Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2021, 09:37:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 123 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 285041 times)
Milquetoast
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1552
Merit: 1016



View Profile
January 09, 2015, 09:03:43 AM
 #1021

Can someone list our new prime top gap here?
http://primerecords.dk/primegaps/gaps20.htm#top20merit
1638697020
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638697020

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638697020
Reply with quote  #2

1638697020
Report to moderator
1638697020
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638697020

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638697020
Reply with quote  #2

1638697020
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638697020
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638697020

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638697020
Reply with quote  #2

1638697020
Report to moderator
1638697020
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638697020

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638697020
Reply with quote  #2

1638697020
Report to moderator
AskCoin4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2015, 10:55:21 AM
 #1022

We, AskCoin.Net need gapcoind compiled in static mode for Ubuntu 14.04 64bits.
Binary available at https://github.com/gapcoin/gapcoin/releases is only compiled for 32-bits Linux.

How to compile GAP wallet in static mode for 64-bits Linux?
UNIX BUILD NOTES does not explain how to build wallet in static mode.

The new release contains an statically linked 64 bit version for linux, compiled under Ubuntu 14.04 64 bit:
https://github.com/gapcoin/gapcoin/releases/download/v0.9.2-rev2/gapcoin-rev2-linux.zip

There currently exist no documentation to compile Gapcoin (or Bitcoin) statically, at least none, I know of.
But it is very similar to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=149479.0 you just have to change some config parameters.
You also need to compile mpfr and gmp libraries.

Thank you very much.

We've installed the new wallet compiled in static mode. It works fine.
We'll add GAP/BTC market after sync is ready.

1. How did you do the new release that has static binary?

Quote
If necessary, I could write a documentation to statically compile Gapcoin.
2. If it is not hard work it would be great.

Usually we compile wallet with using a makefile.unix file like:
Code:
sudo make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP=- USE_IPV6=0 USE_QRCODE=0 STATIC=1

It is not static at all but it works in other machines.
AskCoin4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2015, 11:02:06 AM
 #1023

New Wallet Release

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/gapcoin/releases/download/v0.9.2-rev2/gapcoin-rev2-windows.zip
md5: f476544e2b34133d829d585e6b9d3f7a

Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/gapcoin/releases/download/v0.9.2-rev2/gapcoin-rev2-linux.zip
md5: 50551e97df7cdfd672a66ebf059cee20

Changes:

  • Inclusion of the new Logos into the Qt-Wallet
  • Improved startup time
  • Merged dcct's mod for the build in miner
  • Changed getmininginfo rpc-call output
  • Set max shift to 1024 to protect some attacks using a high shift/li]

Currently installed gapcoind sync time is 2014-12-05 15:40:44.
GAP/BTC market will be added on AskCoin.Net very soon.
AskCoin4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2015, 11:31:35 AM
 #1024

Please vote on https://askcoin.net/votes

We already got 10,000 votes, this 1nd place.


GAP/BTC is open on AskCoin.Net:
  • The Gapcoin GAP/BTC market is now live.
  • Happy trading with Gapcoin on GAP/BTC!
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2015, 05:24:46 PM
 #1025

Can someone list our new prime top gap here?
http://primerecords.dk/primegaps/gaps20.htm#top20merit

I already wrote them at Christmas, but no response till now.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 12:19:07 PM
 #1026

New Wallet Release
Changes:

  • Inclusion of the new Logos into the Qt-Wallet
  • Improved startup time
  • Merged dcct's mod for the build in miner
  • Changed getmininginfo rpc-call output
  • Set max shift to 1024 to protect some attacks using a high shift


Pool updated!
amytat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 05:23:10 PM
 #1027

Thanks for your pool update
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 07:32:26 PM
Last edit: January 11, 2015, 05:09:25 PM by agran
 #1028


Installed a new version of the wallet and can't unlock the wallet.

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2015, 02:05:51 AM
 #1029


Installed a new version of the wallet and can't unlock the wallet.

This is not unusual, it is actually not possible to decrypt an encrypted wallet,
this also holds for Bitcoin.

If you want to send Gapcoins to another address,
you will be asked for your passphrase, to unlock the wallet and to process the transaction.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
BitcoinFX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1602


https://youtu.be/DsAVx0u9Cw4 ... Dr. WHO < KLF


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2015, 03:43:05 PM
 #1030

...


This is not unusual, it is actually not possible to decrypt an encrypted wallet,
this also holds for Bitcoin.

If you want to send Gapcoins to another address,
you will be asked for your passphrase, to unlock the wallet and to process the transaction.

Indeed. The software works as intended. You should not have any issues spending gapcoins using your wallets correct passphrase.

Gapcoin is still the top CPU coin to be mining currently imho.

"Bitcoin OG" Bored/Board of making others wealthy! | 1JXFXUBGs2ZtEDAQMdZ3tkCKo38nT2XSEp | Bitcoin is BTC | CSW is NOT Satoshi Nakamoto | I Mine BTC, LTC, ZEC, XMR and GAP | Support my BTC on Tor addnodes Project | Media enquiries : Wu Ming | Enjoy The Money Machine | "You cannot compete with Open Source" and "Cryptography != Banana"
broadsword
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 16, 2015, 05:56:28 PM
 #1031

dev not been online for some days?
AdamWhite
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 17, 2015, 01:24:33 PM
Last edit: January 17, 2015, 01:34:45 PM by AdamWhite
 #1032

Hey guys, here's a cool article http://www.damninteresting.com/on-the-origin-of-circuits/

thought it was interesting that the final optimized iteration used 37 logic gates (prime number) out of possible 100. coincidence?  Grin
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 12:17:43 AM
 #1033

 I like Riecoin, it can find the world records of 6-tuplets now.
So why is GAPCOIN the best ?

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 12:33:43 AM
 #1034

I like Riecoin, it can find the world records of 6-tuplets now.
So why is GAPCOIN the best ?


I think all prime number related coins are special and have a great benefit to the scientific community.

Just for the records: Gapcoin almost daily finds new world records for first known occurrence prime gaps.
http://gapcoin.org/primegaps-length.php

More informations can be found here: http://gapcoin.org/primegaps.php

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 01:28:14 AM
 #1035

New GapMiner (CPU/GPU) Release

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/windows.zip
md5: 1e5cac5758599ab03a58a42cddcf0f82

Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/linux.zip
md5: 71cc3cb94265adf5b4f583b05c704c06

Source Code: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner (branch gpu-miner)

Changes:
  • fully merged dcct's mod
  • removed boost library dependency
  • reworte stratum network stuff
  • fixed stratum windows support

I wasn't able to fully test the GPU-Miner,
but it should work, since I only changed the stratum part.

Please use stratum if possible to reduce load for the pool.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 03:14:54 AM
 #1036

New GapMiner (CPU/GPU) Release

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/windows.zip
md5: 1e5cac5758599ab03a58a42cddcf0f82

Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/linux.zip
md5: 71cc3cb94265adf5b4f583b05c704c06

Source Code: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner (branch gpu-miner)

Changes:
  • fully merged dcct's mod
  • removed boost library dependency
  • reworte stratum network stuff
  • fixed stratum windows support

I wasn't able to fully test the GPU-Miner,
but it should work, since I only changed the stratum part.

Please use stratum if possible to reduce load for the pool.

Is this more efficient? How much? For CPU...
BitcoinFX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1602


https://youtu.be/DsAVx0u9Cw4 ... Dr. WHO < KLF


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 03:40:41 PM
 #1037

New GapMiner (CPU/GPU) Release

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/windows.zip
md5: 1e5cac5758599ab03a58a42cddcf0f82

Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/gapminer-rev4/linux.zip
md5: 71cc3cb94265adf5b4f583b05c704c06

Source Code: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner (branch gpu-miner)

Changes:
  • fully merged dcct's mod
  • removed boost library dependency
  • reworte stratum network stuff
  • fixed stratum windows support

I wasn't able to fully test the GPU-Miner,
but it should work, since I only changed the stratum part.

Please use stratum if possible to reduce load for the pool.

Stratum appears to be working much better with the pool now.

I will get around to updating the cloud mining guide from OP.

CPU Longpoll (old) example:

Code:
-o http://mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 4200 -u YOURUSERNAME.YOURWORKERNAME -x YOURWORKERPASS --retries -1 -t YOURCPUCORES

CPU Stratum (Newest) example:

Code:
-o mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 3385 -u YOURUSERNAME.YOURWORKERNAME -x YOURWORKERPASS --retries -1 -t YOURCPUCORES --stratum

"Bitcoin OG" Bored/Board of making others wealthy! | 1JXFXUBGs2ZtEDAQMdZ3tkCKo38nT2XSEp | Bitcoin is BTC | CSW is NOT Satoshi Nakamoto | I Mine BTC, LTC, ZEC, XMR and GAP | Support my BTC on Tor addnodes Project | Media enquiries : Wu Ming | Enjoy The Money Machine | "You cannot compete with Open Source" and "Cryptography != Banana"
pablofot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2015, 01:04:17 PM
 #1038

Hi:
Anybody knows if Nonce-Pool is working for Windows now?
Thks.
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2015, 02:39:17 PM
 #1039

Gapcoin pay 750 GAP for the first merit within the top.
 10500 GAP for the first merit within the top.
54500 GAP for the first merit which  breaks the world record.
the more people mine Gapcoin.
the more coin per block will be produced.
it have mining guide.


I wonder what is the point of this bot?
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 25, 2015, 02:37:34 AM
 #1040

We would like folks to please start moving your miners to the stratum port 3385. Longpoll port 4205 will be shut down on Feb. 1st
Longpoll port 4200 will be shut down on Feb. 8 this should give everyone ample time to switch over. Please report any issues.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 123 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!