Bitcoin Forum
February 26, 2024, 11:23:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 137 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v3.43 Karlsen/IronFish/Radiant/Ergo+IronFish+ZIL/KAWPOW/Equihash/Cortex  (Read 306084 times)
kronos123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 391



View Profile
May 04, 2019, 09:20:10 AM
 #1101

With the entry of the ASIC to the market in a very short time, how do you think the price of Grin can react?
Likely a sharp fall in the very short term, until it reaches the bottom and cost of the mining itself, to then finally restart and find its balance?
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708946627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708946627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708946627
Reply with quote  #2

1708946627
Report to moderator
1708946627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708946627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708946627
Reply with quote  #2

1708946627
Report to moderator
1708946627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708946627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708946627
Reply with quote  #2

1708946627
Report to moderator
jasta more
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 18


View Profile
May 04, 2019, 12:49:07 PM
 #1102

With the entry of the ASIC to the market in a very short time, how do you think the price of Grin can react?
Likely a sharp fall in the very short term, until it reaches the bottom and cost of the mining itself, to then finally restart and find its balance?
Let's hope they pull a play from bitmain book and pump the price of coin while selling Asics so more people buy their gear, after that dump for sure because Asics owners will look to roi as soon as possible

Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
May 04, 2019, 03:40:08 PM
 #1103

GMiner v1.41 available for download

v1.41
+ Improved performance for BEAM (Equihash 150,5) on Nvidia cards

Performance on stock GPU settings:
Beamhash(Equihash 150,5):
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 3GB ~13.5 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 6GB ~15 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Dual 8GB ~22.5 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Ti JetStream 8GB ~28.5 Sol/s
MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK EK X 8GB ~31 Sol/s
Gigabyte 1080 Ti AORUS Waterforce WB Xtreme Edition 11GB ~40 Sol/s
MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8GB ~30 Sol/s
MSI RTX 2080 DUKE 8GB ~41 Sol/s

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.41
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 618
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2019, 09:53:21 PM
 #1104

Switched my GTX1060 3 Gb cards again on Beam with gminer version 1.41. There is about 10% increase in hashrate in comparaison with previous version. Thanks develsoftware for update.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 27


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 10:45:14 AM
 #1105

Cant get it to work with Nicehash (Beam)

--algo 150_5 --server stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --ssl 1 --user BTC.Worker -p x --api 3333

Error: unknown Host

Any ideas?
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 11:08:31 AM
 #1106

Cant get it to work with Nicehash (Beam)

--algo 150_5 --server stratum+tcp://beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --ssl 1 --user BTC.Worker -p x --api 3333

Error: unknown Host

Any ideas?

I use
miner.exe --algo 150_5 --server beam.eu.nicehash.com --port 3370 --user WALLET.worker3 --pass x

Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 27


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 11:16:10 AM
 #1107

That helped. Thx a lot.
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 01:05:43 PM
 #1108

Some background. The new version is a killer performer. But I have not used anything above 1.31 once AMD got into the picture.
One of my rigs are mixed. Half NV and rest AMD. Anyone know if there a switch I can use in config to only use Nvidia cards instead of listing the cards manually?

Would be nice feature going forward to enable just for NV.
papacabeza
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 01:29:49 PM
 #1109


On Gminer 1.40 and 1.41 the Volta (Titan V) production is great --- but I keep tripping my circuit, which did not happen with prior versions.

* Up to 1.39 runs about 1470 watts;
* 1.40 + 1.41 runs almost 1600 watts.

Can we downthrottle this so that I run below 1500 watts?  Any recommended settings for that?
logicalray77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 4


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 01:34:30 PM
 #1110


On Gminer 1.40 and 1.41 the Volta (Titan V) production is great --- but I keep tripping my circuit, which did not happen with prior versions.

* Up to 1.39 runs about 1470 watts;
* 1.40 + 1.41 runs almost 1600 watts.

Can we downthrottle this so that I run below 1500 watts?  Any recommended settings for that?


Set your power draw limit on your tuner software. Try around 80% power limit.
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 06:00:00 PM
 #1111

Some background. The new version is a killer performer. But I have not used anything above 1.31 once AMD got into the picture.
One of my rigs are mixed. Half NV and rest AMD. Anyone know if there a switch I can use in config to only use Nvidia cards instead of listing the cards manually?

Would be nice feature going forward to enable just for NV.
Pass “—opencl 0” to miner to disable amd cards
kronos123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 391



View Profile
May 06, 2019, 01:29:02 AM
 #1112

With the entry of the ASIC to the market in a very short time, how do you think the price of Grin can react?
Likely a sharp fall in the very short term, until it reaches the bottom and cost of the mining itself, to then finally restart and find its balance?
Let's hope they pull a play from bitmain book and pump the price of coin while selling Asics so more people buy their gear, after that dump for sure because Asics owners will look to roi as soon as possible

I don't think what you say will happen; why on earth should they pump the coin?
When the Asics enter the scene the difficulty will increase a lot and the price will probably be initially crushed by the new miners, to return to the investment; what will happen in the medium term remains a small unknown factor that I would like to discuss here.
_javier_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 444
Merit: 31

Still a manic miner


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 10:57:13 AM
 #1113

I still have problems connecting to Nicehash (no host found) with the rigs on my remote location (different ISP).

I can use it and connects fine here, but the miner cannot connect in the other place.

I already tried what was suggested before. And those rigs work fine on other pools.

Ideas appreciated.. thanks!

19kt6um75kGg3qKZgui5vucztiGxUpKad5
Shaddyr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 11:02:50 AM
 #1114

miner growed up from 4Mb (v. 1.31) to 22.5Mb (v. 1.41)... nice.

PS: still can't use any version but 1.31 - "antihacking system". Suggestions?
Shaddyr
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 11:13:30 AM
 #1115

I still have problems connecting to Nicehash (no host found) with the rigs on my remote location (different ISP).

I can use it and connects fine here, but the miner cannot connect in the other place.

I already tried what was suggested before. And those rigs work fine on other pools.

Ideas appreciated.. thanks!
what command line do you use? Try to connect with ip-address instead of domain name. I thing it isn't miner problem just dns settings.
_javier_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 444
Merit: 31

Still a manic miner


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 11:26:44 AM
 #1116

I still have problems connecting to Nicehash (no host found) with the rigs on my remote location (different ISP).

I can use it and connects fine here, but the miner cannot connect in the other place.

I already tried what was suggested before. And those rigs work fine on other pools.

Ideas appreciated.. thanks!
what command line do you use? Try to connect with ip-address instead of domain name. I thing it isn't miner problem just dns settings.

thanks a lot!
That was the solution. It was DNS related


19kt6um75kGg3qKZgui5vucztiGxUpKad5
hogwash.89m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 09:51:21 PM
 #1117

Hi devs,

Why you don't implement nice total average hash counter?

But it's always floating between 160 Sol/s - 164 Sol/s (on my rig mining BEAM).
I was doing some testing Gminer 1.41 vs miniZ 1.3n5 and even they looks like close in console on sparkpool difference is bigger.
after 24h average 154 Sol/s vs 159 Sol/s

xytgeist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 02:36:50 AM
 #1118

GMiner v1.41 available for download

v1.41
+ Improved performance for BEAM (Equihash 150,5) on Nvidia cards

Performance on stock GPU settings:
Beamhash(Equihash 150,5):
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 3GB ~13.5 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1060 JetStream 6GB ~15 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Dual 8GB ~22.5 Sol/s
Palit GTX 1070 Ti JetStream 8GB ~28.5 Sol/s
MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK EK X 8GB ~31 Sol/s
Gigabyte 1080 Ti AORUS Waterforce WB Xtreme Edition 11GB ~40 Sol/s
MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8GB ~30 Sol/s
MSI RTX 2080 DUKE 8GB ~41 Sol/s

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.41

Amazing job, Zminer777. I'm getting a 25% performance increase over 1.37 with my 1070s. Now averaging 24.4 sols/s. Gracias!
socks435
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1030

Privacy is always important


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 06:54:24 AM
 #1119

Amazing job, Zminer777. I'm getting a 25% performance increase over 1.37 with my 1070s. Now averaging 24.4 sols/s. Gracias!
Which coin are you mining that you getting 24.4 sol/s? is it stable or not?

Are you mining beam or AE? which one?

I'm currently suffering of low hashrate on gtx 1070 I can only get 15 sol/s

Solving blocks can't be solved without my rigs.
xytgeist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 04:23:44 PM
 #1120

Amazing job, Zminer777. I'm getting a 25% performance increase over 1.37 with my 1070s. Now averaging 24.4 sols/s. Gracias!
Which coin are you mining that you getting 24.4 sol/s? is it stable or not?

Are you mining beam or AE? which one?

I'm currently suffering of low hashrate on gtx 1070 I can only get 15 sol/s
Hi socks435. This is my 8x Zotac AMP! 1070 rig mining Beam with Gminer_v1.41.

I am getting ~23 sol/s average per card with factory GPU settings...
https://i.imgur.com/vl5x7pS.jpg

Average of ~24.5 sol/s with a +150 core and +200 memory OC (no stability issues - yet!)...
https://i.imgur.com/YfRhvsT.jpg

15 sol/s does seem pretty low. Even with Gminer_v1.37 I was averaging ~19 sol/s.
What is your setup? (I'm new to the mining game, so I may not be able to help too much, but I'll do my best! *and maybe someone else can jump in with ideas*)

Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 137 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!