Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2019, 08:16:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 [413] 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256293 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 02, 2014, 02:17:56 PM
 #8241

I ordered the SP20 (Order Date 09/09/2014) from 1,047.28 Euro and I'm still not paying for the order.

Can I pay from this order today and how much should be amount in euro? 

 Yesterday SP20 cost was 1,070.62 Euro with shipping.

1571472991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571472991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571472991
Reply with quote  #2

1571472991
Report to moderator
1571472991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571472991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571472991
Reply with quote  #2

1571472991
Report to moderator
WEEKLY BONUS Unlimited Faucet&Fastest Dice PLINKO DICE CRASH ROULETTE PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571472991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571472991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571472991
Reply with quote  #2

1571472991
Report to moderator
1571472991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571472991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571472991
Reply with quote  #2

1571472991
Report to moderator
1571472991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571472991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571472991
Reply with quote  #2

1571472991
Report to moderator
wh00per
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 570
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 02, 2014, 03:27:53 PM
Last edit: November 02, 2014, 03:38:18 PM by wh00per
 #8242

Zvi,

What can I do/check to have this LOOP 9 communicate with the rest of the rig? It usually comes back after a number of reboots/restarts and then fails again when the mining process is restarted for whatever reasons might be (pool communications .. etc). Eventually .. it brings the whole bottom board down, the miner then hashing at about 2.2Gh/s.

I lowered the power limits below those set by the miner itself, with about 30W per power supply. I also limited the voltage from 660 to 708 to avoid ASIC overheating (i.e. above 115 degC). The firmware is 2.4.23.

Code:
Uptime:119 | FPGA ver:32
-----BOARD-0-----
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1440->1280w[1276 1280 1276] (->1327w[1327 1327 1327]) (lim=1305) 0c cooling:0/0x0
-----BOARD-1-----
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1200->1060w[1056 1060 1060] (->1099w[1099 1099 1099]) (lim=1270) 0c cooling:0/0x0
LOOP[0] ON
 0: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 64W  93A  50c] ASIC:[ 85c  730hz(BL: 730)  249 (E:193) F:0]
 1: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 67W  96A  51c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)  226 (E:191) F:0]
 2: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  99A  45c] ASIC:[ 85c  780hz(BL: 780)  210 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[1] ON
 3: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 65W  94A  51c] ASIC:[ 85c  740hz(BL: 740)  212 (E:192) F:0]
 4: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  99A  63c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)  201 (E:193) F:0]
 5: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 62W  88A  55c] ASIC:[ 85c  710hz(BL: 710)  166 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[2] ON
 6: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  98A  66c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)  245 (E:193) F:0]
 7: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 74W 106A  69c] ASIC:[ 85c  820hz(BL: 820)  222 (E:193) F:0]
 8: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 103A  53c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)  256 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[3] ON
 9: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 102A  64c] ASIC:[105c  775hz(BL: 775)  246 (E:193) F:0]
10: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 78W 112A  75c] ASIC:[105c  855hz(BL: 855)  234 (E:193) F:0]
11: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  98A  67c] ASIC:[ 85c  770hz(BL: 770)  221 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[4] ON
12: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 74W 106A  80c] ASIC:[105c  835hz(BL: 835)  220 (E:193) F:0]
13: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  99A  74c] ASIC:[110c  785hz(BL: 785)  221 (E:193) F:0]
14: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 103A  60c] ASIC:[105c  815hz(BL: 815)  238 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[5] ON
15: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 68W  97A  53c] ASIC:[ 85c  765hz(BL: 765)  197 (E:193) F:0]
16: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 102A  56c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)  207 (E:191) F:0]
17: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 101A  48c] ASIC:[ 85c  790hz(BL: 790)  209 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[6] ON
18: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:701 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 73W 103A  58c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)  205 (E:193) F:0]
19: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 73W 104A  69c] ASIC:[ 85c  815hz(BL: 815)  210 (E:193) F:0]
20: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 101A  65c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)  244 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[7] ON
21: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 76W 108A  78c] ASIC:[ 85c  835hz(BL: 835)  213 (E:193) F:0]
22: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 102A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  810hz(BL: 810)  239 (E:193) F:0]
23: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:701 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 70W 100A  58c] ASIC:[ 85c  775hz(BL: 775)  204 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[8] ON
24: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 74W 105A  68c] ASIC:[105c  815hz(BL: 815)  226 (E:193) F:0]
25: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 103A  79c] ASIC:[100c  815hz(BL: 815)  251 (E:193) F:0]
26: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:675 vlt2:682(DCl:682 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 106A  76c] ASIC:[100c  820hz(BL: 820)  250 (E:190) F:0]
LOOP[9] ON
27: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
28: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
29: disabled (i2c good, no OC)

[H:HW:4122Gh,W:1918,L:0,A:27,MMtmp:0 TMP:(19)=>=>=>(66,48)]
Pushed 27 jobs , in HW queue 4 jobs (sw:1, hw:1)!
min:28 wins:6022[this/last min:106/265] bist-fail:461, hw-err:50
leading-zeroes:40 idle promils[s/m]:0/0, rate:4631gh/s asic-count:24
Fan:80, conseq:200
AC2DC BAD: 0 0
R/NR: 1588/0
RTF asics: 0
 5 restarted      0 reset          0 reset2         3 fake_wins
 0 stuck_bist     0 low_power      0 stuck_pll      0 runtime_dsble
 0 purge_queue    0 read_timeouts  0 dc2dc_oc       2 read_tmout2    5 read_crptn
 0 purge_queue3   31 bad_idle
Adapter queues: rsp=3, req=19

CSA/cUL Certified Power Distribution Panels - Basic, Switched, Metered. 1-3 phases. Up to 600V. NMC:N4F9qvHz11BHcc4nh1LCJFsrZhA1EWgVwj
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 02, 2014, 03:42:41 PM
 #8243

Zvi,

What can I do/check to have this LOOP 9 communicate with the rest of the rig? It usually comes back after a number of reboots/restarts and then fails again when the mining process is restarted for whatever reasons might be (pool communications .. etc). Eventually .. it brings the whole bottom board down, the miner then hashing at about 2.2Gh/s.

I lowered the power limits below those set by the miner itself, with about 30W per power supply. I also limited the voltage from 660 to 708 to avoid ASIC overheating (i.e. above 115 degC). The firmware is 2.4.23.

Code:
Uptime:119 | FPGA ver:32
-----BOARD-0-----
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1440->1280w[1276 1280 1276] (->1327w[1327 1327 1327]) (lim=1305) 0c cooling:0/0x0
-----BOARD-1-----
PSU[EMERSON1200]: 1200->1060w[1056 1060 1060] (->1099w[1099 1099 1099]) (lim=1270) 0c cooling:0/0x0
LOOP[0] ON
 0: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 64W  93A  50c] ASIC:[ 85c  730hz(BL: 730)  249 (E:193) F:0]
 1: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 67W  96A  51c] ASIC:[ 85c  745hz(BL: 745)  226 (E:191) F:0]
 2: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  99A  45c] ASIC:[ 85c  780hz(BL: 780)  210 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[1] ON
 3: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 65W  94A  51c] ASIC:[ 85c  740hz(BL: 740)  212 (E:192) F:0]
 4: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:693 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  99A  63c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)  201 (E:193) F:0]
 5: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:698(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 62W  88A  55c] ASIC:[ 85c  710hz(BL: 710)  166 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[2] ON
 6: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  98A  66c] ASIC:[ 85c  785hz(BL: 785)  245 (E:193) F:0]
 7: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 74W 106A  69c] ASIC:[ 85c  820hz(BL: 820)  222 (E:193) F:0]
 8: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 103A  53c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)  256 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[3] ON
 9: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 102A  64c] ASIC:[105c  775hz(BL: 775)  246 (E:193) F:0]
10: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 78W 112A  75c] ASIC:[105c  855hz(BL: 855)  234 (E:193) F:0]
11: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:695 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  98A  67c] ASIC:[ 85c  770hz(BL: 770)  221 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[4] ON
12: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 74W 106A  80c] ASIC:[105c  835hz(BL: 835)  220 (E:193) F:0]
13: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 69W  99A  74c] ASIC:[110c  785hz(BL: 785)  221 (E:193) F:0]
14: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:701(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 103A  60c] ASIC:[105c  815hz(BL: 815)  238 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[5] ON
15: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 68W  97A  53c] ASIC:[ 85c  765hz(BL: 765)  197 (E:193) F:0]
16: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 102A  56c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)  207 (E:191) F:0]
17: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 101A  48c] ASIC:[ 85c  790hz(BL: 790)  209 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[6] ON
18: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:701 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 73W 103A  58c] ASIC:[ 85c  805hz(BL: 805)  205 (E:193) F:0]
19: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:697 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 73W 104A  69c] ASIC:[ 85c  815hz(BL: 815)  210 (E:193) F:0]
20: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 101A  65c] ASIC:[ 85c  795hz(BL: 795)  244 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[7] ON
21: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 76W 108A  78c] ASIC:[ 85c  835hz(BL: 835)  213 (E:193) F:0]
22: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 71W 102A  76c] ASIC:[ 85c  810hz(BL: 810)  239 (E:193) F:0]
23: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:701 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 70W 100A  58c] ASIC:[ 85c  775hz(BL: 775)  204 (E:193) F:0]
LOOP[8] ON
24: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 74W 105A  68c] ASIC:[105c  815hz(BL: 815)  226 (E:193) F:0]
25: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:699 vlt2:703(DCl:794 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 103A  79c] ASIC:[100c  815hz(BL: 815)  251 (E:193) F:0]
26: DC2DC/1/:[vlt1:675 vlt2:682(DCl:682 Tl:794 Ul:706) 72W 106A  76c] ASIC:[100c  820hz(BL: 820)  250 (E:190) F:0]
LOOP[9] ON
27: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
28: disabled (i2c good, no OC)
29: disabled (i2c good, no OC)

[H:HW:4122Gh,W:1918,L:0,A:27,MMtmp:0 TMP:(19)=>=>=>(66,48)]
Pushed 27 jobs , in HW queue 4 jobs (sw:1, hw:1)!
min:28 wins:6022[this/last min:106/265] bist-fail:461, hw-err:50
leading-zeroes:40 idle promils[s/m]:0/0, rate:4631gh/s asic-count:24
Fan:80, conseq:200
AC2DC BAD: 0 0
R/NR: 1588/0
RTF asics: 0
 5 restarted      0 reset          0 reset2         3 fake_wins
 0 stuck_bist     0 low_power      0 stuck_pll      0 runtime_dsble
 0 purge_queue    0 read_timeouts  0 dc2dc_oc       2 read_tmout2    5 read_crptn
 0 purge_queue3   31 bad_idle
Adapter queues: rsp=3, req=19


Please upgrade to latest version (2.5.6 experimental), but most probably it wont help.
It looks like it was damaged in shipping. Mark the whole loop as "removed" in "settings"->"asics".

Regards`
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 02, 2014, 03:48:52 PM
 #8244

Hi all.
Don't have much time to read the posts lately, you will need to catch me on skype if you need my attention.

I just released version 2.5.6, marked as experimental.
It has different behaviour regarding the BIST to reduce amount of noise caused by the latest batch of PSUs, so it's behaviour might differ.
It looks very good on the new PSUs, making the noise negligible, and it locks faster on optimal frequency.
If you have hash-rate under 4100 in 220V with all loops and under 3800 in 110V with all loops (for SP30), it might solve your problems.
I will be testing it tonight and make it official release tomorrow if all stable.

Regards`
Ski72
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

Kinex - The New Frontier


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 06:02:17 PM
 #8245

Where can I download that version of FW?  I wish you had links on your website for these updates as well.  I'm not a "super" user which puts me at a bit of a disadvantage when trouble shooting my SP30.  I've got the same issue with loop 12 ... I appreciate any help/guidance!

Please help support our disabled veterans - support the *DAV*
1P8CuGjdAbnxRQxyHqwxrEq8iTyD5UgAyi
As a 100% service connected disabled Navy Veteran, every bit helps! Wink
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 06:22:11 PM
 #8246

Where can I download that version of FW?  I wish you had links on your website for these updates as well.  I'm not a "super" user which puts me at a bit of a disadvantage when trouble shooting my SP30.  I've got the same issue with loop 12 ... I appreciate any help/guidance!

Go to Firmware Upgrade tab and press on Manual Selection then press ok and you can select from a list of FW versions. Be careful what you choose!

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 09:02:11 PM
 #8247


Anybody with a SP31 found a 'sweet spot', can't get more than 4.7THs out of mine.

Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 02, 2014, 10:03:53 PM
Last edit: November 02, 2014, 11:28:33 PM by Tupsu
 #8248

My SP20 is shipped.

Shipment Date Label printed Date: 31-10-2014
Shipment picked up Sunday, November 02, 2014 17:59 HAIFA - ISRAEL

 However, is still waiting for an answer
I ordered the SP20 (Order Date 09/09/2014) from 1,047.28 Euro and I'm still not paying for the order.

Can I pay from this order today and how much should be amount in euro?  

 Yesterday SP20 cost was 1,070.62 Euro with shipping.

Dans
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 10:46:15 PM
Last edit: November 02, 2014, 11:22:51 PM by Dans
 #8249


Anybody with a SP31 found a 'sweet spot', can't get more than 4.7THs out of mine.



I'm getting 4.84 on mine, settings:
Fan:80
Start Volts 0.655
Max Voltage: 0.79
Max PSU: 1330

Voltage is 202/200
Temperature: 22C-24C in /  72C, 72C out.

Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1070



View Profile
November 03, 2014, 12:31:06 AM
 #8250

SP20 shipped

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
ZiG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 04:02:11 AM
 #8251

SP20 shipped

November 3 ...in Israel...FACT... Grin

Good job ... Wink

Cheers,

ZiG
ck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 08:02:06 AM
 #8252

Also just received my shipping information for the SP20 order just being shipped (thanks!)

Qn: Can I power the SP20 using a Cooler Master V1200 Platinum? It's the one which can be found at http://www.coolermaster.com/powersupply/enthusiast-v-series/v1200/. I'm wondering whether 1 of these is sufficient to power a single SP20 because on the SP-tech website it states Nominal Power Consumption "1200 W With a 0.9 Efficiency PSU" and so far I am getting around 0.93 efficiency with this PSU.

Cheers
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1070



View Profile
November 03, 2014, 08:28:51 AM
Last edit: November 03, 2014, 01:03:39 PM by Biffa
 #8253

SP20 shipped

November 3 ...in Israel...FACT... Grin

Good job ... Wink

Cheers,

ZiG

Nov 2nd in Israel actually

Mine at pools that pay transaction fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 03, 2014, 12:45:31 PM
 #8254

Also just received my shipping information for the SP20 order just being shipped (thanks!)

Qn: Can I power the SP20 using a Cooler Master V1200 Platinum? It's the one which can be found at http://www.coolermaster.com/powersupply/enthusiast-v-series/v1200/. I'm wondering whether 1 of these is sufficient to power a single SP20 because on the SP-tech website it states Nominal Power Consumption "1200 W With a 0.9 Efficiency PSU" and so far I am getting around 0.93 efficiency with this PSU.

Cheers

It is better to take EVGA Supernova 1300 G2, if you do not want  fire in your home.
Cooler Master has very bad PCI-E connectors at PSU side.

ck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 12:48:11 PM
 #8255

Also just received my shipping information for the SP20 order just being shipped (thanks!)

Qn: Can I power the SP20 using a Cooler Master V1200 Platinum? It's the one which can be found at http://www.coolermaster.com/powersupply/enthusiast-v-series/v1200/. I'm wondering whether 1 of these is sufficient to power a single SP20 because on the SP-tech website it states Nominal Power Consumption "1200 W With a 0.9 Efficiency PSU" and so far I am getting around 0.93 efficiency with this PSU.

Cheers

It is better to take EVGA Supernova 1300 G2, if you do not want  fire in your home.
Cooler Master has very bad PCI-E connectors at PSU side.

Thanks for the advice, will keep that in mind! Cheesy
Ski72
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

Kinex - The New Frontier


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 06:35:59 PM
 #8256

Received my shipping confirmation as well.  I've been using EVGA 1300's to run all my miners (Bitmain, ASICMiner, KnC), and have never had an issue.  I have tried other brands, but EVGA has proven to be my go to PSU.  Just my opinion/preference, with no affiliation to EVGA.  Wink

Please help support our disabled veterans - support the *DAV*
1P8CuGjdAbnxRQxyHqwxrEq8iTyD5UgAyi
As a 100% service connected disabled Navy Veteran, every bit helps! Wink
coinits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1010


011110000110110101110010


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 09:00:59 PM
 #8257

Avoid Corsair. I wish I would have read this before buying: http://www.overclock.net/t/1455892/why-you-might-not-want-to-buy-a-corsair-rm-psu#post_21501656

They do back the product but I am on number 3 so just sayin'!

Jump you fuckers! | The thing about smart motherfuckers is they sound like crazy motherfuckers to dumb motherfuckers. | My sig space for rent for 25 btc per week.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 04, 2014, 12:56:27 AM
 #8258

Avoid Corsair. I wish I would have read this before buying: http://www.overclock.net/t/1455892/why-you-might-not-want-to-buy-a-corsair-rm-psu#post_21501656

They do back the product but I am on number 3 so just sayin'!

I have 4 RM-1000's never had a problem.  Most quiet PSU ive  ever had.
coinits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1010


011110000110110101110010


View Profile
November 04, 2014, 01:04:12 AM
 #8259

Avoid Corsair. I wish I would have read this before buying: http://www.overclock.net/t/1455892/why-you-might-not-want-to-buy-a-corsair-rm-psu#post_21501656

They do back the product but I am on number 3 so just sayin'!

I have 4 RM-1000's never had a problem.  Most quiet PSU ive  ever had.

I've had 3. First one was DOA and they replaced it. Number two fried itself where a connector was attached melting the plastic setting off my smoke detector. It was replaced and so far number 3 has been running fine since August.

If you read the link that I posted the author claims that the components are cheap yet they charge as if they were top quality. He backs it up with some pretty damning evidence.

From what I have seen this noise reduction technology is garbage.


Jump you fuckers! | The thing about smart motherfuckers is they sound like crazy motherfuckers to dumb motherfuckers. | My sig space for rent for 25 btc per week.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 04, 2014, 01:59:34 AM
 #8260

How much BTC would you guys pay for a used sp30 right now?
Pages: « 1 ... 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 [413] 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!