Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2019, 09:28:35 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 [460] 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256293 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 30, 2014, 04:35:37 PM
 #9181

Code:
[quote author=mdude77 link=topic=521520.msg9699404#msg9699404 date=1417364866]
[quote author=philipma1957 link=topic=521520.msg9699376#msg9699376 date=1417364640]
[quote author=Deagle21 link=topic=521520.msg9699251#msg9699251 date=1417363458]
[quote author=raskul link=topic=521520.msg9698523#msg9698523 date=1417358060]
waiting for the


"sold out" sign on curent batches  :-X
[/quote]

Almost pulled the trigger but saw they wanted $119 for shipping.  I hit the little red x.
[/quote]

yeah it comes to 814 .    if you have a psu that will work these are pretty good

if you do not have a psu the s-4's may be a better deal for you.

an s-4 comes to 930  .
[/quote]

An S4 comes to 930 where?  You mean if you buy a set of 16?

I'm seeing $1200 + shipping..

M
[/quote]

All current customers got $400 off S4 coupons. You want to buy one I will give you a free coupon.


i despair.

complaints about spondoolies shipping costs being $119 reverts to the fact that bitmain charge $130 shipping

and that's a better deal, how?
please keep the thread on topic.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571304515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571304515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571304515
Reply with quote  #2

1571304515
Report to moderator
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1305



View Profile
November 30, 2014, 04:57:48 PM
Last edit: November 30, 2014, 05:16:30 PM by Biodom
 #9182

waiting for the


"sold out" sign on curent batches  Lips sealed

Almost pulled the trigger but saw they wanted $119 for shipping.  I hit the little red x.

yeah it comes to 814 .    if you have a psu that will work these are pretty good

if you do not have a psu the s-4's may be a better deal for you.

an s-4 comes to 930  .

 I have a house full of s-3's and psu's.  the sp20 is a good upgrade for me.

 
my goal is sell 6 s-3's   they use 2200 watts and 2 evga's  1300 g2  to hash  2760gh


I should be able to run 3 sp20's use 2280 watts and the same 2 evga's    to hash 4000gh  



I save :
1)room
2)wires
3)power  efficiency

plus   I get 1.2th more hash

with the sale of the 6 s-3's  my cost to upgrade is okay  say 3 x sp20's  = 2500 - 1200 for the  6 s-3's =  an outlay of 1300.
If I mine the sp20's for 3 months I get back the 1300.   but i had the psu's on hand

You just want to play with new tech-totally understandable.
Otherwise, what prevents you from just keeping your 6 S3-you said that they already paid for themselves and they are very-very profitable (with zero cost and 10c/kw electricity), especially considering the heat. I calculated that if you include heat savings, each S3 uses just $20-21/mo and produces ~$55-61/mo right now.

That said, I am salivating at Sp-20 deal just because I want something new, maybe will pull the trigger anyway.
I am thinking of putting Sp-20 possibly in upstairs attic that is not air conditioned.
Has anybody done this (Sp-20 at wildly fluctuating temperatures)?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1934



View Profile
November 30, 2014, 05:22:46 PM
 #9183

waiting for the


"sold out" sign on curent batches  Lips sealed

Almost pulled the trigger but saw they wanted $119 for shipping.  I hit the little red x.

yeah it comes to 814 .    if you have a psu that will work these are pretty good

if you do not have a psu the s-4's may be a better deal for you.

an s-4 comes to 930  .

 I have a house full of s-3's and psu's.  the sp20 is a good upgrade for me.

 
my goal is sell 6 s-3's   they use 2200 watts and 2 evga's  1300 g2  to hash  2760gh


I should be able to run 3 sp20's use 2280 watts and the same 2 evga's    to hash 4000gh  



I save :
1)room
2)wires
3)power  efficiency

plus   I get 1.2th more hash

with the sale of the 6 s-3's  my cost to upgrade is okay  say 3 x sp20's  = 2500 - 1200 for the  6 s-3's =  an outlay of 1300.
If I mine the sp20's for 3 months I get back the 1300.   but i had the psu's on hand

You just want to play with new tech-totally understandable.
Otherwise, what prevents you from just keeping your 6 S3-you said that they already paid for themselves and they are very-very profitable (with zero cost and 10c/kw electricity), especially considering the heat. I calculated that if you include heat savings, each S3 uses just $20-21/mo and produces ~$55-61/mo right now.

That said, I am greatly salivating at Sp-20 just because I want something new, maybe will pull the trigger anyway.
I am thinking of putting Sp-20 possibly in upstairs attic that is not air conditioned.
Have anybody done this (Sp-20 at wildly fluctuating temperatures)?

well remember I had 12 s-3's moved 3 out down to 9 s-3's  moving 3 more out drops me to 6 s-3's.

and now the 3 sp20's .

     so I will have 9 pieces of gear not 12.

  my space and my power is limited.  I can  fit 12 s-3's

  Actually I can 15 s-3's in my garage and 2 in my friends office  in terms of space.

 in terms of power I can run 12 s-3's in my garage and 2  s-3's in my friends office.  this would be realistic for the winter and doable. max of 6.5th

 having 4 sp20's   and 6 s-3's  max of 8.6th   

better yet 7 sp20's no s-3's  works better. 9.1th max  .

 my issue is power cost is high in NJ :

16 cents JUNE 1 to Sept 30 
10 cents OCT 1 to May 31--------------with the bonus heat savings factored in.

I get .55-.57  watts   with the sp20 underclocked 

The s-3's go down to .74 watts   maybe .68 with the pencil mod. 

     The extra efficiency means a lot.  So for me the change over from s-3 to sp20 makes sense.  I stay in the game longer and this gives me more time for the bull runs like  March-April 2013 or Oct- Nov 2013.

Those 4 months  made more for me then the other 25 months of mining I have done.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2014, 12:45:26 AM
 #9184

I stay in the game longer and this gives me more time for the bull runs like  March-April 2013 or Oct- Nov 2013.

Those 4 months  made more for me then the other 25 months of mining I have done.

So you're expecting another bull run huh ?

~L)L~

stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 01:16:02 AM
 #9185

I bought another. I just can't help it.
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 04:02:05 AM
 #9186

SP-T, can you tell me the measurement of the heat sinks on your SP-20? as well as the distance between 2 mounting holes of the heat sink?

I'm working to make waterblocks for SP20
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1934



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 04:07:45 AM
 #9187

general question I have 1 sp20 right now and 2 on the way.

do they auto set the ip to an empty spot? or do they all come pre-addressed   to 192.168.0.xxx?


I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 04:13:40 AM
 #9188

general question I have 1 sp20 right now and 2 on the way.

do they auto set the ip to an empty spot? or do they all come pre-addressed   to 192.168.0.xxx?



I believe they all have DHCP enabled, meaning, whatever IP is not leased out by your DHCP server (router/gateway)

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1934



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 04:16:49 AM
 #9189

general question I have 1 sp20 right now and 2 on the way.

do they auto set the ip to an empty spot? or do they all come pre-addressed   to 192.168.0.xxx?



I believe they all have DHCP enabled, meaning, whatever IP is not leased out by your DHCP server (router/gateway)



thanks for the info BTW it is much easier that way.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 04:51:59 AM
 #9190

SP-T, can you tell me the measurement of the heat sinks on your SP-20? as well as the distance between 2 mounting holes of the heat sink?

I'm working to make waterblocks for SP20


Why reinvent the bicycle ? Spondoolies-Tech have already made watercooled SP2x miner. I've seen the software for it.

Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1305



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 05:13:08 AM
 #9191

It is probably too early to downclock SP30 (it will be more urgent at 80 bil difficulty), but did anybody try?
Since my machines are at the hosting sites, I was somewhat limited to try various settings.
However, is there a table from SPT that is sort of a guideline or some other reference?
Thanks
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 05:44:12 AM
 #9192

It is probably too early to downclock SP30 (it will be more urgent at 80 bil difficulty), but did anybody try?
Since my machines are at the hosting sites, I was somewhat limited to try various settings.
However, is there a table from SPT that is sort of a guideline or some other reference?
Thanks

The most basic and easier way to do it is to limit the PSU to whatever you wish your miner to consume.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1305



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 05:54:55 AM
 #9193

It is probably too early to downclock SP30 (it will be more urgent at 80 bil difficulty), but did anybody try?
Since my machines are at the hosting sites, I was somewhat limited to try various settings.
However, is there a table from SPT that is sort of a guideline or some other reference?
Thanks

The most basic and easier way to do it is to limit the PSU to whatever you wish your miner to consume.

Is this really the best way to go? Specifications call for variations of the ASIC voltage (within 0.63-0.8V) if I remember correctly.
nexus99
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 05:58:18 AM
 #9194

Minersource SP20 boxes ship tomorrow. I am very excited to get my hands on one of these bad boys!
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 06:44:19 AM
 #9195

SP-T, can you tell me the measurement of the heat sinks on your SP-20? as well as the distance between 2 mounting holes of the heat sink?

I'm working to make waterblocks for SP20


Why reinvent the bicycle ? Spondoolies-Tech have already made watercooled SP2x miner. I've seen the software for it.

what the fck are you talking about? A software for watercooled miner?

now where the fck is the watercooled miner on their site?
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 07:03:32 AM
 #9196

It is probably too early to downclock SP30 (it will be more urgent at 80 bil difficulty), but did anybody try?
Since my machines are at the hosting sites, I was somewhat limited to try various settings.
However, is there a table from SPT that is sort of a guideline or some other reference?
Thanks

The most basic and easier way to do it is to limit the PSU to whatever you wish your miner to consume.

Is this really the best way to go? Specifications call for variations of the ASIC voltage (within 0.63-0.8V) if I remember correctly.

I used to lower the voltage in order to get to the desired W/GH, but jtoomim tipped me that each chip is different and limiting their voltage isn't the best way to do it. By limiting the PSU each chip can run at it's optimal voltage.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2014, 07:34:29 AM
 #9197

SP-T, can you tell me the measurement of the heat sinks on your SP-20? as well as the distance between 2 mounting holes of the heat sink?

I'm working to make waterblocks for SP20

The following diagram contains all the info:


Can't resist the opportunity to post RockerBox selfie again:


@seriouscoin, please publish the waterblocks SP20 afterwards.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1305



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 07:43:29 AM
 #9198

It is probably too early to downclock SP30 (it will be more urgent at 80 bil difficulty), but did anybody try?
Since my machines are at the hosting sites, I was somewhat limited to try various settings.
However, is there a table from SPT that is sort of a guideline or some other reference?
Thanks

The most basic and easier way to do it is to limit the PSU to whatever you wish your miner to consume.

Is this really the best way to go? Specifications call for variations of the ASIC voltage (within 0.63-0.8V) if I remember correctly.

I used to lower the voltage in order to get to the desired W/GH, but jtoomim tipped me that each chip is different and limiting their voltage isn't the best way to do it. By limiting the PSU each chip can run at it's optimal voltage.

OK, sounds interesting. What was the approximate PSU limit to get to 0.55W/Gh for SP30? I have seen this number (0.55/Gh) being mentioned here somewhere.
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 09:04:02 AM
 #9199


Can't resist the opportunity to post RockerBox selfie again:
http://storage.googleapis.com/spond_public/images/RockerBox.jpg


nice n sharp that pic, i have a job for you when you move to Scotland  Cheesy

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 01, 2014, 10:34:36 AM
 #9200

We hereby confirm payment of your order.

We will update you with more information as we get close to the production date.


while the website states these are 'In Stock'

and raskul received his in 'under 24 hrs'



I am sure that is just the general blurb from the shopping process.
However, in fact -this was my situation;
I ordered and had the wrong address on my order, the first SP20 was shipping and had arrived nearly to a few yards of the wrong address (almost 500miles from where i live) so the package was recalled to stop it arriving at the wrong delivery address. This was not SP-Tech fault, just a mix up of my own account details after I had my SP10's shipped to that address - the address was correct for the SP10's - anyway... long-story-short...

you may have noted that I made comment on the fact that my SP20 was 'on holiday'  Cheesy

a second SP20 was shipped to me after that first one was recalled, and yes, this one took under 24 hours to arrive.
However this was before the sale when I can only presume they are now working flat out to ship orders. I ordered mine at a quiet day before sales went up in the cyber monday sale.

I know for a fact that SP20 batch is in stock and they also continue to build more so that they have excess in stock to assure that they are shipping from stock - although I do not know exact numbers, SP20 will be in stock right through december - but - price will revert to actual retail price at end of today.

that's all i know  Wink


tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
Pages: « 1 ... 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 [460] 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!