Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 10:35:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 237303 times)
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2014, 08:32:45 PM
 #181

Are there any more addnodes?
1508279720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508279720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508279720
Reply with quote  #2

1508279720
Report to moderator
1508279720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508279720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508279720
Reply with quote  #2

1508279720
Report to moderator
1508279720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508279720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508279720
Reply with quote  #2

1508279720
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508279720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508279720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508279720
Reply with quote  #2

1508279720
Report to moderator
1508279720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508279720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508279720
Reply with quote  #2

1508279720
Report to moderator
1508279720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508279720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508279720
Reply with quote  #2

1508279720
Report to moderator
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
October 24, 2014, 08:42:37 PM
 #182

[2014-10-24 23:40:26] pps: 34837 / 34249  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:40:36] pps: 35186 / 34256  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:40:46] pps: 35285 / 34264  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:41:05] pps: 35083 / 34280  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
Got new target: 20.2047

how do you know what speed I Sad
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2014, 09:01:37 PM
 #183

[2014-10-24 23:40:26] pps: 34837 / 34249  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:40:36] pps: 35186 / 34256  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:40:46] pps: 35285 / 34264  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:41:05] pps: 35083 / 34280  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
Got new target: 20.2047

how do you know what speed I Sad

pps are your primes per second. 34280 is actually pretty good, what cpu are you mining on?
Maybe we can create a hardware comparison page on the website.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
altpooler
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123

Developer & Pool Operator | AltPooler.com


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 09:10:18 PM
 #184

I've been working to implement the algo in stratum for the last few days so I can get a pool up but it's not easy, and will take at least a few more days. It's been one hell of a C++ / C learning experience however!

Is anyone working on a non rpc miner?


GlobalBoost-Y (BSTY) Pool: http://bsty.altpooler.com
Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=822498.0

Beta launch of our new mining pool is currently scheduled for January 5, 2015.

We will feature Unitus merged mining for the yescrypt algorithm upon launch.

If you are a CPU miner and would like to help test our yescrypt merged mining implementation, please send me a PM for stratum connection details.
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2014, 09:25:59 PM
 #185

Are there any more addnodes?

The current nodes, should be enough. They also are hard coded into Gapcoin.
So it should automatically connect to the network even without the nodes in your config.
Once it connects, it loads more nodes and connects to them.
This means that except for the initial connection, you end up connecting to random nodes on the network.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2014, 09:29:58 PM
 #186

I've been working to implement the algo in stratum for the last few days so I can get a pool up but it's not easy, and will take at least a few more days. It's been one hell of a C++ / C learning experience however!

Is anyone working on a non rpc miner?



Hey, that are great news!
pm me if you have any questions about the algo.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
SRBOOTH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
October 24, 2014, 09:45:21 PM
 #187

32 Bit Gapcoin wallet?
alicea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
October 24, 2014, 10:24:39 PM
 #188

32 Bit Gapcoin wallet?

for what OS?



      ███████████████████████████ ███████████████████
      ██████████████████████████ ████████████████████
      █████████████████████████ ▄████████████████████
      ██████                   ▄█████▀        ▐██████
      ██████                  ▄█████▀         ▐██████
▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
      ██████              ██████▀
      ██████             ██████▀
      █████████████████ ██████▀
      ████████████████ ██████▀
      ▀██████████████ ██████▀
.
ETHERPARTY














dennistlg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 10:27:17 PM
 #189

Laptop from my girlfriend
http://snakefreak.pytalhost.de/i3m350.png

My Mediacenter
3Threads only because asic usb miners
http://snakefreak.pytalhost.de/i32100.png

And my Laptop
http://snakefreak.pytalhost.de/i7gap.png


Phantas have a withdraw to since 14.5 hours.

Fast  *Link Removed*  miner
SRBOOTH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
October 24, 2014, 10:59:10 PM
 #190

Windows 7
mightyWombat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 11:03:55 PM
 #191

[2014-10-24 23:40:26] pps: 34837 / 34249  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:40:36] pps: 35186 / 34256  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:40:46] pps: 35285 / 34264  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
[2014-10-24 23:41:05] pps: 35083 / 34280  10g/h  /   15g/h  /
Got new target: 20.2047

how do you know what speed I Sad

pps are your primes per second. 34280 is actually pretty good, what cpu are you mining on?
Maybe we can create a hardware comparison page on the website.


~41xxx pps  
win7 64bit
amd fx8350 black edition using all cores + asrock 990extreme3 (maybe not the best combination)
(mining it since the beginning, 141 gap so far. maybe more possible, but running
2x 290x oc to mine, 3 asics and 12,5 tb hdd (mining burst) at the same time.
with only 16gb ram...  Grin  still working pretty smooth
SRBOOTH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
October 24, 2014, 11:20:09 PM
 #192

Not finding any blocks for quite a while....anyone else?

I am mining on 6 different comps ranging from 10-30k pps.

I am using setgenerate true from wallet, should I be using something else?
BanditryAndLoot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

Activity: 350


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 11:42:20 PM
 #193

Not finding any blocks for quite a while....anyone else?

I am mining on 6 different comps ranging from 10-30k pps.

I am using setgenerate true from wallet, should I be using something else?

I had something similar, and found that my comps were kinda finding blocks, but most were orphans due to not keeping up with the network (comparing my top block to the block explorer top block). I've been watching my network connections, thinking it might have something to do with losing connectivity to nodes so it just stays on some blocks for longer than it's supposed to.

I added all the nodes in the OP too, but I haven't found any blocks that I know of since I started watching it. I've got 43k pps, so they're usually quite a few hours inbetween.

I did find two legit blocks today though, so big win from the last few days when I ended up with 1 block on the 23rd, 1 block on the 22nd, and 3 on the 21st.

And it's only at the end of fall, that we discover it was naught but the wind that knew when one particular leaf was to fall from one particular tree, only to land in one distinct spot .. to be left for an eternity, and waste its time in a wait sublime. C0A2A1C4
SRBOOTH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile
October 24, 2014, 11:47:30 PM
 #194

Not finding any blocks for quite a while....anyone else?

I am mining on 6 different comps ranging from 10-30k pps.

I am using setgenerate true from wallet, should I be using something else?

I had something similar, and found that my comps were kinda finding blocks, but most were orphans due to not keeping up with the network (comparing my top block to the block explorer top block). I've been watching my network connections, thinking it might have something to do with losing connectivity to nodes so it just stays on some blocks for longer than it's supposed to.

I added all the nodes in the OP too, but I haven't found any blocks that I know of since I started watching it. I've got 43k pps, so they're usually quite a few hours inbetween.

I did find two legit blocks today though, so big win from the last few days when I ended up with 1 block on the 23rd, 1 block on the 22nd, and 3 on the 21st.
OK thanks thats is similar to my block finds between comps, thanks.

Hopefully others can weigh in their results as well, or the dev can tell us if this is correct.
enerbyte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 552



View Profile
October 25, 2014, 01:00:33 AM
 #195

Not finding any blocks for quite a while....anyone else?

I am mining on 6 different comps ranging from 10-30k pps.

I am using setgenerate true from wallet, should I be using something else?

I had something similar, and found that my comps were kinda finding blocks, but most were orphans due to not keeping up with the network (comparing my top block to the block explorer top block). I've been watching my network connections, thinking it might have something to do with losing connectivity to nodes so it just stays on some blocks for longer than it's supposed to.

I added all the nodes in the OP too, but I haven't found any blocks that I know of since I started watching it. I've got 43k pps, so they're usually quite a few hours inbetween.

I did find two legit blocks today though, so big win from the last few days when I ended up with 1 block on the 23rd, 1 block on the 22nd, and 3 on the 21st.
OK thanks thats is similar to my block finds between comps, thanks.

Hopefully others can weigh in their results as well, or the dev can tell us if this is correct.

I have not found a block from 36 hours ago @2700 pps  Sad

XCN: CLz5fzonHjTnTaH3tRYm8bg2c4L627bXYp
BBR: @enerbyte
Aleh777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 11:14:36 AM
 #196

Help please Huh

agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 11:49:31 AM
 #197

Help please Huh



%APPDATA%\Gapcoin

Create or edit file "gapcoin.conf"

Code:
server=1
addnode=212.227.143.155
addnode=104.131.69.82
addnode=95.215.44.9
addnode=155.254.36.179
addnode=199.127.226.192
addnode=88.198.69.99
addnode=193.242.149.63
rpcallowip=*
rpcuser=YOUR_LOGIN
rpcpassword=YOUR_PASSWORD
rpcthreads=100
restart gapcoin wallet.

and run:
Code:
gapminer.exe -o 127.0.0.1 -p 31397 -u YOUR_LOGIN -x YOUR_PASSWORD -t 2

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
Aleh777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 11:57:22 AM
 #198

agran - Thank you very much  Smiley
cryptoconomist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
October 25, 2014, 12:01:34 PM
 #199

Anyone working on getting Gapcoin on a real exchange? (Bittrex would be nice)

Anynews on Pool?

please if you get GPU working be nice and share don't mine on your own for 10days... (probably too much to ask)

Found 2 blocks in 16hrs Smiley

55000 ppd
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2014, 12:27:59 PM
 #200

Anyone working on getting Gapcoin on a real exchange? (Bittrex would be nice)

Anynews on Pool?

please if you get GPU working be nice and share don't mine on your own for 10days... (probably too much to ask)

Found 2 blocks in 16hrs Smiley

55000 ppd

It is quite soon for a better exchange. Lets see if a pool pops in a few days or maybe weeks. Meanwhile we have to bring more people with CPUs to mine...I wanna see diff going higher first.

I believe that GPU wont come so fast. But not sure.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!