Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2022, 12:55:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 123 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 285878 times)
smoothdoger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:39:36 PM
 #561

Hi there,

II know I said next week, but i managed to build some experimental gpu miner binaries Grin.
I created a new release which includes the stratum changes from nonce-pool,
and some bug fixes regarding the device selection.

But still, the binaries and source code are very experimental!

All binaries are linked against AMD APP SDK v2.9
You can get it here: http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/

the most other dependent libraries are linked static.

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/windows.zip
Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/linux.zip

thank you for this
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
muchoman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 465
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:44:40 PM
 #562

Stratum does not connect.
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:59:51 PM
 #563

why involves only one GPU
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 09:02:33 PM
 #564

why involves only one GPU

You have to use one instance per gpu.
Use --gpu-dev <id>, to select the right one.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
shifty252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:06:16 PM
 #565

hi guys, can you please post a sample gapcoin.conf please?

also, has anyone with a radeon 270x tried the gpu miner? if yes, care to share your results?
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 09:12:20 PM
 #566

hi guys, can you please post a sample gapcoin.conf please?

also, has anyone with a radeon 270x tried the gpu miner? if yes, care to share your results?


Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
server=1
addnode=212.227.143.155
addnode=104.131.69.82
addnode=95.215.44.9
addnode=155.254.36.179
addnode=199.127.226.192

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
LJKH897
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:14:36 PM
 #567

Hi a line to start 2kart you can put
PorcoRosso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:21:41 PM
 #568

CPU load 100% in GPU miner =(
shifty252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:27:09 PM
 #569

hi guys, can you please post a sample gapcoin.conf please?

also, has anyone with a radeon 270x tried the gpu miner? if yes, care to share your results?


Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
server=1
addnode=212.227.143.155
addnode=104.131.69.82
addnode=95.215.44.9
addnode=155.254.36.179
addnode=199.127.226.192

thanks!

i get the following when running gpu miner with stratum(both 32&64):
Code:
E:\gap\windows\64\gpu>gapminer-gpu.exe -o mine3.gap.nonce-pool.com -p 3385 -u user.1 -x password -t 1 --stratum --use-gpu
[2014-11-07 23:24:48] Found platform[0] name = AMD Accelerated Parallel Processi
ng
[2014-11-07 23:24:48] Found 1 device(s)
[2014-11-07 23:24:48] Loaded kernel binary size = 872620 bytes
[2014-11-07 23:24:56] Using GPU 0 [Pitcairn]: which has 20 CUs
[2014-11-07 23:24:56] Requesting work failedsend: The file handle supplied is no
t valid
[2014-11-07 23:24:56] Error receiving message form server: read_until: The file
handle supplied is not valid

getwork mines ok at ~141000 pps
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:39:53 PM
 #570

Cant actually involve more than 1 card a rig , even with this option :
--gpu-dev 0,1,2,3,4
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:42:26 PM
 #571

CPU load 100% in GPU miner =(
Yes, it needs powerful CPU for multiple gpus.
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:43:58 PM
 #572

Cant actually involve more than 1 card a rig , even with this option :
--gpu-dev 0,1,2,3,4
One miner instance for each gpu
Supercomputing
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:44:20 PM
 #573

@j0nn9

One less item on my to-do list for this weekend now that you've released a GPU based miner.  Grin

Sorry if I missed something, but how do you configure the miner to run on testnet? I received too many stale submissions followed by the miner hanging. Please see the log file below:

CPU: AMD FX-8350
GPU: AMD R9 280X

./gapminer -o 10.0.0.2 -p 9876 -u u_rpcuser_u -x p_rpcpass_p -t 8 -f 23 -i 800000 -s 8388608 -g -d 0
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Found platform[0] name = NVIDIA CUDA
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Found platform[1] name = AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Found 1 device(s)
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Compiling ...
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Source: 205055 bytes
[2014-11-07 15:25:08] Compiled kernel binary size = 903840 bytes
[2014-11-07 15:25:08] Loaded kernel binary size = 903840 bytes
[2014-11-07 15:25:08] Using GPU 0 [Tahiti]: which has 32 CUs
[2014-11-07 15:25:09] Got new target: 1.0000000 @ 1.0000000
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 2.4725781  =>  accepted
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 1.3788212  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 1.4127911  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 1.2721381  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:16] Found Share: 1.4317729  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:16] Found Share: 3.6779116  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:16] Found Share: 1.4460171  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 1.2714187  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 1.4480290  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 2.7009248  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 2.0624349  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:18] Found Share: 7.0916937  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:18] Found Share: 2.2394908  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:18] Found Share: 1.8181628  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Found Share: 2.4725407  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Found Share: 1.2781374  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Found Share: 1.5778022  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Got new target: 1.0000000 @ 1.0000000
[2014-11-07 15:26:13] shutdown..
[2014-11-07 15:26:19] shutdown..
[2014-11-07 15:26:20] I'm on it, just wait! (press again to kill)

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
http://www.eecs.mit.edu/
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:52:33 PM
 #574

Cant actually involve more than 1 card a rig , even with this option :
--gpu-dev 0,1,2,3,4
One miner instance for each gpu
Yes Ive tried so ,and suppose to work but the speeds are different for each card ...
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:54:02 PM
 #575

Cant actually involve more than 1 card a rig , even with this option :
--gpu-dev 0,1,2,3,4
One miner instance for each gpu
Yes Ive tried so ,and suppose to work but the speeds are different for each card ...
Which cpu do you have on a farm?
ZXSpectrum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 09:54:28 PM
 #576

Hi there,

II know I said next week, but i managed to build some experimental gpu miner binaries Grin.
I created a new release which includes the stratum changes from nonce-pool,
and some bug fixes regarding the device selection.

But still, the binaries and source code are very experimental!

Works, pointed at the nonce-pool for now - thanks. I am getting some stale shares however - how can I troubleshoot that?
bsunau7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:56:24 PM
 #577

@j0nn9

One less item on my to-do list for this weekend now that you've released a GPU based miner.  Grin

Sorry if I missed something, but how do you configure the miner to run on testnet? I received too many stale submissions followed by the miner hanging. Please see the log file below:

CPU: AMD FX-8350
GPU: AMD R9 280X

./gapminer -o 10.0.0.2 -p 9876 -u u_rpcuser_u -x p_rpcpass_p -t 8 -f 23 -i 800000 -s 8388608 -g -d 0
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Found platform[0] name = NVIDIA CUDA
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Found platform[1] name = AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Found 1 device(s)
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Compiling ...
[2014-11-07 15:25:05] Source: 205055 bytes
[2014-11-07 15:25:08] Compiled kernel binary size = 903840 bytes
[2014-11-07 15:25:08] Loaded kernel binary size = 903840 bytes
[2014-11-07 15:25:08] Using GPU 0 [Tahiti]: which has 32 CUs
[2014-11-07 15:25:09] Got new target: 1.0000000 @ 1.0000000
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 2.4725781  =>  accepted
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 1.3788212  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 1.4127911  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:15] Found Share: 1.2721381  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:16] Found Share: 1.4317729  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:16] Found Share: 3.6779116  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:16] Found Share: 1.4460171  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 1.2714187  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 1.4480290  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 2.7009248  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:17] Found Share: 2.0624349  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:18] Found Share: 7.0916937  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:18] Found Share: 2.2394908  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:18] Found Share: 1.8181628  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Found Share: 2.4725407  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Found Share: 1.2781374  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Found Share: 1.5778022  =>  stale!
[2014-11-07 15:25:19] Got new target: 1.0000000 @ 1.0000000
[2014-11-07 15:26:13] shutdown..
[2014-11-07 15:26:19] shutdown..
[2014-11-07 15:26:20] I'm on it, just wait! (press again to kill)


This seems to be normal for an optimized miner.

The miner does not stop mining the sieve until the original one is verified by a slow  mpz_nextprime() call.  When your miner is significantly faster than the PoW function you tend to find lots of shares before the PoW can stop the sieve from mining.

Regards,

--
bsunau7
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 10:03:39 PM
 #578

Cant actually involve more than 1 card a rig , even with this option :
--gpu-dev 0,1,2,3,4
One miner instance for each gpu
Yes Ive tried so ,and suppose to work but the speeds are different for each card ...
Which cpu do you have on a farm?
Im with celeron, sadly...
ZXSpectrum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 10:10:42 PM
 #579

Hi there,

II know I said next week, but i managed to build some experimental gpu miner binaries Grin.
I created a new release which includes the stratum changes from nonce-pool,
and some bug fixes regarding the device selection.

But still, the binaries and source code are very experimental!

Works, pointed at the nonce-pool for now - thanks. I am getting some stale shares however - how can I troubleshoot that?


Sorry for another post, card 0 is a 280x and only using around 80-90% of gpu...   card 1 is a 290 and sits at 100% all the time but sometimes goes to 0 then back to 100, I guess this is a code thing... is there anything I Can provide to help improve?
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 07, 2014, 10:36:05 PM
 #580

CPU load 100% in GPU miner =(
yep  Angry
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 123 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!