Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2019, 08:48:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 [416] 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256293 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 08:06:16 AM
 #8301

CGMiner restarts every 5 minutes.

GH on the pool never gets above 249GH - usually sitting around 49GH

Is this 'punishment' or is everyone suffering equally?

E2A -

Asic stats

Uptime:18 | FPGA ver:100
-----BOARD-0----- PSU[UNKNOWN]: 0->168w[168 0 0] (->168w[168 0 0]) (lim=100) 0c cooling:0/0x0
-----BOARD-1----- PSU[UNKNOWN]: 0->180w[180 0 0] (->180w[180 0 0]) (lim=100) 0c cooling:0/0x0 
-----BOARD-2----- PSU[UNKNOWN]: 0->183w[183 0 0] (->183w[183 0 0]) (lim=100) 0c cooling:0/0x0
-----BOARD-3----- PSU[UNKNOWN]: 0->188w[188 0 0] (->188w[188 0 0]) (lim=100) 0c cooling:0/0x0

LOOP[0] ON 0: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:671 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 66W 98A 43c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 815hz(BL: 815) 1 (E:192) F:0] 1: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:671 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 62W 92A 47c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 780hz(BL: 780) 0 (E:193) F:0]

LOOP[1] ON 2: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:671 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 72W 107A 50c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 880hz(BL: 880) 0 (E:193) F:0] 3: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:673 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 66W 98A 51c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 820hz(BL: 820) 1 (E:193) F:0]

LOOP[2] ON 4: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:671 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 73W 107A 44c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 870hz(BL: 870) 0 (E:193) F:0] 5: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:669 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 68W 101A 48c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 835hz(BL: 835) 0 (E:193) F:0]

LOOP[3] ON 6: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:675 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 76W 113A 50c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 915hz(BL: 915) 0 (E:193) F:0] 7: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:673 vlt2:677(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:749) 68W 101A 51c] ASIC:[ 85c (125c) 835hz(BL: 835) 0 (E:192) F:0]

[H:HW:1302Gh,W:554,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(33)=>=>=>(42,42)]
Pushed 28 jobs , in HW queue 4 jobs (sw:3, hw:3)!
min:14 wins:2[this/last min:2/0] bist-fail:24, hw-err:0
leading-zeroes:42 idle promils[s/m]:0/62, rate:0gh/s asic-count:8
Fan:80, conseq:179
AC2DC BAD: 0 0
R/NR: 7/0
RTF asics: 0
0 restarted 0 reset 0 reset2 0 fake_wins 0 stuck_bist 0 low_power 0 stuck_pll 0 runtime_dsble 0 purge_queue 0 read_timeouts 0 dc2dc_i2c 0 read_tmout2 0 read_crptn 0 purge_queue3 0 bad_idle
Adapter queues: rsp=2, req=21
FET:
0:9 1:9


Hi.
I see you have limitation of 100W on each power domain, but you set your ASICs initial voltage to 677 - that already pulls 168Watt. Ether set higher power limit (and purchase stronger PSUs) - or set lowest possible start voltage - and maybe you will even have to disable 1 ASIC in each power domain.
1571215699
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571215699

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571215699
Reply with quote  #2

1571215699
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 08:07:49 AM
 #8302

Hi guys. The SP20 is shipped with initial limitation of 200W for the PSU. That is about 1.3Th. Most of you have good PSUs and will want to set it to maximum.
Settings->"Max PSU Power Unit X"->288 Watt.

actually mine arrived with 100 limit and a comment to 'up to 120'.

i did try that before it became in-accessible.

Strange.
Please update to latest SW version and connect me on Skype so we can resolve the issue.
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 08:17:27 AM
 #8303

after swapping PSUs & PCI-e cables i now have one dead PSU and cannot access the rig at all.
BUT, myminer.io now sees it...

myminer.io never forgets.
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1001


View Profile
November 05, 2014, 08:20:17 AM
Last edit: November 05, 2014, 08:51:35 AM by edgar
 #8304

already updated before it became inaccessible.

just installing google remote now.

i sent you a skype request a few minutes ago

e2a - myminer does not seem to work at all now. i can see neither SPx



2nd edit - Much Thanks to Zvi, 15minutes and im at least stable now at 1.5TH/s


needed to up the max watts & fan speed (its quite warm here)
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 08:57:05 AM
 #8305

SP20 settings blog post
http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/blogs/technical-blog/15747860-sp20
Biffa
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1068



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 09:58:40 AM
 #8306

Mine also came with the defaults set to Max Unit Power 100W

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Biffa
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1068



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 09:59:16 AM
 #8307

already updated before it became inaccessible.

just installing google remote now.

i sent you a skype request a few minutes ago

e2a - myminer does not seem to work at all now. i can see neither SPx



2nd edit - Much Thanks to Zvi, 15minutes and im at least stable now at 1.5TH/s


needed to up the max watts & fan speed (its quite warm here)

Did you set max watts to 288?

[edit]Trying 288

I'm using an EVGA 1300W G2 so power shouldn't be an issue.

Gone from 1.3x to 1.5x 1.665TH and climbing now, back temperatures gone from 37 to 67°C 77°C!

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1001


View Profile
November 05, 2014, 10:25:34 AM
 #8308

sorry Biff, yea 288.

fan up to 100

Start Voltage - 0.695

Temp Front / Back T,B
    36 °C / 84,80 °C

1.552 TH/s
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2014, 10:26:01 AM
 #8309

...
Gone from 1.3x to 1.5x 1.665TH and climbing now, back temperatures gone from 37 to 67°C 77°C!
Keep your room cozy and warm in the winter ...

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Biffa
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1068



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 10:28:39 AM
 #8310

...
Gone from 1.3x to 1.5x 1.665TH and climbing now, back temperatures gone from 37 to 67°C 77°C!
Keep your room cozy and warm in the winter ...

I am going to have to do something about the fan though, this thing is loud! Louder than all my other miners combined.

If I can't do anything about it I'll have to sell it I think Sad

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 11:01:35 AM
 #8311

...
Gone from 1.3x to 1.5x 1.665TH and climbing now, back temperatures gone from 37 to 67°C 77°C!
Keep your room cozy and warm in the winter ...

I am going to have to do something about the fan though, this thing is loud! Louder than all my other miners combined.

If I can't do anything about it I'll have to sell it I think Sad

What is the fan settings?
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 12:17:55 PM
 #8312

Anybody hit near 1.7TH with the SP20?
YES:
I was hoping for more of the SP20.
I was misled widh RockerBox ASIC Specifications - Power Consumption 0.34 W/GHs in typical corner.


My miner hashing 1737 Gh/s , power consumption 1135W
PSU EVGA SUPERNOVA G2 1300W




stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 12:25:04 PM
 #8313

Anybody hit near 1.7TH with the SP20?
YES:
I was hoping for more of the SP20.
I was misled widh RockerBox ASIC Specifications - Power Consumption 0.34 W/GHs in typical corner.


My miner hashing 1737 Gh/s , power consumption 1135W
PSU EVGA SUPERNOVA G2 1300W

You are right on target??
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 12:43:48 PM
 #8314


You are right on target??

Mining Rate: 1733.14Ghs


Temp Front / Back T,B
    26 °C / 82,80 °C
Fan Speed
    80
Start Voltage
    0.68 / 0.68 / 0.68 / 0.68
Max Voltage
    0.79
Max Watts
    288 / 288 / 288 / 288




Best Share
    91134657
Miner time
    Wed, 05 Nov 2014 12:41
System Uptime
    13 hr 33 min 52 sec
CGMiner Uptime
    13 hr 32 min 51 sec




raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 01:13:56 PM
 #8315

well done on the specs SP

in addition, i should say that I am still more than happy with my sp10's all of which are running at 1.2TH/s with a max wattage of 833w each.

there's legs yet!   Grin

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 02:16:12 PM
 #8316

well done on the specs SP

in addition, i should say that I am still more than happy with my sp10's all of which are running at 1.2TH/s with a max wattage of 833w each.

there's legs yet!   Grin

Antminer S4
1.95 Th/s  and 1380W

KNC Neptune

3400 GH/s and 2090W

I was hoping that the SP20 to be better as Neptune.

Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 05, 2014, 04:46:00 PM
 #8317

is this the same issue with the SP30s where it needs to be on 240v vs 110v  ? what voltage are these boxes running on ?

this has me worried 1k power use at 1.7 TH is very sub-optimal

⚫ ⚫ ⚫Make even more profit on crypto trading with secure automatic trading https://trade-mate.io⚫ ⚫ ⚫
Biffa
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1068



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 05:25:04 PM
 #8318

...
Gone from 1.3x to 1.5x 1.665TH and climbing now, back temperatures gone from 37 to 67°C 77°C!
Keep your room cozy and warm in the winter ...

I am going to have to do something about the fan though, this thing is loud! Louder than all my other miners combined.

If I can't do anything about it I'll have to sell it I think Sad

What is the fan settings?

Anything from 60% up is louder than a KnC Jupiter or Dragon, louder even than a 6 GPU X11 rig.

I'm away from the unit at the moment but I'll do some sound measurements when I get a chance.

I thought it would be quiet, I'd hate to have one in the house.

I'm want to make too big a deal of it because I should have known really judging by the noise of the SP10 and SP30, I just would have thought knowing that this was designed as a home miner you would have designed it with two quieter fans in a push/pull setup rather than one Delta type 120x38mm Fan.

Its also not wind noise, its the mechanical noise of the fan itself. I've got a lot of fans here I'll find something that works.

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Koontas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 05:33:37 PM
 #8319

...
Gone from 1.3x to 1.5x 1.665TH and climbing now, back temperatures gone from 37 to 67°C 77°C!
Keep your room cozy and warm in the winter ...

I am going to have to do something about the fan though, this thing is loud! Louder than all my other miners combined.

If I can't do anything about it I'll have to sell it I think Sad

What is the fan settings?

Anything from 60% up is louder than a KnC Jupiter or Dragon, louder even than a 6 GPU X11 rig.

I'm away from the unit at the moment but I'll do some sound measurements when I get a chance.

I thought it would be quiet, I'd hate to have one in the house.

I'm want to make too big a deal of it because I should have known really judging by the noise of the SP10 and SP30, I just would have thought knowing that this was designed as a home miner you would have designed it with two quieter fans in a push/pull setup rather than one Delta type 120x38mm Fan.

Its also not wind noise, its the mechanical noise of the fan itself. I've got a lot of fans here I'll find something that works.

Curious to see what you come up with.

I'm geting 1389gh/s right now on my SP20 with the settings at 200w.  When I bumped it up to 288 it shut off my 2 x 750w Thermaltake PSU's so I may grab something a little better.

Don't trust any exchange!
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 05, 2014, 07:12:07 PM
 #8320

...
Gone from 1.3x to 1.5x 1.665TH and climbing now, back temperatures gone from 37 to 67°C 77°C!
Keep your room cozy and warm in the winter ...

I am going to have to do something about the fan though, this thing is loud! Louder than all my other miners combined.

If I can't do anything about it I'll have to sell it I think Sad

What is the fan settings?

Anything from 60% up is louder than a KnC Jupiter or Dragon, louder even than a 6 GPU X11 rig.

I'm away from the unit at the moment but I'll do some sound measurements when I get a chance.

I thought it would be quiet, I'd hate to have one in the house.

I'm want to make too big a deal of it because I should have known really judging by the noise of the SP10 and SP30, I just would have thought knowing that this was designed as a home miner you would have designed it with two quieter fans in a push/pull setup rather than one Delta type 120x38mm Fan.

Its also not wind noise, its the mechanical noise of the fan itself. I've got a lot of fans here I'll find something that works.
I didn't see that one coming, oh wait I did.
Pages: « 1 ... 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 [416] 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!