Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 04:06:14 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 244202 times)
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2014, 06:04:52 PM
 #41

How do I get my windows client to mine this?

help > debug window > console

setgenerate true

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
1537977974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537977974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537977974
Reply with quote  #2

1537977974
Report to moderator
1537977974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537977974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537977974
Reply with quote  #2

1537977974
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537977974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537977974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537977974
Reply with quote  #2

1537977974
Report to moderator
1537977974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537977974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537977974
Reply with quote  #2

1537977974
Report to moderator
fakeshadow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:05:46 PM
 #42

indeed fair launch.block reward is insanely low.

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses 100% original codebase
  Superfast with 30 seconds instant finality
  Tested 5000 tx per block on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:07:38 PM
 #43

How do I get my windows client to mine this?

help > debug window > console

setgenerate true


Yeah, I finally tried that after trying to set it up in my conf file.  Looks like we'll have to manually set this every time?  Can the client be configured to start mining upon launch?




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2014, 06:10:05 PM
 #44

ughh   Berkley db 4.8 ....
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2014, 06:11:34 PM
 #45

Source code updated do:

Code:
git pull

if submodule PoWCore doesn't update, try:

Code:
git submodule foreach git pull -u origin master

or:

Code:
git submodule update

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:12:13 PM
 #46

lol at the block size, 0.07, no point for early adopter...

no surprise mining is dead
meccoin4me
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


Bitcoin is getting bigcoin


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:13:22 PM
 #47

How do I get my windows client to mine this?

help > debug window > console

setgenerate true


Yeah, I finally tried that after trying to set it up in my conf file.  Looks like we'll have to manually set this every time?  Can the client be configured to start mining upon launch?

if manually setting is to much  :
1 : start wallet
2 : set manual
3 : never close wallet

will work

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1155319.0  DELTACREDITS , great coin , great idea behind
tiger5056
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:16:13 PM
 #48

not even 1 per block.

enerbyte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556
Merit: 501


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:20:07 PM
 #49

lol at the block size, 0.07, no point for early adopter...

no surprise mining is dead

lol
I found a block with 0.009 GAP  Tongue
mightyWombat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:21:16 PM
 #50

wow! 0.00393696 gap for me! am i rich now? think i'll buy a corvette... Wink
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:21:31 PM
 #51

Windows wallet works fine already found a block  Grin
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2014, 06:24:19 PM
 #52

lol at the block size, 0.07, no point for early adopter...

no surprise mining is dead

lol
I found a block with 0.009 GAP  Tongue

Don't worry it will become more, reward is increasing quadratically within the first 1152 blocks.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
shojayxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:25:06 PM
 #53

lol at the block size, 0.07, no point for early adopter...

no surprise mining is dead

Ha ha

From the OP

Gapcoin was not designed to enrich the early adopters or the coin creators!

They weren't kidding

z38630610
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1053
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:26:07 PM
 #54

very slower coin ,and less every block
diff 16 start ,hum

▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
.JINBI..

merges gold’s investment
holding value
with
blockchain technology
.
...T H E   G O L D E N   I C O...
.────────     WHITEPAPER     ────────.
▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
meccoin4me
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


Bitcoin is getting bigcoin


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:26:14 PM
 #55

nope , not yet

would feel better if i found at least 1 block

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1155319.0  DELTACREDITS , great coin , great idea behind
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:29:25 PM
 #56

How do I get my windows client to mine this?

help > debug window > console

setgenerate true


Yeah, I finally tried that after trying to set it up in my conf file.  Looks like we'll have to manually set this every time?  Can the client be configured to start mining upon launch?

if manually setting is to much  :
1 : start wallet
2 : set manual
3 : never close wallet

will work

 Cool




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:32:55 PM
 #57

Trying to get the RPC miner on to my BAMT miner and am getting this when trying the make all:

Code:
src/PoWCore/src/PoWUtils.h:296: warning: integer constant is too large for ‘long’ type
src/Miner.cpp: In static member function ‘static void* Miner::miner(void*)’:
src/Miner.cpp:171: error: ‘SCHED_IDLE’ was not declared in this scope
make: *** [src/Miner.o] Error 1

Any idea how to fix this?




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
BanditryAndLoot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

Activity: 350


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:39:02 PM
 #58

I'm running the qt, and get this in terminal:

Code:
(gapcoin-qt:11481): Gtk-CRITICAL **: IA__gtk_widget_get_direction: assertion 'GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed

What's that mean?

QT seems to run fine, but it gives that

And it's only at the end of fall, that we discover it was naught but the wind that knew when one particular leaf was to fall from one particular tree, only to land in one distinct spot .. to be left for an eternity, and waste its time in a wait sublime. C0A2A1C4
fast2fix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1399
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:43:38 PM
 #59

how many blocks have been found till now?(can't check I'm on mobile)

drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:45:12 PM
 #60

how many blocks have been found till now?(can't check I'm on mobile)
120




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!