Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 04:16:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 [194] 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 ... 257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 【BOT】 🌟 C.A.T. Cryptocurrency Automatic Trader 5.2 BETA + BINANCE !!! 🌟  (Read 496779 times)
starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:31:10 PM
 #3861

Can you do me a favour?
Can you please try first to save only parameters. Then add buy/sell pool then trades, then order to restore then orders.
I would like to know WHEN you get the error.  Smiley
Hi, I tried all permutations and it only happens when I 'Save Orders' - everything else works fine

If I check anything with Orders the exception is still thrown

[edit: as mentioned earlier auto backup also fails]

1534738599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738599
Reply with quote  #2

1534738599
Report to moderator
1534738599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738599
Reply with quote  #2

1534738599
Report to moderator
1534738599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738599
Reply with quote  #2

1534738599
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534738599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738599
Reply with quote  #2

1534738599
Report to moderator
1534738599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738599
Reply with quote  #2

1534738599
Report to moderator
1534738599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534738599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534738599
Reply with quote  #2

1534738599
Report to moderator
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:35:20 PM
 #3862

Can you do me a favour?
Can you please try first to save only parameters. Then add buy/sell pool then trades, then order to restore then orders.
I would like to know WHEN you get the error.  Smiley
Hi, I tried all permutations and it only happens when I 'Save Orders' - everything else works fine

If I check anything with Orders the exception is still thrown

[edit: as mentioned earlier auto backup also fails]

ok, very good, very helpful.
Now, about orders, are you able to find some anomaly? I don't know how many markets/orders do you have.....

starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:49:14 PM
 #3863

Can you do me a favour?
Can you please try first to save only parameters. Then add buy/sell pool then trades, then order to restore then orders.
I would like to know WHEN you get the error.  Smiley
Hi, I tried all permutations and it only happens when I 'Save Orders' - everything else works fine

If I check anything with Orders the exception is still thrown

[edit: as mentioned earlier auto backup also fails]

ok, very good, very helpful.
Now, about orders, are you able to find some anomaly? I don't know how many markets/orders do you have.....
There are only about 12 markets running now from about 30 with about 1-5 orders on each market, I've been gradually closing them trying to solve the issue.

The only oddities in the orders that I can see is 'Total transaction amount less than minimal total'

Something else I just spotted was that there were 3 markets not in Zobmie statue but the orders had been lost, but the orders still exist on the exchange - but not in CAT that's a bit strange
I tried closing those markets and re saving but there is still an issue

I could try closing everything down and setting up again and seeing if it happens again - if its stemmed from a transient API fault - could be tricky to diagnose


starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:51:31 PM
 #3864

Can you do me a favour?
Can you please try first to save only parameters. Then add buy/sell pool then trades, then order to restore then orders.
I would like to know WHEN you get the error.  Smiley
Hi, I tried all permutations and it only happens when I 'Save Orders' - everything else works fine

If I check anything with Orders the exception is still thrown

[edit: as mentioned earlier auto backup also fails]

ok, very good, very helpful.
Now, about orders, are you able to find some anomaly? I don't know how many markets/orders do you have.....

I just found some ping orders with Status: 'Death to Remove', and others with status 'Empty', not sure what they mean - could that be a lead?

Empty were set at Original Qty: 2.65, Current Qty: 0.00

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:54:11 PM
 #3865

is there an order without status?

Can i have a screenshot of your full situation? Probably i will have all the info i need in just 1 image  Wink

starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 08:12:22 PM
 #3866

is there an order without status?

Can i have a screenshot of your full situation? Probably i will have all the info i need in just 1 image  Wink
Here you go, I tried to delete the empty orders in the meantime (they are now under status 'Delete Request' instead of 'Empty') - but the delete request has not been successful until now

Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
August 02, 2017, 08:16:18 PM
 #3867

ok it's the PONG ORDER. No status.
I need to understand how this happens, BUT i think it will be easy to fix.
I just ask you a last favour : can you send me the FULL Log of this market? I mean INSANE/BTC Log

starmman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1018


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 08:30:56 PM
 #3868

ok it's the PONG ORDER. No status.
I need to understand how this happens, BUT i think it will be easy to fix.
I just ask you a last favour : can you send me the FULL Log of this market? I mean INSANE/BTC Log
Sure, I've sent you a PM with a link

incompleteness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 04:19:12 AM
 #3869

How do I buy it? Sent SO a PM. Is that it? new to the forum.
whitenz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 05:54:59 PM
 #3870

I've got a question.  Grin

I am trading on a pair with little liquidity. This means that even little orders can have large upward and downward effects on price.

What happened is that after a successful buy ping-pong cycle, the price shot up suddenly and CAT did the following buy ping at a very high price. Then the price went down a lot, so I made a loss.

Except than a stop loss rule, are there other ways to set CAT so that on a successful buy ping-pong, the next cycle starts only if the next buy price is lower then the previous ping buy price + %.

I hope I've been clear enough.

http://blconsulting.co.uk/
Capitan0Trueno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 10:40:30 PM
 #3871

I've got a question.  Grin

I am trading on a pair with little liquidity. This means that even little orders can have large upward and downward effects on price.

What happened is that after a successful buy ping-pong cycle, the price shot up suddenly and CAT did the following buy ping at a very high price. Then the price went down a lot, so I made a loss.

Except than a stop loss rule, are there other ways to set CAT so that on a successful buy ping-pong, the next cycle starts only if the next buy price is lower then the previous ping buy price + %.

I hope I've been clear enough.

Crystal clear. Yes, you can (I would say you should) set a Price Limit to your next Ping, both as an absolute value or as a percentage. The form to create limits is very flexible, you can define whatever you need.

Never Buy/Sell Under/Over your last Ping/Pong Buy/Sell +/- x%.

In fact, it would be almost impossible to make a profit with CAT without setting the right price limit, unless a) the price is moving in just one direction or b) you let CAT do just one pin-pong.

Btw, a Stop Loss rule only affects Pong orders, never Ping. Thats what Price Limits are for.
whitenz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2017, 08:19:46 AM
 #3872

I've got a question.  Grin

I am trading on a pair with little liquidity. This means that even little orders can have large upward and downward effects on price.

What happened is that after a successful buy ping-pong cycle, the price shot up suddenly and CAT did the following buy ping at a very high price. Then the price went down a lot, so I made a loss.

Except than a stop loss rule, are there other ways to set CAT so that on a successful buy ping-pong, the next cycle starts only if the next buy price is lower then the previous ping buy price + %.

I hope I've been clear enough.

Crystal clear. Yes, you can (I would say you should) set a Price Limit to your next Ping, both as an absolute value or as a percentage. The form to create limits is very flexible, you can define whatever you need.

Never Buy/Sell Under/Over your last Ping/Pong Buy/Sell +/- x%.

In fact, it would be almost impossible to make a profit with CAT without setting the right price limit, unless a) the price is moving in just one direction or b) you let CAT do just one pin-pong.

Btw, a Stop Loss rule only affects Pong orders, never Ping. Thats what Price Limits are for.

Many thanks for your explanation. I will play a little bit with the Price Limit section.

http://blconsulting.co.uk/
Ares~
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 05, 2017, 12:34:59 PM
 #3873

Hi Sampey, I tried to send you a PM but not sure if it went through to you?

*EDIT* Ok see they did go through, sorry for sending 2 messages, thought first one did not go through
Capitan0Trueno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2017, 03:00:27 PM
 #3874

Hi Sanpey. A proposed feature for your ToDo list.

The combination of a Min Gain % and a Price Limit % for the next Ping seems to work fine in a pure sideways moving market, both for long and short positions. However, markets rarely move in a pure sideways direction, where all highs and lows are at aproximately the same price. It is much more frequent to have slightly higher highs and lows or slightly lower highs and lows, so that additional to the oscilation of the price there is a certain trending component in the price movement. This forces the user to constantly adjust parameters to stay in the market range because otherwise at the end you order gets outside the market with the risk of your Stop Loss rule being executed with a loss.

It would be great if you could add to the Price Limit rule generator an additional variable component, lets call it a Trending Factor, that would add (or substract) to the defined price limit % an additional % calculated by CAT based on the trending component of the price during the last ping-pong lifecycle (or the last X minutes).

Let's put an example. Let's imagine a certain market price is ranging from $100 to $110 during a number of price oscillation movements. I would set up a Ping buy order at $100 with a Min Gain of 10% (expecting to pong sell at $110) and a Price Limit rule like "Never BUY OVER Your Last PONG SELL Price - 10%" ensuring the next Ping buy would be executed again at $100 (in real world things are not that easy, but this is just an example).

Lets imagine that after a certain number of successfull cycles the price trends up and starts ranging from $105 to $115. If CAT detects such a change in price range, where both highs and lows have moved up by 5%, it could modify the Price Limit rule by adding the same amount (5%) to the % limit and the next ping buy would execute at $105 instead of $100, which would  have never be executed in the new status of the market. The same applies if the market is trending down to range from $95 to $105. In this case the 5% would be substracted from the Price Limit %, so that the new ping buy would execute at $95, not at $100.

The trick is, of course, how to calculate the Trending Factor. I know exchanges do not provide long term historical price data, but all APIs have a command to retrieve the market history containing the price in the last N trades. Why not use this data to identify a trend a exploit this information? It could probably be enough to determine the maximum and minimum prices in the Market History and compare them with the values read during the last ping creation.

At the end the idea is to implement a certain self-adjusting mechanism that would enable you to stay in markets prices for a longer time.

A similar approach could be taken with the Min Gain %, where it could self-adjust to the spread between supports and resistances, but this is probably a bit more complex to implement.
whitenz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2017, 05:44:48 PM
 #3875

Hi Sanpey. A proposed feature for your ToDo list.

The combination of a Min Gain % and a Price Limit % for the next Ping seems to work fine in a pure sideways moving market, both for long and short positions. However, markets rarely move in a pure sideways direction, where all highs and lows are at aproximately the same price. It is much more frequent to have slightly higher highs and lows or slightly lower highs and lows, so that additional to the oscilation of the price there is a certain trending component in the price movement. This forces the user to constantly adjust parameters to stay in the market range because otherwise at the end you order gets outside the market with the risk of your Stop Loss rule being executed with a loss.

It would be great if you could add to the Price Limit rule generator an additional variable component, lets call it a Trending Factor, that would add (or substract) to the defined price limit % an additional % calculated by CAT based on the trending component of the price during the last ping-pong lifecycle (or the last X minutes).

Let's put an example. Let's imagine a certain market price is ranging from $100 to $110 during a number of price oscillation movements. I would set up a Ping buy order at $100 with a Min Gain of 10% (expecting to pong sell at $110) and a Price Limit rule like "Never BUY OVER Your Last PONG SELL Price - 10%" ensuring the next Ping buy would be executed again at $100 (in real world things are not that easy, but this is just an example).

Lets imagine that after a certain number of successfull cycles the price trends up and starts ranging from $105 to $115. If CAT detects such a change in price range, where both highs and lows have moved up by 5%, it could modify the Price Limit rule by adding the same amount (5%) to the % limit and the next ping buy would execute at $105 instead of $100, which would  have never be executed in the new status of the market. The same applies if the market is trending down to range from $95 to $105. In this case the 5% would be substracted from the Price Limit %, so that the new ping buy would execute at $95, not at $100.

The trick is, of course, how to calculate the Trending Factor. I know exchanges do not provide long term historical price data, but all APIs have a command to retrieve the market history containing the price in the last N trades. Why not use this data to identify a trend a exploit this information? It could probably be enough to determine the maximum and minimum prices in the Market History and compare them with the values read during the last ping creation.

At the end the idea is to implement a certain self-adjusting mechanism that would enable you to stay in markets prices for a longer time.

A similar approach could be taken with the Min Gain %, where it could self-adjust to the spread between supports and resistances, but this is probably a bit more complex to implement.

I think this is what I was trying to reach with my previous question. Smiley

It would be a really nice addition.

http://blconsulting.co.uk/
whitenz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 08:14:31 AM
 #3876

For those who might be interested, CAT runs beautifully on a Raspberry Pi 3.

I have had it running for a couple of days with no issues.

http://blconsulting.co.uk/
whoisthismanoO
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 02:13:10 PM
 #3877

Tomorrow i will launch the AUGUST OFFER
31 Days WITH BIG DISCOUNT Over a CAT Copy purchase  Cheesy

Stay tuned!!!
Hi!
Im sorry, but I cant find any info about AUGUST OFFER. Where is it ?
Tnx.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
August 07, 2017, 02:14:15 PM
 #3878

Tomorrow i will launch the AUGUST OFFER
31 Days WITH BIG DISCOUNT Over a CAT Copy purchase  Cheesy

Stay tuned!!!
Hi!
Im sorry, but I cant find any info about AUGUST OFFER. Where is it ?
Tnx.

Hi, i still haven't found the time to write about that.
But if you write me a PM with the API you need i will calculate the discount price in real time  Wink

visud
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 04:26:06 PM
 #3879

CAT 5.1 not allowing me to login in to poloniex, when i check the excahnge error log..  it see " ONE MORE STEP

Please complete the security check to proceed ". so polo is expecting me to solve captha and cat doesn't support it .. I am very much worried  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1016



View Profile
August 07, 2017, 04:38:59 PM
 #3880

CAT 5.1 not allowing me to login in to poloniex, when i check the excahnge error log..  it see " ONE MORE STEP

Please complete the security check to proceed ". so polo is expecting me to solve captha and cat doesn't support it .. I am very much worried  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

No it's not "CAT doesn't support it"
It's "Poloniex must not return this error on API Side"
CAT is performing a Json Http Call to api system and api system must return a response.
Poloniex rarely returns (i don't know why, but i'm sure it's a problem on their side) an HTLM Page!!
I don't know how it's possible to manage that htlm page, get an image, solve the captha and send the result to poloniex. This is something not expected from the API system.

I suggest you to open a ticket and ask them how to solve this problem.

Pages: « 1 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 [194] 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 ... 257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!