Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 06:24:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 1301 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2129888 times)
ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:36:55 PM
 #1281

so;
- after your plots are done being created, the 'run_generate.bat' will close on its own, and you will have only the wallet and 'run_mine.bat' running?

- the burst wallet screen site idle for the most part?
My last activity in the 'wallet' window was 2 days ago.


I have 3 pc's running, nothing found yet....


1. Right!
2. Right! But sync your Windows time!

You can mine while generating! You will see some reading error in the miner window but it will works!
1513146292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513146292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513146292
Reply with quote  #2

1513146292
Report to moderator
1513146292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513146292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513146292
Reply with quote  #2

1513146292
Report to moderator
1513146292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513146292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513146292
Reply with quote  #2

1513146292
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:38:23 PM
 #1282

I manually sync'd.


so;
- after your plots are done being created, the 'run_generate.bat' will close on its own, and you will have only the wallet and 'run_mine.bat' running?

- the burst wallet screen site idle for the most part?
My last activity in the 'wallet' window was 2 days ago.


I have 3 pc's running, nothing found yet....

did you sync your system time before mining? dev said it's very important
omgbossis21
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:41:04 PM
 #1283

My system took around 24 hours to create around 750-800gb.  Its an i7 4770k with one of the latest Seagate 1tb drives.  I am averaging around 1 block per day currently.  Also got some coins, .1 per 10k or .25 per 30k , I want to use escrow as well.
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

spencer is everything


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:44:01 PM
 #1284

I manually sync'd.


so;
- after your plots are done being created, the 'run_generate.bat' will close on its own, and you will have only the wallet and 'run_mine.bat' running?

- the burst wallet screen site idle for the most part?
My last activity in the 'wallet' window was 2 days ago.


I have 3 pc's running, nothing found yet....

did you sync your system time before mining? dev said it's very important
how many total space did you use?

Free Distribution 50,000,000 VPNCOIN !!! VirTCA1VtBQYyziwcGvrerZLK9ssGDZMGk[/color]
saamxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:47:08 PM
 #1285

If i just copy my 100gb plots 5 times, instead of generating them. Should be that trick work correct?
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:48:28 PM
 #1286

If i just copy my 100gb plots 5 times, instead of generating them. Should be that trick work correct?

Thats a waste of space. You'd end up getting the same results as with one 100gb plot.
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

spencer is everything


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:50:43 PM
 #1287

If i just copy my 100gb plots 5 times, instead of generating them. Should be that trick work correct?

then it will be considered as  only 100gb to the server, you must generate the 500g plots , or it will only do the duplicate work, 400g ==0g

Free Distribution 50,000,000 VPNCOIN !!! VirTCA1VtBQYyziwcGvrerZLK9ssGDZMGk[/color]
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:52:28 PM
 #1288

500Gb, 500Gb, 200Gb
+
50Gb
+
50Gb

nothing found on any.
still plotting the 500Gb's


I manually sync'd.


so;
- after your plots are done being created, the 'run_generate.bat' will close on its own, and you will have only the wallet and 'run_mine.bat' running?

- the burst wallet screen site idle for the most part?
My last activity in the 'wallet' window was 2 days ago.


I have 3 pc's running, nothing found yet....

did you sync your system time before mining? dev said it's very important
how many total space did you use?
ROBERTO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


“Blocklancer Freelance on the Blockchain”


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2014, 02:55:21 PM
 #1289

WTS 20k for .2 BTC

PM if interested

salve80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 02:59:55 PM
 #1290

hey is this wrong??
run_generate.bat <adress> 0 1000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 1000001 20000001 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 2000002 30000002 2000 4

or is this right?
run_generate.bat <adress> 0 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 1000000 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 2000000 10000000 2000 4

or that? --> is overlaping or gap of 1 a problem??
run_generate.bat <adress> 0 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 1000001 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 2000001 10000000 2000 4
saamxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:01:57 PM
 #1291

If i just copy my 100gb plots 5 times, instead of generating them. Should be that trick work correct?

Thats a waste of space. You'd end up getting the same results as with one 100gb plot.
Ok
Another dummy question.
1. I start generate plot file (in example  0  800000) but suddenly pc shut'd down. So i have plot file XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_0_800000_1000, which fullfilled only with 120gb. And of course i don't know at what nonce it was stopped
2. I start the second plots i.e XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_800000_1600000_1000, which was fully generated.
The question is would it be work correctly,too?
The plot that wasn't completely filled (№1) and the plot that was starting from non-existent numbers of nonce (№2)
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:04:08 PM
 #1292

hey is this wrong??

run_generate.bat <adress> 0 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 10000000 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 20000000 10000000 2000 4

(added another "0" to starting nonce)

If they overlap by just 1, thats 256kb waste of space. No big deal. Anyway, with the example above, they dont.
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:11:54 PM
 #1293

Ok
Another dummy question.
1. I start generate plot file (in example  0  800000) but suddenly pc shut'd down. So i have plot file XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_0_800000_1000, which fullfilled only with 120gb. And of course i don't know at what nonce it was stopped
2. I start the second plots i.e XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_800000_1600000_1000, which was fully generated.
The question is would it be work correctly,too?
The plot that wasn't completely filled (№1) and the plot that was starting from non-existent numbers of nonce (№2)

Just go on with your next plot. There can be gaps between nonces with no effect on block finding chances, as long as they dont overlap.

saamxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:14:56 PM
 #1294

Ok
Another dummy question.
1. I start generate plot file (in example  0  800000) but suddenly pc shut'd down. So i have plot file XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_0_800000_1000, which fullfilled only with 120gb. And of course i don't know at what nonce it was stopped
2. I start the second plots i.e XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_800000_1600000_1000, which was fully generated.
The question is would it be work correctly,too?
The plot that wasn't completely filled (№1) and the plot that was starting from non-existent numbers of nonce (№2)

Just go on with your next plot. There can be gaps between nonces with no effect on block finding chances, as long as they dont overlap.


Thanks.
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168

spencer is everything


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:18:50 PM
 #1295

500Gb, 500Gb, 200Gb
+
50Gb
+
50Gb

nothing found on any.
still plotting the 500Gb's


I manually sync'd.


so;
- after your plots are done being created, the 'run_generate.bat' will close on its own, and you will have only the wallet and 'run_mine.bat' running?

- the burst wallet screen site idle for the most part?
My last activity in the 'wallet' window was 2 days ago.


I have 3 pc's running, nothing found yet....

did you sync your system time before mining? dev said it's very important
how many total space did you use?

it may sounds stupid..check carefully about the wallet your passSecret,make sure that you have lunch the correct wallet, that is the wallet's secret words are the words which used to create the plots's address..it these are all correct,, may be you are just unlucky...

Free Distribution 50,000,000 VPNCOIN !!! VirTCA1VtBQYyziwcGvrerZLK9ssGDZMGk[/color]
salve80
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:20:42 PM
 #1296

so 1 overlap is no problem?
and what if i change the stagger like below?
because i am generating from 3 pc's to the same NAS-drive
and could it be a problem for mining if 3 pc's write at same time to the hdd for seeking?


run_generate.bat <adress> 0 10000000 2000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 10000000 10000000 4000 4
run_generate.bat <adress> 20000000 10000000 500 4
theblazehen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:22:21 PM
 #1297

Miner is mining past the limit?

Code:
time sh run_generate.sh 6033182493325907140 200000 300000 5000 3
...
Writing from nonce 280000
Generating from nonce: 285000
Writing from nonce 285000
Generating from nonce: 290000
Writing from nonce 290000
Generating from nonce: 295000
Writing from nonce 295000
Generating from nonce: 300000
Writing from nonce 300000
Generating from nonce: 305000

BURST: BURST-ZRT2-GB5S-A6CS-HBVAE
Varitaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:23:47 PM
 #1298

Miner is mining past the limit?

Code:
time sh run_generate.sh 6033182493325907140 200000 300000 5000 3
...
Writing from nonce 280000
Generating from nonce: 285000
Writing from nonce 285000
Generating from nonce: 290000
Writing from nonce 290000
Generating from nonce: 295000
Writing from nonce 295000
Generating from nonce: 300000
Writing from nonce 300000
Generating from nonce: 305000

300000 refers to the number of plots to be generated, so it should continue generating till 500000.

BURST-GATQ-Q4WE-8Q4H-ABZU4
theblazehen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194



View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:28:33 PM
 #1299

Miner is mining past the limit?

Code:
time sh run_generate.sh 6033182493325907140 200000 300000 5000 3
...
Writing from nonce 280000
Generating from nonce: 285000
Writing from nonce 285000
Generating from nonce: 290000
Writing from nonce 290000
Generating from nonce: 295000
Writing from nonce 295000
Generating from nonce: 300000
Writing from nonce 300000
Generating from nonce: 305000

300000 refers to the number of plots to be generated, so it should continue generating till 500000.
Ah, thank you. I assumed it was the end nonce value

BURST: BURST-ZRT2-GB5S-A6CS-HBVAE
shlsumy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:29:51 PM
 #1300


I want to buy some BURST,
where ?



10 k for 0.09 BTC
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 1301 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!