ▄▄█████████
▐██████████▀    ▀▀█████████▌
▐█████████▌       █████████▌
▐███████████    ███████████▌
███████████    ███████████
██████████    ██████████
▀████████▄  ▄████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀

Sr Member
joseph32
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 16


View Profile
May 03, 2019, 08:36:36 PM
 #1112

GTX1660Ti is only 17 sol/s, for these cards x16r algo is the best. GTX1050Ti gives about 8-9 sol/s - very good result.
Hey vas, just curious about your opinion which is better in your opinion regarding this case. Im a bit interesting to buy 1660Ti but after seeing your post and it looks like i can get some 1050ti with the amounts that i can use it to buy one 1660TI. Which is better a few 1050Ti or a single 1660Ti? Any thought? Feeling free to get an opinion from others too.

I still have 3x 1050 Ti EVGA running. In ETH all 3 makes 44-45 MH/s with just 144W (equals ~$0.60/day minus your electricity). BEAM needs 225W at nearly same earnings. If you have to pay electricity, ETH is your way. If not, BEAM is fine. But I wouldnt buy 1050 Ti's anymore. Low earnings, extremely low resale value.
kronos123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 391



View Profile
May 04, 2019, 09:20:10 AM
 #1113

With the entry of the ASIC to the market in a very short time, how do you think the price of Grin can react?
Likely a sharp fall in the very short term, until it reaches the bottom and cost of the mining itself, to then finally restart and find its balance?
jasta more
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 18


View Profile
May 04, 2019, 12:49:07 PM
 #1114

With the entry of the ASIC to the market in a very short time, how do you think the price of Grin can react?
Likely a sharp fall in the very short term, until it reaches the bottom and cost of the mining itself, to then finally restart and find its balance?
Let's hope they pull a play from bitmain book and pump the price of coin while selling Asics so more people buy their gear, after that dump for sure because Asics owners will look to roi as soon as possible

Zminer777
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 37


View Profile
May 04, 2019, 03:40:08 PM
 #1115

GMiner v1.41 available for download

v1.41
+ Improved performance for BEAM (Equihash 150,5) on Nvidia cards

Performance on stock GPU settings:
Beamhash(Equihash 150,5):
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 3GB ~13.5 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 6GB ~15 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Dual 8GB ~22.5 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Ti JetStream 8GB ~28.5 Sol/s
MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK EK X 8GB ~31 Sol/s
Gigabyte 1080 Ti AORUS Waterforce WB Xtreme Edition 11GB ~40 Sol/s
MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8GB ~30 Sol/s
MSI RTX 2080 DUKE 8GB ~41 Sol/s

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.41
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 589
Merit: 18


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2019, 09:53:21 PM
 #1116

Switched my GTX1060 3 Gb cards again on Beam with gminer version 1.41. There is about 10% increase in hashrate in comparaison with previous version. Thanks develsoftware for update.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 23


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 10:45:14 AM
 #1117

Cant get it to work with Nicehash (Beam)

--algo 150_5 --server stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --ssl 1 --user BTC.Worker -p x --api 3333

Error: unknown Host

Any ideas?
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 11:08:31 AM
 #1118

Cant get it to work with Nicehash (Beam)

--algo 150_5 --server stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --ssl 1 --user BTC.Worker -p x --api 3333

Error: unknown Host

Any ideas?

I use
miner.exe --algo 150_5 --server beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user WALLET.worker3 --pass x

Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 23


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 11:16:10 AM
 #1119

That helped. Thx a lot.
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 01:05:43 PM
 #1120

Some background. The new version is a killer performer. But I have not used anything above 1.31 once AMD got into the picture.
One of my rigs are mixed. Half NV and rest AMD. Anyone know if there a switch I can use in config to only use Nvidia cards instead of listing the cards manually?

Would be nice feature going forward to enable just for NV.
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 124 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!