Bitcoin Forum
October 14, 2019, 07:47:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 [443] 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256292 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2014, 01:22:56 AM
 #8841

question :
Does an SP20 make more noise than a PRISMA ?
I could live with a PRISMA-s noise but anything louder is a pain !

http://youtu.be/hdkCxfn6W0c

Fan jet!

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
1571082446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571082446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571082446
Reply with quote  #2

1571082446
Report to moderator
1571082446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571082446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571082446
Reply with quote  #2

1571082446
Report to moderator
1571082446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571082446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571082446
Reply with quote  #2

1571082446
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571082446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571082446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571082446
Reply with quote  #2

1571082446
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1928



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 01:25:23 AM
 #8842

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?


mine is still listed unfulfilled  where did you get the 26th?

never mind found it

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/sp20-jackson-november-batch-2



so do we get 8 days of hash at 1.7th paid to us? that comes to a

0.16976 coin refund.  I guess we have to wait to find out.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 02:00:37 AM
 #8843

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?


mine is still listed unfulfilled  where did you get the 26th?

never mind found it

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/sp20-jackson-november-batch-2



so do we get 8 days of hash at 1.7th paid to us? that comes to a

0.16976 coin refund.  I guess we have to wait to find out.

Sure would be nice of them.  Didnt say 28th when we ordered.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1928



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 02:16:48 AM
 #8844

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?


mine is still listed unfulfilled  where did you get the 26th?

never mind found it

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/sp20-jackson-november-batch-2



so do we get 8 days of hash at 1.7th paid to us? that comes to a

0.16976 coin refund.  I guess we have to wait to find out.

Sure would be nice of them.  Didnt say 28th when we ordered.


 yeah the 18th became the 26th.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
727miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 02:17:24 AM
 #8845

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?


mine is still listed unfulfilled  where did you get the 26th?

never mind found it

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/sp20-jackson-november-batch-2



so do we get 8 days of hash at 1.7th paid to us? that comes to a

0.16976 coin refund.  I guess we have to wait to find out.

Same for me...I was hoping to get it here before Thanksgiving.
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
November 19, 2014, 04:18:32 AM
 #8846

Guy, I would be interested in your thoughts on this:
http://www.coindesk.com/kncminer-plans-16nm-bitcoin-mining-asic-launch-2015/

Does ST have plans for a competing product launch at about the same timeframe?

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1928



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 04:56:55 AM
 #8847

Guy, I would be interested in your thoughts on this:
http://www.coindesk.com/kncminer-plans-16nm-bitcoin-mining-asic-launch-2015/

Does ST have plans for a competing product launch at about the same timeframe?

I can bet you it won't be a 16nm.  the article has  typo some times  it reads 16nm other times it reads 14nm they have been bragging about the new chip since sept. 2014.

I also think based on everything I have seen  the 14/16nm chip  will not go from .7w to .07w .

I think they are bs ing a whole lot saying they can do a 10x improvement .   they will be lucky to get to .5w or .4w .   but what do I know.

Now if they build a solid .4 watt miner and no one else has one doing better then .6w they will have a decent edge over everyone until others make good a good .4w miner.


I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 19, 2014, 05:04:13 AM
 #8848

So you are saying four connectors pulling 300watts per for the sp20 is the the issue ?  

I don't see how that could be the issue I think its either an issue with the firmware or the Asics themselves.

If a sp31 does 4.8 - 5 TH using the same chips at 2800 watts.  

A sp20 should be able to do at least 1.8 TH using 1200 watts of power unless something is seriously goofed, since it is the same silicon basically.



If you are right and it is an issue of Maybe it is an issue of the SP20 needing to be able to pull a bit more juice  say 330watts vs 300 thats a different issue I guess.

Either way 1650 TH is not good for 1200 Watts and that is what the majority of folks are seeing.  I'm leaning to maybe canceling my order if this is something set in stone.



Yes I think they did a design flaw since most current/watts  sent on 4 connectors = 4 x 288 or 1152 watts.  that is the max rating.  so when you try to send 1200 watts over a 1152 rated connection you waste power.  I

 In my case I do not care about this issue since I plan to use 250 setting not the 288 setting.  but any one wanting to send 288 or more is just wasting money.
I would love to see clear testing from some one that used an evga 1300 or an evga 1600 set at watts of 225 to 250.
I am pretty sure those will be the best watt to gh settings.

I am going to have a lot of fun with this gear in the underclock undervolt world should be fun for me.   but if you are an oc dude/dudette this may be bad gear.

I will be posting that info shortly, including evga 1200, 1600 as well as a few others....
 I will also post my evga g2 1300 and my evga p2 1600 when I get the sp20

My opinion is this 250 watts should be your max setting  and underclocking should be what you want to do.

Basically  due to the 4 jack setup since the jacks rate at 288/300 watts and you want a margin of safety so 250 should be ideal.  maybe 225 or 240 but I do not know if 225 or 240 can be set.

This is strictly based on the rating for those jacks and for evga 1300/1600 wires .   I will be happy with 1000 watts and 1400 hash

you have to be kidding me 1.4 TH at 1000 watts is a joke. you get better performance out of an sp10.  Why even buy the unit if that is your target.

⚫ ⚫ ⚫Make even more profit on crypto trading with secure automatic trading https://trade-mate.io⚫ ⚫ ⚫
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 05:04:47 AM
 #8849

The thing that bothers me with any KnC claims is the fact they said they are not going to sell miners anymore so they can claim any numbers they want and reviewers like Me and Dogie will not get our hands on the to fact check.  Any business they sell to will most likely be under an NDA so it will be hard to verify for sure.

I have an interview with Guy from Spondoolies going live tomorrow.  No matter what the others do SP-Tech is not stopping.  Pretty cool actually to see so many companies doing well and working hard for improvements.

Guy impressed me a lot when I met him in person.  


Guy, I would be interested in your thoughts on this:
http://www.coindesk.com/kncminer-plans-16nm-bitcoin-mining-asic-launch-2015/

Does ST have plans for a competing product launch at about the same timeframe?

I can bet you it won't be a 16nm.  the article has  typo some times  it reads 16nm other times it reads 14nm they have been bragging about the new chip since sept. 2014.

I also think based on everything I have seen  the 14/16nm chip  will not go from .7w to .07w .

I think they are bs ing a whole lot saying they can do a 10x improvement .   they will be lucky to get to .5w or .4w .   but what do I know.

Now if they build a solid .4 watt miner and no one else has one doing better then .6w they will have a decent edge over everyone until others make good a good .4w miner.



Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2014, 05:30:43 AM
 #8850

Guy, I would be interested in your thoughts on this:
http://www.coindesk.com/kncminer-plans-16nm-bitcoin-mining-asic-launch-2015/

Does ST have plans for a competing product launch at about the same timeframe?
Some comments on https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-118:

- When you don't intend to ship anything, you can come out with whatever FUD numbers you want
- 16ff+ will be ready for mass production in Q3
- 0.07 J/GH is nothing special on 16ff+. It's achievable even on 28, if you employ extreme non standard design techniques (which I won't get into) and under-volt the ASIC considerably. The real questions are what will be the GHs/mm^2 (hashing silicon density) and $/GHs (total system cost) when achieving it.

Guy

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1928



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 05:33:14 AM
 #8851

So you are saying four connectors pulling 300watts per for the sp20 is the the issue ?  

I don't see how that could be the issue I think its either an issue with the firmware or the Asics themselves.

If a sp31 does 4.8 - 5 TH using the same chips at 2800 watts.  

A sp20 should be able to do at least 1.8 TH using 1200 watts of power unless something is seriously goofed, since it is the same silicon basically.



If you are right and it is an issue of Maybe it is an issue of the SP20 needing to be able to pull a bit more juice  say 330watts vs 300 thats a different issue I guess.

Either way 1650 TH is not good for 1200 Watts and that is what the majority of folks are seeing.  I'm leaning to maybe canceling my order if this is something set in stone.



Yes I think they did a design flaw since most current/watts  sent on 4 connectors = 4 x 288 or 1152 watts.  that is the max rating.  so when you try to send 1200 watts over a 1152 rated connection you waste power.  I

 In my case I do not care about this issue since I plan to use 250 setting not the 288 setting.  but any one wanting to send 288 or more is just wasting money.
I would love to see clear testing from some one that used an evga 1300 or an evga 1600 set at watts of 225 to 250.
I am pretty sure those will be the best watt to gh settings.

I am going to have a lot of fun with this gear in the underclock undervolt world should be fun for me.   but if you are an oc dude/dudette this may be bad gear.

I will be posting that info shortly, including evga 1200, 1600 as well as a few others....
 I will also post my evga g2 1300 and my evga p2 1600 when I get the sp20

My opinion is this 250 watts should be your max setting  and underclocking should be what you want to do.

Basically  due to the 4 jack setup since the jacks rate at 288/300 watts and you want a margin of safety so 250 should be ideal.  maybe 225 or 240 but I do not know if 225 or 240 can be set.

This is strictly based on the rating for those jacks and for evga 1300/1600 wires .   I will be happy with 1000 watts and 1400 hash

you have to be kidding me 1.4 TH at 1000 watts is a joke. you get better performance out of an sp10.  Why even buy the unit if that is your target.

1000/1400 = 0.714 watts

  max rating for this unit is 1152/1700 = 0.677 watts

 I am okay with 0.714 vs 0.677 watts .

    frankly I did not expect  them to make spec as almost no one make spec.  but the price drop down to 795 sold me.
As long as they are pretty quick with shipping I am fine.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2014, 05:33:48 AM
 #8852

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?
Due to the huge demand, some of the miners will be shipped late.
We'll compensate for the diff from later of the (18th,  day of payment received) until the day of actually shipping.

Guy

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1928



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 05:50:54 AM
 #8853

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?
Due to the huge demand, some of the miners will be shipped late.
We'll compensate for the diff from later of the (18th,  day of payment received) until the day of actually shipping.

Guy

thanks

   at  a rate of :

1400gh = 0.01747 a day
1500gh = 0.01872 a day
1600gh = 0.01997 a day
1700gh = 0.02121 a day

I used https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/difficulty

I purchased early around the 12th so my clock starts on the 18th  it is now the 19th so 1 day so far.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2014, 05:52:55 AM
 #8854

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?
Due to the huge demand, some of the miners will be shipped late.
We'll compensate for the diff from later of the (18th,  day of payment received) until the day of actually shipping.

Guy

thanks

   at  a rate of :

1400gh = 0.01747 a day
1500gh = 0.01872 a day
1600gh = 0.01997 a day
1700gh = 0.02121 a day

I used https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/difficulty

I purchased early around the 12th so my clock starts on the 18th  it is now the 19th so 1 day so far.

0.02125 BTC per day

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 06:02:03 AM
 #8855

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?
Due to the huge demand, some of the miners will be shipped late.
We'll compensate for the diff from later of the (18th,  day of payment received) until the day of actually shipping.

Guy

Thank you Guy! Top notch support to do this.

You guys had me wanting to buy a SP gear since the Chicago BTC conference.  Looking forward to getting to us a SP made hardware.
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 06:15:53 AM
 #8856

So are the SP20's shipping today the 18th or the 26th now?
Due to the huge demand, some of the miners will be shipped late.
We'll compensate for the diff from later of the (18th,  day of payment received) until the day of actually shipping.

Guy

Thank you Guy! Top notch support to do this.

You guys had me wanting to buy a SP gear since the Chicago BTC conference.  Looking forward to getting to us a SP made hardware.

Spondoolies-Tech did ok with compensation last batch. I'm not worried. 
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 10:30:26 AM
 #8857

Hi Guys,
We have a heap of SP30 miners, all working pretty great thanks.
Tonight one miner shows an error on the ASIC page
disabled (Asic all engines fail BIST)
I have restarted miner gate, this doesn't make any difference
I have disabled and enabled in the Settings > ASICS Control Panel, this also makes no difference
I have rebooted the miner at the mains, this again makes no difference.
Yesterday I upgraded all miners to version 2.5.12. 
The settings on this miner are as follows
Fan Speed 80
Start Volts Top 0.64
Start Volts Bottom 0.64
Max Volts 0.79
Max PSU Top 1360
Max PSU Bottom 1360
Temp Front / Back T,B 16c / 52,53c
Socket Voltage 222/221 volt
Any assistance would be gratefully received.  Thanks Guys


What is the effect on the hash rate of the unit, and what ASIC (number) is that?
ilikemining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2014, 11:49:46 AM
 #8858

please help, i'm very new to mining and not very computer literate. i have sp10 dawson. i have windows. I DOWNLOADED bfgminer and dhcp online. When i plug in miner i go to network, right click, then to properties. I have tried going to "change adapter settings", then right clicking local area connection and clicking on properties. Then highlight internet protocol version 6, click on properties button.  Not really sure what to do from here or if i'm even close. Is dhcp working? or Should the sp10 be showing up in network connections?
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 11:52:26 AM
 #8859

please help, i'm very new to mining and not very computer literate. i have sp10 dawson. i have windows. I DOWNLOADED bfgminer and dhcp online. When i plug in miner i go to network, right click, then to properties. I have tried going to "change adapter settings", then right clicking local area connection and clicking on properties. Then highlight internet protocol version 6, click on properties button.  Not really sure what to do from here or if i'm even close. Is dhcp working? or Should the sp10 be showing up in network connections?


www.myminer.io


tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
zvisha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 19, 2014, 12:29:35 PM
 #8860

Hi All
We have now new support team.
You can see them online as spond.support.1 (Sonya) and spond.support.2 (Michael).
They accept direct Skype calls between 14:00-16:00 and 19:00-21:00 Israel time.


You can also send mail like always, to support@spondoolies-tech.com.

If they can not help, they will redirect you to me.
Pages: « 1 ... 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 [443] 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!